Porn Stars  >  Krista Maze  > Reviews

Reviews of Krista Maze Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 8 of 8 Movies
Boxcover for Canyon Climbers
Canyon Climbers 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Dyanna Lauren, Steven St. Croix, Christy Canyon, Krista Maze, Julia Ann, Jenteal, Ashley Nicole, Jamie Summers, Melanie Moore, Wayne Summers, Tim Banger
Studio: Vivid

Release date: 11/16/2004
Canyon Climbers reviews:
review on  

At first glance I thought of this purchase as a shot in the dark. By the price tag alone my expectations were low, especially as Vivid comps go! I knew Christy would be there, but I wondered how many times she would not? And of the times she did appear, how many of them would be scenes I already own? Turns out that this DVD is awesome! 21 has always been my lucky number, but I really lucked out on 12/21 when I got 21 full Christy Canyon scenes on this DVD and no filler! Turns out that it was a 2 in 1 set (2/1, I'm seeing a pattern!) that also comes with a 2nd bonus disc which is an actual full feature (I don't know if everyone gets the same one, but mine was "The Ultimate Dayton Raines")!! How lucky can 21 be?? The Bad: The A/V quality is typical Vivid (sort of fuzzy, like a straight VHS transfer) but there's not much hope in "Remasters" being issued.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Dear Diary (Wicked)
Dear Diary (Wicked) 
(2.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Kaitlyn Ashley, Jeanna Fine, Steven St. Croix, Peter North, Felecia, Krista Maze, Alex Sanders, Jordan St. James
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Marino, Frank
Release date: 12/11/2003
Dear Diary (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

Wicked Pictures: Dear Diary Preview Expectations: This one is some classic Wicked, nearly a decade old, and back when the dawn of the Jenna Jameson era was upon us. Kaitlyn Ashley was always one of my favorite stars of that time or any other, and she was one of not all that many porn starlets that could actually act some. I'm just going in hoping for a decent story and some decent sex. Initial Thoughts It's the tale of a woman(Kaitlyn Ashley) who is bound to a wheelchair, and has pretty crummy people around her that make her feel like crap. She confides in a diary and things take off from there. The story is actually pretty well done, Kaitlyn, Jeanna Fine, and Alex Sanders do a pretty fine job of acting out the script here, and at times it's fairly interesting to watch. I think for that reason and the softer sex, it makes a pretty good couples flick. The sex is decent, a couple of the scenes are pretty good, but a lot of the screwing makes me feel like they just blew a perfect opportunity in some cases.
   read the complete review
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 87 min. Production Date: 4 / 21 / 1995 Director: Frank Marino Cast: Kaitlyn Ashley, Felecia, Jeanna Fine, Jordan St. James, Krista Maze, Peter North, Steven St. Croix, Alex Sanders, and J. B. in a non-sex role The Short Story Initial Expectations: Hmmmm. Im not sure why, but I just cant get my expectations up too high for this one even with the female lineup here. Initial Reaction: For the age of the feature, its pretty good, and Kaitlyn does a great job acting in it. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a bit of dark plot with their porn Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting to see a bit of nastier sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are about what a person expects from a mid nineties adult film. The audio is pretty clear, but the balance leaves a bit to be desired at times. The video is a bit soft and shows some grain, and the lighting is often a bit dark. Music: The music varies from scene to scene.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Directors' Wet Dreams
Directors' Wet Dreams 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Vince Voyeur, Peter North, Misty Rain, Chad Thomas, Kyle Stone, Brian Surewood, Sean Michaels, Krista Maze, Stacy Valentine, Christi Lake, Vince Vouyer, Jonathan Morgan, Julian St. Jox, Jay Ashley, Mitchell Grant
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Michael Zen, Bud Lee, Jim Holliday, Henri Pachard, Nic Cramer
Release date: 2/4/2003
Directors' Wet Dreams reviews:
review on  

Directors' Wet Dreams A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: VCA Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $39.95 DVD Release Date: February 2003 Movie Specs: Genres: All Sex Run Time: 114 minutes Rated: 114 minutes Release Year: 1996 Directors: Nic Cramer, Jim Holliday, Henri Pachard, Michael Zen, Bud Lee Written by: Nic Cramer, Jim Holliday, Henri Pachard, Michael Zen, Bud Lee Cast: Christi Lake, Jay Ashley, Brian Surewood, Misty Rain, Stacy Valentine, Krista Maze, Peter North, Chad Thomas, Mitch Gant, Kyle Stone, Jonathan Morgan, Sean Michaels, Julian St. Jox, Vince Vouyer       Disc Specs: Audio: English 2.0 Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1/Widescreen, 1.45:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: DVD 5 (SS, SL) Special Features: none  [ /image ] --> Synopsis: The film features five unrelated vignettes all starring Christi Lake. Audio/Video: Directors' Wet Dreams is presented with a English 2.0 Stereo track that, like many adult films from the late 80s and early 90s, sounds more monophonic in nature than stereopho
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Sinister Sister
Sinister Sister 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Alexandra Silk, T.T. Boy, Peter North, Steve Hatcher, Dave Hardman, Missy, Felecia, Krista Maze, Jacklyn Lick
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Don Enright
Release date: 9/21/2001
Sinister Sister reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 80 min. Production Date: 1 / 30 / 1997 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Missy, Alexandra Silk, Felecia, Jacklyn Lick, Krista Maze, Steve Hatcher, Peter North, T. T. Boy, Dave Hardman, and George Kaplan in a non-sex role Initial Expectations: I really like what Ive seen from Jim Enright and Wicked. I have no reason not to expect a great movie here. Initial Reaction: Its a great feature with a good plot thats well acted and well fucked. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who likes great acting along with hot sex Who Should Avoid It: Raincoaters and people looking for extremely hardcore sex Audio /Video Quality: Both the audio and video are very good. There are a few portions that are a little dark, but it appears that was from the original camera work. The audio is normally nicely balanced and clear. Music: The music doesnt fit too well with the rest of the sex. While the sex is hot and driving, the music feels like it should be in an extreme couples movie from the early nineties.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cum Junkies 1 (Metro)
Cum Junkies 1 (Metro) 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Misty Rain, Krista Maze, Christi Lake, Julie Rage, Amber, Violet Love, Barrett Moore, Courtknee, Angel Cummings
Studio: Metro

Release date: 11/10/2000
Cum Junkies 1 (Metro) reviews:
review on  

Starring:Misty Rain, Barrett Moore, Julie Rage, Christi Lake, Violet Love, Amber, Krista Maze, Angel Cummings, Courtknee Pros: Misty Rain's ass, Misty Rain's playfullness, that brunette chick in the first scene, the birthday party scene was different than most porn(but more trivially interesting than stimulating) Cons: absolutely no identification of the girls, absolutely no extras(not even the lame extras that I don't even consider extras), a little too much limp dicks, some of the girls were rather unattractive, scenes seemed to be pulled out of a hat with only one requirement--facials(not that the facials had to be good) Memorable quote: "so like what's your stage name, Lotta Gizz?" Cum Junkies is quite obviously a compilation DVD although I would have liked to see a compilation more fitting to the title.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Erotic Visions (Ultimate)
Erotic Visions (Ultimate) 
(3.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Nick East, Bobby Vitale, Jeanna Fine, Peter North, Julian, Roxanne Hall, Felecia, Krista Maze, Serenity, Kia, Alec Metro, Jenteal, Yvonne, Brad Armstrong, Gerry Pike, Rebecca Lord, Taylor St. Clair, Jonathan Morgan, Olivia, Tammy Parks, Jessica James, Morgan Daniels, Ginger Hill
Studio: Ultimate

Release date: 4/24/2000
Erotic Visions (Ultimate) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 89 min. Production Date: June 15, 1995 Director: Cameron Grant Cast: Felecia, Ginger Hill, Jeanna Fine, Jenteal, Jessica James, Kia, Krista Maze, Morgan Daniels, Olivia, Rebecca Lord, Roxanne Hall, Serenity, Tammy Parks, Taylor St. Clair, Yvonne, Alec Metro, Bobby Vitale, Brad Armstrong, Gerry Pike, Jonathan Morgan, Julian St. Jox, Nick East, and Peter North Initial Expectations: This cast gives me pretty good expectations! Initial Reaction: Its very artistic and quite hot! Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting very artistic sex with a bit of variety Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting their sex quick and easy or who wants long, drawn out sex scenes Audio /Video Quality: Cameron Grant is well known for imitating Andrew Blake, and its all on full display here. Virtually every aspect of Erotic Visions is artistic. The talent is rarely heard in the movie, with the music providing most of the audio. The feature was shot on film, with means that the video shows some graininess.
   read the complete review
review on  

Writer, Director, Cinematographer : Cameron Grant Running Time : 89 Minutes Introduction : I like Cameron Grant's work for its pure style which, though derivative of Andrew Blake, stands on its own because he never forgets to put in some hot sex and more variety than Blake does in his rather dull pictures. That said, I always thought that 'Fantasy Chamber', the last Grant film I reviewed had some definite flaws, namely the bad special effects that ruined some scenes, and the hokey plot that should have been done awy with altogether..
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Sex Show
Sex Show 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Vince Voyeur, Christy Canyon, Krista Maze, Jenteal, Tony Tedeschi, Tracy Love, Kitty Monroe
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Release date: 4/24/2000
Sex Show reviews:
review on  

The Plot: Okay, I have to hand it to Vivid. Rarely, if ever, do they produce a movie that doesn't have a plot. Or at least a semblance of a plot. Okay, maybe a hint of a plot. True, the plot's don't always make sense, but you at least get some motivation behind why Actress A is working her way through Actors B, C, D and the sheep in the corner. Our plot today revolves around a fictitious show similar to Late Night with Old Comedian that you may watch yourself. We start with Steven St. Croix, playing himself, having a lot of fun with Alexa, a waitress he picked up in a bar. After having very intimate relations, Stevie discovers that the new-age bit of fluff that he brought home last night has been talking to her crystals too long. See, she and Steven have only just met last night... in this life. Ah, their souls are immortal and they have been meant for each other since time began. And if Steven doesn't like that arrangement, she'll just have to kill him and wait until the next time they meet up again. Okay.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Sorority Sex Kittens 3
Sorority Sex Kittens 3 
(3.7 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Jill Kelly, Nick East, Tricia Devereaux, T.T. Boy, Sindee Coxx, Steve Hatcher, Misty Rain, Missy, Mickey Lynn, Krista Maze, Nico Treasures, Caressa Savage, Stacy Valentine, Kylie Ireland, Tiffany Mynx, Serenity, Mark Davis, Christi Lake, Juli Ashton, Shayla LaVeaux, Sahara Sands, Ashlyn Gere, Victoria Paris, Julie Rage, Nina Hartley, Morgan Fairlane, Houston, Alek Dane, Deva Station, Brittany O'Connell, Sinderella, Paisley Hunter, Brianna Lee, Dalny Marga
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Jim Holliday
Release date: 4/24/2000
Sorority Sex Kittens 3 reviews:
review on  

Clocking in at 2 hours and 16 minutes this feature is way too long. The story line, for a porno anyway, is way way way too complicated. It is a nice idea to be thorough but does anyone really care about the true history of the sorority, and the meaning of its Cajun roots and legacies? And what the hell is this time warp thing at the end with Jill Kelly's only dialogue in the film? But I do like the witty intelligence thrown in - especially the music references to Warren Zevon and "Lawyers, Guns, and Money" and Van Morrison's "Tupelo Honey" (those are a few topics I never thought I would encounter in erotic cinema reviews). Oh and the sex --- pretty good stuff - but too many blondes. The standouts are Gere, Ireland, Ashton, and Serenity though the bulk of the picture seems to belong to LaVeaux. Houston's hair was terrible but she gave a good fuck and I can't complain if Stacy Valentine is one of the blondes (though her makeup was terrible). The individual sex scenes are very good but of course the highlight is the huge virtually all girl orgy at the end.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 136 min. (cover states 138) Production Date: 8 / 1996 Director: Jim Holliday Cast: Ashlyn Gere, Alex Dane, Brittany OConnell, Brianna Lee, Christi Lake, Caressa Savage, Dalny Marga, Deva Station, Nina Hartley, Houston, Juli Ashton, Julie Rage, Kylie Ireland , Krista Maze, Little Cinderella, Morgan Fairlane, Micki Lynn, Missy, Misty Rain, Nico Treasures, Paisley Hunter, Sindee Coxx, Serenity, Sid Deuce, Shayla LaVeaux , Sahara Sands, Stacy Valentine, Tricia Devereaux , Tiffany Mynx, Victoria Paris, Anthony, Chad Thomas, Steve Hatcher, Mark Davis, Nick East, T. T. Boy, and Jim Holliday, Joey Silvera, Justin Sterling, and Tim Lake in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: I really enjoy Jim Hollidays movies, so I have high expectations for this one. Initial Reaction: Its a heck of a lot of fun, holding its own against most of Hollidays other work.
   read the complete review
review on  

The Plot: As you can tell from the title, this is part three of a series. I really wish I'd seen the first two. I might know a bit more where these people were coming from. I dropped this happy disk into my DVD player, expecting a fairly brainless ho-hum, low budget porn flick. I should have paid more attention. Two clues went right by me until I watched the opening credits. Clue number one: This is VCA putting out this DVD, so they have the talent. Clue number two: Executive producer is Antonio Passolini. Aha! As far as I can gather, the Upsilon Sigma Sorority has apparently been using voodoo rituals to kidnap fraternity guys to use them for breeding purposes. The girls stay young and fresh through depraved rituals, and use the guys for stud service whenever they feel the need or want children. I don't really see the problem, but I suppose the guys don't like being kept around and screwed silly every now and then. Whatever. Anyhow, our movie starts with the capture of the latest recruit for stud service.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters

Category
Studio

Director