Porn Stars  >  Peter North  >  Reviews  > Jim Enright

Reviews of Peter North Movies by Jim Enright

Official website


We have 10 movie reviews with Peter North in the Adult DVD Talk database.

This list of Peter North's movies directed by Jim Enright can be refined using the filter options below.
MOVIESREVIEWSGALLERIESTALK
Showing 1 - 10 of 10 Movies
Boxcover for My Horny Valentine
My Horny Valentine 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Nick East, Peter North, Stacy Valentine, Jake Steed, Christi Lake, Tony Tedeschi, Laura Palmer, Jacklyn Lick, Morgan Fairlane, Maya, Maya Reign
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 8/2/2004
My Horny Valentine reviews:
review on  

My Horny Valentine Running Time: 120 Min est. Production Date: March 1997 The Pocketcomb Premise How many of you remember the 1st X rated title you ever saw? I do, it was a movie called Furburgers. It starred Aims Glory Girl, Sharon Mitchell and Keisha. I also recall it said something about a special appearance from Taja Rae. The girls were dressed in mock Hooters outfits, and the lovin was strong. I knew the title was older when I chose it, but the box looked good. The next time I went back to that store, I asked the guy behind the counter to Pick me a winner He came back with My Horny Valentine. When I asked him if it was really good, he showed me article in Playboy and Hustler calling it a true classic. Laura Palmer I never watched the show, but I could only assume that she favors the character of the same name in Twin Peaks. This was a bad time in porn. For some reasons half the scene in this title were with a condom, but that was one of the many trademark, like the bad music that outweighed the dialogue in this scene.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Smooth Ride (Wicked)
Smooth Ride (Wicked) 
(3.3 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Jill Kelly, Peter North, Kylie Ireland, Alex Sanders, Christi Lake, Tony Tedeschi, Woody Long, Tracy Love
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 2/20/2004
Smooth Ride (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

Smooth Ride Preview Expectations: This disc claims to be Jill Kelly's first DP scene, and Kylie Ireland's first anal scene, if both those claims are true, and in porn you never can take box cover claims as the ultimate truth, but if they are, this title kind of has it's own small part of adult movie history. I'm a fan of both ladies, and I like a good story in adult movies too, which Wicked usually is pretty reliable in turning out. Initial Thoughts This is a pretty decent movie, Jill Kelly runs a limo service, and through numerous doings and dealings, they find reasons to have sex focused around this business. It's an excellent couples movie with a little more harder sex than many features, the double penetration and anal sex though are not extreme by any stretch though, so I don't think that is enough to make couples turn away, but it offers a little bit more for other fans. The feature is very short at just about 75 minutes, the extras are pretty weak too. So I don't know how much real value there is here.
   read the complete review
review on  

Jill Kelly stars in this cute video about a madam who runs a call girl service via a limo driving service. It appealed to me because it contains Kelly's first time anal and DP, and while it's a bit older (from the frightening late 90s era of porn), I figured it would be good to see one of the films from the early period that made Kelly such a household name. I really enjoyed Deep Inside Jill Kelly, but had never seen her in a whole film from the mid-90s (DOP: 1996). And I definitely got what I wanted -- this is a great, standard porn formula video. To my great, great joy, this film features Kelly in her pre-surgery, unenhanced glory. Small, cute titties! Yummy pointy gumdrop nipples! And what's great too is that many (possibly all) of the starlets are natural, and they don't have crazy fingernails (that often look scratchy painful during fingerfucking scenes). The men are the usual suspects, but the sex is really hot.
   read the complete review
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 75 min. Production Date: 1 / 30 / 1996 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Jill Kelly, Christi Lake, Kylie Ireland, Tracey Love, Peter North, Woody Long, Tony Tedeschi, and Alex Sanders The Short Story Initial Expectations: I have no clue why, but I have some hope for this one. Initial Reaction: Its really nice. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a little nastier sex with their plot, Jill Kelly fans Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting Jill at her nastiest The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are great, especially for a as old as this feature is. The audio is clear and well balanced, without any background noises. The video is extremely clear, and looks as good or better as most movies currently released. It has a few shadows, but thats about the only problem there is with the video. Music: The music is fairly typical porno music, but is nicely balanced with the rest of the audio. Menus: The menus are pretty good.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Silver Screen Confidential
Silver Screen Confidential 
(2.9 stars avg from 4 reviews)

Starring: T.T. Boy, Sindee Coxx, Peter North, Tony Tedeschi, Ariel Daye, Jonathan Morgan, Jenna Jameson, Davia Ardell, Paul Cox, Chelsea Blue
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 12/18/2003
Silver Screen Confidential reviews:
review on  

"A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I was actually looking forward to this movie. I had liked "Blue Movie", and had wanted to see Jonathan Morgan perform, so I decided to go with Silver Screen Confidential. Was it worth the look? Not really. The Movie: First off, this movie is horribly directed. Some would say that since it's porn it doesn't need to be well directed, but the problems with the direction seem to really hurt the sex scenes. Everything is shot so close that you almost get hypnotized by the testicles flying by on the screen. Plus, when all you see is the insertion, you loose a lot of heat, missing some of the reactions you would have gotten if the camera had pulled back. The only exception to this was the scene with T.T. Boy and Jenna Jameson. You can tell those two love working together, and the scene generates decent heat. Now, I'm not saying the sex is bad, it's just so badly shot that things just get kind of dull. There are five scenes total, three guy girl, one girl/girl/guy, and one guy/girl/guy. The only time there is anal is during the guy/girl/guy.
   read the complete review
review on  

Silver Screen Confidential seemed like a great way for me to get acquainted with early Jenna Jameson bigger-budget, plot-driven films -- and I thought this would be a shoe-in for me to recommed to couples. It had all the elements: Big star with appeal to female and male viewers, her love interest in the film is (was) her husband, it looks nice and had a retro appeal, and is plot-driven with a strong female lead character. It belongs in the bad porn hall of shame. Pretty much every bad porn cliche is here, and it is best described as a very bad "school play," from your worst 8th grade nightmares. Lighting is overblown. Acting is painful, awful, overdone. The script is overwritten and is way too much for these actors to handle. The costumes are developmentally disabled -- a good example is Jameson on the phone in New York during a heatwave, complaining about the weather wearing a huge fake fur coat and sweating like a -- er, I mean glowing.
   read the complete review
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 103 min. Production Date: 2 / 24 / 1996 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Jenna Jameson, Ariel Daye, Chelsea Blue, Davia Ardell, Sindee Coxx, Peter North, John OConnell, Jonathan Morgan, Paul Cox, T. T. Boy, and Tony Tedeschi in sexual roles and Brittany and Scotty Schwartz in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Lately Wicked has been doing an excellent job on their Jenna DVDs. Im looking forward to this one! Initial Reaction: Although I didnt care for some of the style of how some of the sex scenes were shot, its still a very enjoyable movie. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a fun and light couples movie with plenty of laughs Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting to see what all Jenna can do or a bit of anal or girl - girl action The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are excellent, and better than a lot of what I see from adult films being released today.
   read the complete review
All reviews of Silver Screen Confidential
Boxcover for F Zone, The
F Zone, The 
(1.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Kim Kataine, Steven St. Croix, Peter North, Kylie Ireland, Alex Sanders, Rebecca Lord, Nici Sterling, Jenna Jameson
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 10/10/2002
F Zone, The reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 82 min. Production Date: 8 / 16 / 1995 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Nici Sterling, Kylie Ireland, Jenna Jameson, Kim Kitaine, Rebecca Lord, Peter North, Alex Sanders, and Steven St. Croix The Short Story Initial Expectations: With a cast like this, how could I not have high expectations? Initial Reaction: Skip it. Who Should Watch It : Extreme fans of Nici Sterling Who Should Avoid It: Anybody looking for the typically well done Wicked movie The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and well balanced. The video, however, lacks a little. Its fairly clear, but the entire movie is a bit dark. Some areas are darker than others, and even make it next to impossible to tell whats going on. Theres a little grain to the picture, but its even and doesnt seem that bad for how old the feature is. Music: The music is pretty typical porno music, and is nicely balanced with the rest of the audio.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Virtual Reality Sixty Nine (VR 69)
Virtual Reality Sixty Nine (VR 69) 
(3.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Peter North, Nikki Tyler, Alex Sanders, Rebecca Lord, Jenna Jameson, China Lee, Kirsty Waay
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 12/12/2001
Virtual Reality Sixty Nine (VR 69) reviews:
review on  

What differentiates a standard porn flick from a masterpiece? Is it the performer(s)? No! Is it the director? Or perhaps the editor? Again no! What really makes the difference is the "chemistry". The so-called interaction between performers. That's mainly the reason why so many presumed masterpieces simply don't have "it". Want a perfect example of some excellent chemistry? Watch Jenna's girl/girl performance in "Virtual Reality 69". This scene will knock you (and your friend/girlfriend) of your feet! Why? Because what you see is two young girls who seem to know exactly what the other likes. As you already may have noticed is this has this particular film one of my favourite sex-scenes...but does it make VR-69 a masterpiece? Unfortunately the answer here is no. This movie offers you two really hot sex-scenes(both with Jenna involved) but the rest of the movie is gravy.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 83 min. Production Date: 4 / 11 / 1995 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Jenna Jameson, Nikki Tyler, Rebecca Lord, Kirsty Waay, China Lee, Peter North, Steven St. Croix, Alex Sanders, and George Fozzi Kaplan in a non-sex role Initial Expectations: Jim Enright has made quite a few films that turned me into a complete drooling fool which gives me hope for any of his features. Initial Reaction: Its nothing to set the world afire, but its a very nice little diversion. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who doesnt like anal sex or whos looking for a light couples feature Who Should Avoid It: Anybody looking for nastier sex Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very clear and nicely balanced, which moves the technical qualities above the average mark. The video shows a little grain, as one would expect from a movie of this age. The entire movie is a little on the dark side, and many of the sex scenes are dark enough that its hard to make out much detail, but the transfer itself looks to be very good.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Priceless (Wicked)
Priceless (Wicked) 
(3.5 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Peter North, Misty Rain, Roxanne Hall, Tony Tedeschi, Sofia Ferrari, Holly Body, Kristy Mays, Jonathan Morgan, Jenna Jameson
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 7/31/2001
Priceless (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

Starring: Jenna Jameson, Misty Rain, Holly Body, Roxanne Hall, Sophia Ferrari, Kristy Mays, Peter North, Tony Tedeschi, Stepen St. Croix, Jonathan Morgan Director: Jim Enright Pros: Misty Rain!!!, Misty Rain's ass!!!, Jenna J!!!, nice wet close-ups, plenty of visual appeal, Peter North pop shots Cons: close-ups were a bit overdone, did not recognize Roxanne Plot: As usual, I wasn't paying attention. However, I think there is a private detective involved. Note: It is not my intent to give a play-by-play. For more specific details check out reviews by astroknight and AlexGogol. I will just offer a brief perspective and screenshots. Why I have it: Jenna J, Misty Rain, and Roxanne Hall. Overall: Priceless attempts to be erotic while not straying from the expectations of regular plot porn. And it does a fairly good job of doing it. One scene is filmed in black and white. Misty and Jenna J make out in a candle lit room. The director seems to pay considerable attention to focusing on the good features of the female cast.
   read the complete review
review on  

Title: Priceless Studio: Wicked Pictures Feature Length: ~100 min. Production Year: 1995 Cast: Jenna Jameson, Misty Rayne, Roxanne Hall, Holly Body, Sophia Ferrari, Krista Mays, Peter North, Tony Tedeshi, Stephen St. Croix, Jonathan Morgan Director: Jim Enright Review: The narrators name is Price (Peter North) he is a private investigator. Scene 1: At the Office Price comes to his office where his prostitute friend is waiting for a good f Surprisingly for an older movie, the video quality is excellent. Its a good sex scene with lots of action in the style of Peter North. He is younger there, by the way. Scene 2: A New Case Samantha (Jenna Jameson) comes to Prices office and asks him for help. She is accused of murdering her boss, but is not the only one who is suspected. She and two other girls have been waiting for the promotion from their boss, so any one of them could have killed the guy.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 98 min. Production Date: March 7, 1995 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Jenna Jameson , Misty Rain, Holly Body, Roxanne Hall, Sophia Ferrari, Krista Maze (listed here as Krista Mays), Peter North , Tony Tedeschi, Steven St. Croix, and Jonathan Morgan Initial Expectations: Jenna has had some great features with Wicked. With Jim Enright directing this one, Im almost positive its going to be one of Jennas best features. Initial Reaction: Its one of the few features where the non-sex scenes almost outshine the sex scenes. Who Should Watch It : Couples and fans of Jenna or Misty Rain Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who doesnt want much plot with their porn or extremely hardcore sex Audio /Video Quality: For the most part, the audio quality is just as good as one has come to expect from Wicked. During the second scene, however, there are a few spots where you can hear the crew discussing the action.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Film Buff
Film Buff 
(3.7 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Tom Byron, T.T. Boy, Peter North, Tiffany Mynx, Chasey Lain, Joey Silvera, Tera Heart, Jonathan Morgan, Julie Astin
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 6/20/2001
Film Buff reviews:
review on  

A connoisseur of fine films, Chasey Lain certainly has an active imagination--and an even more active pussy--when it comes to her favorite obsession. Such is the case in "Film Buff", a very good 1994 release from Wicked Pictures and director Jim Enright. The bulk of the action here comes in the form of Chasey's musings about her favorite celluloid fare...and all of them are sexual. While the fucking is generally strong in this release, the real high-point--and why this flick shouldn't be missed--is the Chasey Lain mini-gangbang at the end. Taking place in a jail cell and with Chasey as a prison guard who's ravaged by three inmates, this one is super-hot. For fans of Ms. Lain, this film is a winner.
   read the complete review
review on  

Title: Film Buff Studio: Wicked Pictures Feature Length: 87 min. Production Year: 1994 Cast: Chasey Lain, Norma Jeane, Julie Austin, Tiffany Mynx, Tara Heart, TT Boy, Joey Silvera, Tom Byron, Jonathan Morgan, Peter North Director: Jim Enright Review Scene 1: Not Jumping Any More Chasey Lain is giving a long interview about her film preferences. She says she likes movies in which she can use her fantasy after they are over this way they actually just start for her the rest is in her imagination. She gives an example heres this old B/W movie where a girl is about to jump off the building, but a guy saves her and they go back inside. Chaseys imagination draws her a picture of what happens after they come back thru the window they start kissing, and then have oral and vaginal sex. Great scene! Scene 2: Dracula and His Girl The talk about movies goes on now its about horror movies. Peter North is dressed as Dracula he has oral, vaginal, and anal sex with a girl with above-average looks.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 86 min. Production Date: 1994 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Chasey Lain, Tiffany Mynx, Tera Heart, Juli Ashton(listed here as Julie Austin), Norma Jeane, Tom Byron, Peter North, T. T. Boy, Jonathan Morgan, and Joey Silvera Initial Expectations: I havent seen any of Chaseys Wicked features but Ive heard good things about them. I hope this is as fun as it sounds. Initial Reaction: Its fun with some great sex but could have been a little better. Who Should Watch It : Couples and fans of Chasey Lain Who Should Avoid It: Anybody looking for extremely hardcore sex or a strong plot Audio /Video Quality: As usual with Wicked, the transfer is great. The audio is very well balanced and clear. The video shows a little bit of grain, but thats about it. It also suffers a little from shadows. Music: Unfortunately, its the typical porno music, and its very well balanced with the rest of the audio. Its too bad that they used typical porno music.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Kiss, The (Wicked)
Kiss, The (Wicked) 
(3.3 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Tom Byron, T.T. Boy, Steven St. Croix, Peter North, Jake Steed, Mike Horner, Taboo, Sabrina, Jenna Jameson, Anna Amore, Nancy Vee, Danielle, Shannon Rush, Magnum, Staice
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 2/24/2001
Kiss, The (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 87 min. Production Date: 9 / 6 / 1995 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Jenna Jameson, Anna Amore, Daniella, Nancy V., Sabrina, Shannon Rush, Stacie, Taboo, Steve St. Croix, T. T. Boy, Peter North, Tom Byron, Mike Horner, Jake Steed, and Magnum The Short Story Initial Expectations: Hmmm. The darker side of Jenna and Wicked. Im really looking forward to this one! Initial Reaction: Its a good idea but a disappointing outcome. Who Should Watch It : Extreme Jenna fans and anybody who wants a soft and artistic view of bondage Who Should Avoid It: Bondage fans The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: For being almost ten years old, the technical aspects look and sound very good here. The audio is clear and well balanced, and the worst problem is a couple areas which sound a little hollow. The video isnt quite as good. Its normally clear and only has a minor hint of grain, but theres quite a few shadows that plague a few of the scenes. Music: The music is very nicely done.
   read the complete review
review on  

Title: The Kiss Studio: Wicked Directed & Edited by: Jim Enright Written by: Raven Touchstone Videography by: Frank Marino Produced by: J.B. Genre: Straight, Lesbian, Feature Performers: Jenna Jameson, Peter North, Staice, Shannon Rush, Nancy Vee, Sabrina, Anna Amore, Danielle, Taboo, Stephan St. Croix, Mike Horner, Magnum, Jake Steed, T.T. Boy, Tom Byron DVD Type: Single sided single layered Themes: Silicon boobs, Dildos, S&M play, Costumes, Condoms, Orgy, Good sex, Nice music Time: 1hr & 28mins Date of production: 09/06/95 Extras: AVN award winners and nominees, Photo Gallery, Behind the scenes photo gallery, Wicked web address, Company profile, Wicked casino (DVD- Rom), Four Trailers, Biography selection, Free speech, Full motion chapter menus Far generations ago, sex was considered evil if done improperly. If the lady got it in the ass, she would face a swift death. Man-eth and women-eth always did come up with ways to stimulate themselves-eth. One day Edgar was feeding his cows late night.
   read the complete review
review on  

   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cream On
Cream On 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Peter North, Alyssa Allure, Chloe, Tony Tedeschi, Lexus, Heather Hunter, Jon Dough, Alyssa Love, Janet Jacme
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 4/24/2000
Cream On reviews:
review on  

Cream On seemed like a good concept for a spoof. The inspiration for this title was the original HBO series Dream On. It was a hilarious series about a guy that grew up in front of television set and has ironic flashbacks to classic moments in television. A porn version of it could have been great. Cream On does have a few oddly placed viedo clips like the original series however they don't really seem to fit in and they certainly aren't funny. They are more of a distraction than anything. The cover of Cream On features Lexus in an interesting pose perched atop a TV set. I was expecting her to be the main character. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that Heather Hunter is actually the featured performer. This is the first DVD title I have seen with Heather and certainly won't be the last. She is now one of my favorite Vivid girls. Heather plays the part of an executive for a magazine publisher. Lexus, Heather's boss, orders her to start including more sex in the magazine because sex sells.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Pleasureland
Pleasureland 
(0.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: T.T. Boy, Steven St. Croix, Peter North, Nikki Tyler, Lexus, Laura Palmer, Celine Deavoux
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 4/24/2000
Pleasureland reviews:
review on  

I thought the story for this was pretty dumb. The sex was nothing special. Nikki Tyler shows that she is a good performer in the last Bobbi Vitale scene but it wasn't a scene I would return to. The rest of the sex I found to be boring and unappealing. Lexus is certainly an attractive looking woman, but she doesn't seem to ever be into her sex scenes. They usually don't appeal to me. Maybe she should change professions.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Jim Enright X

Available Filters

Category
Studio