Porn Stars  >  Joel Lawrence  >  Reviews  > Feature film

Reviews of Joel Lawrence, Feature film Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 25 of 66 MoviesMovies Per Page: 25 | 50
Boxcover for News Girl, The
News Girl, The 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Evan Stone, Joel Lawrence, Steve Holmes, Frank Bukkwyd, Mick Blue, Manuel Ferrara, Lauren Phoenix, Missy Monroe, Harmony Rose, Trina Michaels, Haley Paige
Studio: Legend

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Release date: 2/7/2005
News Girl, The reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 95 min. Production Date: 11 / 19 / 2004 Director: Jerome Tanner Cast: Harmony Rose, Missy Monroe, Trina Michaels, Haley Paige, Lauren Phoenix, Evan Stone, Manuel Ferrara, Steve Holmes, Mick Blue, and Joel Lawrence in sexual roles and Frank Bukkwyd, Bob Johnson, and Jerome Tanner in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: I havent seen anything from Jerome Tanner, but Legend has been impressing me with their movies lately. Im going into this one with fairly decent expectations. Initial Reaction: It nicely exceeded my expectations with some good humor and hot sex. Who Should Watch It : Couples wanting a light and fun plot with energetic sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting nastier sex or a lot of plot The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty well done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I dont think I heard a single background noise.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Surreal Sex Life
Surreal Sex Life 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jill Kelly, Mike Horner, Ron Jeremy, Ashton Moore, Joel Lawrence, Venus, Lee Stone, Tyler Wood, Jenna Haze, Cindy Crawford, Dick Smothers Jr., Amber Peach
Studio: Jill Kelly Productions

Release date: 8/13/2004
Surreal Sex Life reviews:
review on  

Synopsis [Surreal Sex Life take off on Reality tv/Surreal Life Tv Show.With great cast featuring Venus.Plus the teaming of Cindy Crawford with Ron Jeremy] The Cast [Cindy Crawford - Venus- Ashton Moore-Jenna Haze-Amber Peach-Jill Kelly-lee Stone-joel Lawrence-dick smothers jr.-mike horner-penny nicholes]The Plot [Penny Nicholes brings the cast of performers to live with each other for week.While livin together who ever doesn't have sex wins the show.] The Sex [Like all JKP dvd's usually the top billing will have two scenes which in this case is cindy.Usually they bring in newbee.Amber peach.first time seen her movies real cute.Story starts while filming scene between Venus &Lee Stone.Venus looked awesome even with her clothes on.They were a bickering couple until the cameras rolls,then heat was on.Lee lifts venus in air starts eating her out.she gives him great blowjob.Get into position on couch missionary.of course Venus does anal with her ankles behind her head.after the popshot they start to fight again.So we begin with the surreal life show.the cast is brought in w/short interv
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Compulsion (Sin City)
Compulsion (Sin City) 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Sergio, Joel Lawrence, Rose, Dale Dabone, Austin, Mr. Pete, Brittany Star, Austin O'Riley, Victoria Givens, Jackie Moore
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Cameron Bennett
Release date: 3/27/2004
Compulsion (Sin City) reviews:
review on  

          Reviewed By:                              Coyote22                                                                           INITIAL THOUGHTS: The cover of this dvd is by far one of the best I have ever seen! Taking up the entire cover is the lovely Rose with her seductive face and most of her breasts! This is a Sin City feature release and Im sure anyone would pick up if they saw it on a shelf! I have only seen one other Sin City feature Identities which I did a review on earlier. The film wasnt up to say Wickeds standards but it was still decent. I hope this one is as decent or even better! VIDEO/AUDIO: Set in the standard full frame everything looked clear. The audio was stereo and well done! THEMES: Oral, Lesbian, Feet/Toe, Titty Fucking EXTRAS: Biographies, Interviews, Pop Shot Access, Photo Galleries, Behind the Scenes (8:25), Trailers (identities, auroras perverted tales, midnight calles, angels, the fan) HOW I RATE: I rate in an un-bias way; meaning I will not let something come in my way of reviewing a film before I see it; I
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cafe Flesh 3
Cafe Flesh 3 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Gina Ryder, Tyce Bune, Sunset Thomas, Sergio, Joel Lawrence, Olivia Saint, Aria, Steven French, Rachel Rotten, Rob Rotten, Kurt Lockwood, Serena South, Matt Bixel, Tony Sexton
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Antonio Passolini
Release date: 2/10/2004
Cafe Flesh 3 reviews:
review on  

Director : Antonio Passolini Cast : Sunset Thomas, Rachel Rotten, Olivia Saint, Serena South, Gina Ryder, Aria, Rob Rotten, Sergio Suarez, Steven French, Matt Bixel, Joel Lawrence, Kurt Lockwood, Tyce Bune, Tony Sexton, Sean Silver, FJ Lincoln (non-sex), George Kaplan (non-sex), Frank Bukkwyd (non-sex), Henri Pachard (non-sex) DVD Extras : Chapter selection, wall-to-wall viewing option, aternate ending, director's commentary, star bios, photo gallery, bloopers, trailers, interactive game, director sketches, behind-the-scenes, weblink, party loop, multi-angle on/off Trailers : "The Ozporns go to Hell", "New Wave Hookers 7", "Cap'n Mongo's Porno Playhouse" Behind-The-Scenes extra : in-between takes, Sunset talks about her stint at the Bunny Ranch, Tony Sexton comes before his cue and Patti Rhodes has to recruit a member of the crew to fake the pop-shot, Aria & Joel tell some salacious stories and Sunset experiences backdoor discomfort. Short Story : When the last sex-positive self-combusts, it's time for Rachel & Rob to travel in the past and capture Sunset to be the new host for
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Ego
Ego 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Alec Metro, T.J. Hart, Cheyenne Silver, Coral Sands, Dayton Rains, Joel Lawrence, Shelbee Myne, Frost, Jack
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Bud Lee
Release date: 11/4/2003
Ego reviews:
review on  

Ego Metro Feature, Couples Starring: Dayton Raines, Cheyenne Silver, Coral Sands, Shelby Myne, T.J. Hart, Alec Metro, Joel Lawrence, Jack Frost, Ram Directed By:Bud Lee Running Time:Feature: 85 minutes, Total: 113 minutes RATINGS Feature + Extras:4.18 Sex:3.68 Women:5.43 TOTAL:4.43 FEATURE: The DVD starts with a preview of Sex And The Studio. I'm not particularly fond of having to see anything but the menu at the beginning of a DVD. The menu doesn't stay put either, after a few seconds the movie starts. The DVD cover says the film has multiple angles and it does, whether or not any new footage is included is debatable. My thoughts on this are in the first scene description. I watched this on my laptop but could still see some grain and sometimes the shadows are a bit dark. The music is often overbearing, getting in the way of the scenes. The camera work and editing are similar. Only two scenes were even of average quality. The performances were almost all over the top. This film makes me think of how porn must have been ten years ago.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Mrs. Jones
Mrs. Jones 
(3.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Shayla LaVeaux, Joel Lawrence, Venus, Ava Vincent, Nick Manning, Joelean, Barrett Blade
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Roy Karch
Release date: 9/11/2003
Mrs. Jones reviews:
review on  

Mrs. Jones is a Roy Karch production, which basically means Raincoaters, stay away. This is your basic couples flick, and a pretty decent one at that. The story opens with a dinner party at Shayla LaVeauxs home. There is no dialogue, just a bunch of people moving their mouths. Finally, blond cutie Joelean takes Joel Lawrence off to the music room where they do unspeakable things on a piano bench. Joelean has one of most trim bodies in porn, as evidenced by her RC. Joel drops a load in her mouth and she gives terrific cleanup to end a good scene. Shayla owns a nightclub, and she goes there after her guests leave. This takes about 5 minutes, as she is shown driving, parking, going up a slow elevator, etc. Boring! She talks briefly to bartender Steve Hatcher (who sounds like a moron) before she goes to her office to put some money in the safe. When she returns she starts flirting with the only customer in the joint (must not have been much of a deposit), Nick Manning. They end up going home together and having a torrid affair.
   read the complete review
review on  

          Reviewed By:                              Coyote22                                                                           INITIAL THOUGHTS: Wicked is usually a company that brings quality and great films. They have some of the best special features out there including picture and sound. This film features Shayla LaVeaux and it seems like we have a mystery on our hands. Im really looking forward to this one! VIDEO/AUDIO: The video was in the standard full frame and was pretty well done. The audio was in 5.1 but really didnt need it. RUNTIME: 1 Hour 21 Minutes & 50 Seconds THEMES: Oral, Toys, Rimming (m/f), Girl/Girl, Anal, PTM EXTRAS: Photo Gallery, Interviews, Star Stats, Star Galleries, Promo Material, Trailers, Dvd Rom, Behind the Scenes (21:96) HOW I RATE: I rate in an un-bias way; meaning I will not let something come in my way of reviewing a film before I see it; I make sure to give every film I review a fair chance! I will try to give a detailed description of the film that way you (the reader) will get a real sense for the
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Wet Fantasies
Wet Fantasies 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Kyle Stone, Dee, Taylor St. Clair, Linda Roberts, Joel Lawrence, Brooke Hunter, Don Hollywood, Monica Mayhem, Nick Manning, Jim DiGiorgio
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Jennifer James
Release date: 8/7/2003
Wet Fantasies reviews:
review on  

Wet Fantasies starts out like a good couples flick, then slowly drops off into the could have been great category. A decent looking cast is completely wasted. The girls are all above average in looks, and the sex is well captured. But the movie suffers terribly by the horrible audio. When Im in the mood to actually listen to the dialogue (usually with Mrs. Groove by my side), I hate to have to strain to hear the performers. Thats the case here. Terrible acting spoiled what little conversation I could hear. Junior high school thespians are better than these so-called professionals. The plot revolves around sexual fantasy researcher Monica Mayhem. The opening credits are still rolling when she starts chowing down on Nick Mannings cock. The action is more tender than it is hot, and it ends with a cumshot to her bloated tits. Turns out it was a dream and when Monica awakens, she is interviewing Brooke Hunter about her fantasies. Brooke, for some reason, wants to do an older guy in an alley.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Mirror Image (Sin City)
Mirror Image (Sin City) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Allysin Chaynes, Steven St. Croix, Steve Hatcher, Julian, Julie Meadows, Pat Myne, Joel Lawrence, Dale Dabone, Bridgette Kerkove, Brittney Skye, Britney Foster, Hollie Stevens
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Bud Lee
Release date: 8/3/2003
Mirror Image (Sin City) reviews:
review on  

Mirror Image BySin City Staring Bridgette Kerkove Brittney Skye Julie Meadows Allysin Chaynes Bridgette Foster Hollie Stevens Highlights 2 Girls 1 Guy Some Anal Belly Pop Shots       The Basics -Mirror Image-Genre: Straight- Sex Scenes 6 -Runtime 1 hours, 42 minutes-Compliance Statement Overall Value- $16.75The Run Down Bridgette is a totally spoiled porn diva that is a complete bitch to everyone around her. She's sick of the being in the public eye and wants out.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for French Kiss (Wicked)
French Kiss (Wicked) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Inari Vachs, Dee, Mark Anthony, Pat Myne, Joel Lawrence, Devinn Lane, Lee Stone, Kristal Summers, Dominica Leoni
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Mark Stone
Release date: 7/28/2003
French Kiss (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 84 min. Production Date: 6 / 24 / 2001 Director: Mark Stone Cast: Inari Vachs, Dee, Kristal Summers, Dominica Leoni, Joel Lawrence, Pat Myne, Mark Anthony, and Lee Stone in sexual roles and Devinn Lane and Jonathan Morgan in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Inari and Dee??? Mmmmmmmmmm. Initial Reaction: Its excellent! Who Should Watch It : Fans of Inari or Dee and anybody wanting a feature with plenty fo chemistry Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a feature that revolves around kissing The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are excellent! The audio is clear and well balanced, and I dont think I heard any background noises in the scenes. The video is just as good. It has a soft feel and very nice lighting. Theres a few shadows, but they feel natural every time they pop up. Music: The music is nicely done. It has a light and fun feel, and is nicely balanced with the rest of the audio.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Makin' It (Wicked)
Makin' It (Wicked) 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Randy Spears, Mike Horner, Brad Armstrong, Stephanie Swift, Lola, Joel Lawrence, Veronica Hart, Nicole Sheridan, Nikita Denise, Herschel Savage, Lezley Zen, Aria, Trevor Zen, Devon Michaels, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Brad Armstrong
Release date: 5/22/2003
Makin' It (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

Description This is a feature with condom use. Stephanie Swift is a small-town girl who leaves her daddy to travel to the city so she can make it big in the music business. Along the way she faces some really small, almost non-existent obstacles, weakly 'struggling' against them for about two weeks before a talent scout 'discovers' her. General Impression Reasonable but lackluster. There is a lot of time devoted to 'plot' in this movie, but it never really holds together well. We are supposed to believe that the main character has forged some deep friendships, but it sure doesn't look like it. There's also a lot of time watching people practice their music and sing onstage. Scenes Stephanie says goodbye to her boyfriend Trevor Zen with a blowjob and some bouncy cowgirl on the hood of a car. Then Daddy's Little Girl takes it in mish. Now settled into a seedy motel, she puts a glass to the wall to listen in as Brad Armstrong gets it on with Nikita Denise and Lezley Zen.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Pillow Talk (Adam & Eve)
Pillow Talk (Adam & Eve) 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Shayla LaVeaux, Mike Horner, Mickey G., Joel Lawrence, Autumn Haze, Lezley Zen, Brittney Skye, Michelle St. James
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Roy Karch
Release date: 5/9/2003
Pillow Talk (Adam & Eve) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 96 min. Production Date: 1 / 3 / 2003 Director: Koy Karch Cast: Shayla LaVeaux, Lezley Zen, Autumn Haze, Brittney Skye, Michelle St. James, Joel Lawrence, Mike Horner, Mickey G., Steve Hatcher, and Johnny Saint Initial Expectations: Roy Karch always brings to mind words like nap, dud, wasted potential, and boring, so Im not expecting much here. Initial Reaction: Theres some decent moments, but most of its a dud. Who Should Watch It : Anybody trying to quit watching porn Who Should Avoid It: Couples and anybody who wants some feeling with their porn Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and well balanced without any background noises for the most part. There are a few areas where somebody tried adding artistic effects to the audio which makes it interfere with the movie in a big way. The video has a slightly soft feel, and a hint of grain. Its normally well lit, but there are a few areas where some artistic effects are once again attempted, and instead interfere with the video.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Hercules (Wicked)
Hercules (Wicked) 
(5.0 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Billy Glide, Ian Daniels, Steve Hatcher, Alex Sanders, Evan Stone, Julia Ann, Dee, Randy Spears, Gina Ryder, Mike Horner, Pat Myne, Stephanie Swift, Ron Jeremy, Kaylynn, Joel Lawrence, Lee Stone, Holly Hollywood, Zana, Flick Shagwell, Kristal Summers, Cherie, Fujiko Kano, Lezley Zen, Ashley Long, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jonathan Morgan
Release date: 4/18/2003
Hercules (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

Description This is a comedy feature by Jonathan Morgan. Hercules sets out to perform 12 feats, while the goddess Hera puts obstacles in his path. Yes, condoms are used, usually discreetly. General Impression Wow! We would have been happy to have this movie run longer. It's not just the sex carrying the movie, but the plot and acting were highly entertaining. I was surprised by the quality of Space Nuts, and here again, I have to refer to some of the stars as actors, not just performers. Mike Horner is squirmy fun as the pompous narrator. Julia Ann nails it as the sarcastic, bitterly funny, scheming Hera. Evan once again steps up to the plate, and manages this time to play a moronic, oblivious Hercules with Randy Spears as his whining and cowardly sidekick Perseus. Sex Scenes Hera (Julia Ann) meets Ian, a supplicant at one of her temples. She doesn't want to hear his hilarious little sob story about a starving family, she wants action. He gives it to her -- in mish, reverse cowgirl, and doggie.
   read the complete review
review on  

Hercules A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Wicked Edition Details: Collectors Edition MSRP: $32.95 DVD Release Date: April 23, 2003 Movie Specs: Genres: Feature Film, Comedy Run Time: 144 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2002 Director: Jonathan Morgan Written by: Jonathan Morgan, Martin Brimmer Cast: Julia Ann, Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Sydnee Steele, Stephanie Swift, Fujiko Kano, Lezley Zen, Joel Lawrence, Kristal Summers, Gina Ryder, Steve Hatcher, Mike Horner, Kaylynn, Holly Hollywood, Dee, Cherie, Zana, Flick Shagwell, Ashley Blue, Lee Stone, Ian Daniels, Billy Glide, Ron Jeremy, Alex Sanders, Pat Myne       Disc Specs: Audio: English 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround, English 5.1 DTS, English 2.0 Commentary Subtitles: none Video: Widescreen, 1.85:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Discs: 2 RSDL DVD 9 (SS, DL) Special Features: Audio Commentary, Jump From Script, Star Bios, Multi-Angled Orgasms, Multiple Story Lines/Sex Scenes, Wicked Casino, Wicked Web, All Access: The Making of Hercules, Box Cover Shoot, Bloopers, Hercules Tra
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 143 min. Production Date: 5 / 5 / 2002 Director: Jonathan Morgan Cast: Julia Ann, Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Stephanie Swift, Sydnee Steele, Dee, Kaylynn, Gina Ryder, Zana, Lezley Zen, Kristal Summers, Holly Hollywood, Flick Shagwell, Ashley Blue, Fujiko Kano, Cherie, Joel Lawrence, Lee Stone, Ian Daniels, Alex Sanders, Pat Myne, Steve Hatcher, and Billy Glyde in sexual roles and Ron Jeremy, Mike Horner, Daniel Leslie Metcalf, and many more in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: Ive been looking forward to this one ever since I heard about it roughly a year ago. Initial Reaction: Its even an better DVD than Euphoria, and the movie is a heck of a lot more fun! Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wants a good laugh, high production values, and hot sex Who Should Avoid It: Raincoaters and anybody who wants nastier sex Audio /Video Quality: You have the option for the audio between Dolby 5.1 and DTS. Its all very clear and well balanced, and sounds just as great as one would hope it would.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Life, The (Wicked)
Life, The (Wicked) 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Kylie Ireland, Inari Vachs, Sharon Kane, Mike Horner, Taylor St. Clair, Mickey G., Byron Long, Lola, Joel Lawrence, Mark Vega, Aurora Snow, Eric Frost
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Eli Cross
Release date: 4/9/2003
Life, The (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

The Life A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Wicked Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $27.85 DVD Release Date: April 2, 2003 Movie Specs: Genres: Feature Film Run Time: 80 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2000 Director: Eli Cross Written by: Bridget Scrivener Cast: Kylie Ireland, Lola, Inari Vachs, Aurora Snow, Taylor St. Claire, Mike Horner, Byron Long, Mickey G., Sharon Kane, Eric Frost, Robert April, Joel Lawrence       Disc Specs: Audio: English 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround, English 2.0 Commentary Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: DVD 9 (SS, DL) Special Features: Audio Commentary, Photo Gallery, Bloopers, Star Galleries, All Access: The Making of The Life, Interview with Sharon Kane, Interview with Aurora Snow, Star Stats, Promotional Materials, Trailers DVD-ROM Special Features: Wicked Casino, Wicked Web, Wicked Awards - Winners and Nominations, Company Profile, Wallpaper   [ /image ] --> Synopsis: Reporter Gloria (Kylie Ireland) joins a brothel, run by Denise (Sharon Kane) to
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Carmen Goes To College
Carmen Goes To College 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Julian, Melody, Erik Everhard, Joel Lawrence, Lee Stone, Carmen Luvana, Chloe Dior, Cindy Crawford, Ben English
Studio: Digital Sin

Directed by: Andre Madness
Release date: 4/4/2003
Carmen Goes To College reviews:
review on  

Director: Andre Madness Cast: Carmen Luvana, Chloe Dior, Melody, Cindy Crawford, Julian, Erik Everhard, Joel Lawrence, Ben English, and Lee Stone Genre: Feature, Anal, Oral, and Vaginal. Initial Churning: A Carmen Luvana film. Could have a possibility in turning my crank. Highlights: Carmen sucking dick and getting fucked fast and hard. Lions and Tigers and Bears, OH MY! Things could have been added or improved on: I cant think of a damn thing. The Regurgitation Factor: Non-existent. Condom use: None. DVD Quality: General presentation: Great. Audio quality: Great. Video quality: Great. Extras: Bonus Features. Nice touch. Menus: Decent. Thoughts from a Deviant Mind: This film was a sleeper. I thought I would be bored out of my skull, but Carmen, Erik, and Julian did a hellofa good job in the sex department.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Temptress (Digital Sin)
Temptress (Digital Sin) 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Julian, Tony Tedeschi, Petra, Joel Lawrence, Kitty Monroe, Lee Stone, August, Carmen Luvana, Brittney Skye, Juliana Kincaid
Studio: Digital Sin

Directed by: Nic Cramer
Release date: 2/21/2003
Temptress (Digital Sin) reviews:
review on  

Temptress Directed by Nic Cramer Overall Impression I wanted to check this one out because I had heard good things about Carmen Luvana. For the most part I was fairly disappointed with this title. I suppose it makes for decent couples friendly porn, but for my money the camera work and overall look of the film is sub par. Plot "Paul a successful and conservative family man is involved in a fluke car accident and makes an impulsive decision to bring a victim back to his house. Once inside the home the beautiful crash victim, Jane Doe (Carmen) settles in as the family's nanny. Strange events start to take place in this once traditional household... Sex, intrigue and X-rated twists grip this family as they realize they have taken in the TEMTRESS." Scene 1 Petra The good old outdoor, carside shagging setup by watching some young thing wash her car. Not a bad scene, there is good energy as Julian and ???? provide some decent heat in this rather straight up 1on1.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Mail Order Bride
Mail Order Bride 
(3.4 stars avg from 4 reviews)

Starring: Billy Glide, Steve Hatcher, Chris Cannon, Mike Horner, Nina Hartley, Joel Lawrence, Justine Romee, Alexis Amore, Nikita Denise, Kelly Warner
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Roy Karch
Release date: 2/18/2003
Mail Order Bride reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 86 min. Production Date: 10 / 03 / 2002 Director: Roy Karch Cast: Nikita Denise, Nina Hartley, Justine Romee, Alexis Amore, Kelly Warner, Chris Cannon, Joel Lawrence, Steve Hatcher, Mike Horner, and Billy Glide Initial Expectations: Roy Karch normally leaves me completely underwhelmed, but Ive heard some good things about this one so Im going in with some expectations. Initial Reaction: Its one of the best movies Ive ever seen from Roy Karch, and a great couples movie. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a light couples movie with passionate sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting either nasty or extremely bland sex Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and well balanced with barely a hint of background noises. The video is also very good. It has some very slightly grain, but is wlel lit with most of the shadows appearing natural. Music: The music is normally nicely balanced with the rest of the audio.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 86 minutes Date of Production: 10/3/02 Produced by: The Jelly Roll Co. Written and Directed by: Roy Karch Female Cast: Nikita Denise, Nina Hartley, Kelly Warner, Alexis Amore, Justine Romee Male Cast: Joel Lawrence, Steve Hatcher, Chris Cannon, Mike Horner, Billy Glide Initial Comments: I know that there are nay-sayers to Karch's stuff, but he's one of the few directors that does all hetero one-on-one videos. The two previous titles of his that I saw were OK, and I'm curious to see what he does here. The first time I watched it, my wife had the volume turned way down so it wouldn't bother the kids. The silent movie effect made a lot of the performances look fake. When I cranked up the volume to hear what was going on, things heated up and got real. Scene Selection: 7 chapter selections with preview clips for the opening credits and 6 scenes. Review: Opening Credits: Joel Lawrence is not on the list. Scene 1: Nikita Denise and Joel Lawrence Nikita is in the dressing room putting on makeup.
   read the complete review
review on  

Adam & Eves Mail Order Bride proves one thing: the girls do not control their sex scenes. Alexis Amore, interviewed before the shoot in a Behind the Scenes segment, says that she loves it doggie-style, that she hopes they do a lot of it in her scene. Her scene is with Mike Horner and the plain fact is they dont do it doggie-style at all. I wont say that Alexis disappointment is our pleasure, but in general its good to know that some directors actually direct the sex they show in their films. After all, its not much fun bashing the girls when it doesnt work out. The nice thing about this picture is that no bashing is required. The story is written around a mail order bride business owned and operated by Joel Lawrence and his mail-order wife, Nikita Denise. Its not so much a story with a plot as it is a situation with a sub-plot. The business is the situation; the sub-plot is an introduction gone bad.
   read the complete review
All reviews of Mail Order Bride
Boxcover for Les Vampyres 2: The Resurrection
Les Vampyres 2: The Resurrection 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: John Decker, Nick East, Ian Daniels, Misty Rain, Mark Davis, Evan Stone, Gina Ryder, Wendi Knight, Joel Lawrence, Katja Kean, Syren, Ava Vincent, Nikita Denise, Holly Hollywood
Studio: Metro

Directed by: James Avalon
Release date: 2/4/2003
Les Vampyres 2: The Resurrection reviews:
review on  

Les Vampyres 2: The Resurrection A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Metro Edition Details: Special Edition MSRP: $39.95 DVD Release Date: February 2003 Movie Specs: Genres: Feature Film, Horror Run Time: 103 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2002 Director: James Avalon Written by: James Avalon Cast: Misty Rain, Syren, Nikita Denise, Ava Vincent, Holly Hollywood, Wendi Knight, Gina Ryder, Katja Kean, Joel Lawrence, Mark Davis, Nick East, Ian Daniels, John Decker, Evan Stone       Disc Specs: Audio: English 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround, English 2.0 Commentary Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Discs: 2 RSDL DVD 9 (SS, DL) Special Features: Audio Commentary, Alternate Angles, Bloopers, Behind the Scenes, Photo Gallery, Star Interviews, How to Detect and Kill Vampires, History of Vampires by Nikita Denise, Two Never Before Released Scenes, Wallpaper, Screen Savers, Metro Studios Facility Tour, Previews  [ /image ] --> Synopsis: In the 1600's Ava Vincent and Syren, who ar
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Love Muffins
Love Muffins 
(3.3 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Kylie Ireland, Randy Spears, Taylor St. Clair, Joel Lawrence, Alex Foxe, Shelbee Myne, Jezebelle Bond, Joelean
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Release date: 12/11/2002
Love Muffins reviews:
review on  

The title of this movie is quite funny and offers up some very interesting possibilities for the lovely ladies who are starring in this feature. Director Jim Enright has a hottie on the cover, Joelean, and a bevy of beauties who will all take a bit of a "love muffin" at some point in this film! The storyline is pretty simple which is the way I like it! Joelean is making muffins with some special in them which make you lose your inhibitions after tasting them. Sounds good to me so lets get to tasting shall we! As you get to the menu screen you see 5 muffins showcasing the different choices you have in viewing this feature. Some of the more interesting choices would be the behind the scenes feature, a blooper reel, Star Galleries, interviews with both Alex Foxe and Randy Spears and finally a commentary with Jim Enright and Shanna McCullough. So now that you know all this great info I bet you're wondering how the sex is!! Well it all starts with Joelean baking up that first batch of muffins in her kitchen.
   read the complete review
review on  

Love Muffins has a lot going for it: a silly storyline right out the 80s, attractive performers giving good performances, sexual variety, good-looking sets, and high production values. It should have been a better film. It would have been, too, if a better director had been at the helm. I wish it werent so. Jim Enright admits that his viewing preference is girl/girl. He says he was lucky Wicked allowed him to include two girl/girl scenes in this movie, instead of the usual one. I cant help feeling a certain fondness for a guy who bucks tradition in exactly the manner I like to see it bucked. The frustrating fact is, however, that it amounts to very little if hes incapable of giving his scenes, lesbian or otherwise, any real pop. Joelean stars as the inheritor of her grandmothers magic muffin recipe. A secret ingredient, crushed mandrake root, turns the muffins into aphrodisiacs. It takes a bigger woman that Joelean to keep the family secret: she decides to get rich in the muffin-making business.
   read the complete review
review on  

Expectations This is the second Jim Enright movie I am reviewing. The first was really a very average piece of porn. I am hoping that this one is a bit more inspired. Capsule Review Well, this movie is definitely better than the first. But, it is still not an incredibly inspired bit of porno. It is a feature with a fairly hokey plot (muffins that cause an incredible sex drive) and some cute girls who don't get particularly dirty. Technical Per Wicked's usual high standards, this disc is mastered very well. The video, audio, and lighting are all acceptable. Director Jim Enright Extras Making of, interviews, bloopers, bios, galleries, trailers Target Audience Feature fans Scene Review Scene 1 - Alex Foxe Alex is a lovely brunette with a killer body. She appears here in the hottest scene of the disc to open. She wears a skin tight black tank top and a little blue miniskirt. After a little prelude she begins to blow this guy in his office under his desk.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Sex On Film
Sex On Film 
(3.9 stars avg from 4 reviews)

Starring: Shay Sweet, Julia Ann, Randy Spears, Mike Horner, Stephanie Swift, Joel Lawrence, Dillion Day, Devinn Lane, Lee Stone, Nicole Sheridan, Nikita Denise, Jenna Haze, Lezley Zen
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Brad Armstrong
Release date: 12/9/2002
Sex On Film reviews:
review on  

Sex on Film ByWicked & Brad ArmstrongStarlet's Devinn Lane Stephanie Swift Julia Ann Nichole Nichole Sheridan Shay Sweet Jenna Haze Lezley Zen StarsJoel Lawrence Mike Horner Randy Spears Lee Stone Dillon HighlightsAnal G/G Facials Fetish Wear       At First Glance      Damn! Devinn Lane could be the gal from Sex in the City's twin! and being that I have some naughty fantasies about her I think I'm going to like this DVD.
   read the complete review
review on  

Sex on Film tells the story of film student Joel Lawrence who, thanks to girlfriend Jenna Haze, snaps to the bright idea of making a porn movie for his thesis project. And not just any porn movie, eitherevery porn movie. His script (its one of those deal-with-the-devil stories) is so generic that if it had been seen in Repo Man it would have had a white cover sheet with Porn Script written across it in big black block lettering. On his way to an F for originality, writer/director Brad Armstrong burns up most of Joels story with another porno convention, the talent search. I dont suppose any of this would be anything more serious than another wasted opportunity except that in this case the sex is as uninspiring as the storyline. The sex isnt bad, its conventional. Well-produced, crisp and clear, but typical American porn fare just the same; another sad case of a director failing to grasp the pointlessness of grafting narrative onto a sex film without a meaningful attempt at integrating the two.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 102 min. Production Date: 2 / 6 / 2002 Director: Brad Armstrong Cast: Devinn Lane, Joel Lawrence, Stephanie Swift, Shay Sweet, Nikita Denise, Julia Ann, Jenna Haze, Nicole Sheridan, Lezley Zen, Lee Stone, Dillion Day, and Mike Horner in sexual roles and Randy Spears, Cronin McDuffy, Brad Armstrong, and many more in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: With Brad Armstrong behind the camera and this kind of cast in front of it, it seems impossible to go wrong. Initial Reaction: Its one of the best features Ive seen from Brad Armstrong in a long time, and a great Wicked DVD. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a fun porn with some hot sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting vignettes with Armstrongs more artistic direction Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and well balanced, but there are a couple moments when it seems close to maxing out. The audio is a little rougher in the background of the commentary, but still plenty clear.
   read the complete review
All reviews of Sex On Film
Boxcover for Mondo Porno
Mondo Porno 
(4.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Ruby, Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Chloe, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Tina Tyler, Tyce Bune, Pat Myne, Ron Jeremy, Guy DiSilva, Jay Ashley, Joel Lawrence, Nikita Denise, Nina Ferrari, Tawny Roberts, Mercedes Ashley
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Antonio Passolini
Release date: 11/7/2002
Mondo Porno reviews:
review on  

Mondo Porno (2002) Studio VCA Genre Parody Director Antonio Passolini Starring Chloe, Ruby, Nikita Denise, Mia Smiles, Tawny Roberts, Nina Ferrari, Mercedes Ashley, Tina Tyler (non-sex), Joel Lawrence, Chris Cannon, Tyce Bune, Pat Myne, Guy DiSilva, Jay Ashley, Kyle Stone, Steve Hatcher, and Ron Jeremy (non-sex) Running Time 2:03 DVD Format Single Sided, Dual Layer (DVD-9) Aspect Ratio 1.33:1 (full frame) Special Features Full motion video main menu; FMV chapter selection menu; multiple angle sex scenes with option to remove on-screen angle icon; wall-to-wall playback option; 14-minute behind-the-scenes video; audio star bios of Chloe, Tawny Roberts, and Nikita Denise; 15-picture photo gallery (mostly hardcore); and trailers for Club Sin, Cap'n Mongo's Porno Playhouse, and Sex World 2002 Typical Watchers Porn parody lovers, Chloe fans Typical Haters Wall-to-wall gonzo fans, condom haters Replay Value Medium Themes Parody, comedy, anal, girl-girl, toys, fake tits, facials,  blowjobs, DP, group sexCondoms Used for intercou
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 123 min. Production Date: 03 / 2002 Director: Antonio Passolini Cast: Chloe, Nikita Denise, Tawny Roberts, Mercedes Ashley, Mia Smiles, Nina Ferrari, Ruby, Chris Cannon, Guy DaSilva, Jay Ashley, Joel Lawrence, Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Pay Myne, and Tyce Bune in sexual situations and Ron Jeremy and Tina Tyler in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: Passolini is one of the most creative directors out there. I always look forward to his features. Initial Reaction: This is why Passolini is one of my favorite directors! Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wants a good laugh at the adult industry along with hot sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who just wants straight ahead fucking with nothing else Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and well balanced throughout almost all of the feature, although there is one scene thats meant to be artistic where theres a few things changed. The video, however, varies throughout the feature, which only makes the entire movie better.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Hooray for Hollywood
Hooray for Hollywood 
(3.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: April, Petra, Joel Lawrence, Kitty Monroe, Mark Wood, Holly Hollywood, Sunrise Adams, Alaura Eden, Trent Tesoro
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Mike Quasar
Release date: 11/7/2002
Hooray for Hollywood reviews:
review on  

Hooray for Hollywood A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Metro Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $39.95 DVD Release Date: November 2002 Movie Specs: Genres: Feature Film Run Time: 94 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2002 Director: Mike Quasar Written by: Mike Quasar Cast: Holly Hollywood, April Flowers (as April), Sunrise Adams, Alaura Eden, Kitty Monroe (as Petra), Joel Lawrence, Trent Tesoro, Mark Wood       Disc Specs: Audio: English 2.0 Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: RSDL DVD 9 (DS, SL) Special Features: Interviews, Behind the Scenes, Photo Gallery, Trailers  [ /image ] --> Synopsis: Karen (Holly Hollywood) goes to Hollywood hoping to get her big break.  After she cant take sleeping in her car another night, she moves in with the bitchy April Flowers and her boyfriend Trent Tesoro.  Karen tries to keep her innocence and get a job in Hollywood while dealing with Aprils jealousy. Audio/Video: Hooray for Hollywood is presented with an English 2.0 Stereo track, which
   read the complete review
review on  

Writer/Director: Mike Quasar Videographer: Quasarman Running length: 1 hr. 30 min DOP: 6/15, 6/16, 6/25/02 Female cast: Holly Hollywood, April, Sunrise Adams, Petra, Alaura Eden Male cast: Joel Lawrence, Trent Tesoro, Mark Wood Audio/Video: Both were flawless. The video was both clear and colorful, with plenty of good camera angles and full-body shots. The lighting was always bright without being glaring or unflattering, and shadows were unnoticable. Music was pleasant and unobtrusive. Extras: Animated chapter menu Behind the scenes photo stills Trailers Bios Multi-angle option Condoms: Joel and Trent The Movie: Hollywood plays an aspiring actress who moves in with Trent and April, a couple who are also struggling to make it in Tinsletown. April is a jealous bitch who accuses Trent of lusting after Holly...oh wait..he WAS watching her in the shower about 20 minutes after she moved in. Well anyway, Holly goes to various auditions but never gets hired because she refuses to have sex to get the part.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Without a Trace
Without a Trace 
(4.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Ian Daniels, Julian, Kelsey, Randy Spears, Joel Lawrence, Renee Larue, Alex Foxe, Shelbee Myne, Devinn Lane, Lee Stone, Holly Hollywood, Zana, Kristal Summers, Star E. Knight
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Wesley Emerson
Release date: 11/6/2002
Without a Trace reviews:
review on  

Without a Trace A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Wicked Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $39.95 DVD Release Date: November 2002 Movie Specs: Genres: Feature Film Run Time: 100 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2001 Director: Wesley Emerson Written by: George Kaplan Cast: Devinn Lane, Kristal Summers, Shelbee Myne, Renee LaRue, Zana, Holly Hollywood, Star E. Knight, Alex Foxe, Kelsey Hart (as Kelsey), Randy Spears, Joel Lawrence, Julian, Lee Stone, Ian Daniels        Disc Specs: Audio: English 2.0 Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: RSDL DVD 9 (SS, DL) Special Features: Photo Gallery, All Access: The Making of Without a Trace, Without a Trace Box Cover Shoot, Audio Bios, Bloopers, Behind the Scenes Photo Gallery, Star Galleries, Previews, Wicked Awards - Winners and Nominations, Wicked Web, Wicked Casino, Promotional Materials, Company Profile, Free Speech Coalition  [ /image ] --> Synopsis: Police detective Devinn Lanes father Randy Spears, a private investigator, disap
   read the complete review
review on  

Wicked studios puts out some pretty good hardcore flicks which also have a plot to them. This particular features is one of those and stars one of their contract babes Devinn Lane. I must say this woman is growing on me. I have only seen her in Naked Bodies before but Devinn certainly has one hot body and is so good in her two g/g scene in this film. Anyway I am not much for plotted porn but for those that are interested,lol, it seems Devinn is a cop/detective on the track of her missing father played by Randy Spears,lol, and also she is looking for what happend to a missing adult star played by Zana-- a tall blond. The performers all do a good job with the dialogue and the audio/ picture aspects were all top notch so congrats to director Wesley Emerson and the editing staff at Wicked. But I am interested mostly in the sex so let's see how good that was shall we!!! Our first scene stars Joel Lawrence who is Devinns partner and blond busty babe Renee LaRue.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Backstage Passes
Backstage Passes 
(3.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Billy Glide, Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Anna Malle, Joel Lawrence, Mia Domore, Kelly Warner, Jodie Moore
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Roy Karch
Release date: 11/5/2002
Backstage Passes reviews:
review on  

Expectations I have never watched an Adam & Eve movie. While I generally like gonzo films, I don't mind a good couples feature every now and then, especially if they feature great looking ladies. This one has Jodie Moore and that is the primary reason I'm watching it. Capsule Review It's very average couples fair. The sets and technical aspects are a little on the low end. Regular readers of my reviews already know that I don't attempt to review porno plots. These are an oxymoron in my mind. Technical The lighting leaves something to be desired as many of the scenes are too dark. The audio is fine. I can't tell if the mastering has problems because of the dark scenes, or if this is a separate issue. Overall, it's not too bad, just slightly on the weak side. Director Roy Karch Extras Photo gallery, bios, bonus scenes, behind the scenes, trailers Target Audience Couples and fans of plot based sex Scene Review Scene 1 - Anna Malle I have never been an Anna Malle fan. It's not that she doesn't have a good bod, cause she does.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 83 min. Production Date: 7 / 2 / 2002 Director: Roy Karch Cast: Jodie Moore, Anna Malle, Mia Smiles, Kelly Warner, Mia Demore, Kyle Stone, Chris Cannon, Joel Lawrence, Steve Hatcher, Billy Glide, and Roy Karch in a non-sex role Initial Expectations: So far, Roy Karchs movies fall on my list of things I like to do several spots below watching Ron Jeremy suck his own cock. Im not really expecting things to change here. Initial Reaction: Its so good I had to repeatedly check and make sure Koy Karch made it. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who doesnt want any anal, group, or lesbian sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting intense sex and anything other than straight vaginal sex Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and well balanced for the most part, but there are a few sequences where the audio is off balance. Theres also a few spots where the audio gets scratchy, as if its been maxed out. The video has some slight grain, and the lighting is on the low side.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Bachelor Party Girl, The
Bachelor Party Girl, The 
(1.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Evan Stone, April, Joel Lawrence, Noname Jane, Rafe, Ann Marie, Holly Hollywood, Sunrise Adams, Faith Adams
Studio: Metro

Directed by: James Avalon
Release date: 10/28/2002
Bachelor Party Girl, The reviews:
review on  

The Bachelor Party Girl A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Metro Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $39.95 DVD Release Date: October 2002 Movie Specs: Genres: Feature Film Run Time: 106 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2002 Director: James Avalon Written by: James Avalon Cast: Sunrise Adams, Evan Stone, Ann Marie, April, Holly Hollywood, Faith Adams, Violet Blue, Joel Lawrence, Rafe        Disc Specs: Audio: English 2.0 Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: RSDL DVD 9 (SS, DL) Special Features: Photo Gallery, Interviews, Behind the Scenes, Previews  [ /image ] --> Synopsis: After an intense relationship and break up with Eveline (Violet Blue), Travis (Evan Stone) contemplates ending his life.  His friend Butch (Joel Lawrence) invites him to a bachelor party, where Travis meets Angela (Sunrise Adams), one of the entertainment, who has a voracious sexual appetite.  Travis enters into a self-destructive relationship with her which threatens to emotionally destroy him. Audio/Video
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Charlie's Little Devils
Charlie's Little Devils 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Evan Stone, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Gwen Summers, Joel Lawrence, Dale Dabone, Dillion Day, Frank Bukkwyd, Joey Ray, Stevie, Briana Banks, Kiki Daire
Studio: Legend

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Release date: 9/12/2002
Charlie's Little Devils reviews:
review on  

Well not too many scenes to run down here but if you're into busty beauties then here's a winner! The film starts in seedy motel room with the 'Senator' (probably known as 'Bill' to the director) and his 'Monica' start to talk about how bad it would be for this senator to be caught with an intern . . . . Before spending the next 15 minutes giving it to her hard. Strange logic but hey let's forgive - this is porn afterall. So the future pres. has been caught out by his rival. Only Charlie's little devils could possibly tempt the other candidate into a photographed sex session and level the playing field in the coming election. Enter Brianna (WOW!). She plays a dense blonde (hard acting job, that one!) who works in porno and is a secret agent on the side. Along with her 2 pals (actresses I was unfamilier with) they set off to save the world. This involves a good hand-job and facial with Brianna to start, Car sex with an underweight, underbreasted ginger, then a couple of other, seemingly random, encounters until the finale.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Feature film X

Available Filters

Category
Studio
Director