Reviewers  > Kate

Kate's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 25 of 42 ReviewsMovies Per Page: 25
Boxcover for 2001 AVN Awards
2001 AVN Awards 

Release date: 10/11/2001
Reviewed on: 11/28/2001

Starring: Serenity, Inari Vachs, Evan Stone, Raylene, Taylor Hayes, Jenna Jameson, Jewel De'Nyle, Midori, Joel Lawrence, Sydnee Steele
Studio: VCA

Review brief: Well, the DVD is a lot less expensive than going to the actual show. And it is more entertaining. But thats not saying much. If youre unfamiliar with the AVN Awards Show Groundskeeper Willies Adult Video Snooze Awards sums up the experience quite well. Its boring. And long. The major difference between the DVD and the show are the video clips. The DVD provides 3-minute clips from the award winning scenes. There are plenty of ways to access the scenes from simple, easy-to-use menus (by star, by award, or just watch the whole 2+ hour show.) The disc opens with Chi Chi LaRues Fashion Slut Review. Chi Chi is great on camera, but even when she was criticizing the outfits she seemed to be holding back. The dresses ranged from loincloths to classy gowns. Theres some T&A, a pussy cam, and pole dancers. But mostly the footage is stars reading nominees, thanks speeches from winners, and mini-interviews. If youre even considering shelling out the money for the show, watch this DVD first. Otherwise Im not sure who the target audience is...
read the complete review
Boxcover for Star Ballz
Star Ballz 

Release date: 9/27/2001
Reviewed on: 9/27/2001


Studio: MMG

Review brief: So Bad Its Good You know when jokes are so bad theyre funny? Welcome to Star Ballz, 44 minutes of nonstop laughter. From the Beavis and Butthead opening to completely random lines like Youve got mail and I see dead people, Star Ballz manages to poke fun at nearly every cliché moment in American pop culture. Yet no matter how idiotic the references to Alien, Mission Impossible, Die Hard, Titanic they somehow end up being funny. The Cast Princess Leia is a bleach blonde, big-titted slut with the brown patch of pubes to identify her dyed hair. Darth Vader has Mickey Mouse ears. R2D2 is Pikachu, who of course gets screwed in the butt a few times. The Storm Troopers are covered in dickheads and shoot cum all over the place. Monica Lewinsky, Kid Rock (Big Cock), Howard Stern, Robert DeNiro and many more pop culture icons make cartoon cameos. The Sounds You just cant go wrong with a little George Michael and Vanilla Ice. The music bits and cartoon sounds are hilarious. The Sex I wouldnt exactly call Star Ballz good jackoff material.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Shane's World 19: Tropical Paradise
Shane's World 19: Tropical Paradise 

Release date: 8/23/2000
Reviewed on: 9/11/2000

Starring: Chris Cannon, Cheyenne Silver, Halli Aston, Erik Everhard, Charmane Star, Vivian Valentine, Sterling
Studio: Odyssey

Review brief: My favorite DVD extra has always been candid footage: interviews, behind the scenes, bloopers, anything to put the filming in context, in context of real people. Shanes World from start to finish is just that. Its more real than Real World (though using many of the same techniques) and far more intimate. If you care at all to get to know the people who are screwing their brains out for your viewing pleasure then jump into Shanes World. Shanes World 19 is my first adventure with Shane so I cant compare it to previous excursions. Cast obviously makes the movie I doubt anyone would care about the personal lives of people who annoy them. 19 has an enjoyable cast, a nice mix of pretty faces, lean bodies, and personalities with depth.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dream Quest
Dream Quest 

Release date: 6/18/2000
Reviewed on: 8/17/2000

Starring: Asia Carrera, Felecia, Inari Vachs, Temptress, Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Johnni Black, Brad Armstrong, Stephanie Swift, Teri Starr, Alexa, Jenna Jameson, Amber Michaels, Devin Wolf, Anthony Crane, jessica drake, Herschel Savage
Studio: Wicked

Review brief: Disclaimer: I have not finished watching the abundant extras on Dream Quest. But I wanted to in the least review the movie and the extras I have seen since there is such a demand for a Dream Quest review. The Plot: Hopeless romantic Jenna Jameson is on a quest to rescue fantasy from the underworld and return fantasy to the people. Jenna encounters scantily clad fairies, horny trolls, and sexy warriors. She does a lot of horseback riding and even swims naked in a pond. Hershel plays a perfect overlord of the underworld. In fact, all of the casting is excellent. The Princess Bride references are a nice touch. The plot held my attention throughout, though I was disappointed by some details. For example, I was hoping that a beautiful woman would embody fantasy instead its two glass balls. Costumes/Scenery: The costumes are truly outstanding and really add to the sexual heat. Stephanie Swift looks incredible in her fairy outfit her ass is one of the highlights of the movie.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Raw: The Rise and Fall of a Porn Star
Raw: The Rise and Fall of a Porn Star  

Release date: 6/19/2000
Reviewed on: 7/29/2000

Starring: Michael J. Cox, Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Kylie Ireland, Jessica Jewel, Tyce Bune, Keisha, Anita Cannibal, Violet Love, Midori, Joel Lawrence, Syren, Lance Romance, Donita Dunes, Alex Daniels, Herschel Savage
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Antonio Passolini
Review brief: The intrigue of Raw goes beyond watching attractive people have sex, beyond enjoying a well-written, funny film. Raw speaks about the varying facets of the porn industry, drawing a sharp contrast between the productions of an Antonio Passolini (the writer/director) and the fuck flicks of Pierre, the director portrayed in the movie. I don't want to sound like I'm writing a college thesis here, but Raw is a lot more than plot, dialog and sex. Raw speaks volumes about the porn industry and even includes actual locations (The Stage) and extras from within the industry (I recognized a couple faces from porn sets.) Joel Lawrence, this film actually stars a man, plays a phenomenal reluctant porn star who rises to the top, becomes an ass, and hits rock bottom. Kylie Ireland has a great performance as his innocent fiance turned sexual dynamo. And Hershel Savage is a perfect producer/agent. Great casting. Great acting.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private Movies 1: Sex Slider: Shag-A-Rama
Private Movies 1: Sex Slider: Shag-A-Rama 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/6/2000

Starring: David Perry, Nikki Anderson, Caroline, Cassandra Wild, Christian Christoph, Dru Berrymore
Studio: Private

Directed by: Kovi
Review brief: My first experience with Private is definitely memorable. I cant say that Sex Sliders met all my expectations for Private, but my expectations were very high. Its so refreshing to watch natural bodies and listen to genuine moaning. While the accents make deciphering the dialog difficult at times, they add to the eroticism. The anal sex is a bit overused for my tastes, but at least I can see the insertion and know whats going on. Private has definitely won me over, even though this isnt one of their most renowned movies. Plot: The plot and dialog are exactly what youd expect, banal and hilarious. Our leading characters, Caroline Cage, Dru Barrymore, David Perry, Christian Christoph, are time travelers. They go from hedonistic orgy to the land where only the rich can legally fuck. There is of course a resistance movement in the sex-controlled society, whose weapons are the pornos they produce in their lair. Between the time warp, la resistance, and the appearance of the men in black, I felt like I was watching the plots of a thousand Hollywood movies rolled into one.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pure Sex 1 (Pixis)
Pure Sex 1 (Pixis) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 5/27/2000

Starring: John Decker, Vince Voyeur, Dee, Olivia del Rio, Earl Slate, Rebecca Lord, Suzi, Coralie, Jessica Darlin, Tara Foster
Studio: Pixis

Review brief: All participants in this movie are really enjoying themselves. That means you wont hear fake moaning and groaning.Its true. Its true. Natural women, natural fantasies, and no moaning on cue. Contrary to its title, Pure Sex is not just sex. Id even classify it as a couples movie. The sex is introduced by Rebecca questioning random people at Venice Beach about sexual fantasies. Exotic women and the standard men of porn then act out that fantasy. There is also an erotic cooking show parody, complete with canned laughter, woven into the TV to sex segments. Pure Sex has many funny moments and will hopefully inspire your partner to try some new experiences.After a neat Rebecca Lord intro with dancing and poses the cooking show begins. Rebecca and Coralie host Secrets of My Cooking in aprons and nothing else. English subtitles with French speaking are intermingled with English speaking. Doesnt matter because the audience in a can seems to laugh at everything.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Easy (NuTech)
Easy (NuTech) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 5/9/2000

Starring: Mike Horner, Georgina Spelvin, Desiree Cousteau, Jessie St. James, Richard Pacheco, Jack Wright, Anthony Spinelli, Ken Scudder, Laurien Dominique, Bob Bernharding, Dan Howard, Ronald Davis
Studio: NuTech

Directed by: Anthony Spinelli
Review brief: You know that when you have a classic on your hands youre going to see things you dont see in todays porn. Easy is all about what you wont see in the modern age of porn: a student who grabs his teacher after class and makes her lick his cum covered dick; a 17 yr old boy who breaks into teachers house and turns her on at knifepoint; a woman tongue fucking a guys ass; a catfight which results in one woman raping/seducing the other; full-body camera shots, kissing, foreplay, lots of bush, and tube socks. Exited yet? Well, you should be cause Easy is one of the most arousing flicks on DVD.Filmed in 1979, Easy was Jesie St. James first starring role. I wouldnt have known that if not for the Jim Holliday/ Jill Kelly commentary. Jesie appears the professional in every way. The plot is basically a few years in the life of a schoolteacher turned slut.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Cashmere
Cashmere 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 5/1/2000

Starring: Michael J. Cox, Jill Kelly, Brick Majors, Jeanna Fine, Kylie Ireland, Eric Price, Randy Spears, Vicca, Shayla LaVeaux, Colt Steele, Tyce Bune, Anna Malle, Nikita, Rayveness, Michael J Cox
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Michael Ninn
Review brief: Hey Daddy-O! Turn down that Elvis Presley and get ready for some Penny Lane and The Lannettes. Put away your pixie sticks, bubblegum, and sugar pops cause Pennys gonna give you somethin much sweeter to pop in that mouth a yours. And you just never mind that cotton candy wig and chiffon mini over there on the drive-in counter cause theres a party goin on and it aint no American Bandstand. You just be cool and watch the babes. No one ever loved Lucy quite like Penny Lanes lovin. Get ready to hop, swing, and shake your thing. You aint never seen a show like this.Take a trip with Penny Lane (Kylie Ireland) through the sounds, looks and smells of Americas imagined decade of innocence the good ole fifties (as recreated by Michael Ninn.) Watch Penny lick cum off Brick Majors dick as if it were the sweetest toffee in all the land. The weaving of candy colored imagery and late fifties pop music with blowjobs, threesomes and pop shots may be mentally jarring at first, but it is definitely arousing.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Plaything: Tera Patrick
My Plaything: Tera Patrick 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 4/25/2000

Starring: Tera Patrick
Studio: Digital Sin

Review brief: First, I have to admit that I am not the right person to review a one on one interactive disc with a woman. Interacting with Tera Patrick just doesn't turn me on, no matter how beautiful she may be. With that understanding, my review is more fact than opinion. Image Quality: You can look at one frame of a Digital Sin DVD and know it's a Digital Sin DVD. The second the disc loaded, I was flabbergasted by the incredible quality. From the lighting to the camerawork to the DVD authoring, this disc is a visual masterpiece. And the seemingly perfect Tera Patrick is the ideal performer for such stunning image quality. Tera Patrick: Undoubtedly Tera is one of the most beautiful, intriguing women on film (or magazine for that matter.) And she unquestionably looks her best on this DVD - alluring clothing, attractive make-up, and the all-important good lighting. But I would have to say that she is more model than porn star. I'm sure the controlling of an 'untouchable' is a fantasy for most men - and she certainly fulfills that. But she's not personable or highly orgasmic.
read the complete review
Boxcover for In the Flesh
In the Flesh 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 4/21/2000

Starring: Michael J. Cox, Kylie Ireland, Ursula Moore, Mike Horner, Zenza Raggi, Mike Foster, Valentino, Vanessa, Sylvia, Eva Black, Gabriella, David, Mercedes, Frank Gun, Mina, Shannon, Selen, Judy, Nikita V., Rikka, Antonio Passolini, Remigio Zampa, Jonny Montana
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Stuart Canterbury
Review brief: In The Flesh does live up to its shot on location hype, even if riddled with some illogical writing. Commendable acting, enticing costumes, elaborate sets, attractive performers, and remarkable cum shots overshadow the sometimes-random script. The moaning may be the most provocative moaning Ive ever heard in a porno, which is especially arousing in the banquet orgy. The retro future time period is confusing, and pretty much ruins what could have been an interesting lustful take on an age-old story. And the poorly integrated Shakespearian quotes do more to add comic relief than enhance the literary Macbeth reference.If I viewed In The Flesh as simply a porno, then it is a stunning production, brimming with Peter Northian facials that you dont often see from VCA.The Story centers around the power hungry Lady Macbeth (Kylie Ireland) who intimidates her husband (Mike Horner) into offing the king in order to take the crown. Dont let the machine guns and military jeeps throw you off, because castles, witches and horse riding are still the norm in this befuddled time period.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ultimate Guide to Anal Sex For Women
Ultimate Guide to Anal Sex For Women 

Release date: 2/23/1999
Reviewed on: 4/13/2000

Starring: Jasmin St. Claire, Ruby, Kyle Stone, Inari Vachs, Chloe, Tony Tedeschi, Nina Hartley, Chandler, Jewel Valmont, Tristan Taormino, Nacho Vidal, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Evil Angel

Directed by: John Stagliano, Ernest Greene
Review brief: Breathing, relaxation, enemas, toys the keys to good anal sex. Laughter, natural bodies, orgasms, candid footage the keys to a good porno. The Ultimate Guide to Anal Sex for Women holds all the keys. From the group lessons in the living room where Nina Hartley plays anatomy model to the Inari, Tony Tedeschi, Jewel Valmont threesome upstairs to Chloes orgasm in Kyles arms in the bathroom, this is truly a fun house where Tristan accomplishes both of her goals: education and inspiration. After watching the guide I wanted to run right out, get me some toys, and well, practice.Thats not to say that it is a perfect DVD. There is repeat footage both in the movie itself and in the behind the scenes. The poor audio sometimes makes it difficult to hear some of the side remarks, the ones you most want to hear. The camerawork could have been better the video quality is average porno. But none of these technical flaws detract from the pleasure of watching this DVD.The film opens with Tristan, author of the corresponding book, pitching her video concept to Mr Buttman, John Stagliano.
read the complete review
Boxcover for North Pole 6
North Pole 6 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/24/2000

Starring: Peter North, John Strong, Katie June, Jewel De'Nyle, Amber Michaels, Steve Jagger, Dante', Bonita Saint
Studio: Digital Sin

Directed by: Peter North
Review brief: In our chat with Peter North, Peter described one of his goals with the North Pole series:I try to focus on the chemistry between the talent and match up the right people. It's the thing that I thought was lacking in a lot of movies - where they were matching up characters instead of performers. They don't always put together couples together that have great physical chemistry.In North Pole 6, Peter definitely succeeded with the chemistry project. Bonita Saint and Steve Jagger look like an actual couple having sex. Charlie and Dante also have a great rapport. In fact, the only scene that wasnt chemically reactive was the opening with Peter, Jewel and Katie June. As Ive said before one person often looks left out in a threesome and when you have a real life couple and a performer who performs best when she is the center of attention (see Real Sex Mag 18), well you get the picture.North Pole 6 doesnt waste any time with dialog. I recall about two sentences outside of the cum all over me, fuck me harder sex talk.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fantasy Chamber
Fantasy Chamber 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/9/2000

Starring: Nick East, T.T. Boy, Sindee Coxx, Peter North, Misty Rain, Felecia, Kylie Ireland, Vanessa Chase, Steve Drake, Anna Malle, Rebecca Lord, Barbara Doll, Jordan Lee, Nicole Lace, Biance, Jen Teal
Studio: Ultimate

Review brief: Cameron Grants Fantasy Chamber, shot on film, could have been an incredible DVD. Essentially its a collection of beautiful sex scenes. The performers are exceptionally attractive, the scenery is erotically intriguing, and the music is excitingly sensual. Sadly, the video quality is poor enough for me to notice. When lighting and camerawork are the main attributes of a movie, sharp video is imperative. That said, I still very much enjoyed some of the sex (and theres plenty of it!) While its unlike me to list out sex scenes in a review, its appropriate to this movie (and people keep telling me they want to know who screws who.) Thankfully the disc lists out acting credits by scene.1. Nicole Lace, Barbara Doll, Mark Davis apparently I havent watched enough porn cause I never before noticed what a great body Mark Davis has. Sometimes threesomes look like a couple with a third wheel. Not so in this mirror laden scene. All three beautiful bodies intermingle. The music (I guess its jazz) drowns out the moans a little too much, but its the perfect score for the scene.2.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chloe's I Came Did You?!!
Chloe's I Came Did You?!! 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/2/2000

Starring: Ruby, Chloe, Tina Tyler, Johnni Black, Jewel Valmont, Shelbee Myne, Cleo Nicholle
Studio: Elegant Angel

Review brief: Needless to say I was quite excited when I first saw this DVD. Luckily, the contents definitely live up to concept. I feel like I know Chloe and Ive only watched it twice so far. What makes gonzo great is personality and the premise of realness. Chloe succeeds on both counts. The highlight of this disc is the behind the scenes after the movie. Chloe tromps around the house, camera in hand, asking all the performers how they like working for an ogre like Chloe. You get to watch Ian Daniels filling out the pre-sex paperwork, Ruby get her blood test and Kyle Stone walk around naked with pink panties around his neck. I think I even caught a glimpse of Tina Tylers cigarettes of choice Winstons. Its great to see everyone being themselves and not just performing for the camera. Sadly there isnt a link on the menu to get to this candid footage.The disc opens with Chloe telling you to shove the remote up your and put your hands to better use. When I think of Chloe I think big colorful dildo and thats the first thing she takes out.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Torn (VCA)
Torn (VCA) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/21/2000

Starring: John Decker, Michael J. Cox, Julian, Sean Michaels, Stacy Valentine, Kylie Ireland, Alec Metro, Ginger Lynn, Chloe, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Juli Ashton, Tina Tyler, Rayveness, Devin Wolf
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Review brief: Maybe it was the glamorous cover, maybe it was the exultant return of Ginger Lynn marketing, maybe it was my own presumptions about VCA, whatever the reason, I thought Torn was going to be a feature film. Torn is anything but a feature. Aside from an amusing opening and a clever dialog between Ginger and Tina Tyler, Torn has little character development or plot. So three cheers for a movie jam-packed with sex :) Ginger gets a shocking amount of action for her exultant return. Were talking 5 scenes, 8 partners now thats a triumphant comeback.Sex highlights in order of memorabilityThe Masturbatory Flight: this is one of those sex scenes that will go down in porn history. Its funny, explosively erotic and a far cry from typical porn sex. Juli Ashton plays a stewardess who wears nothing but her wings. She offers Ginger everything from complimentary butt plugs to the pie in between her legs for dessert. The scene transitions from Ginger masturbating to polite conversation with Sean Michaels (also masturbating) to Juli showing Ginger just how friendly the skies can be.
read the complete review
Boxcover for La Blue Girl 3 & 4
La Blue Girl 3 & 4 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/15/2000


Studio: NuTech

Directed by: Kan Fukumoto, Rin' Oh Yanagikaze
Review brief: My first exposure to anime, La Blue Girl volumes 3 & 4, definitely caught my attention thus begins the quest for more anime. Thankfully, this DVD begins with an intro to anime for newbies like me. The About Anime explains that evolution of the big eyes, blue hair, high-pitched voices and other anime characteristics with an enticing graphical backdrop. Visually the entire disc is a pleasure to view: menus, movies, and trailers. With two stories (volumes) sandwiched between the intro and trailers, you definitely get enough bang for your buck.The bad guys early victory/ good guys save the day plot, made me think I was watching Saturday morning cartoons. The nudity, excessive fluids, masturbation, bondage and sex, however, took me out of that mind frame. Whats really intriguing about the female characters is the contrast of their big eyes, schoolgirl lifestyles and lack of pubic hair with their very, very womanly bodies.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Diva Girls
Diva Girls 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/5/2000

Starring: Asia Carrera, Kim Kataine, Jeanna Fine, Roxanne Hall, Felecia, Stacy Valentine, Juli Ashton, Vicca, Shayla LaVeaux, Sunset Thomas, Ashley Renee, Laura Palmer, Anna Malle, Rebecca Lord, Lauren Montgomery, Avalon, Tabitha Stevens, Stephanie Swift, Cindy Coxx, Morgan Fairlane, Cortknee, Nikita, Paisley Hunter, Taren Steele, Stephanie Duvalle
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Michael Ninn
Review brief: Juli Ashton: So whats the story here, Michael?Michael Ninn: No story just nice pictures pictures of pretty womenThis back and forth between Juli and Michael sums up the plot of Diva Girls, the perfect disc for those who just want to watch beautiful women. Twenty-five of the finest women in porn masturbate to you/ for you. If you really want to get up close and personal with Jeanna Fine or Stephanie Swift or Asia Carrera or your choice of 25 gorgeous women, dont miss this masturbatory parade. Diva Girls is divided into 25 solo scenes with behind-the-scenes, candid footage in between each performance. The sets and mood vary depending on the particular womans personality.The DVD includes a short Michael Ninn interview where he explains that the girls had no script and no instruction, other than to be themselves. He told each of them to treat it like a lap dance for the movie viewer. The whole notion of first person sex that so many interactive DVDs have attempted is truly accomplished in Diva Girls.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Cafe Flesh 2
Cafe Flesh 2 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 1/29/2000

Starring: John Decker, Jeanna Fine, Dave Hardman, Stacy Valentine, Alec Metro, Tony Tedeschi, Raylene, Rebecca Lord, Sally Layd, Veronica Hart, Kitten Natividad
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Antonio Passolini
Review brief: Antonio Passolini crafted a vibrant, intricate film complete with extremely erotic sex shows. Every detail from the deep throaty voice of the narrator to the neon wigs to the way a cigarette is smoked adds to the visual masterpiece that is Café Flesh 2. This post-apocalyptic tale looks like a Warhol lithograph escaping into a fantastical wasteland. The sex shows on the stage at Café Flesh are smoothly built into the plot, amplifying the otherworldliness of the movie.The story takes place after World War III where society is divided into positives and negatives (actually positives are a rarity.) The negatives are destined to a life without carnal pleasures. Sex makes them physically ill. So Jeanna Fine, the charismatic Violet Chinchilla, tries to resurrect a club where positives used to hold sex shows for the negatives. Only problem is she needs to find some positives. Many flashbacks to the original Café Flesh (the original club not the original movie) are interspersed with Violets endeavor.The first scene with Rebecca Lord encapsulates the films brilliance.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Devil In Miss Jones 2, The (VCA)
Devil In Miss Jones 2, The (VCA) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 1/29/2000

Starring: Henri Pachard, Sharon Kane, Sharon Mitchell, Joey Silvera, Ron Jeremy, Jacqueline Lorians, Joanna Storm, Anna Ventura, Jack Wrangler, Georgina Spelvin, Samantha Fox, Merle Michaels, Bobby Astyr, R. Bolla, Cami Graham, George Payne, Ashley Moore, Alan Adrian, Joe Santino, Michael Bruce, Kurt Mann, Fred J. Lincoln, Chuck Vincent, Adam De Haven, Dena Ferrara, Daniel DeMaurier, John Henninger, Dorota Miguel, Frank Sirocco
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Henri Pachard
Review brief: DMJ II goes beyond the colorfully erotic and enters the realm of exquisite filmmaking. What a wonderful movie funny, romantic, clever yes, Im talking about a porno here. Plot, sex, acting, scenery DMJ II succeeds on all counts. In how many movies do you get to watch Mary Antoinette and Cleopatra suck off the Devils Advocate? Or Cyrano de Bergerac give Georgina Spelvin the first orgasm in hell with his nose?The film opens with an erotic yet humorous seduction. Georgina Spelvin (Justine Jones), ever the siren, crawls toward Cyrano (whose nose is conveniently shaped like a penis) begging to mount him. As she writhes her way to ultimate pleasure Hells orgasm alert starts blaring (the no orgasm in hell rule has just been officiated.) Miss Jones is pulled off Cyranos face and dragged through the erotic bowels of Hell to meet with the man himself, Satan.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Up 'n Coming
Up 'n Coming 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 1/23/2000

Starring: Tom Byron, Marc Wallice, John Holmes, Marilyn Chambers, Lisa De Leeuw, Richard Pacheco, Cody Nicole, Lili Marlene, Brandy, Tina Marie, Loni Sanders, Herschel Savage, Steve Douglas, John Lazar, Clay Tanning, Ferris Weal, Donna Capris, Monique Gabrielle, Winston Cleet, Margaret Raines
Studio: I-Candy

Directed by: Godfrey Daniels
Review brief: As much as I love iCandy and Marilyn Chambers, I have to admit that the sex is not the highlight of this DVD. Up n Coming is loaded with plot and (aside from Marilyn's enjoyable songs) bad country music. The movie script, the audio commentary and Marilyn are what make this DVD so great. I may be crazy, but Marilyn's body looks even better in this flick than in Insatiable. When she's rubbing herself in the shower, every muscle in her body flexes. This is really a stunning opener, even though it doesn't lead to anything.Plot The plot centers on the trials and tribulations of up and coming country music singer, Cassie Harland (Marilyn.) Cassie learns that PR equals giving good head and falling legends, Lisa DeLeeuw, don't take their loss of stardom lightly. The acting and character development are excellent. So good that you really don't want to see the mean Lisa get any good sex (though she does get a nice threesome with her studly thug and his girlie.)Sex A few sex scenes stand out.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Crazed (Wicked)
Crazed (Wicked) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 1/17/2000

Starring: Shawna Edwards, Steve Hatcher, Missy, Serenity, Johnni Black, Colt Steele, Mike Horner, Jacklyn Lick, Jonathan Morgan, Mickey G., Spice, Warner, Big T
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jonathan Morgan
Review brief: If only the sex were as feverous as the movie itself. Crazed is a great DVD, packed with dynamic and informative extras. Even the main menu is cool the scene in the background portrays the tone of the movie really well. Serenity is refreshingly cute, instead of the typical Look at me, Im beautiful porn star. She also can act both in and out of the bedroom. I definitely enjoyed watching this DVD even though it didnt spark a Crazed evening (excuse the bad pun.)The intermingling of the real world with a passionate dream world makes the movie interesting, but definitely could have been smoother (or I should say more intricate.) Serenitys descent into insanity strays from your run of the mill porn plot. As usual in porn, the story set a mood rather than providing a seat gripping adventure. Mike Horner and the special effects develop that tone even further.The sex ranges from passionate couples sex between Serenity and Mickey G to Missy in leather straps to everlasting orgies.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pretty Peaches 3: The Quest
Pretty Peaches 3: The Quest 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/19/1999

Starring: Tianna, Eric Price, Mike Horner, Victoria Paris, Jamie Gillis, Keisha, Marc Wallice, Lynn Lemay, Rachel Ryan, Fefe, Don Fernando, Tracy Adams
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Alex deRenzy
Review brief: When the biggest flaw in a porno is really bad hair you know it has to be good. And when a pornos opening scene takes place in a trailer park you know its going to be funny. This movie covered everything from humor to sensuality to orgasmic spirituality. OK theres not really anything spiritual going on, but Peaches (Keishas) spiritual quest definitely gets her some libidinal bounty.Peaches, the wonderfully innocent trailer park girl begins her journey at the ravenous Dr Thunderpussys office, where she gets feverously fingered by the good doctor (who then pleases herself with a blowup doll in the backroom.) Dr Thunderpussy is an 80s styled clit reader who sets Peaches up to get taken advantage of by every kind of charlatan, religious or otherwise.Peaches quest takes her from a retreat where three pretty blondes have too much fun with each other, to a really bad Jimmy Swaggart whose partner bows before him when he tells her to start praying, to a class on polarity which is nothing more than a lot of hot sex.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dyanna Presents: Vivid's Virtual Vixens
Dyanna Presents: Vivid's Virtual Vixens 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/15/1999

Starring: Dyanna Lauren, Inari Vachs, Sky
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Dyanna Lauren
Review brief: This is the best I've seen in interactive DVD. Don't look for a movie in the new Dyanna Presents series, because these DVDs aren't movies - more like visual toys.The way this virtual sex DVD works is that you navigate through menus and submenus. Firstly, you choose Inari or Sky, two young, beautiful blondes. Then you choose teasing scenes or sex scenes. Then position.To simplify I'm going to break this down into treasures and flaws (not in any kind of order):TreasuresInari - she's naturally beautiful and has the perfect personality to make you feel like she is doing everything just for you. Did I mention Real Boobs!Menu - the first menu is so well done. When you click on a girl she talks to you and shows her stuff asking you to pick her. Very cool.Dyanna - her narration gives the disc a homey feel. And she's great in the behind-the-scenes. There are also some extra hot clips of her.Behind The Scenes - what can I say I love this kind of raw footage. Very entertaining!Picture in Picture - this is a great way to prove that there really are multiple angles going on.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ultra Kinky 2: Oddities! The Fucking Abnormal
Ultra Kinky 2: Oddities! The Fucking Abnormal 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/13/1999


Studio: Metro

Review brief: I was expecting some serious hilarity - and all I got were a few laughs. Call me strange, but I was really looking forward to this DVD. What can I say... I love circus freaks! Too bad everything was faker than a goat with a horn glued to its head (the famed barnum & bailey unicorn.)This DVD won't get your rocks off.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters

Category
Studio
Director