Reviewers  > Dick Herts

Dick Herts's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 Reviews
Boxcover for Jet Set Diary
Jet Set Diary 

Release date: 3/17/2002
Reviewed on: 3/16/2002


Studio: Jet Set

Review brief: Like the old saying goes, Dont judge a book by its cover, this is exactly true for Jet Set Diary. When I first saw it I thought to myself, this looks cheap and lame, boy was I fooled! This is one hot fuck flick featuring a hot rambunctious cast! Not much in the way of story and the actings pretty bad but the cast is incredibly hot and they all seem to be enjoying their respective partners. The production is quite good and there was only one instance I noticed when the sound volume dropped and that was the last scene, but overall quite good otherwise. The basic premise is that Jet Set Productions superhunk, Dante, is sitting around naked writing in his diary. He begins by telling us he had to get rid of all his employees and had to hire an all new staff. It opens with his new personal trainer, Justin, a hot, well built stud with a blonde flat-top, giving his friend Cody a workout. And that he does! After a brief workout they go to Justins room whereby Cody gets a massage with a happy ending.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Skateboard Sliders 2: Slidin' In Deep
Skateboard Sliders 2: Slidin' In Deep 

Release date: 1/25/2002
Reviewed on: 3/11/2002

Starring: Tiger, Noah Walker, Drew Peters, Rick Shore, Hans Ebson, Nick Young, Jesse L. Martin, Cox, Anthony
Studio: Tribal Pulse

Review brief: After seeing and reading so much about Skateboard Sliders, I havent actually seen it, but I was looking forward to what I had hoped would be a good twink fuck film. Well, I dont know if its me but this wasnt as thrilling as I had hoped. Oh, and if youre looking for some skateboarding forget about it! There is none. But I guess if you were looking for that youd pick up a Tony Hawk video. Anyway, it does feature a mixed bag of twinks ranging from the adorable, well built Drew Peters, pretty boy Jesse Martin and the wild tattooed Tiger. The production and quality is high but the stories disjointed and the sex only mediocre. Also, if someone can tell me what the hell those tattoos are on Anthony Cox Id appreciate it! Ones this weird shaped one on his chest and another on his arm that says, Kick Brass? It opens with Anthony whos giving some skateboard tips to Ricky Shore. Well, that doesnt last long and theyre both naked sucking each other off. Then it what looks like the most awkard position ever Ricky is on his back, legs over his head and ass straight up.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sexpack Five: Dirty Deeds
Sexpack Five: Dirty Deeds 

Release date: 1/16/2002
Reviewed on: 3/11/2002

Starring: Buck Phillips, Matt McGrath, Robert Black, Bryce Pierce
Studio: Raging Stallion

Directed by: Chris Ward, J.D. Slater
Review brief: I have to admit Im pretty impressed with the Sexpack line of films from Raging Stallion. Although Sexpack Five Dirty Deeds is bit too hardcore for me, at least a couple of the segments, but for those of you into this scene will surely enjoy it. It begins with Fed XXX in which a burly delivery man, Mike Soldier, drops off a package of smut to Buck Phillips. Mike chokes on Bucks big, hard dick to start things off and ends with him getting his ass plowed. Mike gets a bit annoying as hes somewhat vocal as he whimpers and moans, but hey! I guess I would too getting fucked like mad. Bucks extremely good looking I thought and fucks like a wildcat! Mike takes it up the ass in a variety of positions and jerks off while hes getting fucked on his back.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Road to Naples, The
Road to Naples, The 

Release date: 2/1/2002
Reviewed on: 3/6/2002


Studio: LKP

Review brief: Shot entirely on location and featuring some of the hottest Spanish and Italian men youre likely to see, the Road to Naples is an excellent casting production. Most casting films are shot on cheap sets or in seedy hotel rooms but this features beautiful scenery in and around Spain and Italy. Ettore Tosi directs and interviews the men and in one scene gives Tiziano Cortese a blowjob. Most of the guys claim to be straight but all seem to have tried it with a man at least once, so whos to say. It opens on the banks of a cliff in Siges, Spain as Edardo Souza jerks off for the camera. They guys hot with a great body that sports a few nice tattoos. He caresses his body and jerks himself off in the bright sunshine as the waves crash below. A gorgeous scene to watch. Hes then joined by Lucas Foz whos also striking in looks and has a huge, nice, thick, cock that he manages to get hard and shoot a nice load for the camera. Tiziano Cortese is up next and he was just too cocky in his responses to Ettore that he turned me off. He says hes great in bed, everyone loves him, yada, yada, yada.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Men At Work (Tribal Pulse)
Men At Work (Tribal Pulse) 

Release date: 1/28/2002
Reviewed on: 3/4/2002

Starring: Bobby Tyler, Chad Johnson, Gus Avery, Chris Sullivan, Ryan Scott
Studio: Tribal Pulse

Directed by: Sam Dixon
Review brief: Dont expect Men at Work to be about or include a bunch of construction workers, because there are none. I dont know who runs the art departments at these video companies but youd think they would get it together! But thats ok, this film has something for everyone! From older, hairy men, twinks in threesomes, and tattooed and smooth guys! It does have some minor flaws like the narration being muffled to a degree and the lighting is a bit off in some scenes but to be honest I found it reminiscent of the old porno days and enjoyed it. It features some newcomers to the industry too and they are great! Ryan Scott, Eric Johansson and well-hung Chris Sullivan! The basic story is about a backwoods boy from Tennessee, Bobby Tyler, whos sick of his life and his father who abuses him and takes to the road. But before he does he tells us of his pleasure in watching a local recluse, Chad Johnson, who lives in the woods that he finds attractive. Bobby appears before Chad as Chad is chopping wood.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Cockpit Club, The
Cockpit Club, The 

Release date: 8/9/2001
Reviewed on: 2/28/2002

Starring: Peter Wilder, Chaz Carlton, Vince Bandero, Sunny Markham, Talvin Demachio, Jason Branch, Tony Acosta, Tommy Saxx, Kyle Bradford
Studio: Tribal Pulse

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: The Cockpit Club overall is a great production that even has a story to tell and the acting isnt half bad! Kyle Branford is a bouncer at a local bar who gets caught up in underground, hardcore wrestling and seeks revenge on the guy who injured his lover. Im not going to go into a lot of detail here as there are two in depth reviews already detailing the sex/scenes, but instead just a brief note of what I liked and didnt. In general the production values are really high with a lot of detail spent on the sets, look and feel and the audio and video quality were great. The story too is extremely well done which you dont find too often in the porn industry, so my kudos to the writers. Even some of the wrestling looks genuine. Unfortunately the cast left me a bit dissatisfied. Kyle Branford is the lead, hes the one that supposedly went out with Tom Cruise and created such an uproar, I think NOT! The first scene with him and cute Tommy Sax was pretty hot and I enjoyed later on the scene with Talvin DeMachio-I like him anyway, but the others just didnt do it for me.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters

Category

Studio
Director