Porn Stars  >  Misty Mason  > Reviews

Reviews of Misty Mason Movies



We have 10 movie reviews with Misty Mason in the Adult DVD Talk database.

This list of Misty Mason's movies can be refined using the filter options below.
MOVIESREVIEWSGALLERIESTALK
Showing 1 - 10 of 10 Movies
Boxcover for Sunset Thomas 4 on 1
Sunset Thomas 4 on 1 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Julie Meadows, Evan Stone, Christi Lake, Chloe, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Randy Spears, Mike Horner, Tyce Bune, Sunset Thomas, Dick Nasty, Ron Jeremy, Malitia, Eric Masterson, Venus, Brooke Hunter, Dave Cummings, Ava Vincent, Sharon Wild, Flick Shagwell, Kelly Fire, Jassie, Lezley Zen, Velvet Rose, Barrett Blade, Trevor Zen, Michelle Lay, Hamilton Steele, Misty Mason, Jessica Jaymes, Missy Monroe, Shy Love, Luccia, Pandora Dreams, Lena Julliette
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart, Chloe
Release date: 3/14/2007
Sunset Thomas 4 on 1 reviews:
review on  

This is a set of 4 movies from the porn legend herself Sunset Thomas. What's nice is that these are fairly recent releases.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Girls Interrupted
Girls Interrupted 
(3.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: George Uhl, Jane Silver, Jennifer Luv, Olivia O'Lovely, Christie Leigh, Joe Monti, Jazz Duro, Lani Kaluha, Misty Mason, Brad Baldwin, Christie Lee, Lani Lei, Sativa Rose, Joe Friday, Mili Jay, Darina, Anika Anderson
Studio: DVSX

Directed by: Alex Ladd
Release date: 9/2/2004
Girls Interrupted reviews:
review on  

I didnt think I would like this title. Im not a fan of girl on girl action, but I do like some of the females in this cast, so I thought I would check it out. Much to my surprise, this was an easy watch, and be sure to read below to find out how the scenes shake out. Christie Lee & Sativa Rose [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> Sativa is a Big nose, Thick Lip, puffy breast bitch, and I love her. She is so sexy, and brings so much heat to her work, you cant sleep on her talent. If she did IR, she would most likely be my favorite performer. Christie Lee looks good, but I have seen her look better. Neither girl looks to excited to be with the other, but they manage to masturbate with each other in spit of it all. This was a slow starter, but Sativa saved the day with her trademark nastiness. Solid start to this title. Female Looks 8/10 Sex Rating 7/10 Jennifer Luv, Olivia O Lovely & Lani Lei [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> Jennifer and Olivia are two beautiful women, who lack heat and passion on screen.
   read the complete review
review on  

Normally, lesbian scenes bore the hell out of me. I'm a heterosexual male. My imagination is very limited. When I see two girls by themselves in a scene, my mind wants to shut down because most porn actresses are not really lesbian and I'm not one either. I thought the whole point of fantasizing about two girls is to be in the middle. This movie is what the fantasy is really about. Lesbian sex interrupted by a cock. Yeah! Christie Lee, Sativa Rose, and Brad Baldwin: Canadian Christie and Mexican-American Sativa are fine exhibits for NAFTA. They can cross my borders any time they want. Christie is wearing black lingerie while Sativa has contrasting whites. They play with each other for a while with toys in the mix. The most striking thing about these two are their hair. Christie's is longer than in her previous film and Sativa's raven black hair.... ohhh who am I kidding. I'm not a hair dresser. Sativa's boobs do the trick. Ten minutes into the scene and these girls are still going strong without a cock.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Liquid City Volumes 1 & 2 Box Set
Liquid City Volumes 1 & 2 Box Set 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Janet Jacme, Skyy, Ayana Angel, Mystikal, Chloe Black, Malaya, Ice La Fox, Angel Eyes, Misty Mason, Monique Moore
Studio: Hustler

Release date: 8/31/2004
Liquid City Volumes 1 & 2 Box Set reviews:
review on  

It now seems that every rapper who has a hit record now feels that they can try their hand at porn. Snoop Dogg did it with his two outings, and now Mystical has thrown his hat into the rapper/porn ring with a special two-disc set of Liquid City One & Two. There is so little top-flight black porn on the market, and with Vanessa Blue, lex Steele and several others trying their best to give the black fan what they want, its a shame that some companies in the business seem to sometimes come up short. That is why I really enjoyed both volumes of this set, even though Vol. One is better than Two. Except for the first scene one disc one with Janet Jacme, everything else seems to have taken place in a club, sometimes in the private back rooms, and every now and then, out in the open. These fine sistas bounce those big, fat juicy asses up and down on some thick dick, and the chemistry is sure to get your motor running. Each performer really seems to be into it, regardless of the setting.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Runaround Sue
Runaround Sue 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Layla Jade, Brittney Skye, Barrett Blade, Misty Mason, Audrey Hollander, Otto Bauer, Nadia Styles
Studio: Sex Z Pictures

Directed by: Roy Karch
Release date: 8/23/2004
Runaround Sue reviews:
review on  

Runaround Sue Initial ThoughtsIn a word, decent. The hot women factor is strong in this one with Brittney and Nadia going at each other a strong eye candy factor. It falls into a long line of solid but unspectacular movies. The plot is basically setup as a series of vignettes, and the story is pretty much on the short side, but they do take a little time to set up most of the scenes. The sex alright, maybe not packed with chemistry, but there is some good energy at times and it's kind of a fun sex movie. One of the big downfalls is the running time though, even with extras the disc doesn't hit the 2 hr mark, so that leaves the disc as a package a bit lackluster, but it's still fun and sexy. Technical thoughts About what you would expect from a VHS release, but considering this is a DVD, it could be a little better. Picture is a bit grainy, the rest is about average. Menus are decent, simple to navigate, but the highlighter could have been more pronounced.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Misty Beethoven: The Musical
Misty Beethoven: The Musical 
(3.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Julie Meadows, Evan Stone, Chloe, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Randy Spears, Mike Horner, Tyce Bune, Sunset Thomas, Dick Nasty, Venus, Dave Cummings, Ava Vincent, Kelly Fire, Lezley Zen, Barrett Blade, Trevor Zen, Michelle Lay, Hamilton Steele, Misty Mason
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 5/14/2004
Misty Beethoven: The Musical reviews:
review on  

You have to admire Veronica Hart's courage in attempting a musical remake of "The Opening of Misty Beethoven" the greatest adult film of all time. This movie features Randy Spears in the Gillis role, Chloe in the Jacqueline Beaudant role, and Sunset Thomas as Misty Beethoven, the part played by Constance Money in the original. The movie is okay, but suffers greatly by comparison with the original. Obviously, there are no exterior shots in Rome, Paris, and New York, as there are in the original, but that is to be expeced. The real problem is that the movie is not as funny nor as erotic as the original. The plot doesn't really work, and completely falls apart at the end. Oh, sure, the sex is better lighted, and is filmed much more clearly and explicitly than in the original, but good lighting does not equal eroticism. And as to the music, the less said the better.
   read the complete review
review on  

In a word: It's a hummer. The gist: This is a sequel to "The Opening of Misty Beethoven," a Golden Age classic. But this time, director Veronica Hart adds an exclamation point to the title and a half-dozen songs, and we get that rarest of rarities in porn: something original. The plot: As in the 1975 film, it's a "Pygmalion" story -- though in this case I suppose the comparison should be to "My Fair Lady." Randy Spears is a jaded, idle-rich fop who wants to take the lowest, cheapest hooker he can find (Sunset Thomas) and shape her into something greater, just for kicks. In this case, she'll be transformed into a sexy pop-singer phenomenon. Chloe plays his sidekick in a relationship reminiscent of "Dangerous Liaisons" (yes, I'm claiming quite a pedigree for this movie). The project ultimately is a success, but in unexpected ways -- they all finally drop their defenses and learn important lessons about love. Awww. The play-by-play: We open in an alley, with Chloe on her knees blowing Randy while he sings over the opening credits.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Sistas On The Wild Side 3
Sistas On The Wild Side 3 
(1.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Tina Marie, Courtney Devine, Candice Jackson, Maya Mason, Misty Mason, Mya Mason
Studio: West Coast Productions

Directed by: Alexander DeVoe, Diana DeVoe
Release date: 12/30/2003
Sistas On The Wild Side 3 reviews:
review on  

Sistas On the Wild Side 3 Cast: Jada, Mya, Diamond, Barbi, Candice Jackson, Peaches, Misty Mason, Courtney Devine, Tina, Tracy Initial Expectations: West Coast is popular in the all-black market. Hopefully, their success can spill over to the all-girl genre. Who Should Watch It: Anyone needing an example of how NOT to make a hot girl/girl movie. Who Should Avoid It: People who enjoy watching hot lesbian sex. Initial Impression: Sistas on the wild side? I think not. Scene 1 Jada, Mya Jada is a dark-skinned hottie with a real nice ass. She wanders into an abandoned building and finds herself closed in to her (supposed) bewilderment. Shes wearing heels and a blue two-piece bikini. She continues to wander the hallway until she happens upon Mya, who is restrained in a cage, unconscious. Mya mildly attractive and slim. She is wearing a backless smock, similar to what a hospital patient would wear. Jada decides to go ghetto and shouts at Mya to wake the fuck up and answer me when I call you. The whole bit was very uncouth and unnecessary.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Booty Juice
Booty Juice 
(4.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Jada, Caramel, Mercury Orbitz, Chloe Black, Justin Slayer, Baz, Nautica Binx, Misty Mason
Studio: Exquisite

Directed by: Justin Slayer
Release date: 10/21/2003
Booty Juice reviews:
review on  

Booty Juice #1 Featuring: Nautica Binx, Mercury Orbitz, Chloe Black, Misty Mason, Jada Fire, and Caramel Studio: Justin Slayer Productions (Exquisite) Extras: Behind the Scenes, Photo Gallery, Cumshot Recap Overall Thought: Scene 1: Mercury Orbitz (6) Tease>Dildo (Anal)>Technical DP> Anal> Standing Anal> Reverse-Cowgirl Anal> Missionary Anal This scene starts of with a long tease session, featuring Ms. Orbitz walking from a car into the house. Finally she sits for some teasing masturbation, until Slayer arrives, at which point she starts to use a glass dildo on her ass. Then he proceeds to use it on her for a while. Now with the glass dildo still concealed in the depths of her ass, Slayer inserts his cock for some technical DP. Then he mounts her as if he wants to go for piledriver, but she's still in the position for doggie. After a few seconds of this he pulls out which creates a loud pop. Sounded like a friggin' Pringles can being opened.
   read the complete review
review on  

Almost 10 years ago I saw one of the funniest movies in cinematic history. The title of said film was Fear of a Black Hat. This movie was heralded as the black Spinal Tap. It was a parody of the rap industry and featured cameos from adult stars Dominique Simone, and Alicia Rio. The soundtrack was a hip hop salute to Weird Al Yankovick, and included a track entitled Booty Juice.Today we go beyond the movie with a review of Justin Slayer and the black Pipe Layers Booty Juice. If you have ever read one of my reviews, you may notice the common theme of comedy mixed with eroticism. I wish I could tell you that this review is a laugh a minute, but the truth is, this movie was nothing to laugh at. This movie came out today, and I have already seen it three times. It is hands down the best all black feature that I have ever seen. The irony of this is for the longest time I avoided these type of titles do to lack of sex appeal from black female talent. Mr.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for 100% Strap-On
100% Strap-On 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Felecia, Caroline Pierce, Mickey G., Lolita, Loni, Ava Vincent, Nikita Denise, Sky Taylor, Nautica, Katie Morgan, Brittany Star, Sandra Shine, Maya Mason, Melody Sweet, Misty Mason, Ashley Marina, Melody Max, Johnny St. James, Mya Mason
Studio: Elegant Angel

Directed by: Patrick Collins
Release date: 9/22/2003
100% Strap-On reviews:
review on  

100 Strap-On Elegant Angel All Girl Starring: Loni, Melody Max, Sandra Shine, Brittany Starr, Felicia, Sky Taylor, Nautica, Ava Vincent, Nikita Denise, Caroline Pierce, Katie Morgan, Ashley Marina, Mickey G., Johnny St. James Directed By:Patrick Collins Running Time:Feature: 132 minutes, Total: 206 minutes RATINGS Feature + Extras:6.56 Sex:6.99 Women:7.63 TOTAL:7.06 FEATURE: This is an all sex, "lesbian" film from Elegant Angel. Each scene starts with some short, though fairly natural dialogue to lead into the sex. The video gets choppy when the camera moves too fast. I am not sure if this is because of their camera or my laptop, either way it doesn't really grap too much of my attention. The DVD has some scratches as well and my computer had a lot of trouble playing the final scene. Since I had an equal amount of trouble watching the final scene I'm not too angry. Apparently my computer has good taste in porn.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Dymes
Dymes 
(3.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Mr. Marcus, Julian St. Jox, Simone, Wesley Pipes, Jada, John E. Depth, Audree Jaymes, Angel Eyes, Misty Mason
Studio: Afrocentric

Directed by: Diana DeVoe
Release date: 7/30/2003
Dymes reviews:
review on  

Dymes Cast: Japan (Misty Mason), Jada, Peaches, Audree James, Angel Eyes, Simone Initial Expectations: I wanted to see Audree James for the first time. I heard good things about her. Angel Eyes and Jada couldnt hurt either. Who Should Watch It: Fans of dark-skinned Black women, fans of high-quality porn Who Should Avoid It: People wanting hardcore, nasty sex Initial Impression: Not bad. Scene 1 Japan (Misty Mason), Wesley Pipes Misty has an accident/encounter with Wesley in a parking garage. Instead of exchanging insurance information like a responsible adult, she decides to throw Wesley on the hood of his car and forcibly remove his cock from his pants. This type of aggression would seem to work well as a setup to a hot encounter. I didnt find it that hot for a number of reasons. One is Japans looks. Shes not ugly or anything but shes really tall and I dont like that. If a woman is taller than the guy shes screwing, its a turn off. Second is Mistys ability to chew what she bit off.
   read the complete review
review on  

Dymes ByAfro-centric Staring Angel Eyes Audree Jaymes Simone Peaches Jada Misty Mason & Wesley Pipes Mr. Marcus John E. Depth Julian St.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Ho Smasshin'
Ho Smasshin' 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Nikki, Sheena, Envi Mi, Envy Me, Tracy Mathis, Japan, Karizma (R&B), Jane Doe, Stefany Mays, Nika Chanel, Angel Eyes, Chocolate Tie, Misty Mason
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Cleetis Mack
Release date: 7/27/2003
Ho Smasshin' reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 108 min. Production Date: 11 / 16 / 2002 thru 12 / 10 / 2002 Director: Cletis Mack Cast: Japan, Nikki, Sheena, Nika Chanel, Karizma, Dia Diva, Stefany Mays, Jane Doe, Tracy Mathis, Chocolate Tye, Envy Mi, Divina, and host Domineko Initial Expectations: I havent seen much of anything from Metros Urban line. Im still keeping an open mind about it. Initial Reaction: Its pretty good, but far from great. Who Should Watch It : Fans of black girls and all girl action Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting to see well balanced camera work Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and nicely balanced. Theres a few hints of background noises, but thats about as far as it gets. The video is also nicely done. Its clear and well lit, without any graininess or many shadow problems. Music: The music has a decent beat to it and fits the urban theme of the movie. Its a little on the loud side, so at times you can barely hear the talent. Menus: The menus are fairly typical.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters

Category
Studio
Director