Reviewers  >  Amir  > Straight

Amir's Straight Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 Reviews
Boxcover for Private Ninn 1: Perfect
Private Ninn 1: Perfect 

Release date: 11/5/2002
Reviewed on: 11/5/2002

Starring: Julia Ann, Mia Smiles, Tina Tyler, Tyce Bune, George Kaplan, Gino Colbert, Eric Masterson, Layla Jade, Dale Dabone, Brooke Hunter, Dave Cummings, Shay Sights, Nikita Denise, Wendy Divine, Don Hollywood, Monica Mayhem, Sabrine Maui, Flick Shagwell, Nick Manning, Kristal Summers, Kelly Fire, Kiwi, Fujiko Kano, Dru Berrymore, Jodie Moore, Hamilton Steel, Alex Rox, Hamilton Steele, Art Core
Studio: Private

Directed by: Michael Ninn
Review brief: Cast: Jodie Moore, Nikita Denise, Wendy Divine, Shay Sights, Sabrina Maui, Monica Mayhem, Mia Smiles, Layla Jade, Lauren. Kristal Summers, Dru Berrymore, Brooke Hunter Studio: Private Director: Michael Ninn Running time: 2 hours (Disc 1) 1 hour 45 (Disc 2) Private seem to be pushing for a higher quality in its DVD releases since The Private Gladiator was unleashed. And now here is Perfect, but is it? Under the direction of the highly decorated Michael Ninn, Private have taken a seemingly American cast, (not unlike that to Adamos Center of Sex) in the hopes of widening their market share. Also a notable point, is the inclusion of Jodie Moore who is now under an exclusive contract with Private, (also recently seen in The Private Sex Survivors). The box itself has a beautiful sleeve covering a fold-out disc holder which contains both discs and a picture booklet with one text in different languages.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private Penthouse 4: Dangerous Things 2
Private Penthouse 4: Dangerous Things 2 

Release date: 1/24/2001
Reviewed on: 1/10/2002

Starring: Maria, David Perry, Dora, Silvia Saint, Nacho Vidal, Lea de Mae, Frank Gunn, Freddy Dalton, Estelle, Franco Roccaforte, Sonia Smith
Studio: Private

Directed by: Antonio Adamo
Review brief: Stars: Silvia Saint, Lae De Mae, Melody Kord, Dora. Directed By Antonio Adamo Check out my review of the first film. When i started to view this film, i thought it was a bit oo similar to the first film. The first three scenes are in a way, the same sort of thing. The first scene is with Silvia and a guy, although this time on a beach. The scene is good, although a little slow. The second scene is in the same room from the first with with a guy and a girl on a bed. Then we have the sacrifice pillar that also featured in the first film. By now i was getting a little weary, but the disc picks up from here. There is another two scenes with Lae, one of which is with two guys on a boat. Then we have the big white bed scene with Silvia and another couple. Finally we have a mimic of a scene from the first film with the big statue in the background. The film feels very much the same, even though that is a good thing, it can be repetitive. Silvia has 3 scenes and doesn't attempt any anal. Lae shines in this film as she is gorgeous.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Watcher 9, The
Watcher 9, The 

Release date: 10/23/2000
Reviewed on: 1/7/2002

Starring: Vince Voyeur, Mark Davis, Randy Spears, Pat Myne, April, Azlea Antistia, Olivia, Vivian Valentine, Adriana, Bridgette Kerkove, Dillion Day, Samantha Rivers, Voodoo, Ryan Conner, Jodi Ryder, Nicole Sheridan
Studio: Vivid Raw

Directed by: Robby D
Review brief: Stars: Azlea, Adrianna, April, Jodi Ryder, Samantha Rivers, Olivia, Nicole Sheridan, Bridgette, Vivian. Directed by: Robbie D. This one created a lot of problems with my DVD player, enough so that i would never let it in there again! The main idea here is to create a sense of voyeurism, in all of it's 'no production value' glory. So don't expect a high standard of anything really! I wasn't impressed, infact i questioned myself as to why i wasted the money! ONE: Azlea and Adrianna and a guy on the couch. Annoying cuts to a B/W camera outside stop all intensity dead in it's tracks. Adrianna, who i really like, isn't given much play time. TWO: Ryan and April and a guy on a couch again. The girls weren't fantastic looking, was just an okay scene. THREE: Samantha and Jodi. I thought this one was passable. Four: Olivia and a guy on a bed. On the cover, Olivia looks really hot, but in the scene her breats look TOO big. Oversized implants look good when the female is clothed, but not naked. It looked like 2 unmovable bowling balls.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private Black Label 18: Desert Camp Sex Exchange
Private Black Label 18: Desert Camp Sex Exchange 

Release date: 5/17/2001
Reviewed on: 1/7/2002

Starring: Steve Holmes, Nick Lang, Chrystal, Christina Bella, Blond Panni, Mark Josilee
Studio: Private

Directed by: Kovi
Review brief: Stars: Chrystal, Kristina Bella, Stella Virgin, CG, Panni, Alexi, Nick Lang, Steve Holmes. Directed by: Kovi I was in two minds about this feature. Initially i picked this up after having seen 'Dangerous things' and wanted to see more of Kristina Bella. This isn't the best private film, but the sex isn't bad and the girls range in sexiness. And then there's Steve Holmes... You see Private films have a way that the girls play to the camera in the sex scenes. It can be fun and sexy, especially during a facial as it has a close up, (and if the girl is especially hot, which is usually the case, then it's a real plus!). Under NO circumstances should a guy play to the camera!!!! I managed to ignore Steve Holmes in Sex Sliders, which is the point. The guys should be ignorable, without being too ugly or old etc. In fact, i don't mind when the guy is 'fit', as it keeps my girlfriend quiet! But the guy is never center stage really. As degrading as it sounds, a typical porno is usually a girl(s), cock(s), and a few sexual postions.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private Penthouse 3: Dangerous Things
Private Penthouse 3: Dangerous Things 

Release date: 11/10/2000
Reviewed on: 1/4/2002

Starring: David Perry, Andrea, Silvia Saint, Alexa, Isabelle, Sandra, Nacho Vidal, Katja Love, Alberto Rey, Leslie Taylor, Nick Lang, Lea de Mae, Franco Roccaforte, Christina Bella, Carmen Santana
Studio: Private

Directed by: Antonio Adamo
Review brief: Stars: Alexa, Katia Love, Lea de Mae, Silvia Saint. Directed by: Antonio Adamo The wafer thin plot of a writer, (Saint) seeking to up her sales isn't even really a factor. As with most porn productions, the plot is usually in the way of the sex and is complimented by bad acting. Sometimes however it does add to the insensity of the sex scenes. I am going to be objective in this review, as there are a few other reviews here. I have seen a great deal of private films, and i have to say that this is the best one i have seen so far. The girls look fantastic, the scenes have the actual girls moaning (instead of Private dubbing it over as in most cases!), it looks like a thousand bucks and the guys aren't the 'off putting' dirty old men type. A problem with Adamo films is the sexual heat. Scenes can often look loveless and sterile, and basically without feeling. Some of that is present within this movie, but not enough to block the progress of the film. Adamo's style may also need getting used to as it is very arty.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private: Cumshot de Luxe 2
Private: Cumshot de Luxe 2 

Release date: 9/21/2000
Reviewed on: 1/3/2002

Starring: Tabitha Cash, Anita Blond, Monique Covet, Kate More, Katja Kean, Gabriella Bond, Laura Angel, Cassandra Wild, Suzan Nielsen, Lydia, Kata Lynn, Inga
Studio: Private

Review brief: Stars: Kate Moore, Katja Kean, Cassandra Wilde, Laura Angel, Monique Covet, Gabriella Bond, Katja Lynn, Suzan Nielsen, Anita Blond. I'd heard the hype, so i decided to pick up a copy. I can honestly say, for those who really like facials and well, cumshots they'll love this compilation. I really got it because it features some of the hottest Private girls around. At the beginning it was fun, but more towards the end i was getting bored of the cumshots, as some shots were repeated in slow motion, then in B/W, sure it looks good, but not if you're sitting there for an hour and a half. I found myself more interested in the quick cut sex scenes that pan the girl's history in Private films. Unfortunetly it was cut a bit too quick. It did make me interested in other films, which made me flick to the girls complete porn- filmography to see what titles i should be looking for. I was impressed to say the least, even though cumshots aren't my thing, it was enjoyable. It just seemed like one of those free sample discs to promote other films.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private Gold 42: Madness 2
Private Gold 42: Madness 2 

Release date: 2/10/2001
Reviewed on: 1/3/2002

Starring: Andrea, Paola, Holly, Alberto Rey, Judith Fox, Tamara, Adele, Tunde, Edina, Agnes, Brigitta, J.P.X., James Brossman, Melody Kord, Franco Roccaforte, Pascal St. James, Gabreilla Tchekan, Soraya Curiel, Suzan Strong, Adrienne Klass, Monica Rossi
Studio: Private

Directed by: Pierre Woodman
Review brief: Stars: Adrienne Klass, Brigitta Fazelas, Cindy, Edina, Gabriella Tchekan, Holly, Judith Fox, Laura, Melody Kord, Paola, Soraya Curiel, Suzan Strong, Tamara. Directed by: Pierre Woodman Unlike most of the usual Private films, this has a running time of almost 3 hours which is a real bonus. So, i haven't seen the first part so i can't compare the two, but we are given an introduction to the story with brief clips from the first outing. Impressive it looks too! So the main guy is in jail, for a rape that he didn't commit. The plot continues as he tries to get free. There are some great sceneries and the women, most of whom are in the first part from what i can tell, are really hot. Unfortunetly, Judith Fox and the main cover girl don't get much screen time. But that's okay as Melody Kord fills in the space, and then there's also a scene with the gorgeous Gabriella. The sex is good, and lenthy, the breasts are real, there is anal, DP's, facials, the usual Private stuff.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private XXX 1
Private XXX 1 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/21/2001

Starring: T.J. Hart, Katalyn, Fovea, Erika, Janet, Kate Moore, Evelyn, Melitta, Evelyn Stone, Regina Sipos
Studio: Private

Review brief: Stars: Erika Lindauer, Evelyn Eszenyi, Melitta, Nicol, Regina Sipos, Kate More. Extras: Trailers, Making Of. 5 different languages: English, German, Spanish, French & Italian 4 Subtitles: Dutch, Danish, Swedish Portuguese Playable worldwide. First in the line of XXX features. Different sex stories stuck together, usually with behind the scenes featurettes of other productions. Crime Does Pay is the first scene. Two burgulars break into a blonde womans bedroom. She has a gun, and forces them to have sex with her. This was a really good scene, ending with a surprisingly good DP. Blind Man's Bluff has to holiday type females getting hard and heavy with the bartender as a 'blind' man watches. One of the girl's has a fit pair of legs with small pert titties! Good scene overall. Wet & Tight. A door to door salesman, packing a suitcase of dildos. A couple of girls, even the lovely Kate More, who unfortunetly fails to reveal her breasts. A Perfect Lunch. Sex in public, in an outside restaurant. Nice scene, pretty lady.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Italian Flair
Italian Flair 

Release date: 2/18/2001
Reviewed on: 12/19/2001

Starring: Roberto Malone, Eva Falk, David Perry, Nikki Anderson, Frank Gun, Nacho Vidal, Daniella Rush, George, Laura Angel, Sophie Evans, Alberto Ray, Franco Roccaforte, Ian Scott, Sandra Russo, Lynn Stone, Toni Ribas, Denis Marti, Daniela Ognibene
Studio: Private

Directed by: Antonio Adamo
Review brief: Stars: Daniella Rush, Eva Falk, Laura Angel, Nikki Anderson, Sandra Russo, Sophie Evans. Directed by: Antonio Adamo Synopsis: Marco is a successful photographer in the fashion industry who is called upon by a client, Gianni De Gay. Working on a new product, he intends to release a commercial in the future. He is searching for a girl who has the right look to be the face of the new product. Another in the Penthouse collection that usually looks so great. This is no exception, it looks fantastic, but may loose some eroticism through all it's flashy editing. The sex is done in stages, oral, vaginal, and then anal. There is a b/w quick recap of the scene before moving to the cumshot, which is mostly a facial. The actresses looks fantastic, with ansd without clothes. The plot is good, for a porn movie, and the acting isn't that bad. The voiceover tells most of the story to lonk the scenes together. Nikki, Evans and Angel all have smaller roles. The real show stealer is midway throught the film, a three on three with great looking girls.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private XXX 6
Private XXX 6 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/19/2001

Starring: Katja Love, Harmony Grant, Laura Angel, Cassandra Wild, Dru Berrymore
Studio: Private

Review brief: Stars: Alyssa Love, Harmony Grant, Dru Berrymore This was my first Private purchase on DVD. I was impressed by it's quality and how gorgeous the girls were. There are 7 short stories in here, or rather situations. The first is Love and two guys on a pool table. Harmony Grant plays the girl next door, (there was some leaking butt juice which was off putting!), and there was a pair of couples at eh end including Dru Berrymore. If you look on the Private website, or indeed on the back of the DVD cover, it lists Cassandra Wilde and Laura Angel as stars. It even has a screenshot of Cass in a sex swing. Do not be fooled, they are a part of a brief backstage report and not a main feature as the cover will have you believe, disappointing! Also there is a report on Amands Diary 5 and Matador 1. Overall it was okay, i generally don't go for the XXX series now, but there have been better ones that i have seen.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private Gold 3: Chase, The
Private Gold 3: Chase, The 

Release date: 4/4/2001
Reviewed on: 12/18/2001

Starring: Kristina, Jan Hedin, Holly Black, Elone, Johanna, Cherette
Studio: Private

Directed by: Jane Waters
Review brief: Private have a really good collection under many different banners. This is in the Gold collection and I really wasn't all that impressed. All is forgiveable since this is a pretty old title. The girls are not really up to Private standard, the sex is just okay, and the attempt at a plot is just hilarious. The sex scenes are very mediocre, but there is a fairly okay scene in the middle of the film, as well as the orgy at the end.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Call Girl (Private)
Call Girl (Private) 

Release date: 6/2/2000
Reviewed on: 12/17/2001

Starring: Philippe Dean, David Perry, Brigitte, Silvia Saint, Caroline, Frank Gun, Lisa Belle, Kate More, Peggy Sue, Richard Langin, Frank Major, Bruno Sx, Eric Leroi, Monica Moore, Angela Tiger, Ian Scott, Monica Sweetheart, Vivien Martines, Philippe Durock
Studio: Private

Directed by: Antonio Adamo
Review brief: Stars: Angela Tiger, Brigitte, Caroline, Kate More, Lisa Crawford, Monica Moore, Monika Sweetheart, Peggy Sue, Silvia Saint, Vivien Martines. Directed by: Antonio Adamo. The original Private Penthouse movie. It's success made it known even in the U.K. If i'd have seen this a few years ago, i might have been more impressed. The fact is, Private and Penthouse have bettered themselves a million times over since this film, but that does not make this a bad film. The film centers around a married journalist. His growing obsession around a Call Girl (Saint) that he is studying. Saint looks great as always, and is in a few scenes that probably make the film better. Crawford plays the journalist's wife who really has a great rack, (natural if i remember correctly!). I was quite interested in the film because of Kate More who, i might add, goes unnoticed as she looks a little toned down compared to what she looked like in Amanda's Diary and Fashion. What really surprised me are the deleted scenes.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Blonds on Fire
Blonds on Fire 

Release date: 1/24/2001
Reviewed on: 12/17/2001

Starring: Genevieve, Silvia Saint, Monique Covet, Katja Kean, Caroline Cage, Gabriella Bond, Greta, Cassandra Wild, Sophie Evans, Kata Lynn, Magdelana, Sidonie, Dru Berrymore
Studio: Private

Review brief: I'd actually been after this DVD for a while now. Finally i was able to get a hold of a copy and it really didn't disappoint. Stars: Caroline Cage, Cassandra Wilde, Dru Berrymore, Genevievre, Grety, Katja Kean, Magdalena, Monique Covét, Silvia Saint, Sophie Evans, Gabrielle Bond. Running time :+90mins. There are actually 12 girls in this compilation tape, but the last name escapes me right now. Private compilations are usually a mixture of good scenes, balanced out with so-so one's. I found myself enjoying every scene as they offered something a little different. Kicking off is a scnene from Sex Shot. Now this is a good scene with Cassandra Wilde and two guys as she is placed in a sex swing. Laura Angel and Zenza look on, but do not get involved. Cassandra is a leggy blond with a great body, the scene really looks great. Next and in no specific order is a scene from Italian Flair.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Straight X

Available Filters

Category
Studio
Director