Reviewers  > ken

ken's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews
Boxcover for South Beach Heat
South Beach Heat 

Release date: 8/11/2000
Reviewed on: 11/12/2000

Starring: Paul Morgan, Alex Powers, Dax Kelly, J.T. Sloan, Dino Dimarco, Tony Cummings, Anthony DeMarco
Studio: IMD

Directed by: Phil St. John
Review brief: South Beach Heat Directed by Philip St. John Cast: Paul Morgan, J.T. Sloan, Dino Dimarco, Tony Cummings, Alex Powers, Dax Kelly, Hunter Ash, Antonio De Marco, Tony Reno, Michael Rivera, Scott York, Tony Brandon and Michael Chads. This is another release by Philip St John whose Skateboard Sliders got some rave reviews. One trouble about Tribal Pulse releases is that their DVD image quality is very disappointing to a lot fans who have every reason to complain about it. Transferring analogue VHS signals to DVD digital format is a daunting task that requires huge investment in both hardware and software, plus the computer professionals with fine skills of encoding and authorizing. Its a serious professional job that are now being contracted and done by not so qualified workshops as we all witnessed from a couple of studios such as Sunshine, Centaur Films and Tribal Pulse. This movie is not a match to the hip hop skateboarder.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Uomo Italiano
Uomo Italiano 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 9/14/2000

Starring: Dario De Concini, Rene Forenzi, Mauro, Gianni Palermo, Roberto Reggiani, Dr. Schpeunz
Studio: Heatwave

Review brief: Cast: Roberto Reggiani, Dario de Concini, Mauro, Gianni Palermo, Rene Forenzi. This is truly an all-Italian ensemble. We saw a couple of dvd movies released by Italian director Lukas Kazan such as Hotel Italia and Journey to Italy. Uomo Italiano however is nowhere close to the high quality attained by those titles. I can only say that its a genuine effort by the director although the movie failed in many areas due to the directors lack of experience and amateurish actors he recruited. All the dialogues are in English, but some actors are fluent in English, some can barely utter a few words. The plot is made up roughly. A psychologist tries to solve his patients relationship problems. Everyone comes up to the appointment with his personal story from which we are presented with different episodes of sex scenes.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Glory Holes of L.A.
Glory Holes of L.A. 

Release date: 5/18/2000
Reviewed on: 9/5/2000

Starring: Peter Wilder, Paul Morgan, Paul Carrigan, Steve Pierce, Doug Jeffries, Justin Woods, Brad Davis, Matt Bradshaw, Keith Hanson, Sean Martinez
Studio: Oh Man

Directed by: Bianco Piagi
Review brief: The cast: Matt Bradshaw, Steve Peirce, Brad Davis, Peter Wilder, Paul Morgan, Paul Carrigan, Justin Woods, Doug Jeffery, Sean Martinez and Keith Hanson. As a sister sequel of Glory Holes of San Francisco, this one is a lot disappointing. If you expect the holes in LA as glorious as in San Francisco, think again. In general, this sequel lacks the intense sexual energy as you feel in the prequel. The cast is weaker. You have to admit that Marcus Iron and Blake Harper are both shining stars in the GHSF. However, Matt Bradshaw and Steve Pierce is certainly not even a close match in GHLA. Neither is anyone in this movie that can lift you up to a higher level. The music is also annoyingly incompatible in the background. That said, nevertheless for people who are really into glory holes, this may still be a movie to fulfill their fantasy. First Scene: Steve went into a sex club. There is this area surround by walls of glory holes. He started immediately sucking on the cocks that sprout out of those holes.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Skateboard Sliders 1
Skateboard Sliders 1 

Release date: 8/2/2000
Reviewed on: 8/28/2000

Starring: Dino Phillips, Paul Morgan, J.T. Sloan, Johnny Thrust, Jeff White, Chris Young, Zachary Scott, Richie Fine, Jeff D'Kota, Bobby Golden, Mack Reynolds
Studio: Tribal Pulse

Review brief: The first time I saw this movie I was really impressed. An incredible debut by director Phil St. John, this movie delivers a strong plot which focused on a hip subculture of our youth society: Skateboarders. The casts are young and attractive. Sex scenes are powerful and full of surprises: two stunning double penetrations. I remember that when the movie was first released in VHS, I could not get a rental copy until after about three weeks. It was really a hot item. The only downside of this movie is that tape to DVD transfer quality is not among the best. All close-ups images are really good, but midrange scenes seem a bit blurry. However the DVD picture quality is usually not my concern unless its as poor as all the Sunshine releases. The reason I buy DVD is for my personal collection and allow me to watch the movies repeatedly without wearing it out like VHS tapes. I would like to introduce the cast members first. Everyone already see the cover box of this movie. The main model on the cover is Tommy Saxx.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Logan's Journey
Logan's Journey 

Release date: 6/18/2000
Reviewed on: 8/14/2000

Starring: Duncan Mills, Paul Morgan, Drew Andrews, Logan Reed, Brad King, Cutter West, Cole Tucker
Studio: IMD

Review brief: This movie is an ambitious project. It is the first movie directed by Jamie Hendrix that is worth a little bit watching. His previous attempts were all miserable failures. I would rather see him as a porn star instead of as a director. The only one made a successful transition from Star to Director is Chip Daniel who created Centaur Film, which did roll out a few impressive titles. Cast: Logan Reed, Cole Tucker, Chris Rock, Wade Peters, Cutter West, Brad King, Drew Andrew, Paul Morgan, Duncan Mills. The movie starts with Logan missing his friend Cutter back his hometown. Cutters dad was a religious freak and treats his son like a piece of shit and Cutter wrote Logan telling him he couldnt tolerate it anymore. Then the scenario quickly cut into an auto garage shop in Cutters hometown where Cole, Chris and Wade were working on a jeep. Cole is the boss and he demanded that his own parts get serviced by Chris and Wade. He first went down on both guys cocks. Then his giant tool and round ass were madly worshipped by Chris and Wades mouths.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Machismo
Machismo 

Release date: 5/3/2000
Reviewed on: 8/14/2000

Starring: Sweet Williams, Hawk McAllistar, Valentino Rey, Max Grand, Raphael, Alex Wilcox
Studio: Heatwave

Review brief: The title says it all: Latin Call Boy. So this movie is really for Latino fans. But any diehard fans of such veteran performers as Max Grand, Hawk McAllister, Alex Wilcox and Sweet Williams, may enjoy the movie too. Cast: Max Grand, Hawk McAllister, Alex Wilcox, Sweet Williams, Raphael and Valentino Rey. The Plot: Sweet Williams is obsessed with a Latino callboy. They met once before and its time to call again. The call boy arrived soon and they quickly start the steamy hot sex. Sweet greedily swallow the boys massive meat and the boy also returned the favor. It proved that both actors are very versatile; the ensuing flip-flop scene is hot. To be honest I never really think Sweet Williams is handsome or in great shape, neither is the Latino boy. But they are really into the stuff they were doing and somehow made the scene work. Next we saw another obsession running wild between Alex Wilcox and Latino callboys younger brother. Alex is a fairly new star but has already been in countless movies.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Gay Way to Heaven
Gay Way to Heaven 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 7/31/2000

Starring: Chris, Sammy, Martin, Jimmy, Hans, Bjorn, Sandor
Studio: Heatwave

Directed by: Peter Elsen
Review brief: I consider this as a feel-good and romantic gay porn movie. The best part is that the entire cast includes all new faces that bring a breeze of fresh air. Shot in Netherlands, the movie features all young and handsome Dutch actors. The DVD transfer quality is smooth, much better than those of Sunshine releases. Who may like it: People who like twinks, young and smooth bodies, into Europeans, foreskins. Also people who are of romantic type because the whole movie is accompanied by a background music featuring romantic piano solos and melodies that could be best played in a night with your date and candles lighted around you. Who may not like it: People who look for sweaty and raw sex may be disappointed. This may not be the movie for those who like body builder type of porn stars. Some movies do not list their cast members; this is unfortunately one of those. The movie tells a story about a young man who took an Erotic Stimulator pill and landed in the gay heaven and subsequently saw many gay sex scenes.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters

Category

Studio
Director