Porn Stars  >  Stephanie Swift  >  Reviews  > Jonathan Morgan

Reviews of Stephanie Swift Movies by Jonathan Morgan



We have 8 movie reviews with Stephanie Swift in the Adult DVD Talk database.

This list of Stephanie Swift's movies directed by Jonathan Morgan can be refined using the filter options below.
MOVIESREVIEWSGALLERIESTALK
Showing 1 - 8 of 8 Movies
Boxcover for Her Secret Life
Her Secret Life 
(3.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Ian Daniels, Evan Stone, Shanna McCullough, Vince Vouyer, Brad Armstrong, Stephanie Swift, Jonathan Morgan, Jenna Jameson, Kaylynn, Anthony Crane, jessica drake, Jeanie Rivers, Rachel Moore
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jonathan Morgan
Release date: 2/10/2004
Her Secret Life reviews:
review on  

[ /image ] --> Reviewed By: Coyote22 INITIAL THOUGHTS: Here we have a film from Wicked. I have come to like their stuff because the video is always sharp, the women are hot, the sex varies and is broad, the sets are well done, and they have some good directors. So without further a due. VIDEO/AUDIO: The video was okay but it could have been better. The audio was okay but again, it could have been better. THEMES: Oral, Anal, PTM, Lesbian, DP, Toys EXTRAS: Bonus sex scenes (jenna jameson and vince voyeur from dangerous tides, stephanie swift and even stone from chances), Star Galleries, Star Stats, Promo Stuff, Trailers, Dvd Rom HOW I RATE: I rate in an un-bias way; meaning I will not let something come in my way of reviewing a film before I see it, I make sure to give every film I review a fair chance! I will try to give a detailed description of the film that way you (the reader) will get a real sense for the film and what it contains. I will give a film a 5 if I like all of the scenes, all of the stars, enjoy the performances (you get the picture); I
   read the complete review
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 80 min. Production Date: 3 / 28 / 2000 Director: Jonathan Morgan Cast: Stephanie Swift, Kaylynn, Jessica Drake, Shanna McCullough, Jeanie Rivers, Rachel Moore, Evan Stone, Ian Daniels, Brad Armstrong, Anthony Crane, and Jonathan Morgan in sexual roles and George Kaplan in a non-sex role The Short Story Initial Expectations: Im pretty sure Ive already seen this movie, but Im still looking forward to it with Jonathan Morgan being behind the camera. Initial Reaction: It has its faults, but its still a lot of fun and darn sexy! Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a nice variety of sex with a fun and light plot Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting serious porn with a defined plot or nastier sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are good, but not quite as good as I normally expect from Wicked. The audio is decently balanced, but also slightly muffled in places.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for XXX Factor (Wicked)
XXX Factor (Wicked) 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Evan Stone, Julia Ann, Brad Armstrong, Stephanie Swift, Eric Masterson, Cheyne Collins, Delilah, Mason Storm
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jonathan Morgan
Release date: 1/29/2004
XXX Factor (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

Title: XXX Factor Company: Wicked Pictures Length: 1hour and 20 minutes (80 minutes) Production Date(s): September 14, 2003 Release Date: January 29, 2004 Director: Jonathan Morgan The Abridged Version: In XXX Factor (2004), Stephanie Swift and Evan Stone play porn stars who moonlight as hosts of a he said-she said adult film review show that is aptly titled XXX Factor. Swift favors the romantic, self-righteously artistic yet ineptly made feature porn while Stone is literally moved to tears by the ridiculous set-ups and sets of vintage porn. This show within the show looks like something you would see on the Spice Channel or, in a more watered down version, on the Playboy Channel. Ironically, XXX Factor is the type of film that will undoubtedly, in a softcore form, grace those airwaves as well. The feature is clearly intended to be a lampoon of porn, but the kind of porn it is parodying is no longer made. Today is the age of gonzo and this film, which tries to make fun of feature length porn of yesterday, feels out of touch.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Hercules (Wicked)
Hercules (Wicked) 
(5.0 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Billy Glide, Ian Daniels, Steve Hatcher, Alex Sanders, Evan Stone, Julia Ann, Dee, Randy Spears, Gina Ryder, Mike Horner, Pat Myne, Stephanie Swift, Ron Jeremy, Kaylynn, Joel Lawrence, Lee Stone, Holly Hollywood, Zana, Flick Shagwell, Kristal Summers, Cherie, Fujiko Kano, Lezley Zen, Ashley Long, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jonathan Morgan
Release date: 4/18/2003
Hercules (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

Description This is a comedy feature by Jonathan Morgan. Hercules sets out to perform 12 feats, while the goddess Hera puts obstacles in his path. Yes, condoms are used, usually discreetly. General Impression Wow! We would have been happy to have this movie run longer. It's not just the sex carrying the movie, but the plot and acting were highly entertaining. I was surprised by the quality of Space Nuts, and here again, I have to refer to some of the stars as actors, not just performers. Mike Horner is squirmy fun as the pompous narrator. Julia Ann nails it as the sarcastic, bitterly funny, scheming Hera. Evan once again steps up to the plate, and manages this time to play a moronic, oblivious Hercules with Randy Spears as his whining and cowardly sidekick Perseus. Sex Scenes Hera (Julia Ann) meets Ian, a supplicant at one of her temples. She doesn't want to hear his hilarious little sob story about a starving family, she wants action. He gives it to her -- in mish, reverse cowgirl, and doggie.
   read the complete review
review on  

Hercules A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Wicked Edition Details: Collectors Edition MSRP: $32.95 DVD Release Date: April 23, 2003 Movie Specs: Genres: Feature Film, Comedy Run Time: 144 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2002 Director: Jonathan Morgan Written by: Jonathan Morgan, Martin Brimmer Cast: Julia Ann, Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Sydnee Steele, Stephanie Swift, Fujiko Kano, Lezley Zen, Joel Lawrence, Kristal Summers, Gina Ryder, Steve Hatcher, Mike Horner, Kaylynn, Holly Hollywood, Dee, Cherie, Zana, Flick Shagwell, Ashley Blue, Lee Stone, Ian Daniels, Billy Glide, Ron Jeremy, Alex Sanders, Pat Myne       Disc Specs: Audio: English 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround, English 5.1 DTS, English 2.0 Commentary Subtitles: none Video: Widescreen, 1.85:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Discs: 2 RSDL DVD 9 (SS, DL) Special Features: Audio Commentary, Jump From Script, Star Bios, Multi-Angled Orgasms, Multiple Story Lines/Sex Scenes, Wicked Casino, Wicked Web, All Access: The Making of Hercules, Box Cover Shoot, Bloopers, Hercules Tra
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 143 min. Production Date: 5 / 5 / 2002 Director: Jonathan Morgan Cast: Julia Ann, Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Stephanie Swift, Sydnee Steele, Dee, Kaylynn, Gina Ryder, Zana, Lezley Zen, Kristal Summers, Holly Hollywood, Flick Shagwell, Ashley Blue, Fujiko Kano, Cherie, Joel Lawrence, Lee Stone, Ian Daniels, Alex Sanders, Pat Myne, Steve Hatcher, and Billy Glyde in sexual roles and Ron Jeremy, Mike Horner, Daniel Leslie Metcalf, and many more in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: Ive been looking forward to this one ever since I heard about it roughly a year ago. Initial Reaction: Its even an better DVD than Euphoria, and the movie is a heck of a lot more fun! Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wants a good laugh, high production values, and hot sex Who Should Avoid It: Raincoaters and anybody who wants nastier sex Audio /Video Quality: You have the option for the audio between Dolby 5.1 and DTS. Its all very clear and well balanced, and sounds just as great as one would hope it would.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Backseat Confidential
Backseat Confidential 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mark Davis, Inari Vachs, Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Brad Armstrong, T.J. Hart, Stephanie Swift, Bridgette Kerkove, Nikita Denise, Friday, Jenna Haze, Krystal Steal
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jonathan Morgan
Release date: 3/3/2002
Backseat Confidential reviews:
review on  

   read the complete review
Boxcover for Indigo Delta
Indigo Delta 
(4.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Kay London, Tom Byron, Steve Hatcher, Serenity, Melissa Hill, Tony Tedeschi, Liza Harper, Rick Masters, Holly Body, Katie Gold, Stephanie Swift, Jonathan Morgan, JJ Michaels, Alyssa Love, Jay Ashley, Brooke, Kimi Ji, Kimi Gee
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jonathan Morgan
Release date: 9/15/2001
Indigo Delta reviews:
review on  

"A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" Welcome to the darker side of Serenity. I had viewed this and Knockout back to back, and I have to say, this one stuck with me more, but don't expect your usual Wicked fare with Indigo Delta. While not extreme in the sex department, it is much darker, and more violent than I was expecting. The Movie: Okay, I have to say, this movie captures the feel of a pulp thriller perfectly. Everything feels seedy and yet hot. The story and the sex flow together very well, and in the end, I couldn't have been more impressed. The sex in this movie starts very light, with a fantasy sequence from one of Serenity's books. It's a false safety net for what we can expect later on, and over all works. As the movie moves on though, the sex gets darker, and more extreme, since most of them come from Serenity's twisted mind. The second sex scene really sets things off, by having the man strangle the woman at the end. While not uber extreme, it still causes you to jump a little bit.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 84 min. Production Date: 7 / 27 / 1997 Director: Jonathan Morgan Cast: Serenity, Stephanie Swift, Alyssa Love, Brooke, Holly Body, Kay London, Kimi Gee, Lisa Harper, Melissa Hill, Jonathan Morgan, Steve Hatcher, J. J. Michaels, Jay Ashley, Rick Masters, Tom Byron, and Tony Tedeschi Initial Expectations: I have yet to find a Jonathan Morgan directed movie that I dont like. Serenitys presence only increases my hopes. Initial Reaction: Its a very well done adult movie in almost all respects. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who likes darker, well done porn. Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants happy porn or fetish sex Audio /Video Quality: As usual with Wicked, the technical aspects are top notch. The audio is clear and well balanced. The video is just as good. Its extremely clear and shows almost no grain. Music: The music varies depending on the scene. It changes depending on the scene and really helps out the mood in each of the scenes.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Knockout (Wicked)
Knockout (Wicked) 
(4.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Sana Fey, Raquel Devine, Brad Armstrong, Sharon Mitchell, Mr. Marcus, Stephanie Swift, Melanie Stone, Herschel Savage, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jonathan Morgan
Release date: 12/15/2000
Knockout (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

"A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I had mostly seen Jonathan Morgan's comedies, so I decided that this time around I would see how he does with drama, and darker elements, so I watched this and Indigo Delta back to back. I was very impressed with both films, but I've decided to review Knockout first. The Movie: I don't understand why Wicked hasn't pushed this movie more. It really is one of the few adult titles out there that is TOTALLY couples worthy. It has a very sweet, romantic plot with some very hot, and at times rough, sex. Now, when I say sweet, romantic plot, I'm not talking Hollywood caliber here. Yes, the movie does have some very nice dialogue scenes, and some sweet moments between the two lead characters, but it never forgets that it's an adult film. The story and the sex work together very well, and because of that, the sex scenes are enhanced by the plot, which is how a good feature porn should work. The sex here is pretty basic with three boy/girl scenes, one girl/girl scene, and one boy/girl/girl scene.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 86 min. Production Date: 11 / 8 / 1998 Director: Jonathan Morgan Art Director: Brad Armstrong. I know I dont normally mention the art direction, but if Brad is doing it, its worth mentioning as you know its going to be good. Cast: Stephanie Swift, Brad Armstrong, Sydnee Steele, Raquel Devine, Sana Fey, Melanie Stone, Sharon Mitchell, Mr. Marcus, Herschel Savage, and Melissa Hill and Frank Fortuna in non - sex roles. Initial Expectations: Its a Wicked release. Nuff said. Initial Reaction: Wow. I really like this one. Its got a great story and the sex is hot too. Audio /Video Quality: Both are typical Wicked high quality transfers. Theres a little grain near the end and some of the audio is pretty noticeably dubbed, but thats about it. Neither of these bothered me too much while watching the movie. Music: The music is very well balanced. The music varies during the sex scenes, but its mostly the typical high quality porno music.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Pornogothic
Pornogothic 
(4.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Ian Daniels, Steve Hatcher, Missy, Serenity, Alex Sanders, Shanna McCullough, Brad Armstrong, Azlea, Katie Gold, Rebecca Lord, Stephanie Swift, Jonathan Morgan, Mickey G., John West, Dave Cummings, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jonathan Morgan
Release date: 9/2/2000
Pornogothic reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 87 min. Production Date: 3 / 26 / 1998 Director: Jonathan Morgan Cast: Serenity, Asia Carrera, Shanna McCullough, Stephanie Swift, Sydnee Steele, Rebecca Lord, Missy, Katie Gold, Azlea, Brad Armstrong, Jonathan Morgan, Alex Sanders, Dave Cummings, Ian Daniels, John West, Steve Hatcher, and Mickey G. in sexual roles and Michael Raven and George Fozzi Kaplan in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: Ive heard great things about this feature, and it has a great cast and director which helps to reinforce the expectations for a great feature. Initial Reaction: Wow. Its features like this that make me think Jonathan Morgan is one of the best directors out there. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wants a well done plot with their porn and isnt afraid of a darker feel Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who doesnt want a plot or who wants a happy plot, or who wants more extreme sex Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very clear and well balanced. The video is fairly dark, but also clear right out to the edge of the screen.
   read the complete review
review on  

Starring: Serenity, Asia Carrera, Shanna McCullough, Missy, Katie Gold, Stephanie Swift, Syndee Steele, Azlea Ansitia, Rebecca Lord, Brad Armstrong, Alex Sanders, John West, Mickey G., Ian Daniels, Dave Cummings, Steve Hatcher, and Jonathan Morgan Directed By: Jonathan Morgan At the time I'm writing this, Halloween is just over a week away, and I'm thinking to myself that Pornogothic isn't such a bad gift for the forward thinking adult trick or treater. If you haven't gotten around to reading this until the winter or summer, then you can also feel comfortable knowing that Christmas and Independence Day aren't such bad occasions to watch it either. In fact, any excuse you can conjure is as good as any to watch well made porn. Pornogothic is one of those rare movies that balance plot with sex, and actually pays attention to the details. Keep in mind that this is still porn, and it's restrained by a pornographic budget.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Double Feature!
Double Feature! 
(4.5 stars avg from 5 reviews)

Starring: Ian Daniels, Sana Fey, Serenity, Ursula Moore, Randy Spears, Shanna McCullough, Kary Evers, Stephanie Swift, Mickey G., Jewel De'Nyle, Herschel Savage
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jonathan Morgan
Release date: 6/30/2000
Double Feature! reviews:
review on  

"Double Feature!" delivers on its promise of Double Orgasms!
   read the complete review
review on  

"A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I have to say, I think "Double Feature" is one of the few pornos that could actually have a chance in the mainstream. This movie works very well as a comedy, and yet still has some very well done, although not always all that daring, sex. Movie Content: Other reviews have gone through this movie scene by scene, so I'll just do a general overview. The first feature that we see is a Sci-Fi spoof, with three female aliens coming down, and turning the men of earth in to sex slaves. This is the better of the two featured stories when it comes to comedy, but the weaker of the two when it comes to sex. There are really no stand out sex scenes in this section, although the scene with Jewel D'nyle and Herschal Savage is fairly hot, and you can tell that both of them are in to it. The rest of the scenes are fairly vanilla. Although there are two group scenes in this part, both of them fall a little flat. The first group scene has two of the aliens take on two hicks (aliens always go for hicks).
   read the complete review
review on  

Double Feature! A film review by Flash Movie Specs: Distributor: Wicked Run Time: Two hours and 27 minutes Rated: XXX Year of release: 1999 Director: Jonathan Morgan Cast: Serenity, Randy Spears, Jewel De'Nyle, Sana Fey, Mickey G., Shanna McCullough, Stephanie Swift, Herschel Savage, Ian Daniels Cameo: Jonathan Morgan Disk Specs: Audio: 2.0 Dolby Stereo Video: Full Screen/Widescreen, 1.33:1/1.85:1 Regional Code: 0 Disk: Single Layer, Single Sided Special Features: Interactive Menu Chapters, Audio Biographies of Stars, Slideshow/Photo Gallery, Trailers, Audio Commentaries by director Jonathan Morgan and star Serenity, highlights from the 2000 AVN Awards Show, multiple screens Synopsis: An adult spoof of old B-grade horror, sci-fi and mystery films with two main features, Attack of the Bimbos from Outer Space and Man Made Beast. Attack of the Bimbos from Outer Space is about female aliens who come to Earth to seduce all of Earth's men to make them their slaves and two scientists who have to try and save the world.
   read the complete review
All reviews of Double Feature!
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Jonathan Morgan X

Available Filters

Category
Studio