Reviewers  > JAGnLA

JAGnLA's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 25 of 25 Reviews
Boxcover for We Yum Yum Cum
We Yum Yum Cum 

Release date: 10/2/2006
Reviewed on: 12/31/2006

Starring: John Strong, Steve Taylor, Max, Mark Wood, Manuel Ferrara, Keeani Lei, Benjamin Brat, Lana Croft, Tia Tanaka, Keymore Cash, Mash
Studio: Red Light District

Review brief: One doesn't have to be an Asianphile to appreciate good looks , so putting the unbelievably adorable Tia Tanaka on the cover is a good sign that Red Light District does not intend to rely solely on the puch of the Asian theme to carry this disc. Although neither she nor Keanni Lei can be called newbies anymore, they are both still welcome on my screen anyday. Both are pleasing to the eye and ferocious between the sheets. Add to them a couple from the newest crop of Asian hotties to grace the porn Valley, and you have what promises to be a very decent disc.What I Liked There is much to like here. Keanni's ass is just spectacular and as is her wont, she lets loose with some truly inspired filthy-talking that is bound to raise the dead. And Tia's entire scene rocks. It is obvious that the (uncredited) director here knows what he is working with, because the scene opens with a long lingering look at every inch of one of porn's most glorious bodies.
read the complete review
Boxcover for We Take It Black
We Take It Black 

Release date: 10/24/2006
Reviewed on: 12/30/2006

Starring: Mika Tan, Jayna Oso, Eva Angelina, Avy Lee Roth, Jasmine Byrne, Laurie Vargas, Paulina James, Carmel Moore, Katja Kassin
Studio: Elegant Angel

Directed by: L.T.
Review brief: What I Liked Whats not to like in a movie that delivers twelve girls! And when that cast includes the always electrifying Mika Tan, its bound to happen! As a reviewer, part of me thinks that I should be ashamed at my lack of objectivity regarding Ms. Tan, but has a fan, I have yet to be disappointed by her. Besides Mika, the Asian lover will also enjoy Jayna Oso and the somewhat newer and very attractive Miko Sinz. Throw Eva Evangelina and Katja Kassin into this mix and you know there's going to be some serious sexing and a whole lot of grunting!Katja Kassin's scene with L.T. & Mr. Marcus just smolders and shows why she has become so popular - this is a woman who just knows her art and is obviously enjoying herself. What I Disliked When a disc starts out with Jasmine Byrne doing her usual scorching routine, one expects a higher level of intensity than this disc delivered. L.T. does his best to keep up, but I found Laurie Vargas disappointing. To that end, the largest problem with this entire disc is the match-ups.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Cock Craving Cuties (PXP)
Cock Craving Cuties (PXP) 

Release date: 10/9/2006
Reviewed on: 12/30/2006

Starring: Crystal Clear, Adrianna Nicole, Lexi Bardot, Aubrey Addams, Annette Schwarz, Adriana Faust
Studio: Platinum X Pictures

Review brief: Synopsis Platinum X brings the heat with this video. There's not a lot of concept or theme at work here, its just hot women and hot sex. Sometimes ya just gotta get right down to the deed! Scene 1 - Adrianna Nicole, Lexi Bardot & Benjamin Bratt Adrianna Nicole & Lexi Bardot start the program with a scene that has a little something for everyone. There's some serious girl on girl action. I have grown a little cold on lesbian scenes that seem rather forced, but this scene rocks because these two are obviously into it! For the fetishists, there's some toe sucking and passionate foot worshiping that is more than then rudimentary aside often employed. Lexi looks adorable here and Adrianna is just plain sexy. Even when gagging on Benjamin Bratt, she speaks volumes - giving a soliloquy on desire and passion with the most expressive eyes in the industry.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Invasian 2 (Evil Angel)
Invasian 2 (Evil Angel) 

Release date: 8/1/2005
Reviewed on: 4/10/2006

Starring: Jules Jordan, Mandingo, Mark Wood, Sabrine Maui, Nautica, Nyomi Marcela, Katsuni, Roxy Jezel, Nautica Thorn, Jade Hsu, Brooke Milano, Luci Thai
Studio: Evil Angel

Directed by: Jules Jordan
Review brief: Overall Thoughts I, along with hordes of other porn watchers, was very impressed with the original InvAsian. Jules Jordan had lensed a classic here. Everyone and their uncle in the gonzo world had already begun to pump out the ethnic lines and more than a few starlets owe their careers more to this distraction with limited appeal lines than they do talent ot looks. Although I am a big fan of the extra-ordinary, the exotic and the other than the norm in women, I do not tend to like these ethnic series. Like I said, I like diversity. But InvAsian presented the ethnic genre done with higher production values, wonderful attention to detail in the costuming and settings - and most of all incredibly beautiful women involved in incredible hot sexual situations. Who can forget the sexy Sabrine Maui engorging herself with giant Lexington Steele? InvAsian 2 offers us another sampling of truly beautiful women. Again here, Jules spares nothing in his costuming and setting. and again here the camerawork and lighting his all slick and high-end. However, thats the problem.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Asian Invaders
Asian Invaders 

Release date: 1/24/2006
Reviewed on: 4/9/2006

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Alex Sanders, Marco, Mark Wood, Lee Stone, Anthony Hardwood, Roxy Jezel, Nautica Thorn, Maya Lee, Finesse Navarro, Jazzmin, Arcadia Dauicla
Studio: Loaded Digital

Directed by: Anton Slayer
Review brief: General Impression This one scalds! Metro Interactive brings us this Loaded Digital production and I gotta tell ya - director Anton Slayer definitely "loads" this one. Both in action and in the attractiveness of his cast, this DVD delivers. Sex Highlights Roxy Jezel leads the action off and she is just incredible looking. With her Asian ancestry and proper British accent, it would be easy for Ms. Jezel to fall into the docile Asian stereotype. Don't believe it for a second. Roxy rocks every male performer she has ever worked with. She is a frenetic fucker and devours dick with abandon. Add her wonderfully filthy mouth to all this and you'll see why her scene here heats so quickly to a boil. With a cast that boasts Roxy and the ever-popular Nautica Thorn - who appears hell-bent on taking the entire industry by storm with her sexy, smoldering eyes and naturally full bosoms - you'd have a winner of a flick right there. But Slayer goes deep with this cast.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sakura Tales 9: More Asian School Girls
Sakura Tales 9: More Asian School Girls 

Release date: 1/24/2006
Reviewed on: 4/9/2006

Starring: Nick Manning, Kianna Dior, Nyomi Marcela, Talon, Kina Kai, Marcos Leon, Buster Good, Kaiya Lynn, Michelle Maylene, Ashley Marie
Studio: DVSX

Directed by: Alex Ladd
Review brief: What I Liked Risking sounding like a broken record in my recent reviews, I have to repeat something here: Kaiya Lynn is the real-deal. She is quickly emerging to become the very ideal of today's porn star. With herpower-packed tight and curvaceous frame, angelic smile and pure enthusiasm, she brings both beauty and passion to the screen and I have yet to see a scene where she gives less than 110 of herself. Of the six scenes in this very serviceable DVD, hers stands out in many ways - but don't be fooled; the rest of the cast fares very well also! Kaiya's scene begins with two tease segments - one in color and one in B&W. Its a nice touch and yeah, I love watching her please herself - but this is a wanton and horny nymphet and it doesn't take long before she descends upon Marcos Leon. The duo go through the various positions, but artistically, I'd say the best camera shots were offered in Reverse Cowgirl.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Asian Persuasion (Hustler)
Asian Persuasion (Hustler) 

Release date: 1/10/2006
Reviewed on: 3/31/2006

Starring: Loni, Nyomi Marcela, Kimmy Kahn, Gia Jordan, Kina Kai, Mya Luanna
Studio: Hustler

Directed by: David Aaron Clark
Review brief: What I Liked David Aaron Clark sometimes makes me feel better about porn. At those times when the Moral Majority's nagging influences in my everyday life make me begin to feel guilty about the amount of energy I invest in erotica and the amount of pleasure I derive from it, DAC reminds me that there can be something redeemable to all this. I have said it before and will repeat - as a director, he's either going to be to your liking or not...very little room for grey here. However, if you do want to see sex as something that can be artistic...can be motivating or just interesting to view without losing an iota of heat, than you may like what the man is doing. In Asian Persuasian, DAC again brings an often ethereal look to his lensing...he plays with light andimages and he brings some very sexy women to play for us. I had never thought of Gia Jordan as Asian previously, but hell, you can't fault a director for beginning a DVD with a hottie like her.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Slant Eyed Sluts
Slant Eyed Sluts 

Release date: 1/26/2006
Reviewed on: 3/31/2006

Starring: Asia, Veronica Lynn, Rosanna Rose, Kaiya Lynn, Nyomi Zen
Studio: Platinum X Pictures

Directed by: David Luger
Review brief: What I Liked Kaiya Lynn...pure and simple. Just a cursory glance at the box cover and you know you could be in for a very good ride! She was the reason I picked up this DVD and she is the (primary) reason I enjoyed it. But don't be fooled into thinking this is a one scene flick...David Luger presents some very excellent work here and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who may be interested in Asian females or just well lensed sex scenes. I was initially disappointed to see that Kaiya's scene was a b-g-b scene. The woman is just so easy on the eyes and performs sooo well, that I thought it a shame to overwhelm her. Very often in these threeways, the female performer just isn't allowed to concentrate on any one task at hand - and the scene quality suffers. I was wrong. Ms Lynn, quickly proving herself a polished professional at such a tender age, give the guys all she's got and then some in a sizzling scene where she takes the men on one by one and eventually combined...moaning and squealing in her enigmatic and sexy-ass way.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Hot Ass Latinas 3
Hot Ass Latinas 3 

Release date: 3/22/2005
Reviewed on: 2/19/2006

Starring: Sean Michaels, Steve Holmes, Manuel Ferrara, Tyler Knight, Chanel Chavez, Tee Real, Finess Navaro, Jasmine Byrne, Destiny Summers, Sophia Castello
Studio: Platinum X Pictures

Directed by: Sean Michaels
Review brief: What I Liked Jasmine Byrne, Sophia Castello, Destiny Summers, Finesse Navarro, and Chanel Chavez. Need I say more? Seriously, there is not a dog in the bunch and most are better than good looking! While I did discover in the course of the last year or so that I may perhaps have a touch of "Yellow Fever," the thought that I was also becoming a bonafide Latina-file had not ocurred to me until I saw this DVD. As each scene began, I found myself thinking: "Hmmm...I'm not that familiar with this starlet, but she's fly." Without boasting a cast of marquee names, this movie does brag of a cast of all truly and exceptionally attractive women. For that reason alone, you may like this DVD whether or not the Latina angle floats ya boat. What I Disliked Unfortunately, alot. Platinum X Pictures is a decent studio and SMP (Sean Michaels Productions) a serviceable production group. I have never gone ga-ga over Sean's directing before - but he's never stood out in my mind as talentless either.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Greatest Female Orgasms Ever, The
Greatest Female Orgasms Ever, The 

Release date: 7/27/2005
Reviewed on: 2/19/2006

Starring: Kelsey, Chandler, Nina, Jenna Jameson, Jewel De'Nyle, Isabella, Dayton Rains, Keri Windsor, Dynamite, Samantha Fox, Gina Lynn, Loni, Amanda Rain, Domino, Justine Romee, Haven, Nomi, Skylar Knight, Syren Smiles, Luna, Ashley Sage, Zana, Haley Daniels, Jacynda, Sunrise Adams, Hannah Harper, Guage, Angela Crystal, Aria, Brooke Balentyne
Studio: Digital Sin

Review brief: Here's The Deal Sometimes, you view a DVD to see the costuming and sometimes you view it to see a specific star. Sometimes, its because you want the whole experience: the atmosphere, the tease, the hardore and maybe even a semblance of a plot line. There are the times when the DVD is the appetizer on a wild night's menu for your partner and you. But lets be real, sometimes a dude (or chic, as the case may be) just needs to take the edge off. You've all been there: The ole ball and chain is outta town, your genitals are hanging low and you just don't have the energy for all that foreplay stuff That last scene on Desperate Housewives really got to ya, but you have to run pick up the kids ffrom soccer practice. you just came from a nice romantic dinner with Kami Andrews - who promptly thanked you for a nice night and jumped back on her flight home. Moments like these call for a DVD like The Greatest Female Orgasms.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Barely Legal All Stars 4
Barely Legal All Stars 4 

Release date: 2/16/2005
Reviewed on: 10/14/2005

Starring: Billy Glide, Marcos, Lacey, Voodoo, Lee Stone, Terri Summers, Joey Ray, Destiny, Adriana Sage, Katie Morgan, Mark Ashley, Ashley Long, Steve Hooper, Katsuni, Ariana Jollee, Peter Shaft, Lacey Duvalle, Marco Banderas, Katja Kassin
Studio: Hustler

Directed by: Clive McLean
Review brief: General Impression This DVD was my perhaps final attempt with Larry Flynt, Hustler, H2 and all that. Besides the confusing "who owns what" thing going on, there is the fact that I just haven't found much of their project likeable. Because of their name (and money, I'm guessing), Hustler, Flynt et al do seem to acquire the most talented and attractive adult performers. They also know a thing or two about technical values. For those reasons alone, many like me have given their lines many, many tries...yet all too often the result is just more uninteresting DVDs. Like their Latin and Asian themed series, Barely Legal has assembled some of the finest porn has to offer over its time. If you are looking for beautiful women, they're here. I myself tend to think seeing performers we've all seen a few hundred times taking on two cocks or doing anal with ease kinda detracts from all that "naughty little girls" describing their first times stuff - but if youth is your thing and you have a good imagination, this series has that going for it.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Big Black Wet Asses 2
Big Black Wet Asses 2 

Release date: 3/16/2005
Reviewed on: 10/14/2005

Starring: Pascal St. James, Ayana Angel, Chloe Black, Marie Luv, Lady Armani, Mya Mason, Sasha Rae, Marco Banderas
Studio: Elegant Angel

Directed by: Thomas Zupko
Review brief: General Impression I am not one to enjoy some of these singular-themed DVDs. They're often too limiting. I want to see attractive people involved in sex of all kinds...limiting it to only BJs or merely anal just begs boredom for me. However, I stumbled upon Elegant Angels's original in this series and that is where I came to truly appreciate Jada Fire - so I thought I'd give #2 a try. While the all-anal, all oiled-up does get a tad repetitive, director/producer team of Collins and Thomas Zupko give us plenty to keep this interesting! Sex Highlights With Marie Luv, Ayana Angel, and the almost too-cute-for-the room Mya Mason in the cast, this flick offers plenty of fine female form to ogle - and once again, Collins introduces me to a new Ebony beauty in the form of Lady Armani. she is not quite up to Jada's level yet, but her pairing with Mason is inspired . She is a petite, squealing whirling dervish who works very well with Mya. With their opposing complexions and similar bady-types, I found this scene especially appealing visually.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Black on Black Crime 5
Black on Black Crime 5 

Release date: 9/3/2004
Reviewed on: 10/10/2005

Starring: Julian St. Jox, Byron Long, Wesley Pipes, Jada Fire, Jada, Sledge Hammer, Stacey Cash, Billy Banks, Marie Luv, Tone Capone
Studio: Devil's Film

Directed by: Mike Metropolis
Review brief: Synopsis I gotta admit - when I first saw this title I thought to myself "My god, is there no conscience in porn anymore? To make light of such a tragic issue is just low!" However, I then remembered that porn - like a hard dick - never did have a conscience, and I remembered that its just porn, man, and I sat my ass down to see if there were anything sexually redeeming about this flick. The premise runs that these are all examples of ghetto crime ... prostitution, burglary, peeping... but by the time the credits began to roll I really didn't care anymore. Scene 1 The DVD starts out with a bang. A Marie Luv, and thats ALWAYS a good thing! We see Marie enters the scene in the most delicious clinging black dress that just reminds ya why sometimes clothes can be just as sexy as nakidity. She rips and tears the clothes off big ole softy Sledge Hammer and proceeds to give him a whopper of a BJ that had his knees weakening, her eyes tearing and my cock hardening.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Black Orientations
Black Orientations 

Release date: 8/8/2005
Reviewed on: 10/4/2005

Starring: Mila, Mika Tan, Justin Slayer, Avena Lee, Nautica Thorn, C.J. Smasher
Studio: Evil Angel

Directed by: Justin Slayer
Review brief: What I Liked Hell, whats not to like here? Ya got Justin Slayer, who appeals to those who want to see pretty girls getting worked over by above average size tools without the annoying accompanying verbal graffiti you get from Wesley Pipes or Mandingo...add to that beautiful Asians of all types and plenty of hot action - and ya got yourself one hot DVD! For me, the scenes with Mika Tan and Nautica Thorn stand out. Interestingly, you have two very different performers here: Nautica is the nimble, petite (albeit with outrageous curves!), young nymphet. Mika, on the other hand, is a more mature and womanly pro - but both bring the energy with them in wonderfully assertive-submissive demeanors. Justin really pounds into both of these women - and you can hear their delighted squeals and moans a country mile away.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Black Size Queens
Black Size Queens 

Release date: 8/10/2005
Reviewed on: 9/18/2005

Starring: Crystal, Mandingo, Jack Napier, Jada Fire, Vanessa Blue, Monet Divine, Laci
Studio: West Coast Productions

Review brief: What I Liked Before I begin anything, just let me say that Lacey DuValle absolutely rawks my world.! Period. If you got no luv for Lacey, ya may as well skip down a few paragraphs - cuz I'm obviously not objective when it comes to this here beauty. If you recall her early days about 4 years ago as I do, she has always been a true (and natural) beauty. She has the facial features of a super model and an impossibly curvaceous physique for such a tiny gal. First time I saw Lacey was in one of ole man West's Up 'n Cummers episodes. Besides those sparkling eyes and bright smile, she had that sweet, demure personality that makes ones balls ache. The thing was, as adorable as that modest personality was - it just wouldn't fly well in porn. Many of her scenes were visually appealing but lacking in the intensity that gonzo requires...she was just too shy to shine onscreen. Then she disappeared for awhile and came back under contract - just a half step above non-existence for the hardcore porn fan.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Kung Pow Kitty
Kung Pow Kitty 

Release date: 3/3/2005
Reviewed on: 9/11/2005

Starring: Mika Tan, Bamboo, Avena Lee, Nyomi Marcela, Finess Navaro
Studio: Vertigo Videos

Review brief: Synopsis Okay...first thing you gotta understand is that I'm an Asiaphile. I enjoy the culture, its art, history - and most of all its women! That being said, I do not always enjoy today's Asian lines. The woman are gorgeous and everytime you think it can't get any better a new crop arrives to blow your mind. Mimi Miyagi becomes Suzi Suzuki, who becomes Kobe Tai. Mika Tan becomes Jade Marcela becomes Luci Thai becomes Lily Thai becomes ...the parade of beauty never ends! However, so many of these lines just turn into hackneyed jumblings of performers. If I hear "Me luv you long time" one more time, I'll die! So I cringed a little when I saw this title. The cast looks excellent, but I saw visions of karate-chopping, screaming banshees in my mind's eye. Luckily enough, The Macho Brothers don't delve too far into the stereotype and we get to enjoy the women.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Young Latin Girls 12
Young Latin Girls 12 

Release date: 8/2/2004
Reviewed on: 9/11/2005

Starring: Valentino, Julian St. Jox, Rose, Lee Stone, Brett Rockman, Maya Mason, Nautica Thorn, Lena Juliett, Kathleen Kruz, Aurianna, Mya Mason
Studio: Hustler

Directed by: Ray Anderson
Review brief: Synopsis "Its time for change. Hustler's Young Latin Girls #12 is going to transform the way you feel about hot hispanic hardore." Thats what the DVD promised. They failed, but only because I already found the brown-skinned wonders from South of our borders to be hot, so ya can't blame them. What Hustler did do was offer some solid erotic fare in this disc that features some extremely easy on the eyes Latinas. It was an easy and enjoyable watch. The only thing I don't get is Nautica Thorn portraying a hot Latina...hot? yeah, I'll give ya that...but she's about as Latin as my mom! Scene 1 First up is Kathleen Cruz. Exactly my stereotype of the hot Latina mama - dark and cute as a bug. Too bad this scene lacks any umph! Bored with his pool game, Lee Stone decides to play with her instead. After suckling on her very nice breastesses, Lee dines on Kathleen and she then returns the favor - rather unexcitedly.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Interracial Lust 3 (Platinum X Pictures)
Interracial Lust 3 (Platinum X Pictures) 

Release date: 8/2/2004
Reviewed on: 4/22/2005

Starring: Sean Michaels, Joey Ray, Brian Pumper, Mick Blue, Mandy Bright, Ashley Blue, Shawnie, Hypnotic, Marie Luv
Studio: Platinum X Pictures

Directed by: Jewel De'Nyle
Review brief: Initial Thoughts Jewel De'Nyle...it never was just a river in Africa. Platinum X has brought us the best we could still get in Jewel by putting her behind the lens - and Jewel has brought us the best she could in finding fellow cumgobblers who sex with fervor. Originally, I chose this DVD to satisfy my new Marie Luv addiction. Yeah, I noticed Ashley Blue on the cover, but I have to confess to only seeing one or two of her scenes previously. I know, I know, she's won awards and stuff - and she is cute, I just haven't got around to her... yet. Well, Ashley all but steals the show in this one. I'm thinking they should've put her scene last...there are probably people who never get past this scene. I have a weakened heart and I was worried! Ashley Blue brings it alot like Jewel did in her day...almost. Scene 1 - Ashley Blue me away! Ashley Blue does it all, and she does it all in this scene. She works Brian Pumper's body with her mouth like its a frigging lollipop. I don't mean just his cock - she licks the entirety of the man's torso.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Whorientals 1 (Metro)
Whorientals 1 (Metro) 

Release date: 9/13/2004
Reviewed on: 4/20/2005

Starring: Alex Sanders, Mark Davis, Charmane Star, Loni, Lee Stone, Lyla Lei, Lucy Lee
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Mike Adams
Review brief: Synopsis It ocurred to me as I scanned the list of titles available to review, that I seem to be reviewing alot of Asian themed movies lately. I decided to avoid that knee-jerk reaction with my next choice... that is until my eye caught Mike Adam's Whorientals. Produced in 2004 by Toxxxic, the disc stars Lucy Lee, Charmane Starr, Loni and Lyla Lei (the guys are credited as "many more!" LOL!). With a cast like that, I had to view this one! I continue to hold that Charmane Starr is not only one of the most eye-wateringly beautiful women in porn, but that she actually has grown in recent years to be more of an energetic and passionate sexual performer than she is given credit for. Lucy Lee is another one who has grown on me. Dunno why, but she didn't spin my wheels early on. However, she is great eye-candy with her long, lean legs and firm, taut stomach - and she has been burning up the sheets with her aggressive-submissive style.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Narcassist
Narcassist 

Release date: 7/14/2004
Reviewed on: 3/9/2005

Starring: Brian Surewood, Sophia, Tony T., Jada Fire, Jackie Moore, Ariana Jollee, Benjamin Bratt, Katrina Kraven, Audrey Hollander, Otto Bauer, Seth Dickens, Buster Good, Bad Bob
Studio: Anarchy

Directed by: Ariana Jollee
Review brief: Synopsis My initial reaction to Ariana Jollee as a performer was lukewarm. Hell, physically she is sexy as all hell - exactly my type. However, I wasn't lit afire by the sexual pyrotechnics of her early work. This reviewer viewed her as another pretender to the extreme throne...someone trying hard to get noticed quickly via shock value who would probably end up on pissmops.com. Kinda the Howard Stern of porn. I was wrong. Later works showed Ariana not to be a poser but the real-deal. As her library grew, it became apparent that Jollee was not just a flash in the pan. I won't say she's not in the business for the money (thats just silly!), but she is genuinely enjoying her work. There appears to be much more involved here than just fucking. A philosphy? a creed? Who knows, but there is definitely an intellect and a will to explore the erotic at play here.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Cum One, Cum All 4
Cum One, Cum All 4 

Release date: 9/18/2004
Reviewed on: 3/5/2005

Starring: Leanni Lei, Felecia, Inari Vachs, Raylene, Jennae Dess, Randy West, Vince Vouyer, Stephanie Swift, Lexington Steele, Jenna Jameson, Brad Steele
Studio: New Machine

Review brief: What I Liked To begin: If you are a Randy West hater, move-on. If you are impartial or simply enjoy women in a more relaxed and less scripted setting, you may enjoy this compilation from some of Wests early scenes in his Up N Cummers series. I will admit right off that Ive found Randy to be one of the more personable and charming of porn studs. Is he an egomaniac who is past his prime? Perhaps - but he did perform well in his day and he had the smarts to jump on the amateur bandwagon early on and to throw some good wrinkles into the formula. I will admit that seeing the elder West with some of the most nubile and youngest of girls in the industry can become a bit creepy at times, but luckily the scenes captured here are before graying and pre-paunch and the man is smart enough to call in support from some hired guns. (Brad Steele, Lexington Steele, and Vince Vouyer) What West does in this series is to gather both amateur women who may or may not ever be seen on video again (very few of these are on DVD as of yet) with professional pornlets early on in their careers.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sakura Tales 6
Sakura Tales 6 

Release date: 12/1/2004
Reviewed on: 3/5/2005

Starring: Charmane Star, Sergio, Mika Tan, Dale Dabone, Nick Manning, Steven French, Avena Lee, Talon, Luci Thai, Joe Friday, Kylie Rey, Annie Cruz, Marcos Leon, Veronica Lynn, Lacey Tom
Studio: DVSX

Directed by: Alex Ladd
Review brief: Sakura Tales #6 Synopsis DVSX has become one of my favorite studios recently due do both their high quality technical standards and great casting. Looking through their lines of product, there is no exceptional creativity. If youre looking for extremes (demeaning sex, circus act sex, etc.), theyre not the studio to look to. What they offer is just good sex with attractive women that is shot well. For my own taste, I can usually accept a certain amount of sameness to my sexing if it is photographed wellthe women are the thing for me. Afterall, how many wild and wacky ways can an appendage be inserted into an orifice? Sakura Tales is a great line for us Asiaphiles. The casting is always exceptional and volume six is no disappointment. Most of the scenes offer decent tease before getting down to some hot sex. My only complaints with this DVD would be a couple of subpar performances by otherwise quite fetching females. Scene 1 How better to start a DVD off hot than with Charmane Starr? Weve all heard the remarks regarding Charmane being an ice princess.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Shane's World: Asian Vacation
Shane's World: Asian Vacation 

Release date: 11/24/2004
Reviewed on: 1/29/2005

Starring: Jerry, Mr. Marcus, Charmane Star, Lilly Thai, Annie Cruz, Leili Koshi, Jay Huntington
Studio: New Sensations

Review brief: Synopsis Only two real complaints to begin with: (1) The fact that the tourists are Asian doesn't quite qualify this as an Asian Vacation...they are vacationing in Mexico, aren't they...okay, semantics I know - but the thought kept nagging at me! (2) Why do all these "shot on the run" vids have to white-out so many scenes? Haven't we the technology and talent to deal with natural light yet? That said, lets continue: As in most Shane's work, if you aren't interested in the behind the scenes or a little back-story, you will not like this DVD. Think of this is as a travelogue with full-frontal nudity - and then some. The crew this time is comprised of some of the most comely Asian talent in the business and we are there as they fly to Mexico City and then tour by bus to Acapulco. Just the thought of traveling through Mexico with these lovelies had me sweating this release weeks before it dropped. The setup is a little back story introducing the sex...then the sex...then some more behind the scenes and another action scene.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Seymore Butts' Orgasamatic
Seymore Butts' Orgasamatic 

Release date: 6/7/2004
Reviewed on: 12/10/2004

Starring: Tom Byron, Vanessa Chase, Jordan McKnight, Taylor Hayes, Halli Aston, Seymore Butts, Alisha Klass, Samantha Stylle
Studio: Seymore Butts

Directed by: Seymore Butts
Review brief: Synopsis If seeing women at the height of excitement excites you, this is a highly watchable DVD. If you are one of those porn fans who constantly remark on which female performers have the biggest Os or lament about the lack of attention to the female orgasm in todays world of gymnastic sex, you will enjoy this DVD. This reviewer fits squarely into both those categories and thus I was almost guaranteed to enjoy this disc. Seymours, format here is interesting in that while the bulk of this DVD is actually previously released material, it is not strictly a compilation disc. What Seymour has done is wrap the present around several older scenes. As he recounts stories of introducing women to the Sybian to his stable of Tushy Girls, we then see the actual scene he is describing as it originally took place. Keep in mind, however, that even the present day scenes are now dated, as this was filmed and produced in 1998. Seymour Butts Orgasmatic is basically an introduction to the now-popular sex toy the Sybian.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Lily Thai Exposed
Lily Thai Exposed 

Release date: 6/8/2004
Reviewed on: 11/22/2004

Starring: Asia Carrera, Giselle Yum, Kianna Thai, Lilly Thai, Lacey Duvalle
Studio: New Machine

Review brief: General Impression To be fair, I have to begin with a blanket statement that although I have no problem with compilations discs, this DVD is a prime example of what is often very wrong with this marketing ploy. Simply put, most compilations discs are merely attempts to squeeze a few cents more out of old footage. When done well, these DVDs can be a great way to find some forgotten classic scenes, to check out the odd missed scene or to introduce the reader to a performer previously unfamiliar to them. Vivid Pictures began mass-marketing compilation discs over ten years ago and has actually become rather adept at mixing popular scenes with seldom scene ones from less popular movies. Beginning with their Ultimate series featuring contract stars, they pumped out some fairly decent collections that could leave the viewer feeling well-versed on any given starlet in an hours time or so. However, less ambitious studios have begun to produce compilations featuring a specific performer that are nothing short of re-hashed cuts off all-too familiar scenes.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters
Trailers (3)

Category
Studio
Director