Porn Stars  >  Mike Roberts  > Reviews

Reviews of Mike Roberts Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 6 of 6 Movies
Boxcover for Mike Roberts: The Making Of a Porn Star
Mike Roberts: The Making Of a Porn Star 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Angel, Mike Roberts, Cain, Cory, Skyler, West, Pee-Wee, Auzzie
Studio: Body Shoppe

Release date: 9/8/2005
Mike Roberts: The Making Of a Porn Star reviews:
review on  

Those of us who were fortunate enough to pick up the September issue of Freshman Magazine were blown away by the pictorial spread of the cover man Mike Roberts. He was positively godlike. Young, beautiful, muscular, hung, and uncut. How could he be human? This is how he looks in Matt Sterlings A MATTER OF SIZE 2. But before he got the makeover he appeared in a number of Body Shoppe films as Angel. I remember seeing him listed as such in the Adam Gay Directory for 2005 and thinking, why isnt he in any of the films I have? Of course he was just the rough cut of what he is now, but he was handsome; he was built; he was hung. Now that Mike has emerged as someone with superstar potential, Body Shoppe has released a compilation of his films for them and have entitled it MIKE ROBERTS: THE MAKING OF A PORN STAR. The title on the DVD itself says porno star. (Yuck.) We begin with an outdoor scene (probably his first) where he is paired with Auzzie (Aussie in the Adam Gay Directory). Aussie chews gum. Hes cute and has a nice dick. In later scenes Angel/Mike has a small goatee.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Single Handed (solos)
Single Handed (solos) 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Peter Wilder, Mike Roberts, Dean Coulter, Michael Vincenzo, Eduardo, Vinnie Rocko, Michel D'Amours, Talvin Demachio, Rip Stone, Rick Hammersmith, Thom Barron, Tom Vaccaro, Todd Stevens, Brock McKay
Studio: Titan Media

Release date: 2/18/2003
Single Handed (solos) reviews:
review on  

Single Handed Cast: Brock McKay, Dylan Yates, Michel D'Amours, Dean Coulter, Eduardo, Maleek, Talvin DeMachio, Peter Wilder, Ty Saunders, Thom Barron, Tom Vaccaro, Rick Hammersmith, Mike Roberts, Terry Rogers, Rick Matthews, Sean Rider, Cal Decker, Bam, Todd Stevens, Michael Vincenzo, Rip Stone, Vinnie Rocko. Directors: Uncredited, but this set compiles scenes from movies directed by Bruce Cam, Brian Mills, Harold Creg, and Keith Webb. The original source material includes seven previously released titles: Is Your Big Brother Home? (out of print), Titan Men: All Alone in the Backwoods (VHS only), Titan Men II: Size Matters (VHS only), Titan Express, 3 Easy Pieces, Fallen Angel III: Initiation, and Eruption. Production date: 2002 (original DOPs: 4/10/959/22/99) Length: 224 min. (3.75 hrs.) Extras: Five "mystery stud" solos (total time: 19:35) and a five-minute trailer for Immersion and Arousal. Audio/visual quality: The visual quality is good overall. The most significant problem is a pale yellow blocky artifact in the upper left corner of a third of these scenes.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Chapters
Chapters 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mike Roberts, Dean Coulter, Blake Harper, Jason Branch, Jacob Scott, Ken Butler, Jeff Halsey, Scott Malone, Mark Wadsworth
Studio: Titan Media

Directed by: David Wexler
Release date: 5/8/2001
Chapters reviews:
review on  

Chapters is reminiscent of early days of gay porn (like the Colt series)little plot or dialogjust lots of fucking sex among some big cocked, muscled, often hairy guys. Which is precisely the kind of sex one would expect from Titan. No twink lovers need apply here. The movie consists of 4 chapters: Blake Harper and Jason Branch having fun; a threesome with Jacob Scott, Jeff Halsey, and Scott Malone; a solo effort by Mark Wadsworth (how appropriate that name); and a hot session with Dean Coulter and Mike Roberts, with a suggestion of B&D. The whole thing is tied together (heres where what little plot there is comes in) by Ken Butler looking through a book of still B&W photos of sex scenes which then fade into the four Chapters. (Get it? A more original plot device for a gay porn film I couldnt imagine. Not.) Anyway, getting down to the sex (which is, after all, why were here), Chapter 1 with Blake and Jason is fairly hot. I mean great bodies, great dicks and good action.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Fallen Angel 3: Initiation (general release)
Fallen Angel 3: Initiation (general release) 
(4.3 stars avg from 5 reviews)

Starring: Mike Roberts, Keith Webb, Austin Masters, Eduardo, Cole Tucker, Lance Gear, Ric Hunter, Dirk Stahl, Gabriel Cortez, Black, Jay, Bud, Bron Douglass, Ramon Valero
Studio: Titan Media

Release date: 1/25/2001
Fallen Angel 3: Initiation (general release) reviews:
review on  

[NOTE : In my quest to discover new things, I thought what could be more new than a gay DVD. So after reading several reviews of this title, I decided that this would definitely be a different title for me to review.] Date of Initial Production 9/22/99 Starring Cole Tucker, Keith Webb, Mike Roberts, Rick Hammersmith, Ric Hunter, Karl Hengst, Austin Masters, Bronn Douglas, Jay Black, Eduardo, Gabriel Cortes, Brock Devonshire, Ramon Valero, Dirk Stahl, Bud, and Lance Gear. Produced by Titan Media - Keith Webb Directed by Bruce Cam, Harold Creg, Brian Mills, and Keith Webb. The intro goes on for about 8 minutes before we see a truck being driven down a dark street by Cole Tucker. There is a flashback of sorts during the narration, as Cole drives and another guy sleeps... Two guys ride motorcycles into a warehouse where Mike Roberts is a security guard, they pay him off to get in, and then they are led to a guy who is hanging around in a leather net. They torment this guy by pinching his nipples and attaching weights to his balls.
   read the complete review
review on  

I hope noone is offended by me writing a review for this DVD, since this is a gay title, and I only work in the straight part of the industry. Joeblow69 was kind enough to let me have the 3 hour uncensored version of this movie, which I couldn't get ahold of since I live in LA. (I met Cole after I watched the DVD.) CAST: Cole Tucker, Eduardo, Lance Gear, Keith Webb, Austin Masters, Mike Roberts, Bud, Ramon Valero, Gabriel Cortez, Dirk Stahl, Brock Devonshire, Jay Black, Bron Douglass, Ric Hunter DIRECTOR: Bruce Cam Initial Reaction: I wasn't quite as impressed as with Fallen Angel Parts 1 and 2, which seemed to be higher budget on a first look. But by the end, I was every bit as happy. The Scenes: As I don't like to give away actual content, if you'd like a breakdown of the scenes, take a peek at joeblow's well-written play-by-play: Click Here The DVD: The movie is broken down into 16 logical chapters. For extras, there is a photo gallery slide show with about 40 pictures of both posed shots and sex shots.
   read the complete review
review on  

Note: This review is of the 2 disc uncensored version of Fallen Angel 3. The censored version will have some of the more extreme scenes (fisting and probably the whipping) removed. Lets face it, regular vanilla porn can get boring. Thank God for Titan, who knows we all need a little kink now and then. Fallen Angel 3 is their latest entry in the underground world of seedy, leathery mansex. Scene one starts out with the deliciously furry Austin Master hanging from the ceiling in a bizarre leather net. A bunch of leather-clad men swarm around him and slap him around a bit before Austin jacks off a great big load into Mike Robertss hand. Mike feeds the cum back to Austin, smearing it all over his goatee! Hot! Once Austin gets let down, the guys all pair off: Austin with Mike, Rick Hunter with Jay Black, and Bron Douglass with some masked guy. I liked the Austin and Mike pairing best its actually kind of romantic the way they keep smoochin all over the place.
   read the complete review
All reviews of Fallen Angel 3: Initiation (general release)
Boxcover for Boner! - Man's Best Friend
Boner! - Man's Best Friend 
(4.0 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Mike Roberts, Eric Masterson, Dean Coulter, Blake Harper, Lance Gear, Ric Hunter, Tom Vaccaro
Studio: Titan Media

Directed by: David Wexler
Release date: 12/12/2000
Boner! - Man's Best Friend reviews:
review on  

Two other reviews of this DVD (Joeblow69 and Netguy) give good synopses of the sex basics of the four scenes. My comments are supplemental views on these. Scene One--This is a hot scene. Tom Vaccaro, looking lean and mean, does a lot of horseplay with Blake Harpers ass and then horse plugs his ass. I loved the shots of Tom finger-playing with Blakes hole and, from the looks on his face, Blake did too. You could tell there was a lot of chemistry in this scene. Much more than two guys just going through the motions. Blake Harper is almost always an excellent bottom, as he is here. But if I may inject a note of restraint, I dont think Tom Vaccaro was quite as hot in this scene as he was with Dean Coulter in the first scene in Sexpack Two. Maybe thats because I always get an immediate hard-on when I see Dean Coulter in action. Which brings us to Scene Two--Dean Coulter and Ric Hunter get together in a fairly hot scene that had more potential than it delivered.
   read the complete review
review on  

Director: David Wexler Cast: Blake Harper, Eric Masterson, Ric Hunter, Lance Gear, Mike Roberts, Dean Coulter, Tom Vaccaro Story: Titans dog mascot Boner introduces four unrelated sex scenes. Scene One Wow! This scene smokes! Blake Harper stops by Tom Vaccaros house for a massage, and ends up getting the royal treatment. Tom starts by slowing rubbing some oils into Blakes sexy little body, and things progress very nicely from there. I have to say, no one looks as good with fingers up his ass as Blake! These two guys totally hit it off. Its one of Blakes best scenes you can tell he really is loving every inch of Toms big dick up his ass. Scene Two Next up are Dean Coulter and Ric Hunter ( in a cute little leather outfit). Both guys are big, buff and hairy just how I like em! Boy, Ric sure seems to like getting his ass played with.
   read the complete review
review on  

Although the sex is hot this particular Titan release didnt live up to my expectations and believe me my expectations arent that high. I just felt considering the past releases which were filmed in semi-exotic locations this just didnt seem up to Titans reputation. I was a bit disappointed with the cast as well although I still have a fondness for Blake Harper and Eric Masterson gives a great debut performance the rest of the cast didnt thrill me. It begins with Titans mascot, Boner, wondering around before settling in for some porn watching on TV. Blake is on the massage table of Tom Vaccaro and begins to receive the massage we all dream about. Blake sucks Toms 9 incher and its not long before Tom shoves into Blakes nice, wet asshole. The camera work here is great and you get some awesome penetration shots.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Fallen Angel 2: Descending (general release)
Fallen Angel 2: Descending (general release) 
(3.7 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Alex Stone, Jackson Reid, Frank Parker, Josh Perez, Thomas Lloyd, Damon Page, Harold Creg, Mike Roberts, Tripp Doyle, Kyle Brandon
Studio: Titan Media

Release date: 4/24/2000
Fallen Angel 2: Descending (general release) reviews:
review on  

When Fallen Angel 2 was first released a while back, it was hailed by critics as one of the best leather pics of the year. But a few weeks after its release, complaints from customers started popping up on the internet. People were put off by the overuse of MTV style editing, superimposed images, and strobing color effects. Sure, as art, it looked great, but for porn, it was hard to tell what was going on with all those special effects. In an unprecedented move, Titan went back and re-edited Fallen Angel 2, promising to leave out most of the artsy fartsy stuff, and concentrate on what people really wanted to see: hot, leathery mansex. Thus the hardcore sex edit was born. Luckily for us DVD owners, the original version never made it to DVD, so you dont have to worry about what version you are getting. Things start out with Kyle Branden and his new slave, Alex Stone, sitting back and watching a big leather orgy unfold. Theres a whole lot of sex going on, and I only recognized a few guys (like the Mike Roberts and Josh Parez pairing).
   read the complete review
review on  

Fallen Angel II - Hardcore Sex Edit Company: Titan/Atomic Video Year Released DVD: 1999 Cast List:Kyel Brandon, Alex Stone, Damon Page, Josh Perez, Harold Creg, Jason Reid, Frank Parker, Steve Cannon to name a few... Original Release Date:1998 Features: This disc was digitally remastered for DVD and features a Photo Gallery - if I recall there were about 50!!!, and a slide show of the same. Synopsis: Almost 2 hrs of Satanic Kyle Brandons den of hardcore sex complete with harnesses, cages, fencing and fire. Review: Really didnt know what to expect with this...hmmm, the Hardcore Sex edit-only available through Titan direct...must be pretty raw! So I thought I'd check it out....and I have to say this was a hard one to review.... If you are into leather and hardcore sex this is for you and if youre not but want to see what goes on...beware! As with Titan the quality and production values are high although this particular movie doesnt have any story and it all takes place in a single room-Kyles den of evil! There are cages, harnesses, fire, whips, electric zapp
   read the complete review
review on  

FALLEN ANGEL II, 111 minutes Titan Media/Atomic (Distributors) Directed by Robert Kirsch & Bruce Cam Featuring: Kyle Brandon, Mike Roberts, Alex Stone, Jackson Reid, Frank Parker, Josh Perez, Thomas Lloyd, Damon Page, Harold Creg, Tripp Doyle REPORT CARD: C+ The original Fallen Angel was a great video success, winning lots of awards in 1998, and spawning two sequels so far. The DVD edition also turned my head around--making me understand, to some extent, the thrill of authentic leather S&M. I wish I could report that FA2: Descending, as they call it in the opening credits, lives up to the original. But how often does that happen? The film has its moments, but there's little here that will thrill anyone other than die-hard fans of the performers or the sub-genre. Firstly, the entire movie is one long orgy sequence, with no real form or continuity. While the guys are undoubtedly into what they're doing, the action is too similar for too long, too constant and unfocused. There are no real beginnings and endings.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters

Category

Studio
Director