Porn Stars  >  Paul Cox  > Reviews

Reviews of Paul Cox Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 11 of 11 Movies
Boxcover for Brunette Threat, The
Brunette Threat, The 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: John Decker, Alexandra Silk, Tom Byron, T.T. Boy, Brittany Andrews, Steven St. Croix, Steve Hatcher, Julian, Roxanne Hall, Whitney Wonders, Dave Hardman, Felecia, Alex Sanders, Mark Davis, Raquel Devine, Temptress, Evan Stone, Julia Ann, Tony Tedeschi, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Randy Spears, Charlie, Raylene, Sofia Ferrari, Colt Steele, Vince Vouyer, Mike Horner, Brad Armstrong, Chasey Lain, Anna Malle, Taboo, Stephanie Swift, Nici Sterling, Jonathan Morgan, Wilde Oscar, Davia Ardell, Jewel De'Nyle, Hank Armstrong, Scott Styles, Rayveness, Lola, Tommy Gunn, Eric Masterson, Paul Cox, Mika Tan, Robert Rosenberg, Cherokee, Syren, James West, Alex Foxe, Chelsea Blue, Steve Holmes, Jada Fire, Emerald Estrada, Sylvia Ryder, Ava Vincent, Felony, Lee Stone, Herschel Savage, Juliette Carelton, Mr. Pete, August, Jenna Haze, Lezley Zen, Silvia Lancome, Joelean, Avy Scott, Barrett Blade, August Night, Michelle Lay, Devon Michaels, Lexi Lamour, Lucy Lee, Talon, Jennifer Dark, Daisy Marie, Roxy Jezel, Kinzie Kenner, Jayna Oso, Sue Diamond, Penny Flame, Gia Paloma, Shy Love, Sativa Rose, Marcos Leon, Seth Dickens, Yasmine Vega, Holly Wellin, Keri Sable, Tory Lane, James Deen, Kirsten Price, Marcus London, Arianna Alyse, Kylee King, Nikki Love, Shanna Edwards, Gianna Lynn, Ethan Cage, Derrick Pierce, Diether Von Stein, Jenna Presley, Stormy Daniels, Veronica Rayne, Carmen Hart, Sydnee Steele, Kelly Kline, Shi Reeves, Faith Leon, Melissa Martinez, Kitty Langdon, Justice Young, Demi Delia
Studio: Wicked

Release date: 6/2/2007
Brunette Threat, The reviews:
review on  

This 4 disc Wicked compilation has 79 scenes.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for L.E.G.S. (Adam & Eve)
L.E.G.S. (Adam & Eve) 
(3.5 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Felecia, April, Azlea Antistia, David Steele, Byron Long, John West, Paul Cox, Joel Lawrence, Voodoo, Rafe, Nicole Sheridan, Joey Ray, Holly Hollywood, Monica Mayhem, Flick Shagwell, Sunrise Adams, Sondra Hall, Ariana Jollee, Pason
Studio: Adam & Eve

Release date: 4/19/2005
L.E.G.S. (Adam & Eve) reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 173 min. Production Date: 12 / 27 / 2004 Director: Various Cast: Alexandra Silk, April, Ariana Jollee, Azlea Antistia, Flick Shagwell, Holly Hollywood, Maya Lee, Monica Mayhem, Nicole Sheridan, Pason, Sondra Hall, Sunrise Adams, Taylor Lynn, Byron Long, David Steele, Joel Lawrence, Joey Ray, John Weest, Paul Cox, Rafe, and Voodoo with a quick appearance by Gina Ryder The Short Story Initial Expectations: Mmmmmmmm. Stockings.. Initial Reaction: It's a pretty hot compilation! Who Should Watch It : Fans of girls in stockings Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting all soft and cuddly sex without any group or anal action The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty well done. The audio is clear and well balanced for the most part, but there are a few background noises. The video varies a bit more, as there are a few slightly artistic scenes with some stylized video as well as one with some very low lighting.
   read the complete review
review on  

L.E.G.S. is an acronym for Love Every Girl in Stockings, so you can imagine what the theme of this Adam & Eve compilation might be. Of courseevery one of the 14 girls here is wearing some form of hosiery, which is not a bad thing. What is unfortunate is the lack of heat in most of the scenes. This is a couples friendly comp, which means most raincoaters should stay clear.
   read the complete review
review on  

Director: Various Camera: Various Genre: Compilation, Stocking fetish Release: 4/05 Notes: Widescreen in Scene 5, 6  Condoms in Scene 5, 6, 8, 10  Time: 2 hrs 53 min + 16 min Bonus L.E.G.S. is a clever acronym for "Love Every Girl in Stockings." Each scene features stockings- to avoid redundancy I won't list "stockings" in the fetish listings. act 1: Ariana Jollee  vs. Joey Ray Anal, Facial, swallow    OVERALL SCORE:  2.25 Scene Highlights:  Dolled up in a green corsette, Ariana diddles herself until Joey enters. He fucks her pussy a bit before moving into a hungry 69. Then he plunges deep into her ass and she bucks on him in reverse anal cowgirl. For the finish, Ariana jerks him off into her mouth and she slurps up the spilt spunk from his abdomen. Some kissing caps it off.           Commentary: An average scene. The sex seemed bland and very sterile.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Titty-Titty Bang-Bang (Adam & Eve)
Titty-Titty Bang-Bang (Adam & Eve) 
(4.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Aja, Michael J. Cox, Brick Majors, Ian Daniels, Peter North, Charlie, Tyce Bune, Anita Cannibal, Dante, John West, Keri Windsor, Paul Cox, Dakota, Joey Ray, Zana, Nick Manning, Madison Day
Studio: Adam & Eve

Release date: 7/30/2004
Titty-Titty Bang-Bang (Adam & Eve) reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 121 min. Production Date: 3 / 10 / 2004 Director: Various Cast: Madison Day, Joey Ray, Asia Carrera, Brick Majors, Dante, Charlie, Ajas, Michael J. Coxxx, Dakota, Tyce Bune, Meridian, Julian St. Jox, Peter North, Paul Cox, Anita Cannibal, Ian Daniels, Bernadette, Valentino, Zana, Nick Manning, Keri Windsor, and John West The Short Story Initial Expectations: Adam & Eves comps have been very hit or miss for me. Im not quite sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: Its a nicely done compilation that shows some very good variety and care. Who Should Watch It : Fans of titty fucking or who want to see some of the variety Adam & Eve puts out. Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting the nastier side of Adam & Eve or heavily busty girls The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: As one would expect from a compilation, the technical aspects vary a little from scene to scene. That said, they dont vary a lot.
   read the complete review
review on  

Its not unusual for me to get an email from some fan complaining that I called their favorite stars work average. On occasion, I get people that tell me that my reviews are barely readable and that I should retire my pen. I make no apologies for my reviews and quite honestly dont care what the average hater thinks about a personal hobby of mine. I speak my mind and stand behind everything I say. Most recently I got an email from a reader who asked my why I blast Adam & Eve. He told me that their works are not for hardcore fans and that I should review their product if I dont like it. This is basically how I responded. #1, Ill review any title or company I choose, so if you are easily offended, read someone elses reviews. #2, A&E does some solid work, but their comps are poor quality, and they tend to package scenes that could not stand on their own.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Silver Screen Confidential
Silver Screen Confidential 
(2.9 stars avg from 4 reviews)

Starring: T.T. Boy, Sindee Coxx, Peter North, Tony Tedeschi, Ariel Daye, Jonathan Morgan, Jenna Jameson, Davia Ardell, Paul Cox, Chelsea Blue
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 12/18/2003
Silver Screen Confidential reviews:
review on  

"A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I was actually looking forward to this movie. I had liked "Blue Movie", and had wanted to see Jonathan Morgan perform, so I decided to go with Silver Screen Confidential. Was it worth the look? Not really. The Movie: First off, this movie is horribly directed. Some would say that since it's porn it doesn't need to be well directed, but the problems with the direction seem to really hurt the sex scenes. Everything is shot so close that you almost get hypnotized by the testicles flying by on the screen. Plus, when all you see is the insertion, you loose a lot of heat, missing some of the reactions you would have gotten if the camera had pulled back. The only exception to this was the scene with T.T. Boy and Jenna Jameson. You can tell those two love working together, and the scene generates decent heat. Now, I'm not saying the sex is bad, it's just so badly shot that things just get kind of dull. There are five scenes total, three guy girl, one girl/girl/guy, and one guy/girl/guy. The only time there is anal is during the guy/girl/guy.
   read the complete review
review on  

Silver Screen Confidential seemed like a great way for me to get acquainted with early Jenna Jameson bigger-budget, plot-driven films -- and I thought this would be a shoe-in for me to recommed to couples. It had all the elements: Big star with appeal to female and male viewers, her love interest in the film is (was) her husband, it looks nice and had a retro appeal, and is plot-driven with a strong female lead character. It belongs in the bad porn hall of shame. Pretty much every bad porn cliche is here, and it is best described as a very bad "school play," from your worst 8th grade nightmares. Lighting is overblown. Acting is painful, awful, overdone. The script is overwritten and is way too much for these actors to handle. The costumes are developmentally disabled -- a good example is Jameson on the phone in New York during a heatwave, complaining about the weather wearing a huge fake fur coat and sweating like a -- er, I mean glowing.
   read the complete review
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 103 min. Production Date: 2 / 24 / 1996 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Jenna Jameson, Ariel Daye, Chelsea Blue, Davia Ardell, Sindee Coxx, Peter North, John OConnell, Jonathan Morgan, Paul Cox, T. T. Boy, and Tony Tedeschi in sexual roles and Brittany and Scotty Schwartz in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Lately Wicked has been doing an excellent job on their Jenna DVDs. Im looking forward to this one! Initial Reaction: Although I didnt care for some of the style of how some of the sex scenes were shot, its still a very enjoyable movie. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a fun and light couples movie with plenty of laughs Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting to see what all Jenna can do or a bit of anal or girl - girl action The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are excellent, and better than a lot of what I see from adult films being released today.
   read the complete review
All reviews of Silver Screen Confidential
Boxcover for Best Of Gregory Dark, The
Best Of Gregory Dark, The 
(4.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Jill Kelly, Billy Glide, Tom Byron, T.T. Boy, Jeremy Steele, Lisa Ann, Alex Sanders, Eric Price, Chloe, Kim Kummings, Sahara Sands, Laura Palmer, Ember Haze, Ruby Richards, Mr. Marcus, Nici Sterling, Mia Ciccero, Blake Palmer, Tommy Gunn, Paul Cox, Dave Cummings, La Tigra, Melanie Anton, Ken Dahl
Studio: Evil Angel

Directed by: Gregory Dark
Release date: 10/24/2003
Best Of Gregory Dark, The reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 138 minutes Production Date: 10/10/03 Directed By: Gregory Dark Cast: Jill Kelly, Billy Glide, Tom Byron, T.T. Boy, Jeremy Steele, Lisa Ann, Alex Sanders, Eric Price, Chloe, Kim Kummings, Sahara Sands, Star Chandler, Laura Palmer, Ember Haze, Mr. Marcus, Nici Sterling, Mia Ciccero, Blake Palmer, Tommy Gunn, Paul Cox, Dave Cummings, La Tigra, Melanie Anton, Ken Dahl On the cover: Witness the depraved vision of the original Picasso of porn.
   read the complete review
review on  

Description Hard sex with surreal set-ups, compiled from several Gregory Dark films. General Impression I was actually kind of blown away. I had a dislike of the surreal work of another director, so had wincingly decided to have a look at Gregory Dark. Bingo! Dark's quirky wanderings don't detract from the intense sex. And I have to admit that a couple of his oddities showed up nicely in my later fantasies, though others were not for me. Clearly Dark has a fascination for issues of sluttiness and evil -- I'm thinking it's tongue-in-cheek. Still, it's there for whatever play it might get in your psyche. Another of his issues is power, control, and surrender. Those are pretty hard to really bring onscreen, but he does a great job of starting things rolling around in the mind. Sex Chloe is first interviewed by Greg Dark - and she gives thoughtful, solemn answers to his questions about such things as whether she has ever purposely hurt herself, and the meaning for her of pain in sex. She speaks of fisting, and the role of endurance and mental focus involved.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Wang Dang That Sweet Poon Tang
Wang Dang That Sweet Poon Tang 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Ian Daniels, Dave Hardman, Julie Meadows, Tony Tedeschi, John Strong, Alexandra Nice, T.J. Hart, Nakita Kash, Stephanie Swift, Dick Nasty, Emilia, Envy, Guy DiSilva, Shasta, Chris Charming, Paul Cox, Alana, Amy Lee, Sierra Knight, Charlese LaMour, Mandy Mystery, Herschel Savage, Grayson, Rock Gibraltor
Studio: VCA

Release date: 6/17/2003
Wang Dang That Sweet Poon Tang reviews:
review on  

Wang Dang, That Sweet Poontang. Have more poetic words ever been spoken in porn? This was a title I have wanted to see for years. The female cast was a true force in thelate 90s porn. The DVD interface is nothing short of embarrassing. Any DVD burner on the market today comes with tools and templates that would make menus 10 times better out of the gate. Two options on this disc. Play movie, and Jump to Scene. Even worse, the jump to scene feature doesnt even put you in the action. Alexandria Nice [ /image ] --> This women sparked porn in the 90s and is single handedly responsible for the end of the Polish jokes. Her body is so firm, and her breast are begging you to drop your drawers. The scene started with Alexandria pouring Hersheys syrup all over her Sweet Poontang. Her male caller soon put his Wang Dang in the center of her sweet spot. For a moment there, I had a flashback to child hood. I saw Alexandria telling Hershel that his peanut butter was in her chocolate, but Hershel insisted that her chocolate was in his peanut butter.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Sins of the Flesh (Pleasure)
Sins of the Flesh (Pleasure) 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Nakita Kash, Ernest Greene, Lee, Paul Cox, Kerry Downs, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jim Gunn
Release date: 8/6/2002
Sins of the Flesh (Pleasure) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 54 min. Production Date: 7 / 1999 (cover) 4 / 1999 (feature) Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Sydnee Steele, Kerry Downs, Tawny Lyons, Lee, Ernest Greene, and Nick Long Initial Expectations: I enjoy a bondage video every now and then, and the big names in this one have me really looking forward to it. Initial Reaction: It varies from scene to scene, but is a nice light bondage feature. Who Should Watch It : Anybody curious about bondage features Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants heavy bondage Audio /Video Quality: The audio is okay, but a bit weak. The dialogue is pretty clear, but theres a fair amount of background noise and some obvious dubbing. The video has a bit of grain and frequent soft focus problems. Music: None. False Advertising: Kitana Steele, Paul Cox, Mila, Melissa Money, Morgan Navarro, Phylisha Anne, Kyle Stone, Randi Rose, Nakita Ka$h, Pat Myne, and Shelbee Myne are listed on the cover, but dont appear in the feature.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Touch (Ultimate / Adam & Eve)
Touch (Ultimate / Adam & Eve) 
(0.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Brick Majors, Shay Sweet, Ian Daniels, Charlie, Gina Ryder, Claudia, Nicolette, Taylor St. Clair, Azlea Antistia, David Steele, Paul Cox, Pryce Leigh, Shelbee Myne, Amaretta
Studio: Ultimate

Directed by: Nick Orleans
Release date: 10/5/2001
Touch (Ultimate / Adam & Eve) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 89 min. Production Date: 3 / 15 / 1998 Director: Nick Orleans Cast: Amaretta, Azlea, Charlie, Gina Ryder, Nicolette, Pryce Leigh, Shay Sweet, Shelbee Myne, Taylor St. Claire, Brick Majors, Dante, Tony Martino, Thomas Ryder, David Steele, Ian Daniels, Paul Cox, and Steve Taylor in sexual situations and Michelle Milano, Lulu Grimes, Kinky Kelly, Captain Protein, and Rev. Cheddar in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: Nick Orleans has normally put out enjoyable movies. Im looking forward to this one. Initial Reaction: *YAWN* Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting an extremely soft feeling feature Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who doesnt like artistic effects or who wants something that doesnt feel watered down Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects leave much to be desired. First, the audio is frequently off balance. People walking over gravel are louder than the people theyre talking with, and there are frequent wind noises during the outdoor scenes. The video is much the same.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Slave to Fashion, A
Slave to Fashion, A 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Shay Sweet, Claudia Chase, Alex Sanders, Raquel Devine, Jessica Jewel, Colt Steele, Steve Taylor, Nicolette, Rebecca Lord, Taylor St. Clair, Azlea Antistia, Paul Cox, Nancy Vee, Janis Jones, Amaretta, David Steel, Jessica Conners, Paul Loxxx
Studio: Ultimate

Directed by: Nick Orleans
Release date: 8/23/2000
Slave to Fashion, A reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 88 min. Production Date: 3 / 15 / 1998 Director: Nick Orleans Cast: Nicolette, Asia Carrera, Shay Sweet, Rebecca Lord, Taylor St. Clair, Raquel Devine, Jessica Jewel, Nancy Vee, Azlea Antistia, Claudia Chase, Janis Jones, Amaretta, Jessica Conners, Alex Sanders, Colt Steele, Steve Taylor, Paul Cox, and David Steele Initial Expectations: Fairly high. I really enjoy a lot of Nick Orleans other movies that Adam & Eve has released such as The Garden Party, Fire & Ice, and Serenade. Initial Reaction: The movie is okay but not one of Mr. Orleans best and brought down by the technical aspects. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking for a light porno. Who Should Avoid It: Fans of nasty sex. Audio /Video Quality: The audio is okay at best. Some of it is dubbed, and much of the dubbing is done very poorly. The video isnt much better. Theres a slight grain to the video and some of the pixelation is very bad. There are also a few flashes of other colors and color blocks at some points in the movie.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for IR4: Inrearendance Day
IR4: Inrearendance Day 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Jeanna Fine, Nina Cherry, Dick Nasty, Nici Sterling, Guy DiSilva, Paul Cox, Sweetie Pie
Studio: Heatwave

Directed by: Mark
Release date: 5/19/2000
IR4: Inrearendance Day reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 1:18 Cast: Nici Sterling, Jeanna Fine, Nina Cherry, Alexandra Silk, Sweetie Pie, Dick Nasty, Guy DeSilva, and Paul Cox Extras: Photo Gallery, a lot of previews and sneak peeks, and Web Site Video Quality: Very average. Nothing special, but nothing too disappointing here. Audio Quality: Slightly below average. There are several times when you can hear a lot of background noise. Initial Expectations: I really like Nici Sterling, and Independence Day has a lot of stuff that could be made fun of in a porno, so I had fairly high expectations. Initial Response: Slightly disappointed. The Plot: Aliens come to Earth claiming to want only one thing: Nici Sterling's ass. After she 'takes one for the team', they attack us anyway. We soon find out that they are only interested in two things: blowing everything up and lots of anal sex. A handful of humans try to stop them and rescue heir human prisoners at Area 69. The Sex: The sex is pretty average. Nici Sterling's scene is by far the worst scene in the movie.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Psycho Sexuals, The
Psycho Sexuals, The 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Michael J. Cox, Sid Deuce, Ruby, Leanna Heart, Vince Voyeur, Jeremy Steele, Missy, Chloe, Vince Vouyer, Mickey G., Guy DiSilva, Nikita, Tommy Gunn, Sean Rider, Paul Cox, Taren Steele
Studio: NuTech

Directed by: Gregory Dark
Release date: 4/24/2000
Psycho Sexuals, The reviews:
review on  

Gregory Dark's The Psycho Sexuals (NuTech) Directed by Gregory Dark Starring: Nikita, Taren Steele, Missy, Chloe, Ruby, Sid Deuce, Leanna Hart, Mickey G, Vince Voyeur, Michael J. Cox, Paul Cox Loved and loathed in seemingly equal measure, Gregory Dark was never one to make just another fuck film. Judging by the critical acclaim he has received, it seems almost like sacrilege to go against the grain, but I can't deny it, I did not like this movie. Not much of a loss, I suppose - it's available as a cheapie - but I was looking forward to something a little bit different, and that only occasionally occurs. The plot, such as it is, concerns a bizarre interview set up, in which leggy Nikita, she of the superb boobs and catwalk model looks, gives a virtual reality type of headset to Mickey, who subsequently becomes trapped in a world of sexual fantasy, seemingly of his own making, while totally losing his grip on what is the real world. Kind of like Total Recall but without overly muscular misogynistic Austrians. Or Mars.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters

Category
Studio
Director