Reviewers  > DeathIncarnate

DeathIncarnate's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 Reviews
Boxcover for Shayla's Web
Shayla's Web 

Release date: 6/28/2000
Reviewed on: 2/3/2001

Starring: Shayla LaVeaux, Mickey G., Erik Everhard, Cheyne Collins, jessica drake, Dillion Day
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Michael Ninn
Review brief: Directed by Michael Ninn Production Date : 12 / 99 Running Time : 94 Minutes Starring : Shayla LaVeaux, Alexandra Nice, Keri Windsor, Jessica Drake, Brooke Lane... Erik Everhard, Alec Metro, Mickey G, Randy Spears... Review : First off, what I like about Michael Ninn's movies : -Great art direction, lighting, editing, and especially music (that always fits the scene) -Beautiful women -Sex that is nasty but well filmed, and often in extravagant settings His videos are much better than the usual porn fodder and at least try to aspire to mainstram standards.. for the record, DARK GARDEN was one of the best movies of last year, combining a decent plot with great style and sex. Since '98 his movies were always centered on one girl (usually a VCA contract star) around who the scenes unfolded along a common theme (eg.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Zazel (1 DVD Release)
Zazel (1 DVD Release) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 1/28/2001

Starring: Lene Hefner, Brooke Lane, Helena, Anna Romero, Grace Harlow, Sasha Vinni, Gina LaMarca, Nikie St. Gilles
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Philip Mond
Review brief: Directed, photographed, designed (etc.) by Philip Mond Starring Sasha Vinni, Lene Hefner, Anna Romeo, Gina LaMarca, Nikki St. Gilles, et al.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Blue Matrix
Blue Matrix 

Release date: 6/26/2000
Reviewed on: 12/3/2000

Starring: Jill Kelly, Alexandra Silk, Billy Glide, Ian Daniels, Dave Hardman, Alec Metro, Evan Stone, Tina Tyler, Salena Del Rey, Taylor St. Clair, Jack Hammer, Chennin Blanc, Ginger Paige, Vivian Valentine, Nick Orleans, Herschel Savage
Studio: Ultimate

Directed by: Nick Orleans
Review brief: Directed by Nick Orleans Starring Jill Kelly, Tina Tyler, Taylor St. Claire, Alexandra Silk, Herschel Savage, Evan Stone et al. Running Time : 101 minutes Review : Hoho, it's been a long time since Adam & Eve disappointed me (since I never had any high expectations for their relases, that's why :)) but I actually though this movie might just work. Nick Orleans should be an alright director (though I still haven't seen any good movies directed by him) and Jill Kelly's nice too. The answer is nope, the movie definitely does NOT work, and I was barely able to sit through it. I almost dozed off during the dialogue (terrible plot, and badly acted too) and this trend unfortunately continued during the sex scenes.. Obviously the stimuli from my TV screen were too feeble for my nerves to register anything. I don't even really want to describe the sex scenes in detail, again, I don't know a lot of the cast..
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chasin the Fifties
Chasin the Fifties 

Release date: 9/2/2000
Reviewed on: 12/3/2000

Starring: T.T. Boy, Steven St. Croix, Colt Steele, Chasey Lain, Amanda Adams, Jordan Lee, Lindsay May
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Directed by Jim Enright Starring Chasey Lain, Tiffany Mynx, Amanda Adams, Stephen St. Croix, TT Boy ... Running Time : approx. 79 minutes (6 scenes) Review : I'm sorry I have to give a bad review to a Wicked DVD again but this movie was lacklustre in every aspect : The audio is so bad that I mostly wasn't able to hear a single word that was being spoken, the video looks cheap and was on par with the picture on my camcorder, the acting was terrible, extras were barely registered and the sex scenes were mostly boring. Phew.. need I go on ? OK, I picked this one up for Chasey Lain's performance (again, see my raving 'Covergirl' review :) ) knowing that it would probably suck though. Chasey herself is quite the fox in this movie (right, as always) and she seems surprisingly into her scenes this time. Her terrible bolt-ons begin to grate, however..
read the complete review
Boxcover for Night Trips
Night Trips 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 11/29/2000

Starring: Peter North, Randy Spears, Porsche Lynn, Victoria Paris, Jamie Summers, Ray Victory, Tori Welles, Tanja De Vries, Marc De Bruin
Studio: Caballero

Directed by: Andrew Blake
Review brief: Starring : Tori Welles, Jamie Summers, Porsche Lynn, Randy Spears, Peter North etc. Directed, photographed, edited and written by : Andrew Blake Running Time : 74 Minutes Review : One of the best-known films of Andrew Blake (and yes, this is shot on glorious 35mm), Night Trips is also his first hardcore outing. All the typical Blake trademarks are here : Fast cutting, beautiful women who are heavily made up and costumized (though less excessively here than usual), and great cinematography and lighting. Indeed, after having been let down by EVERY shot- on-film feature, this was the first that was both properly developed (no extreme grain or bad color correction) and really well shot.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Jenna's Built For Speed
Jenna's Built For Speed 

Release date: 9/6/2000
Reviewed on: 11/19/2000

Starring: Jill Kelly, Brittany Andrews, Missy, Felecia, Serenity, Melissa Hill, Shayla LaVeaux, Jenna Jameson, Nadia
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Brad Armstrong
Review brief: Directed by Brad Armstrong Starring Jenna Jameson, Felecia, Serenity, Jill Kelly, Melissa Hill, Brittany Andrews... Running Time : 77 minutes (6 scenes) Review : Now, I don't have anything against all-girl scenes (or movies) : The Shayla LaVeaux scene in 'Shock' (with Sunset Thomas) was a great piece of work, and I love Nikki Dial's writhing and moaning in her sapphic trysts (watch 'Bonnie&Clyde' for that one). Brad Armstrong is a good director, too, as he has demonstrated with 'Dream Quest' or the all- girl 'Hell on Heels' released some time ago. Jenna Jameson is definitely a star, and has one of the greates bodies to grace porn (or mainstream)... While one could think that all 3 united would make for a perfect DVD, the result is disappointing, and surprisingly cheaply made too.. one has to wonder what audience should buy this DVD, since 'Hell on Heels' is a superior all- girl flick, while plot lovers won't pick this one up anyway.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pure Bliss
Pure Bliss 

Release date: 9/14/2000
Reviewed on: 10/14/2000

Starring: Ian Daniels, Temptress, Monique DeMoan, Cheyenne Silver, Anna Malle, Jon Dough, Devin Wolf, Joel Lawrence, Dale Dabone
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: Starring : Temptress, Cheyenne Silver, Anna Malle, Herschel Savage, Devin Wolf... Director : Bud Lee Review: The name Bud Lee, while not that familiar to modern porn-lovers, is synonym to relatively solid, low-budget features with a certain amount of story to them. And this is exactly what we get here : A forgettable but entertaining movie with really beautiful girls this time, and a screenplay by Raven Touchstone who always tries to explore the female mind, though it works only once in a while, with the approriate actors and directors to pull it off (eg. Paul Thomas). Temptress is a writer of short stories who tells us of her emotionally-unsatisfying life (a warning to those who can't stand this sort of plot : this is VERY romance-novel-ey), of her many men, and of Richard -->you guessed it, the only man who ever understood her.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Exhibitionist, The (Wicked)
Exhibitionist, The (Wicked) 

Release date: 8/23/2000
Reviewed on: 10/10/2000

Starring: Evan Stone, Chris Cannon, Nakita Kash, Stephanie Swift, Rayne, Erik Everhard, Anastasia Blue, jessica drake, Herschel Savage, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: Starring : Stephanie Swift, Anastasia Blue, Sydnee Steele, Jessica Drake, Herschel Savage, Chris Cannon, Evan Stone Producer, Director : Michael Zen Introduction, Story Synopsis : A relatively new feature from Wicked, 'The Exhibitionist' is split in 2 parts, from which I've seen only Part 1 (and I'm honestly not waiting for the second one).. While Michael Zen may have had his high point with the award-winning 'Blue Movie' and 'Satyr' both starring Jenna Jameson, this rather cheap shot-on-video production is not going to win him any new fans.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Erotic Visions (Ultimate)
Erotic Visions (Ultimate) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 10/8/2000

Starring: Nick East, Bobby Vitale, Jeanna Fine, Peter North, Julian, Roxanne Hall, Felecia, Krista Maze, Serenity, Kia, Alec Metro, Jenteal, Yvonne, Brad Armstrong, Gerry Pike, Rebecca Lord, Taylor St. Clair, Jonathan Morgan, Olivia, Tammy Parks, Jessica James, Morgan Daniels, Ginger Hill
Studio: Ultimate

Review brief: Writer, Director, Cinematographer : Cameron Grant Running Time : 89 Minutes Introduction : I like Cameron Grant's work for its pure style which, though derivative of Andrew Blake, stands on its own because he never forgets to put in some hot sex and more variety than Blake does in his rather dull pictures. That said, I always thought that 'Fantasy Chamber', the last Grant film I reviewed had some definite flaws, namely the bad special effects that ruined some scenes, and the hokey plot that should have been done awy with altogether..
read the complete review
Boxcover for Eros
Eros 

Release date: 6/30/2000
Reviewed on: 10/7/2000

Starring: Michael J. Cox, Brick Majors, Ian Daniels, Missy, Temptress, Randy Spears, Tye, Brad Armstrong, Cheyenne Silver, Mr. Marcus, Stephanie Swift, Lexington Steele, Halli Aston, Mickey G.
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Mickey G.
Review brief: Starring : Missy, Stephanie Swift, Halli Ashton, Temptress, Cheyenne Silver, Mr. Marcus, Lexington Steele, Mickey G, Brad Armstrong, Brick Majors, Randy Speras, Ian Daniels et al. Written, produced and directed by : Missy & Mickey G Story synopsis : 'Eros' is a very pretty movie (notice the difference between pretty and beautiful) that obviously is a labor of love for actress Missy and her then-husband Mickey G. They already co- directed the 1997 feature 'Heart & Soul' but this isn't really a sequel, but rather a similar flick that will please people who liked the first one. The athmosphere is somehow similar to the new-age romance novels that some poeple might read (though the sex isn't necessarily vanilla because of that). Missy is a woman who dreams of a new star in the sky when she's having sex with her lover (Brad Armstrong), and it turns out that this star really exists. She even has a telescope in her bedroom, dreaming away about the far reaches of space.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Trigger
Trigger 

Release date: 10/4/2000
Reviewed on: 10/7/2000

Starring: Inari Vachs, Eric Price, Temptress, Chris Cannon, John Strong, Tyce Bune, Cheyenne Silver, Lauren Montgomery, Anastasia Romanov, Alexa Rae, Jade Marcella, Kamila, Dani Sexton, Michael Raven, Jon Yuma, Herschel Savage
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Nic Cramer
Review brief: Starring : Eric Price, Herschel Savage, Tyce Buné, Chris Cannon, Alexa Rae, Inari Vachs, Cheyenne Silver, Lauren Montgomery et al. Director/Producer/Screenwriter : Nic Cramer Running Time : 90 minutes Story Synopsis : The whole film is set in the near future, where it is possible to record one's experiences on disc due to a grid you place over your head. If you've seen the mainstream film 'Strange Days' (actually, one of my favourite sci-fi flicks) you more or less know what's going on. For the uninitiated, Nic Cramer is a director who obviously thinks he can reunite the combined talents of Stanley Kubrick, James Cameron and Coppola in his work (Actually, his films all suck but that's just my opinion), and thus bringing us a steady stream of Hollywood rip-offs such as 'Penetrator 2: Grudge Day' or 'Clockwork Orgy', a preview of which is on the DVD. In this one, Eric Price plays a hustler who deals with the 'trigger' discs (for that's what they are called) who are in fact illegal.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Tattoo
Tattoo 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 9/4/2000

Starring: John Decker, Alyssa Allure, Chloe, Ariana, Charlie, Dick Nasty, Angelica Sin, Emily, Kiss, Frank Towers, Porsch Lynn, Herschel Savage
Studio: Ultimate

Directed by: Rick Blaine
Review brief: Directed by Rick Blaine Starring Ariana, Chloe, John Decker, Herschel Savage et al. Review : 'Tattoo' is definitely the best of the batch of DVDs I have reviewed in the last week or so.. not only is it shot on film, but the overall quality of the production (special effects, acting, sets etc.) is, if not spectacular, at least above average.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ultimate Pictures Tells... The Naked Truth
Ultimate Pictures Tells... The Naked Truth 

Release date: 6/25/2000
Reviewed on: 9/3/2000

Starring: Brick Majors, Ian Daniels, Mark Davis, Kelsey, Azlea Antistia, Ashton Moore
Studio: Ultimate

Directed by: Nick Orleans
Review brief: Directed by Nick Orleans Production date 3 / 98 Starring Ashton Moore, Azlea Antistia, Shay Sweet, Brick Majors, Ian Daniels et al. Nick Orleans gained critical and public recognition with his 1999 film 'Search for the Snow Leopard' and has indeed been active since 1993 (his 1994 feature films 'Virtual Sex' and 'Erotique Optique' are good variations on the Ninn/Blake pictures), so I was interested to see on of his smaller movies, moreso since this one introduced Ashton Moore to the XXX-business. She has a very pretty face and a nice body, though the heat of her performances is no match for Jenna or Chloe... I was all the more disappointed that this was such a bland sex flick, not even the visual style was anything to behold, contrary to what one might expect.. Review : The 'naked truths' one learns from watching this video are the following : -You can only stuff your breasts with a limited amount of silicone, after which it starts to look ridiculous -Don't shoot facial cumshot scenes if the woman is not into it.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Covergirl
Covergirl 

Release date: 6/30/2000
Reviewed on: 9/2/2000

Starring: Tom Byron, Peter North, Alex Sanders, Debi Diamond, Chasey Lain, Heather Lee, Marc Wallice, Jonathan Morgan, Krysti Lynn, Nicole London, Kelly Nichols
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Wesley Emerson
Review brief: Directed by Wesley Emerson Starring Chasey Lain, Debi Diamond, Nicole London, Krysti Lynn, Heather Lee, Tom Byron, Peter North, Marc Wallice et al. Review : Wicked Pictures releases quality DVDs every month, the latest being 'Hell on Heels', Brad Armstrong's all-girl feature starring Jenna Jameson and Nikki Tyler. Considering this, I wonder why they bothered with this unremarkable 1994 video starring the "most beautiful (but dull) woman in porn" Chasey Lain.. She stars (appropriately) as a supermodel, and a photo-shoot for an ad campaign is the first scene we are treated with in this movie. As she follows the directions of the photographer we get to see her nice legs, spellbinding eyes and big breasts.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Candida Royalle's Eyes of Desire
Candida Royalle's Eyes of Desire 

Release date: 7/10/2000
Reviewed on: 8/31/2000

Starring: Tom Byron, Missy, Chloe, Tony Tedeschi, Sharon Mitchell, Mickey G., Herschel Savage
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Candida Royalle
Review brief: Directed by Candida Royalle Production date 1 / 98 Starring Missy, Tony Tedeschi, Miss Sharon Mitchell, Herschel Savage, Mickey G, Chloe and Tom Byron One note beforehand : Raincoaters avert your eyes! As is to be expected, this new release (of an older video) from Royalle's Femme line of couples (and woman-) friendly products is the kind of gentle sex flick one might try to lure his girlfriend into porn viewing. Since there is a substantial plot to the movie, I digress from my usual synopsis/sex scene listing/conclusion review formula to describe the way the movie unfolds from start to finish. Review : After the (hokey-looking) Femme logo, we are treated to soft music and Missy examining a set of photographs she apparently took for a New York ad firm (yes folks, she's a renowned photographer allright) when Sharon Mitchell as her best friend enters the scene. You see, it's Miss Mitchell's house where Missy seems to find peace, even though she feels a "deep longing" for something she can't put her finger on.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fantasy Chamber
Fantasy Chamber 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 8/29/2000

Starring: Nick East, T.T. Boy, Sindee Coxx, Peter North, Misty Rain, Felecia, Kylie Ireland, Vanessa Chase, Steve Drake, Anna Malle, Rebecca Lord, Barbara Doll, Jordan Lee, Nicole Lace, Biance, Jen Teal
Studio: Ultimate

Review brief: 'Fantasy Chamber' A film directed by Cameron Grant Production date Feb. 15 1995 Starring Nikole Lace, Kylie Ireland, Barbara Doll, Misty Rain, Mark Davis, Tony Tedeschi and a whole bunch of other guys n'gals.. FC is one of Cameron Grant's rather stylish retreads into Andrew Blake territory (esp.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dream Catcher
Dream Catcher 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 8/4/2000

Starring: Jill Kelly, Ian Daniels, Vince Voyeur, Roxanne Hall, Jake Steed, Colt Steele, Naomi, Monique, Alice, Helen Duval, Crystal Knight
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Michael Ninn
Review brief: Production date 8 / 97 Directed by Michael Ninn Starring Helen Duval, Jill Kelly, Alice, Midori, Roxanne Hall, Jake Steed, Eric Price et al. A VCA Platinum Plus release Introduction : As avid readers of my, err, two reviews to date surely know, I'm a rather big fan of Michael Ninn since he always makes the best of the very limited resources and possibilities of the adult genre.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Forever Night
Forever Night 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 5/15/2000

Starring: John Decker, Jill Kelly, Brick Majors, Billy Glide, Jeanna Fine, Brittany Andrews, Stacy Valentine, Eric Price, Liza Harper, Raylene, Colt Steele, Ashley Renee, Earl Slate, Valentino, Jamie Gillis, Brooke Lane, John West, Peter Romero
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Michael Ninn
Review brief: A VCA Platinum Plus ReleaseDirected by Michael Ninn Production Date 12/97I bought this one pretty much without having read a lot about it, because most people seemed to have ignored it.. I had only seen the trailer, which blew me away.Story : Actually there's not a lot to mention here, this is more or less an all-sex video, much in the Andrew Blake style, but more hardcore (as usual for Ninn) and sadly shot on video, though you really can't tell from looking at it (cameraman Barry Wood won the 1999 AVN Award for videography for his work). Jamie Gillis plays a man who forsake the heavens and disrespected God because He took his wife and child. For this, Gillis has been cursed by the 'almighty' (as God is called throughout the movie) to live in an eternity of darkness.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dark Garden
Dark Garden 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/12/2000

Starring: John Decker, Michael J. Cox, Julian, Kyle Stone, Lea Martini, Mia Smiles, Juli Ashton, Vicca, Tyce Bune, Ramon, Nikita, Jack Garfield, Lisa Belle
Studio: VCA

Review brief: Production date 6/99A Michael Ninn FeatureStarring Nikita, Vicca, Julian, Lea Martini, Juli Ashton, Mia Smiles, John Decker, Tyce Buné, Ramon et al.Synopsis: So, this is it.. my first review, and the DVD I was waiting for for so long. Was it worth the wait? I guess. Was I disappointed? A little. At first, it's easy to be impressed with the bells & whistles VCA put into the DVD version of this flick. It starts out with a cool menu, and one doesn't really know where to start: Photo Gallery, Cast Info and Interviews (including the director), Scene Selection etc. are nothing new, but here we also get multiple angles, a behind-the-scenes segment and a director's commentary! I will come to this later in detail... let's get on with the film:Almost anyone would be blown away by the main title sequence.. though similar to the one in 'Ritual', it has a perfect music score and segues smoothly into the first scene of the movie, where we see the corpse of a man lying flat on his bed, two strange holes or burn marks in his temples.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters

Category
Studio
Director