Porn Stars  >  jessica drake  >  Reviews  > Michael Raven

Reviews of jessica drake Movies by Michael Raven

Member Profile


Interviews

We have 15 movie reviews with jessica drake in the Adult DVD Talk database.

This list of jessica drake's movies directed by Michael Raven can be refined using the filter options below.
MOVIESREVIEWSGALLERIESTALK
Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Movies
Boxcover for Hush (Wicked)
Hush (Wicked) 
(3.5 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Randy Spears, Brad Armstrong, Eric Masterson, jessica drake, Kris Slater, Kaylani Lei, Mikayla, Alec Knight, Alektra Blue
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 9/16/2009
Hush (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

"Hush" is a very good production from Wicked and Michael Raven that stars jessica drake as a police psychiatrist whose absentee father (Randy Spears) died in the line of duty when she was younger and whose boyfriend (Eric Masterson) is wholly consumed with his pursuit of a serial killer known as "The Caller". Not to introduce any spoilers, but it suffices to say that what ensues in this release is a thriller of a murder mystery that culminates in a gripping (and twisted) ending...with at least one life literally on the line. (Oh...and the sex--especially with jessic's anal antics in the final segment--is hot, too.)
   read the complete review
review on  

Wicked Pictures has released HUSH (2009) with Jessica drake, directed by Michael Raven. It rates !! 1/2 outa !!!!! Worth $12-
   read the complete review
review on  

A new jessica drake flick has arrived and she's brought along a few of her fellow Wicked contract sisters for the ride. Story wise jessica's a psychologist who treats mostly cops and the story here has a bad killer on the loose and eventually jessica becomes his target. Eric Masterson and Brad Armstrong are the male leads and each plays a significant role in jessica's characters journey through this flick. It's worth the ride to find out those roles. Good script, well done acting and top it off with solid sex scenes makes this an easy recommendation for purchase or rental.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Always and Forever
Always and Forever 
(3.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Randy Spears, Scott Styles, jessica drake, Barrett Blade, Nicole Ray, Derrick Pierce, Scarlett Fay, Angelina Armani, Rocco Reed, Mikayla Mendez
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 3/4/2009
Previews: Movie Trailer
Always and Forever reviews:
review on  

With that said, Always and Forever is a very nicely shot movie with good acting for an adult feature. The performers are attractive, led by Jessica Drake, who only seems to get hotter with each passing year. Now on to the story.
   read the complete review
review on  

Here we have a strong feature with the lovely jessica drake headlining. You have Barrett Blade as her man but as stories go the two are torn asunder and we don't know if they make it back, you'll have to watch the movie to see. Good sex scenes here, shorter than I'm used to with gonzo but still the knob polishing was just fine thank you and you get some facials well worth the wait. But the story here is chief, jessica working towards becoming a journalist and Barrett working abroad trying to expose the travesties in Afghanistan. Bring in McKayla Mendez who does quite a character turn which you'll have to see, it was pivotal in the storyline and she handled it beautifully. So there's the tease, I think this is well worth checking out for fans of features and the sex keeps you very much invested in what happens with the characters.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Delilah (Wicked)
Delilah (Wicked) 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Randy Spears, jessica drake, Herschel Savage, Kaylani Lei, Hillary Scott, Sammie Rhodes
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 7/24/2007
Delilah (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

This is quite possibly Michael Raven's best modern revisioning of a classic tale to date. The story is extremely well written and well acted, and the sex has some very nice variety and fits into it very well. Jessica Drake does a great job through it all, and might just turn in her best performance that I've seen so far. The technical aspects are on the artistic side with washed out and tinted video that might lose some people, but the audio is very well done. The extras also show some nice effort and help to round out a nicely done DVD. This is a really great adult feature.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Women on Top (Wicked)
Women on Top (Wicked) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Brad Armstrong, Tommy Gunn, Eric Masterson, jessica drake, Lee Stone, Joey Ray, Wendy Divine, Niko, Alexis Malone, Avena Lee
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 3/10/2006
Women on Top (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

Michael Raven gets artistic and satirical as he skewers modern day porno. jessica drake takes the lead here as the roles are reversed with women getting the power and not being afraid to use it. The technical aspects show great care and as usual with Wicked Pictures, there's some nice care put into the extras. This is a solid release that's definitely worth picking up if you're even the least bit interested.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Mood Ring
Mood Ring 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Evan Stone, Chris Cannon, Violet, jessica drake, Barrett Blade, Kaylani Lei, Jean Val Jean, Silky Thumper, Mark Nicholson, Violet Rose, Kelly Kline
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 1/13/2005
Mood Ring reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 85 min. Production Date: 6 / 17 / 2004 Director: Michael Raven Cast: Jessica Drake, Kaylani Lei, Kelly Kline, Silky Thumper, Violet Rose, Barrett Blade, Chris Cannon, Evan Stone, Jean Valjean, and Steven St. Croix The Short Story Initial Expectations: Michael Raven, Jessica Drake, and Kaylani Lei sound like a combination that should be able to please with all their hands tied behind their back! Initial Reaction: Its not bad, but its far from really good. Who Should Watch It : Couples wanting a more serious adult movie or Jessica Drake fans Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting plenty of passionate sex or a fun plot The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is nicely done. Its clear and nicely balanced without any background noises. The video is presented in non-anamorphic widescreen. As usual, Im a little disappointed seeing one of the leading adult companies taking the Mal-Wart way out rather than giving it the anamorphic transfer it deserves.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Killer Sex & Suicide Blondes
Killer Sex & Suicide Blondes 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Evan Stone, Julia Ann, Randy Spears, Brad Armstrong, Jonathan Morgan, jessica drake, Gino Greco, Ice La Fox, Lisa Marie, Kaylani Lei
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 9/2/2004
Killer Sex & Suicide Blondes reviews:
review on  

Wicked presents Michael Raven's "Killer Sex & Suicide Blondes". I confess -- I have never seen a Wicked production before, and since I appreciate a feature film once in awhile, I thought why not. Why this particular title? Are you kidding, look at the title. Technical Runtime: 1hr 35min Region: 0 Audio/Video: Excellent. DD Surround 5.1 Feature Story Synopsis Gemini Black's husband, who worked as a hitman for the mafia, was killed in front of her eyes by his own employers. Gem is presumed dead as well, but she is not; she manages to survive, goes into hiding, and returns after several years as a ruthless, cold blooded, killer babe whose only goal is to avenge her husband. Scene 1 - Julia Ann and Randy Spears Julia (Gem) and Randy (Gem's husband) are making out on their bed. She gives him a BJ and then they have sex in cowgirl and spooning positions. Semen lands on Julia's pubes and stomach.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Highway (Wicked)
Highway (Wicked) 
(3.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Evan Stone, Pat Myne, Eric Masterson, Cheyne Collins, jessica drake, Bobbi Eden, Silky Thumper, Rick Cuban, Stormy Daniels
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 6/23/2004
Highway (Wicked) reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 97 min. Production Date: 3 / 9 / 2004 Director: Michael Raven Cast: Stormy, Bobbi Eden, Jessica Drake, Silky Thumper, Evan Stone, Pat Myne, Cheyne Collins, Eric Masterson, and Rick Cuban in sexual roles and Michael Raven and a few others in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Michael Raven rarely fails to impress me. I cant go into one of his movies without high expectations, and putting Stormy and Jessica Drake in the lead here only gives me more hope. Initial Reaction: The sex varies a bit, but the movies still enjoyable. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a nicely acted and written adult movie Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting an adult movie with very strong sex scenes The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is pretty good. As usual, its clear and well balanced as well as free of background noises. The video, however, lacks a bit.
   read the complete review
review on  

Selena Silver "Pick of the Week" #50 [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> The Inside View with Selena Silver - September 22, 2004 The Inside View is published once weekly by porn actress Selena Silver.  Each week, Selena brings you an inside look at a movie good enough to be  deemed a Selena Silver "Pick of the Week" with the goal of adding the perspective of someone who has worked with the studio, director, or stars of the movie.    "HIGHWAY" a Michael Raven Production from Wicked Pictures HIGHWAY:  "At a Glance" [ /image ] -->   Overall Rating: 4.0 Director Michael Raven Studio: Wicked Pictures Cast: Stormy Daniels, Jessica Drake, Pat Myne, Bobbie Eden, Cheyne Collins, Eric Masterson, Evan Stone, Rick Cuban, Silky Thumper Release Date: 30 June, 2004 Total Run Time: 1hr 37 mins Total Scenes: 6 Scenes Fetish Summary: [CONDOMS -SHOES ON/OFF] -  Kissing, Masturbation, Breast Sucking, Breast Licking, Pussy Licking, Fingering, BJ, Ball Licking, Deep Throat, Vaginal Sex, PTM,  Body Shot, Facial, Cum-Eating, Swallowing,  Front Cover HIGHWAY: Selena Silver's
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Sex Trials
Sex Trials 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Julia Ann, Chris Cannon, Mike Horner, jessica drake, Alana Evans, Herschel Savage, Joelean, Jana Cova, Dolorian, Talon, Charlie Laine
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 2/18/2004
Sex Trials reviews:
review on  

Reviewed By: Coyote22 INITIAL THOUGHTS: This is a Wicked Pictures release, so my expectations on the technical end are high. As far as the film itself goes, Wicked tends to make some good ones, hopefully this one is no different. I am looking forward to seeing Jana Cova in this film so without any more speculation, I shall begin. VIDEO/AUDIO: The video was in a widescreen non anamorphic with an overall good picture. The audio was in a 5.1 mix and sounded relatively good, just as most of Wickeds movies do. THEMES: Oral, 2 on 1 (g/g/b), Rimming (b/g), Spanking EXTRAS: Making of (14:26), Star Gallery, Web Stuff, Bonus Sex Scene (kalani and mr. marcus), Photo Gallery, Star Stats, Trailers (sex trials, angel x, space nuts, beautiful, blue rain, improper conduct), Wicked Company Profile, Wicked Casino. CAST: Jessica Drake, Joelean, Dolorain, Alana Evans, Charlie Laine, Jana Cova, Steven St. Cox, Chris Cannon, Herschel Sage, and Talon HOW I RATE: I rate in an un-bias way; meaning I will not let something come in my way of reviewing a film before I see it; I
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Girl Talk (Sin City)
Girl Talk (Sin City) 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Alex Sanders, Jay Ashley, jessica drake, Nikki Fairchild, Kristal Summers, Monique Alexander, Summer Haze, Trevor Zen, Jordan Haze
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 12/12/2002
Girl Talk (Sin City) reviews:
review on  

Three great girl/girl love scenes! Girl Talk from Sin City is my kind of porno movie. I came across it myself (without any help from my boyfriend). Monique Alexander, a really luscious blonde, plays a woman who inherits lots of money and opens her own beauty salon named Girl Talk. She and the other hairstylists make love to the patrons, both men and women and to each other! What made this disc so pleasurable, though, was its nice mixture of boy/girl and girl/girl sex, the latter with three tasty scenes all with Monique! Now, I had never seen Monique before, but I quickly fell in love with her. Shes nineteen and originally from Sacramento, California, which she tells us in her interview. She got into the business after dancing and modeling. But its her demurely sweet personality which set my heart a flutter.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Beast (Sin City)
Beast (Sin City) 
(4.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Alec Metro, Mike Horner, April, Eric Masterson, jessica drake, Miki Lee, Lee Stone, Alex Vincent, Aidan Devine, Eddy Crane
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 9/20/2001
Beast (Sin City) reviews:
review on  

Beast (Sin City Entertainment) Cast: Jessica Drake, Ava Vincent, Maya Devine (aka Wendy Devine), Miko Lee, April, Alec Metro, Anthony Crane, Lee Stone, Eric Masterson, Evan Stone (uncredited on box cover) Directed by: Michael Raven Plot: This is one of those movies that you don't want to give away too much as it actually has a plot. Anthony Crane is the Beast a wealthy (it is implied in one scene at least) but scarred pornographer who is in search of a mistress to complete him. Who he finds is Beauty (played by Jessica Drake).  What happens after that is left to you to decide if it was real or just part of Anthony's imagination..  I. Main Menu:     A. Play Movie:     B.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 89 min. Production Date: 7 / 15 / 2001 Director: Michael Raven Cast: Jessica Drake, Ava Vincent, Wendy Divine (listed here as Maya Divine), April, Miko Lee, Anthony Crane, Alec Metro, Lee Metro, Eric Masterson, and Evan Stone in sexual roles and Julie Meadows, Flower, Sal Duchene, Robby D., Anthony George, Karen Dior, Tanya Danielle, Frank Thring, Mike Horner, Michael Raven, and many others in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: Michael Raven climbed onto my list of favorite directors almost immediately. I always have very high expectations for his work, especially when it gets as many AVN nominations as this did. Initial Reaction: Its an extremely well done feature that I have a feeling is really going to grow on me over time. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking for something different from the run of the mill porno Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who thinks Vivid pushes the limits a little too much Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very clear and well balanced through most of the feature.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Limbo
Limbo 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Envy, Dale Dabone, Alex Foxe, jessica drake, Ava Vincent, Samantha Stylle, Herschel Savage
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 6/29/2001
Limbo reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 80 min. Production Date: 2 / 15 / 2001 Director: Michael Raven Cast: Ava Vincent, Jessica Drake, Samantha Style, Envy, Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Dale DaBone, and Herschel Savage Initial Expectations: Michael Raven has become one of my favorite directors with his amazing art direction and adult movies such as Adrenaline, Rage, and Underworld. Hes said that he thinks that this is one of his best which gives me a lot of hope for this feature. I just hope that Sin City doesnt screw up the DVD too bad. Initial Reaction: Once again, Michael Raven has created a great adult movie that runs on the dark side rather than just a run of the mill porno. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking for something bigger than just the average stroke film and who doesnt mind dark subjects Who Should Avoid It: Raincoaters and anybody who likes happy and fluffy porn Audio /Video Quality: The audio sounds great. Its clear and very well balanced.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Underworld (Sin City)
Underworld (Sin City) 
(3.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Asia Carrera, John Decker, Ian Daniels, Zoe, Mark Davis, Evan Stone, Chris Cannon, Mike Horner, Taylor St. Clair, Ron Jeremy, Lexington Steele, April, George Kaplan, Cheyne Collins, Alex Foxe, jessica drake, Skeeter Kerkove, Bridgette Kerkove, Dillion Day, Ryan Conner, Ava Vincent, Apache, Terri Summers, Big D.B., Charlie Devine, Jacque Hanson, Rommell, Herschel Savage
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 3/19/2001
Underworld (Sin City) reviews:
review on  

I had heard a lot about this Michael Raven film from 2000 but despite its high budget and excellent production values, the film simply doesn't hold up and there are far to many plot and acting problems to really put it as anything better than a slightly above average venture.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 87 min. Production Date: 1 / 15 / 2001 Director: Michael Raven Cast: Ava Vincent, Jessica Drake, Zoe, Asia Carrera, Taylor St. Claire, Bridgette Kerkove, Teri Summers, Ryan Conner, April, Alex Foxe, Herschel Savage, Dillion Day, Evan Stone, Mark Davis, Lexington Steele, Jon Decker, Cheyne Collins, Ian Daniels, Chris Cannon, and Ron Jeremy Initial Expectations: Ive heard a lot of good stuff about Mr. Raven, so I have high expectations for the movie. Unfortunately Ive had awful luck with the treatment Sin City gives their movies on DVD so Im not expecting the overall package to be that good. Initial Reaction: Wow!!! I liked it so much that I ordered several of Mr. Ravens other movies. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking for original and well done porn who thinks that there hasnt been much really good porn since The Devil in Miss Jones 6. Anybody who loves mythology and porn. Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who thinks porn should be all pink and frilly and happy where any time two people meet they should have sex.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Adrenaline (Sin City)
Adrenaline (Sin City) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Alec Metro, Julie Meadows, Evan Stone, jessica drake, Dillion Day, Ava Vincent
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 3/1/2001
Adrenaline (Sin City) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 97 min. Production Date: 8 / 16 / 2000 Director: Michael Raven (who also wrote the screenplay) Cast: Jessica Drake, Evan Stone, Ava Vincent, Julie Meadows, Dillion Day, Alec Metro in sex scenes and Anthony Crane, Nicole London, Jim Enright, Jack Palance, Harry Jacque, Danny Wallace and Ric Rodney in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: Michael Ravens Underworld completely blew me away and Michael Raven told me that he considers this one of his best, so I have very high expectations for Adrenaline. Sin Citys overall DVDs, however, have been okay so Im not sure if the movie will get the treatment it really deserves. Initial Reaction: I wasnt even five minutes into Adrenaline (including the opening credits) before I knew I was really going to like the movie. The overall DVD is better than average but a few little changes would help a lot. Who Should Watch It : Fans of almost anybody in the cast and anybody who likes great adult movies (which go far beyond pornos).
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Pretty Girls (Sin City)
Pretty Girls (Sin City) 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Shay Sweet, Felecia, Alec Metro, Eric Price, Evan Stone, Tony Tedeschi, Chris Cannon, Eva, Alexa, Brooke Lane, Katja Kean, jessica drake, Bonita Saint, Dani Sexton, Kristi Myst, Deven Davis, Antonia
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 2/10/2001
Pretty Girls (Sin City) reviews:
review on  

Scene One - Drive In Lovin - Kristi Myst The first 2 minutes or so shows Kristi out side a 50s style drive in / burger joint set. She is dressed in a Pink sweater and a strapless top with her hair done in a bee hive style do. She flirts with the camera in various poses flashing her breasts and ass. I have been a fan of Kristis for a while and she seems to be enjoying herself more so than usual here as she genually smiles at the camera while teasing the viewer. A nice feature was some of the camera shots were done in black and white, complete with the moving vertical black lines, to try to enhance the 50s style of TV. Cut to an in car make out scene with a combo hand / blow job from Kristi. it surprised me how much she was smiling throughout this. She also made some good eye contact with the male actor (name unknown). She rides him while in the car for awhile before he does her doggy style outside the car.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Puritan Video Magazine 24
Puritan Video Magazine 24 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Evan Stone, J.J. Michaels, Steve, Chandler, Nacho Vidal, Vivienne, jessica drake, Bunny Luv, Adriana, Sophie Evans, Lita, Tony J. Rivas
Studio: Legend

Directed by: Michael Raven
Release date: 7/19/2000
Puritan Video Magazine 24 reviews:
review on  

Puritan Video Magazine 24 (2000) Studio Legend/Puritan Video Productions Director Michael Raven Starring Adriana Sage, Jessica Drake, Bunny Luv, Chandler, Vivi Anne, Sophie Evans, Lita, Nacho Vidal, Evan Stone, J.J.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Michael Raven X

Available Filters
Trailers (1)

Category
Studio