Reviewers  > evgriff

evgriff's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Reviews
Boxcover for My Baby Got Back 8
My Baby Got Back 8 

Release date: 3/9/2002
Reviewed on: 5/24/2009

Starring: Nyrobi Knight, Jake Steed, Shonna Lynn, Tabitha, Lana Sands, Mr. Marcus, Mahogany, Julian St. Jox, Santino Lee, Byron Long, Fonda French, Cherokee, Yasmine Pendavis, Ice
Studio: Afrocentric

Directed by: Tom Stone
Review brief: My Baby Got Back #8 is part of a series of films focusing on mainly african-american and (usually) other non-white performers with the focus mainly on anal sex.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Hollywood on Ice
Hollywood on Ice 

Release date: 8/26/2002
Reviewed on: 5/23/2009

Starring: Peter North, Jake Steed, Tabitha, Lana Sands, Mr. Marcus, Nici Sterling, Lennox, Ice, Mr. Johnson
Studio: Afrocentric

Directed by: Tom Stone
Review brief: "Hollywood On Ice" was a Video Team release from back in the mid-90's featuring a young Mr. Marcus with Lana Sands, a young Ice, Tabitha, Lennox and international porn legend Nicci Sterling. The guys joining him were Jake Steed, Mr. Johnson and the legendary Peter North.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Freak 'dat Booty
Freak 'dat Booty 

Release date: 4/30/2003
Reviewed on: 5/18/2009

Starring: Alex Sanders, Randy West, Kitty Yung, Dominique Simone, Marc Wallice, Jonathan Morgan, Micky Lynn, Janet Jacme
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: This Wicked Pictures release, Freak Dat Booty, was centered around four hot women who lure eligible and rich bachelors to either con or blackmail money out of them. Of course, there is plenty of sex involved. The females in this one was black porn queens of the 90's Dominique Simone and Janet Jacme. It also starred enigmatic asian star Kitty Yung along with Micki Lynn.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide to Anal Sex
Nina Hartley's Guide to Anal Sex 

Release date: 8/7/2000
Reviewed on: 5/16/2009

Starring: John Decker, Anna Malle, Nina Hartley, Hank Armstrong
Studio: Adam & Eve

Review brief: If you want to learn how to perform anal sex, then who better to show you than one of the all time queens in Nina Hartley!? Along with partner in crime Anna Malle (who is now deceased), she shows the anatomy of that area and how to get it ready for sex. Also starring in this was John Decker and Anna's husband Hank Armstrong.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dirty Debutantes 37
Dirty Debutantes 37 

Release date: 8/26/2002
Reviewed on: 5/16/2009

Starring: Ed Powers, Anabel Chong, Anna Malle, Anisa, Rowan Fairmont, Jesse St. Croix, Sandra Ortega
Studio: New Machine

Directed by: Ed Powers
Review brief: More Dirty Debutantes #37 is part of a series of videos from Ed Powers that debuted a lot of ladies to the business of porn. Many of whom who were only around a short time, some of whom DID go on to have a moderate to legendary career in the business but a few who only did it one time and were never heard from again. For those few, I think the experience of having to screw Ed was probably enough to scare them away! LOL!
read the complete review
Boxcover for Please Play Hard with Me
Please Play Hard with Me 

Release date: 8/1/2002
Reviewed on: 5/12/2009

Starring: Katie, Jessica, Summer, Tia
Studio: Elegant Angel

Review brief: I have to say that this feature is HOT! Opinions vary but there isn't an ugly woman in this bunch! This features a young Katie Morgan along with the return of Kitty Yung. This time under the name Tia Son. There are also four other beauties in this feature that I'll talk about later. I don't know any of these guys except for Lee Stone but I am not here for them anyway! LOL!
read the complete review
Boxcover for Best of Black Anal 1, The
Best of Black Anal 1, The 

Release date: 1/21/2003
Reviewed on: 5/10/2009

Starring: Tom Byron, T.T. Boy, Peter North, Sean Michaels, Kitty Yung, Lana Sands, Joey Silvera, Kim Chambers, Jon Dough, Julian St. Jox, Don Fernando, Rachel St. Marie, Venus, Jeannie Pepper, Satomi, Janet Jacme, Babygirl
Studio: Rosebud

Directed by: Rex Borsky
Review brief: As the title suggests, The Best Of Black Anal, Vol. 1 is a collection of some of the best anal scenes featuring black women. While it is a mixed cast, black women are the stars in this with African-American porn legend Janet Jacme being the alpha female here as she appears in four scenes. There are a total of 10 scenes but I don't really know who's who so I'll just go to the notables.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Black Mature Women 6
Black Mature Women 6 

Release date: 7/13/2003
Reviewed on: 5/10/2009

Starring: Raven, Nina De Ponca, Teddy Bare, Bijan Sudaan
Studio: Channel 69

Review brief: This is a series of videos dedicated to older, mature but still sexy black women. In this one, we get Bijan Sudaan, Raven, Teddy Bare and Nina DePonca! I'll be honest, I mainly bought this feature because of Nina. I remember her from my viewing days in college and I always thought she was sexy. I viewed this one to see how she looked now. Of course, to be fair, I watched this film as a whole.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bang You From Here To Timbuktu
Bang You From Here To Timbuktu 

Release date: 3/3/2008
Reviewed on: 5/10/2009

Starring: Asia Carrera, Jill Kelly, Steven St. Croix, Missy, Serenity, Kia, Alex Sanders, Evan Stone, Julia Ann, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Dee, Randy Spears, Isis Nile, Kitty Yung, Leena, Brad Armstrong, Anna Malle, Stephanie Swift, Jon Dough, Jonathan Morgan, Shawnee, Jenna Jameson, Kasorn Swan, Charmane Star, Jewel De'Nyle, Alex Dane, Cumisha Amado, Eric Masterson, Rodney Moore, Mika Tan, Syren, Dale Dabone, Alexa Rae, Jada Fire, Shay Sights, Teanna Kai, Herschel Savage, Manuel Ferrara, Lezley Zen, Anthony Hardwood, Barrett Blade, Lyla Lei, Ice La Fox, Kianna Dior, Avena Lee, Kaylani Lei, Roxy Jezel, Jayna Oso, Nautica Thorn, Lilly Thai, Mario Rossi, Sativa Rose, Jenaveve Jolie, Stephanie Tripp, Sofia Sandobar, Kirsten Price, Mya Luanna, Lisa Daniels, China Mae, Kaiya Lynn, Gianna Lynn, Derrick Pierce, Haley Paige, Sydnee Steele, Marco Banderas, Kitty Langdon, Lindsey Meadows, Brooke Banner, Nadi Phuket, Leanni Lea
Studio: Wicked

Review brief: As the title implies, this is a 16 hour scene-fest of mainly asian women getting it on with men and women and even a few masturbation scenes!
read the complete review
Boxcover for Booty Ho
Booty Ho 

Release date: 5/25/2001
Reviewed on: 5/7/2009

Starring: Tom Byron, T.T. Boy, Kitty Yung, Leena, Lana Sands, Joey Silvera, Rocco Siffredi, Julian St. Jox, Janet Jacme
Studio: Rosebud

Review brief: Booty Ho was a production back in 1993 matching up women who were just starting out with guys that had been around for a bit. The one notable name at this point was Janet Jacme who did her first DP in this one (at least according to the cover). Joining her was Lana Sands, Kitty Yung (now known as Tia Son) and Leena. For the male side, Julian St. Jox (who was Janet's real life boyfriend/lover at this point), T.T. Boy, Tom Byron, Joey Silvera and Rocco Siffredi. The film breaks into 4 scenes and progressively gets better with each one. While the film doesn't totally suck, the weakest scene is actually the first one. The second and fourth scenes are the hottest while the third had potential but is cut short! I'll get to all that later!
read the complete review
Boxcover for Miss Phat Booty 2
Miss Phat Booty 2 

Release date: 4/5/2006
Reviewed on: 10/26/2008

Starring: Diana Devoe, Cherokee, John E. Depth, Olivia O'Lovely, Kandi Kream, Jean Claude Batiste
Studio: Depth Entertainment Family

Directed by: Diana DeVoe, John E. Depth
Review brief: Miss Phat Booty 2 is the second of a series of videos from porn star John E. Depth featuring mainly black stars though hispanic and occassionally white performers make their appearance as well. In this one, semi-retired performer Diana Devoe co-directs this one with Depth and makes a rare on-camera appearance to do something that has been teased but never done concerning her until this video. For the first time on camera, she performs anal sex and that is the main attraction on this video. Not to worry though, there is plenty of other thrills leading up to that.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Booty Talk 31
Booty Talk 31 

Release date: 8/8/2002
Reviewed on: 8/16/2008


Studio: West Coast Productions

Review brief: Booty Talk, Vol. 31 is the continuation of a long running ethinc series featuring women of color with the focus mainly hot black women with tremendous behinds! Similiar to Video Team's "My Baby Got Back" series, its featured some one-shot starlets and well known faces as well.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Mission Erotica
Mission Erotica 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 5/18/2008

Starring: Asia Carrera, T.T. Boy, Sindee Coxx, Kobe Tai, Vince Voyeur, Peter North, Missy, Mark Davis, Chloe, Randy West, Heather Hunter, Stephanie Swift, Jon Dough, Nadia Moore
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: This is a review of the DVD version of Mission: Erotica! Despite what the cover says, some of the performers including fan favorites Peter North and Heather Hunter are NOT on the DVD version. Also, a very talked about scene between the two main stars Kobe Tai and Asia Carrera has also been deleted from this version (LORD ONLY KNOWS WHY?!)!
read the complete review
Boxcover for Phatty Girls 4
Phatty Girls 4 

Release date: 6/11/2004
Reviewed on: 2/17/2008

Starring: Carmen, Cherokee, Janet Jacme, Justin Slayer, Angel Eyes, Adora, Boz
Studio: Evil Angel

Directed by: Justin Slayer
Review brief: Admittedly, I've only seen Phatty Girls #5 and Phatty Girls #4. Of the two, this one is the weaker. Much like fellow reviewer Crucifixio Jones, I like Justin Slayer's films BUT he plays too much to the stereotypes of black men. To each their own but I prefer guys like the great Sean Michaels or Lexington Steele. Black men who carry themselves with a bit of class but still can produce great porn. I also have to agree on black women in adult films. Being a black man myself, I love my sistas but very few actually put it out there! For every Diana Devoe, Janet Jacme, Jeannie Pepper, Anna Angel, Obession or Lori Alexia, there are 10-20 sistas that think all they have to do is get naked and smile and that's it. They hold back! Come on now, if you wanted to do that, you should've stuck with magazines or tried modeling, not porn! Not making this a race issue but I don't see this too much with their white counterparts. Anyway, let's get to Phatty Girls #4:
read the complete review
Boxcover for Phatty Girls 5
Phatty Girls 5 

Release date: 3/18/2005
Reviewed on: 2/17/2008

Starring: Diana Devoe, Justin Slayer, Yasmine Milan, Cece, Lori Alexia, Koffee Kakes, Tia Sweets, Nat Turnher
Studio: Evil Angel

Directed by: Justin Slayer
Review brief: Phatty Girls #5 is an ethnic themed series from Justin Slayer, mainly featuring African-American women with pronounced backsides or are just red-boned! Admittedly, I am not a huge fan of Justin mainly because he goes more into the stereotype of black men. As an African-American male myself, I prefer guys that handle themselves with a bit of class such as Sean Michaels or Lexington Steele. But, to each their own and Justin does get some hot women in his videos so I watch anyway. At least he isn't nearly as annoying as Wesley Pipes! The women featured here are CeCe, Lori Alexia (Penna Piererra), Coffee Cakes, Tia Sweets and Yazmene Milan. Taking the role of "legend" here is long time favorite Diana Devoe, who was the one that convinced Justin to pursue adult films after meeting him at a swingers party in the late 90's. So, now that I've said my bit. Let's get to the movie:
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters
Trailers (2)

Category
Studio
Director