Movie Studios >  Vivid >  Reviews  > My Little Black Book
Other reviews of this DVD:
No other ADT reviews available.
Write a review for My Little Black Book
Send me an email when there is a new review of My Little Black Book
My Little Black Book
Previews

My Little Black Book

Studio: Vivid
Category:  Feature film
Directed by:
Starring: , , , , , , ,
Released on: 
Where to buy:DVD NewDVD RentStreaming/Download
fu_q's ratings for My Little Black Book:
Overall Rating 4 stars
My Little Black Book overall rating 4 stars
Female Looks My Little Black Book Female looks rating 4 stars
Male Looks My Little Black Book Male looks rating 3.5 stars
Sex My Little Black Book Sex rating 4 stars
 
Plot/Acting My Little Black Book Plot/Acting rating 3.5 stars
Extras My Little Black Book DVD Extras rating 4 stars
Audio/Video Quality My Little Black Book A/V Quality rating 4.5 stars
Worth$20.00
Rating Scale
Reviewed by fu_q  on  7/14/2011
Review:
“My Little Black Book” is a very good production from David Stanley and Vivid that features Capri Anderson in her first role as a contract performer with the company. Centered around Capri’s obsession with Johnny Sins’ character and also a black notebook that brings to life whatever is written down in it, this film delivers in terms of both its plot—which is fairly good for an adult film—and in terms of its sex—which is typically very good or better, as well. It’s also nice to see that Vivid hasn’t entirely forsaken the notion of having Vivid Girls.

In terms of the sex, the movie kicks off with an excellent romp featuring Tati Russo (one-half of the Russo twins) and James Deen (Scene One). The cut is straight to the dick-sucking and then on to the vaginal action in this one, which takes place in a living room with a tan sofa. The side-entry, reverse-cowgirl, and doggie-style positions are amongst the highlights here, and the segment is capped off with a pop-shot delivered to Tati’s tummy, breasts, and face—hot! Up next are what I will call Scene Two and Scene Three, both of which are Capri Anderson masturbation sequences. Both of these segments take place in Capri’s fancy bedroom, and neither of them include her using anything other than her fingers on herself—which works quite well. In the first of the pair, Johnny Sins—the object of Capri’s fantasy—is there and massages her for part of the time. Overall, these two scenes are very good for what they are.

Scene Four couples Taylor Russo (the other half of the Russo twins) with Barry Scott in a bedroom, as Capri watches them and gets off from afar using her X-ray glasses. The blowjob work in this one is hot and includes some throating, while the side-entry, reverse-cowgirl, and cowgirl action are amongst the sequence’s better moments. A cum-shot to Taylor’s pussy and pelvis, followed up by a cummy reinsertion brings this good-to-very-good endeavor to a close. In Scene Five, Capri finally gets her wish and manipulates Johnny Sins—her married-with-pregnant-wife neighbor—into boffing her. The action takes place in Capri’s living room, and the blowjob (part-POV) that she doles out is quite sensual. Also hot are just about every vaginal position that the pair employs—side-entry, doggie-style, cowgirl, etc.—and the scene is finished with a load delivered to Capri’s breasts, tummy, and face—excellent stuff!

Scene Six brings together Johnny Sins and Gracie Glam in his bedroom. This scene takes place “one year later”—after Capri apparently gets rid of the book—and features some hot 69’ing, reverse-cowgirl and cowgirl riding, and doggie-style action. A facial is Gracie’s reward for taking care of Johnny—which she follows up with some oral cock clean-off—exceptional! In Scene Seven love finally finds Capri in the form of Dane Cross. This one takes place in a bedroom setting and involves steamy reverse-cowgirl, cowgirl, doggie-style, and missionary-like positions…before it closes out with a cum-shot dropped on Capri’s face, mouth, and chest—very-good-to-excellent sequence!

In terms of other items, the ads still play upon inserting the disc. As has been the case for quite some time now, however, they can be skipped by hitting the “Menu” button on the remote. Further, the website watermark is still in the lower-right portion of the screen. While this doesn’t detract from the quality of the presentation in any meaningful way, it would certainly be better if it weren’t there.

In terms of bonus materials, there are two “Bonus Scene(s) …”. One of these is an Ashley Blue boy/girl sequence from “Adore”, while the other involves a Briana Banks boy/girl sequence from “Pretty Girl”. Along with these scenes, one also finds a “Photo Gallery” that puts forth a slideshow of “pretty-girl” shots and stills from the production, and a “Previews” option that gives a choice of four related trailers. Finally, there’s a “Behind the Scenes” featurette that is interesting and ~14.5 minutes in length…and…if one’s interested, one can find the advertisements again (and the anti-piracy PSA) under “Vivid Extras”.

All in all, this is a fun feature from Vivid that showcases the return of David Stanley and the concept of the Vivid Girls. While its star, Capri Anderson, has achieved some notoriety in a recent mainstream scandal outside of the world of adult films, her performance here stands on its own…irrespective of all of that. With that, this one is recommended for fans of David Stanley, Capri, and Vivid. Those who are solely into heavy anal and gonzo should likely look elsewhere.


Follow me on Twitter…if you would like…

Check out the FSC anti-piracy PSA.




Check prices for My Little Black Book


The opinions expressed in this review of My Little Black Book from Vivid are not necessarily the opinions of Adult DVD Talk. Adult DVD Talk provides a public forum for consumers to post their DVD reviews. Adult DVD Talk does not edit these reviews.