Reviewers  > Feels So Right

Feels So Right's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 Reviews
Boxcover for Backdoor Men 2
Backdoor Men 2 

Release date: 7/3/2000
Reviewed on: 2/17/2002

Starring: Jason Cruise, Rob Cryston, Jim Bentley, Angelo, Chuck Barron, Nick Dallas
Studio: Metro

Review brief: Another Metro compilation. Do I really need to elaborate? Okay, I will a little... Running time: 118 minutes, 8 scenes. Playstation 2 compatible? Yes. Xbox compatible? Yes. Features: Does "Play" count? If so, this baby's loaded! Nothing, not even crappy trailers for their other crappy DVDs. The Stars: Let me preface this by saying that the cover to this disc out-and-out lies. The scenes depicted on the artwork are nowhere to be found on this disc, therefore I wouldn't take any names mentioned on it for granted. There are a few familiar faces, but God knows I can't remember who the hell they are. I'll just address them according to hair color/features/size. Scene One: A short redhead and a brunet doff their pants the second the scene starts. There is some conversation, but it naturally makes no sense, since it's taken out of context. Honestly, it probably didn't make a lot of sense when it was IN context either. The redhead kisses and licks assorted bodyparts on his way down to the brunet's cock. A little sucking and ass rubbing occurs and it's the brunet's turn.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fallen Angel 1 (general release)
Fallen Angel 1 (general release) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/18/2001

Starring: Steve Cannon, Harold Creg, Roberto, Kyle Brandon, Jim Buck, Cole Tucker, Tony Zerega, Marc Hamilton, Taurus, Eric Michaels, Tommy Strausser, Chase Alters, Will Burke, Dick LaBete, Tex Matson, Luc Torino
Studio: Titan Media

Directed by: Bruce Cam
Review brief: I feel its important to preface this review with the fact that Im not really a big fan of leather. Some aspects intrigue me, but overall, its not my thing. I had heard a lot about this series, though, and the quality of other Titan titles prompted me to check it out. Some of it was simply too much for me, but I will review the overall quality of this disc and will hopefully give enough information to assist in determining whether this is something you may be interested in watching. The features: Static menu; trailers for this titles two sequels; chapters (16) and contact info. Thats it. Given the nice extras to be found on other Titan discs, this is very disappointing. The video for the most part is good, but somewhat grainy, and doesnt match the quality of more current releases (this was produced in 1997). Sound was merely adequate. Ive heard better music, but Ive also heard worse.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Inside Men 2
Inside Men 2 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/14/2001

Starring: Eric Evans, Dino Phillips, Jeffrey Feliciano, Seth Black, Vince Bandero, Dean Spencer, Chad Conners, Sam Dixion, Joe Austin, Chad Donovan
Studio: Metro

Review brief: This is sort of a fake documentary, in which Karen Dior (who appears briefly and is one of the scarier drag queens I've seen in awhile) invites men to have sex on her bed. Karen directed the very terrible Young Memories 2, so I went into this with a great deal of dread. Features: Not much. There are six trailers on side B, including one for this feature and the original. They all pretty much suck as they don't really show enough to compel me to check them out any further. And of the six, four are mismatched on the menu. Way to go Metro. There is also an unspectacular photo gallery and the usual web crap. That's about it. The feature: This is somewhat along the lines of a compilation, so nobody really has to act out any part other than "horny guy #_." Therefore acting and plot are thrown out. The music is pretty lame, for the most part, and the video is alright, but generally unspectacular. Karen provides an introduction (on camera...eek!) and speaks to the models (off camera) at the beginning of their scenes.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Desert Train
Desert Train 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/14/2001

Starring: Adriano Marquez, Marcello Reeves, Eduardo, Michel D'Amours, Brian Hansen, Xavier De Paula, Jackson Phillips, Rich Ryan
Studio: Titan Media

Directed by: Bruce Cam
Review brief: I've been very hesitant to overpraise anything I watch. For those of you who have read my other reviews, you know I can be extremely harsh. But I think it's important to ask myself, "Is this the best it can get?" Well, I asked that while watching this, and I have to honestly say, if it's not, this is pretty close. Features: This disc is pretty light on features, but the ones that are here are very well done. There are a generous 14 chapter stops, and the slide show has great photography. By far, the best feature, though, are the production notes. We get to read what is essentially a "virtual notebook" of the six day shoot. Though it's never mentioned who wrote it, I'm presuming it's co- director Robert Kirsch (Bruce Cam is the other one). There are photos to accompany the text, many of which are not in the slide show, and the writing here is pretty good. There are some very funny anecdotes about the difficulties of shooting without intrusions, some shocked train engineers, and trying to avoid prosecution.
read the complete review
Boxcover for I Love A Man In Uniform (Metro)
I Love A Man In Uniform (Metro) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/14/2001

Starring: Jason Cruise, Ted Cox, Andy Fuller, Eric Gallo, Tony Davis, Mark Mathews, Andrew Michaels, Lee McMillan, Nick Leonetti, Randy Mixer, Tyler Scott, Drew Nolan, Cort Stevens, Marc Romano, Tex Anthony, Hall Ross, Eric Ryan, Rev Sutton, Kevin Wiles
Studio: Metro

Review brief: Uggh!!! This is bad even for Metro standards!! All the footage in this disc is VERY old and it looks VERY bad!! There are some cute old school performers, but the quality of this disc is atrocious!! This disc is disqualified from plot category, as it's a compilation. Features: Ummm...moving along... The stars: Well, we're not given any names before the scenes (though the ones that do are frequently wrong). There is a list of performers on the box, but I wouldn't go by that, as I don't recall seeing any of the performers on the list that I do know in this feature. Or perhaps I was just trying to block this horrid mess from my memory. Scene One: This is actually a very long scene and there's a chapter break in the middle of it. A prisoner (in a very bad prison cell set) is spanking the monkey to a Penthouse. Some fresh meat is thrown into the cell, they talk a bit, and the new guy goes down and winds up getting fucked. At the chapter break, the warden comes in and takes his turn with the new guy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fuck Friends (IMD)
Fuck Friends (IMD) 

Release date: 6/18/2001
Reviewed on: 6/13/2001

Starring: Stephane St. Laurent, Jonathan Beaulieu, Toma Becker, Martin Damours, Nicolas de Beaumont, Xavier Gauthier, Simon Lascar, Josh McCabe, Hugo Milo, Bruno Sinclair, Breck Stewart
Studio: IMD

Review brief: This is a first for me. This title was produced in Canada, and all the performers speak French Canadian, so there are actually subtitles to move the story along. They're not distracting, and seem to be pretty accurate (I took a few years of French in school), however, the story is inconsistent, so it's all for naught. Features: Static menu, which seems to have very sluggish navigation. Push a button to move the cursor, wait about 15 seconds, cursor moves. This is pretty annoying, and I can't think for any logical reason for it. There's the standard stuff here, like web crap, trailers (one of which is for this flick), chapters, and a bonus scene, which I'll cover later. Subtitles default to on, and you can only turn them off while in the feature, with the subtitle button, if you want to. Music is pretty standard, and the sound is both live and poorly dubbed moaning. The video varies from okay to awful. When the images get too dark, they pixellate badly.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Young Memories 2
Young Memories 2 

Release date: 1/14/2001
Reviewed on: 6/12/2001

Starring: Dirk Adams, Justin Rider, Lee Casey, Danny Pacheco, Bobby Tyler
Studio: Puppy Productions

Directed by: Karen Dior
Review brief: While I do like the fact that this DVD does try to offer a few extras that don't normally come with budget-line products, they're done so bad, they further hurt the disc, rather than enhance it. Let's just get this over with. The stars: They're all nobodies, and you probably won't see them again anyway, unless you're in a seedy alley somewhere. The guys all have swimmer's builds and are all rather average looking. They are clearly young, which is what this is about, so that part they got right. My guess would be that none of them have known life without MTV. Features: The menu is animated, but has truly horrible music, which is probably only somewhat better than hearing a Michael Bolton-Yanni-Kenny G collaboration...on an elevator...in hell. There is very little music in the feature (trust me, this is a good thing), and it's only used before and after scenes. Said scenes have virtually no sound at all.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Goosed! A Bisexual Fable
Goosed! A Bisexual Fable 

Release date: 10/31/2000
Reviewed on: 6/7/2001

Starring: Candy Apples, Ethan Starr, T.J. Hart, Heaven Leigh, Dave Nelson, Tommy Cruise, Leo DeSilver, Bruce Hill, Zach Richards, Anthony Cox, Cox, Anthony, David Nelson, Elizabeth G., Obsession Demore, Leo De Silver, Tom Crooze
Studio: IMD

Directed by: Anthony Rose
Review brief: Let's get right to it. The menu: Animated and very cute in a child-like way, since this is a take-off on Mother Goose. Though the packaging seems to list a lot of features, there really isn't much here but a manual photo gallery, two trailers, and chapter search. The cast: Chi Chi La Rue (non-sex), Mickey Skee (non-sex), Candy Apples, Wolfgang Eisenschwartz (non-sex), Ethan Starr, T.J. Hart, Tommy Cruise, Bruce Hill, Zach Richards, Dave Nelson, Anthony Cox, Heaven Leigh, Obsession DeMore, Leo DiSilver, Elizabeth X, and Mistress Ilsa Silk (non-sex). The movie: Overall, the image varies from just okay (all of Chi Chi's scenes) to pretty good (the hot tub is particularly good), most of the poorer images can be blamed on the lighting, which is often less than stellar. Most of the audio is live, though some is obviously overdubbed, and the porno tunes are indistinguishable from most others you've seen. Another problem is that when there is dialogue, one performer is often very loud, while the other is barely audible.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Freshmen Recruits
Freshmen Recruits 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/3/2001

Starring: Will Clark, Emilio Sands, Paul Morgan, Paul Carrigan, J.T. Sloan, Jeff Mitchell, Dino Dimarco
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Paul Barresi
Review brief: Finally! A halfway decent inexpensive title! I picked this one up cheap, expecting it to be a compilation disc with a military theme (the site I ordered from had no information about it, aside from a low price). Since I can't resist said theme, I had slightly higher expectations than for a comparable compilation disc. As it turns out, this is not a compilation disc, but a feature written and directed by Paul Barresi. While the story is almost non-existent, there is an attempt at it, and we at least get some build- up to the sex acts. The menu: A static menu, but there are a few features, which include: trailers for a compilation VIDEO cassette (ugh!), phone sex and web site. The images presented here are universally awful, which made me dread playing the actual movie. There is also a small slide show, which is manual, so you can take your time looking at pics you like and skip ones you don't. Lastly, there is a biography section.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Stiff Company
Stiff Company 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/3/2001

Starring: Emilio Sands, Kody Fields, Danny, Paul Morgan, Rickee, Frankie V., Leo Masters
Studio: Metro

Review brief: This DVD isn't completely awful. Its biggest flaw is that three of the four scenes couple one guy I really find attractive with one guy I find utterly repulsive, to varying degrees, while the fourth features two handsome-deficient performers. Here's a breakdown: The package: Pretty standard stuff. At least the cast pictured in the artwork actually appears in this title! Stars: Paul Morgan, Emilio Sands, Kody Fields, Frankie V., Leo Masters, Rickee, Danny, and someone who apparently wishes to remain anonymous. To be honest, I don't know who any of these guys are except Paul Morgan and Emilio Sands, and the credits don't match actor to name, so I won't be addressing anyone by their stage name except them. The Menu: Actually kind of nice. It's animated, which is sort of unusual for something done on the cheap. Paul and Emilio appear in the background while a not-bad jazz theme plays, and then the two ugliest cast members rise up in the middle, which totally ruins it. Oh, well.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters

Category

Studio
Director