Porn Stars  >  Stephanie Swift  >  Reviews  > Vivid

Reviews of Stephanie Swift Vivid Movies



We have 13 movie reviews with Stephanie Swift in the Adult DVD Talk database.

This list of Stephanie Swift's movies from Vivid can be refined using the filter options below.
MOVIESREVIEWSGALLERIESTALK
Showing 1 - 13 of 13 Movies
Boxcover for Stripper (Vivid)
Stripper (Vivid) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jerry, Stephanie Swift, Nick Manning, Monique Alexander, Anthony Rosano, Darryl Hanah, Jaelyn Fox, Shawna Lenee, Greg Sterling
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Release date: 3/29/2010
Stripper (Vivid) reviews:
review on  

a very good production by Paul Thomas and Vivid—features Monique Alexander as a woman whose husband’s “boys’ night out” escapades at a local strip club have caused him to lose sexual interest in her.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Contestants, The
Contestants, The 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Chris Cannon, Stephanie Swift, Eric Masterson, Briana Banks, Holly Hollywood, Sunrise Adams, Ashley Long, Rick Patrick
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: David Stanley
Release date: 8/24/2004
Contestants, The reviews:
review on  

"A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" This was my first real experience with Vivid, having mostly just watched Wicked movies, and I have to say, I was really disappointed. The Movie: I'm going to start off with the worst part of this movie, the sex. I have never, ever seen such dull sex in my life! Never at any point was there any kind of heat between the performers, with the exception of the final lesbian scene, which was actually fairly hot thanks to Stephanie Swift. The rest of the time the sex was laughable, and WAY to short. The first sex scene, between Chris Cannon (who is usually a good performer) and Briana Banks is a total dud. Briana could hardly even fake it, and actually breaks out laughing at one point. Laughing like that isn't a good thing. The rest of the sex scenes are extremely vanilla. There is actually almost no female oral sex in this film, just very over drawn blow jobs, and the scenes seem to be rather badly shot. The only exception to that was the scene with Sunrise Adams.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Eye Spy Raylene
Eye Spy Raylene 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, John Decker, Billy Glide, Bobby Vitale, Kobe Tai, Steven St. Croix, Ruby, Christy Canyon, Sean Michaels, Missy, Eric Price, Sharon Kane, Rebecca Wild, Charlie, Raylene, T.J. Hart, Pat Myne, Stephanie Swift, Madelyn Knight, Lori Michaels, Nadia, Barrett Moore, Jodi Roxx, Jonathan Simms, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Vivid

Release date: 7/6/2002
Eye Spy Raylene reviews:
review on  

This is an entry in a new compilation series from Vivid which focuses on their contract girls. In this installment we get to focus on the gorgeous Raylene. I have been a fan of hers ever since she first appeared in Shanesworld 4 & 5 so it will be nice to see a collection of some of her scenes even though they were for Vivid. In the first scene we start off with Raylene receiving some oral. I believe the guy here was once maried or at least linked with Jill Kelly. I know Raylene has enhanced breasts but I still love her entire body. Soon we get to see Raylene wrap that mouth around a cock but the guy can't resist those melons and gets in a couple of kisses on them. We also get to see Vince Voyeur in the background with a camcorder. Raylene soon spreads those gorgeous legs for some mish action.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Ancient Secrets Of The Kama Sutra (Vivid)
Ancient Secrets Of The Kama Sutra (Vivid) 
(4.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Dyanna Lauren, Jeanna Fine, Leanna Heart, Felecia, Holly Body, Tatiana, Stephanie Swift, Alek Dane, Papillion, Juliette Carlton
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Brad Armstrong
Release date: 4/24/2000
Ancient Secrets Of The Kama Sutra (Vivid) reviews:
review on  

Brad Armstrong, who also directed Wicked pictures' "Conquest" and "Flashpoint," directed this picture in association with Vivid and Adam and Eve. As a result, the production values are higher and the transfer to DVD better than in most Vivid discs. There's always a gimmick in a Brad Armstrong Feature; think of the rigged sailing ship in "Conquest" or the fire engines in "Flashpoint." In this picture, it is the exotic animals: elephants and camels. The disc also features stunning costumes and very nice interior locations. Technically, the disc is very good. The audio and video were outstanding, just about as good as in "Flashpoint," and far better than most vivid product. Ralph Parfait did the cinematography, and it is excellent. Every one of the sex scenes was a winner. Dyanna Lauren is a very, very lovely woman. If anyone cares, the disc features an extremely accomplished cast of studs, including Vince Voyeur, Jon Dough, Steve Drake, Peter North, and T.T. Boy. Veronica Hart does an excellent job in a non-sex role and as narrator.
   read the complete review
review on  

This movie is very basic. No grandiose plot or expensive sets. But it has a very succinct story that I think works very well. The DVD version which this review is for is a shortened version of the VHS version. I think the VHS version has a major lesbian scene. The little bit I've seen of it looked great. But I'm not crazy about lesbian or anal all that much. And this DVD has neither except for a DP with Tatiana that was hot. The main thing I'm looking for in adult movies is good old fashioned heterosexual sex. And although I'm not exactly sure why, I found the sex in this movie very hot. Just about every single scene was a big turn on. If a movie has more than one scene that I will continually come back to, then I give it a high sex rating. In this one, just about every one was a keeper. There is an orgy that is dynamite and a scene with John Doe and two ladies that is smokin'. I've found that it's a DVD that I keep coming back to.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Debbie Does Dallas '99
Debbie Does Dallas '99 
(3.5 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Vince Voyeur, Lovette, Mickey Lynn, Tony Tedeschi, Lexus, Mr. Marcus, Stephanie Swift, Jon Dough, Toni James, Raina
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Release date: 4/24/2000
Debbie Does Dallas '99 reviews:
review on  

Starring: Lexus, Stephanie Swift, Lovette, Toni James, Mickey Lynn, Raina, Vince Voyeur, Jon Dough, Tony Tedeschi, Mr. Marcus Pros: Cheerleaders!!!, Cheerleaders with no underwear on, Lexus, Stepahnie Swift, the type of plot porn was made for, total nostalgic feel Cons: some of the women were not very attractive, couldn't tell if video quality was poor on purpose Plot: Debbie's(a cheerleader) car breaks down. Debbie wants a bus so her and her friends can have lesbian fun. Debbie and other cheerleaders decide to enter a strip contest. Debbie bets money on her basketball team and then her and her friends procede to fuck the opposing team so they have no energy to win the game.(And you thought I never paid attention to plots) (Did I mention cheerleaders?) 99 has a totally nostalgic feel to it. Guilty pleasure through and through. The music is so old school porn that ya actually like it. "My name is Debbie and these are my girls, we spread cheer all over the world"(c'mon folks, sing along).
   read the complete review
review on  

The Plot: Ah... Debbie. I grew up with the original Debbie Does Dallas, and I'm sure everyone remembers the wonderful sense of innocence gone awry that the first film produced. Well, you can forget all of that, because Debbie has been reincarnated in the form of Lexus, who looks more like a porn star than a cheerleader. Go figure. Clueless and innocence are not synonymous. But Debbie movies have plot! And what a plot it is, filled with determination, perseverance, and triumph of good over evil. Ah, who am I kidding? It's a porn plot, it doesn't have to make sense. Debbie's car breaks down while hauling her friends around town, and she takes it to the mechanic for him to work his magic on the poor Pontiac. Well, he pronounces it deceased, and Debbie spies the perfect replacement: an aging white & purple schoolbus. Debbie has this wild vision of her and her cheerleading friends riding around town, partying wherever they go, and generally getting into naked mischief.
   read the complete review
review on  

Debbie 99 is the first adult title I ever watched on DVD. At the time I was very impressed. After seeing several dozen more my opinion of Debbie 99 has slipped a bit. The cover is what really caught my attention with this one. Lexus is gorgeous on the cover and looks just as good in the movie. The rest of the cast is fairly typical in looks. This movie was obviously filmed at the same time as Debbie Does Dallas - The Next Generation. The performers are essentially the same. The scenery and locations are the same. The transfer quality is very high. The multiple angles are typical Vivid, almost worthless. The sex in Debbie 99 is mediocre. There are a few decent scenes but you'll have a hard time watching this one all the way through.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Debbie Does Dallas: The Next Generation
Debbie Does Dallas: The Next Generation 
(3.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Vince Voyeur, Mickey Lynn, Tony Tedeschi, Lexus, Sharon Mitchell, Mr. Marcus, Stephanie Swift, Jon Dough, Shane, Toni James, Raina
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Release date: 4/24/2000
Debbie Does Dallas: The Next Generation reviews:
review on  

This movie is really a waste of time.
   read the complete review
review on  

Have you already seen Debbie Does Dallas 99? If you have then don't bother to watch Debbie - Next Generation unless you love everything Lexus has done. If you haven't then don't spend your money on this one, get Debbie 99 instead.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Lotus (Vivid)
Lotus (Vivid) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Kobe Tai, Chloe, Monique DeMoan, Stephanie Swift, Suzi Suzuki
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Ralph Parfait
Release date: 4/24/2000
Lotus (Vivid) reviews:
review on  

I was really disappointed. I expected a lot of sensuality and an asian setting. Not even close. About the most memorable part was a standing up 69. The "eastern mythology" description is misleading.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Mission Erotica
Mission Erotica 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, T.T. Boy, Sindee Coxx, Kobe Tai, Vince Voyeur, Peter North, Missy, Mark Davis, Chloe, Randy West, Heather Hunter, Stephanie Swift, Jon Dough, Nadia Moore
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Michael Zen
Release date: 4/24/2000
Mission Erotica reviews:
review on  

This is a review of the DVD version of Mission: Erotica! Despite what the cover says, some of the performers including fan favorites Peter North and Heather Hunter are NOT on the DVD version. Also, a very talked about scene between the two main stars Kobe Tai and Asia Carrera has also been deleted from this version (LORD ONLY KNOWS WHY?!)!
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Mobster's Wife
Mobster's Wife 
(3.0 stars avg from 5 reviews)

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Shay Sweet, Vince Voyeur, Lexus, Katie Gold, Mr. Marcus, Derrick Lane, Stephanie Swift, Kelly Jean
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Release date: 4/24/2000
Mobster's Wife reviews:
review on  

I loved the plot and the acting in the mob-themed Paul Thomas picture. Vince Vouyer and Alexandra Silk were especially convincing with their New Jersey accents, but everyone seemed to be trying to stay in character. Unfortunately, the forces of evil at Vivid cut this film to ribbons before releasing it on DVD. The film was originally 131 minutes on VHS, and the DVD runs 84 minutes. You don't need to be a math major to see that more than 45 minutes have been cut from the movie, including two entire scenes. It really should be callled outtakes from "Mobster's Wife." On the flipside, there are two versions of a behind the scenes featurette, together totalling almost an hour, but in no way does the behind the scenes featurette compensate for not having the entire film on DVD. For some unknown reason, the people at Vivid cut up all of th 1990s Paul Thomas features before releasing them on DVD. I don't know which is worse, not getting the whole movie or knowing what enormous contempt the people at Vivid have for me (and you), their customer. But they are the contemptible ones.
   read the complete review
review on  

Mobster's Wife (1998) Studio Vivid Genre Couple's Feature Director Paul Thomas Starring Lexus, Alexandra Silk, Stephanie Swift, Katie Gold, Vince Vouyer, Kelly Jean, Sommer Daze, Shay Sweet, Tony Tedeschi, Mr.
   read the complete review
review on  

Mobster's Wife A film review by Flash Movie Specs: Distributor: Vivid Run Time: One hour and 24 minutes Rated: XXX Year of Release: 1998 Director: Paul Thomas Written by: A.J. Barber Cast: Lexus Locklear (as Lexus), Vince Vouyer, Alexandra Silk, Tony Tedeshi, Stephanie Swift, Katie Gold, Mr. Marcus, Kelly Jean, Sommer Daze, Shay Sweet, Derrick Lane Cameo: Paul Thomas Disc Specs: Audio: 2.0 English Dolby Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Regional Code: 0 Disc: Single Layered, Dual Sided Special Features: Multiple Angles, Multiple Screens (Stills, Live Action and Bios), Chapters, Int. Tel. Sex., Interactive Menus, Interactive 3-D-DVD Navigational Fantasy Rooms, Web, Previews, AVN Awards - Live Footage, Behind the Scenes Synopsis: Mobster Vincent LaBrea (Vince Vouyer) is having an affair with Madelyn (Lexus Locklear), but his wife Barbara LaBrea (Alexandra Silk) keeps getting in the way. Vincent sends Barbara with hood Jimmy Rubio (Tony Tedeschi) on vacation to Malibu.
   read the complete review
All reviews of Mobster's Wife
Boxcover for Sleepover (Vivid)
Sleepover (Vivid) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Kobe Tai, Steven St. Croix, Vince Voyeur, Stephanie Swift, Jon Dough, Kelly Jean
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Release date: 4/24/2000
Sleepover (Vivid) reviews:
review on  

Whaddya know? A DVD with an actual plot! The plot is simple but effective - Kobe and her two friends go out for a sleepover in the wilderness, and get stranded in the middle of nowhere. They spend the night in an abandoned shack - which isn't really abandoned, as the three male owners (and one female) show up, and they ain't happy at all. They eventually split up and go out, which leads to the usual fun scenes. But here's the good part. You'd think they'd live together happily ever after, right? Nope. The guys are still mad, so guess what Kobe and Co. do? THEY KILL THEM! All of them! And they celebrate at the end with a hot-hot-hot three- way. Now that, my friends, is a plot I can get into. :) Not only that, the acting doesn't suck. That may be a first for porno, but it's true (except for some bad stuff at the start, but you can't have everything).
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Temporary Positions
Temporary Positions 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Tricia Devereaux, Vince Voyeur, Kyle Stone, Johnni Black, Janine Lindemulder, Shanna McCullough, Laura Palmer, Stephanie Swift, JJ Michaels
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Release date: 4/24/2000
Temporary Positions reviews:
review on  

Temporary Positions (1997) Studio Vivid Director Toni English Starring Janine, Tricia Devereaux, Shanna McCollough, Johnni Black, Stephanie Swift, Laura Palmer, Vince Vouyer, Kyle Stone, and J.J.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Xtreme Janine: The 12 Girl Orgy
Xtreme Janine: The 12 Girl Orgy 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Emily Jewel, Roxanne Hall, Caressa Savage, Randy Rage, Liza Harper, Charlie, Janine Lindemulder, Tye, Tia Bella, Stephanie Swift, Malitia, Angelica Sin, Flower, Candy, Carol, Bernice
Studio: Vivid

Release date: 4/24/2000
Xtreme Janine: The 12 Girl Orgy reviews:
review on  

Starring: Janine, Alexandra Silk, Charlie, Stephanie Swift, Roxanne Hall, Liza Harper, Angelica Sin, Randy Rage, Caressa Savage, Tia Bella, Tye, Malitia, Emily Jewel, and others in the interview segments Pros: sexual fantasy starter, Alexandra Silk!!!, Charlie!, Stephanie Swift!, Janine, Tia, the girls really enjoy themselves and go all out, DVD extras that include Racquel Darrian's ass and many other good looking starlets, Janine covered in wax, Janine covered in lotion Cons: the feature is not really long, boasts of a 12 girl orgy but in fact it consists 2 seven girl orgies, a ten minute interview segment is played twice, I was not attracted to some of the girls in the feature, music was sometimes to loud and inappropriate(soft rock in a bondage flick?), Gwen's (or was it Candy) sexist comment about men only wanting to please themselves Features: multiple angles, bios of the Vivid Girls, and bunches of extra clips that include Racquel Darrian's ass, Felecia's legs, and may other good looking women and their good looking features Memorable quote: "This i
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Bad Wives (Vivid)
Bad Wives (Vivid) 
(2.5 stars avg from 5 reviews)

Starring: Tricia Devereaux, Dyanna Lauren, Steven St. Croix, Missy, Melissa Hill, Tony Tedeschi, Stephanie Swift
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Release date: 4/24/2000
Previews: Movie Trailer
Bad Wives (Vivid) reviews:
review on  

Unfortunately I did not read andyblake's review before purchasing. I had rented the VHS video and it was fantastic 4.5 stars with outstanding scenes from Tricia Devereaux(love the glasses) and Missy. So I had purchased the DVD for a permanent copy expecting better picture and sound. What VIVID did to the DVD is just wrong. To get their multiangle shots they just cut up the scene. None of the angles are the original full scene. Let me keep this simple. DO NOT BUY THE DVD. By all means get the VHS copy, it was great. Message to VIVID You have permanently lost a customer. I will never purchase/rent a VIVID DVD in the future. Multiangle must have the original scene intact on angle 1, other angles can be used if additional footage is available.
   read the complete review
review on  

* DIRECTOR: Paul Thomas. * DURATION: See below. * STARRING: Dyanna Lauren, Melissa Hill, Missy, Stephanie Swift & Tricia Devereaux. Bad Wives is a Vivid feature with an impressive cast, and is also considered a porn classic. Unfortunately, like most classics its not everything its cracked up to be. Disenchanted with their mundane lives, housewives Dyanna and Melissa try something different, but not everything goes to plan thanks to supermarket wild-child Steven St. Croix ... It seemed fairly run-of-the-mill to me more elaborate, well-filmed and well-acted than a normal porn film, but nothing spectacular. In particular, a number of non-sex parts dragged out and I thought the ending was a disappointment (but I wont spoil it). The sex itself was pretty good for Vivid, and there was quite a lot of it; the cast was good too. I thought Id point out andyblakes review, for his warning about the excessive cutting of the movie. I havent seen the VHS version so I cant comment on whats been lost from the original movie, but this might explain why I wasnt tremendously impressed. Something to be aware of at any rate. Overall, I found Bad Wives a fairly mundane feature.
   read the complete review
review on  

Buy or rent this film if only for Dyanna Lauren's anal scene with Steven St. Croix. She looks great! She has a almost comic book body: Big tits, flat stomach, great legs, and a perfect ass. Round, firm, and heart-shaped. Steven doesn't treat her like she's a "Vivid" girl. He pounds her butt into submission. She grunts and whines, and he digs in deeper.
   read the complete review
All reviews of Bad Wives (Vivid)
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Vivid X

Available Filters
Trailers (1)

Category
Director