Porn Stars  >  James Deen  >  Reviews  > Joanna Angel

Reviews of James Deen Movies by Joanna Angel



Interviews

We have 19 movie reviews with James Deen in the Adult DVD Talk database.

This list of James Deen's movies directed by Joanna Angel can be refined using the filter options below.
MOVIESREVIEWSGALLERIESTALK
Showing 1 - 19 of 19 Movies
Boxcover for Kung Fu Pussy
Kung Fu Pussy 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Tom Byron, Mr. Pete, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Dana DeArmond, Dane Cross, Jessie Lee, Brian Street Team, Kleio, Skin Diamond, Kelly Chaos
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 9/28/2011
Previews: Movie Trailer
Kung Fu Pussy reviews:
review on  

Its martial arts inspired fists of furious fucking in this offering from Burning Angel, with three tattooed hotties taking on the evil James Deen.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Joanna Angel: Ass-Fucked
Joanna Angel: Ass-Fucked 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: John Strong, Steve Holmes, Mr. Pete, Mick Blue, Manuel Ferrara, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Mason Moore
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel, James Deen
Release date: 9/7/2011
Previews: Movie Trailer
Joanna Angel: Ass-Fucked reviews:
review on  

*****Alert Alert***** Joanna Angel is airtight within the first five minutes of Joanna Angel: Ass-Fucked ***** End Alert***** If that isnít enough of a reason to get this 5 scene almost 3 hour self directed release from Joanna Angelís Burning Angel, I donít know what is.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Crushing On Draven Star
Crushing On Draven Star 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mick Blue, Kris Slater, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tony Swan, Regan Reese, Bella Vendetta, Dane Cross, Draven, Brian Street Team
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 8/4/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Crushing On Draven Star reviews:
review on  

This is the second installment in Burning Angel's "Crushing On" line, featuring my overall #1 favorite pornstar, the exceptionally beautiful, black-haired, pale-skinned, heavily tattooed hipster princess, Draven Star. Includes 2 new scenes, plus 4 scenes from earlier Burning Angel releases.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Rebel Girl
Rebel Girl 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jenna Haze, James Deen, Indigo, Joanna Angel, Draven Star, Brian Street Team, Maven
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 7/7/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Rebel Girl reviews:
review on  

Joanna Angel produces and stars in REBEL GIRL (2010, Burning Angel Entertainment)in HD. Mitch Fontaine directs. Here is a review.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Bartenders
Bartenders 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Evan Stone, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Kylee Kross, Dana DeArmond, Mason Moore, Brian Street Team, Kleio, Moretta Coxxx
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 5/25/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Bartenders reviews:
review on  

A group of inked ladies running a bar have all sorts of sexual escapades.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Fuck Me In The Bathroom... Quadrupled
Fuck Me In The Bathroom... Quadrupled 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Pete, Alec Knight, James Deen, Indigo, Vanessa Naughty, Katie St. Ives, Brian Street Team, Holly D, Phoenix Askani
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 5/4/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Fuck Me In The Bathroom... Quadrupled reviews:
review on  

Fuck Me In The Bathroom... Quadrupled is the latest offering in the Bathroom series from Burning Angel. I want to say up front that this is not a bathroom series in the sense of performers squirting on each other or any other sort of bathroom play. Its about people hooking up in a bathroom of some sort. I was under the impression that this would be a little dirtier as far as the sex in the bathrooms is concerned, I thought theyd be shot almost on the sly in truck stops, parks and the like, but no we dont have to worry about anyone busting through the door. As with all Burning Angel productions, the emphasis is on girls in the Alt tat, piercing, and dyed hair lifestyle. It works here as there really is time and effort put into the body art instead of the standard, Im going to express my individuality by getting a tat in the same exact place as every girl who is also expressing their individuality. This is a great release as we are treated to 5 hot M/F scenes.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Crushing On Kleio
Crushing On Kleio 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Pete, Mick Blue, Alec Knight, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Keni Styles, Kleio
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 3/23/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Crushing On Kleio reviews:
review on  

Crushing on Kleio is the latest from Burning Angel Entertainment and after watching the scorching Friends Dont let Friends Fuck Alone 2 a few months ago, I was sure the Joanna and company would set the new standard in the Alt/Tat Porn Genre. Unfortunately, if they are setting a new standard in that genre, it wont be with this release. This feature stars Alt Model Kleio in all 6 scenes and except for scene 2; which is a MFM spit roast, all other scenes are one on one with 3 M/F, 1 solo, and 1 F/F. Kleio sports some interesting artwork that is highlighted very well, and puts in a good effort overall during the actual sex scenes, but when it comes time for the popshot , she takes the shots to her face, but it looks like shes tolerating it versus welcoming a moisturizing facial. Her girl on girl with Kristina Rose is nice, but its not going to break any new ground on the girl on girl front. Pluses: Nice artwork on Kleio.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Friends Don't Let Friends Fuck Alone 2
Friends Don't Let Friends Fuck Alone 2 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Pete, Mick Blue, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Bella Vendetta, Joey Brass, Andy San Dimas, Jessie Lee, Draven, Misti Dawn, Draven Star, Violet Monroe, Holly D, Skin Diamond
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 1/26/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Friends Don't Let Friends Fuck Alone 2 reviews:
review on  

Friends Don't Let Friends Fuck Alone # 2 is an almost 3 hour with 5 scenes must have from Burning Angel. OMG, if youíve never heard of Joanna Angel/Burning Angel before (I didnít), you really need to check her/them out. This is what porn is all about.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for LA Pink: A XXX Porn Parody
LA Pink: A XXX Porn Parody 
(4.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Sean Michaels, Erik Everhard, James Deen, Andy San Dimas, Coco Velvett, Misti Dawn, Draven Star
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 9/29/2009
Previews: Movie Trailer
LA Pink: A XXX Porn Parody reviews:
review on  

Who says humor and eroticism don't mix? This L.A. Ink spoof will have you glued to the set for hours, holding your sides with laughter. There's a lot of good music, too. Oh, yeah: and gorgeous women getting fucked on camera.
   read the complete review
review on  

A porn parody that actually celebrates and surpasses the source material. Genuine laughs, hardcore sex, and one of the most visually appealing casts in recent memory. Joanna Angel has written and directed another winner for Burning Angel.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Joanna Angel Magical Threesome Adventure Experience, The
Joanna Angel Magical Threesome Adventure Experience, The 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steve Holmes, Sparky, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Regan Reese, Jade Jolie, Scarlett Pain, Jessie Lee
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 4/21/2009
Joanna Angel Magical Threesome Adventure Experience, The reviews:
review on  

Im not into MFF threesomes in porn, but this one kicked ass, which is a testament to both Joanna and Burning Angel.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Rock & Roll in my Butthole
Rock & Roll in my Butthole 
(4.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Steve Holmes, Mick Blue, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Sabrina Sparx, Alex Gonz, Pinky Lee, Dane Cross, Jade Jolie, Nico Elise, Mina Leigh, Cali Nova
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 9/23/2008
Previews: Movie Trailer
Rock & Roll in my Butthole reviews:
review on  

Joanna Angel and a the Burning Angel girls in a whole lotta (anal) lovin'.
   read the complete review
review on  

Backdoor boinked Burning Angel babes . There ya go . Yup, its all anal , all the time for these tatted temptresses . Must see dvd for thems' who love anal and Kat Von D.-esque babes .
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cum on My Tattoo 4
Cum on My Tattoo 4 
(4.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Brian Surewood, Tony T., Jezebelle Bond, Mr. Pete, Mick Blue, Daisy Marie, Alec Knight, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Alex Gonz, Lexi Bardot, Jessie Lee, Cali Nova, Jessie Lee (II)
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 7/22/2008
Previews: Movie Trailer
Cum on My Tattoo 4 reviews:
review on  

For the porn fan who loves women in tats, this is the dvd. Some are tatted more than others, but the main goal of these women is to get cum on their new tats. The dvd was edited by James Deen who does a good job in front of the camera, but his edited presentation was a bit disorganized. The women are interviewed, but they are not coordinated with the fuck action so you see an interview for one chick followed by a sex scene featuring someone else. Some of the scenes had an intro listing the cast members, both male and female, others just had the action with no cast listing....This isn't all that important though as the skin is the most important thing...and tatted skin at that. Most of the scenes were shot in what looks like a warehouse studio with bare floors, wooden sets/flats in the background and junk on the floors. Not the most attractive of places, but this from a Brooklyn, NY porn company, so aesthetics might not be as important as in Chatsworth.
   read the complete review
review on  

One flash of light, but no smoking pistol........ Ahem, well to these matters : Joanna delivers another highly sexy & entertaining endeavor . Value is awesome...3 hours of of semen spurted upon scribbled-upon sirens . 10 scenes total....3 alone with the drool inducing Joanna . And yes, there's some anal lovin' here to enjoy . An inky treat .
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Not Another Porn Movie (Adam & Eve)
Not Another Porn Movie (Adam & Eve) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Pinky Lee, Pixie Pearl, Jade Jolie, January Darling
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 1/31/2008
Previews: Movie Trailer
Not Another Porn Movie (Adam & Eve) reviews:
review on  

The comedic stylings of multi-talented Joanna Angel are on full display here . A dead-nails on spoof of the inanity of the porn biz . Oh, and there's even here sex too, lol . Anal lovin' ? Duh, it's a Joanna Angel flick . Great & funny extras to boot . Highly recommended .
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cum on My Tattoo 3
Cum on My Tattoo 3 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Brian Surewood, John Strong, Mick Blue, Talon, Alec Knight, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Lorelei Lee, Chapel Waste, Presley Maddox, Regan Reese, Bella Vendetta
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 4/2/2007
Previews: Movie Trailer
Cum on My Tattoo 3 reviews:
review on  

Inky babes get their body art decorated with white miracle elixir in this Joanna Angel directed title. Lorelei Lee has the pick scene on the disk as she gets DP lovin' from Mick Blue & Brian Surewood. Not your daddy's porn sure, but highly entertaining nonetheless.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Porny Monster
Porny Monster 
(3.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Alec Knight, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Lystra, Pixie Pearl, Chapel Waste, Whisky, Jade Jolie
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 1/10/2007
Previews: Movie Trailer
Porny Monster reviews:
review on  

It's Party Monster, porn-style, as we witness the rise and fall of Joanna Angel wannabe Chapel Waste. We get some good sex, but an even greater plot with lots of humor and creativity.
   read the complete review
review on  

Ostensibly a porn re-imagining of the creepy Macauley Culkin vehicle, 'Party Monster', Joanna Angel and her Burning Angel minions merge fun, freaky shit, & hard-ass sex into this concoction.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cum on My Tattoo 2
Cum on My Tattoo 2 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Marcus, Avy Lee Roth, Flower Tucci, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Riley Mason, Adrianna Nicole
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 9/5/2006
Cum on My Tattoo 2 reviews:
review on  

Here we have an exceptional release from the fine folks over at Burning Angel. I for one, embrace the Alt Porn movement, and I enjoy seeing ladies that have different qualities than your normal porn star. I think that Tattoos and Piercings are a sexy complement to the female body. This release which is entitled "Cum On My Tattoo 2" includes the sexy ladies that have various tattoos and piercings, that have hot sex and receive a nice cumshot to one of their numerous tattoos. Also all of the girls in this film have a natural rack, which I find is starting to become a rarity upon todays female talent.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cum on My Tattoo
Cum on My Tattoo 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Marcus, Rob Rotten, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Kylee Kross, Pinky Lee, Pixie Pearl
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 5/29/2006
Previews: Movie Trailer
Cum on My Tattoo reviews:
review on  

Cum On My Tattoo Burning Angel/Pulse Distribution D: Joanna Angel. Joanna Angel, Kylee Kross, Pinky Lee, Pixie Pearl. Tommy Pistol, Mr. Marcus, James Deen & Rob Rotten. 2 hours, 37 min. Extras: Behind the Scenes, Trailers, Tattoo Gallery, Cumshot Loop, Live Tattoo Footage. (Kylee gets a "Burning Angel" tat on her leg) I'm still not entirely sure what to make of the whole "alt" movement, a genre currently popularized by Neu Wave Hookers director Eon McKai and the director/performer of this flick, Joanna Angel, who litter their work with mostly pale and waifish tattood, pierced and dyed goth-types. In Joanna's work, the vast majority of these exclusive ladies are culled from her very own BurningAngel.com, a website that specializes in showcasing girls you're more likely to find in Hot Topic buying a new "Nightmare Before Christmas" binder than in today's more conventional gonzo product. It's an interesting and risky proposition, to give these girls who aren't what fans are used to seeing and giving them a chance.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Joanna's Angels 2: Alt Throttle
Joanna's Angels 2: Alt Throttle 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Marcus, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Kylee Kross, Sabrina Sparx, Charlotte Stokely, Pinky Lee, Pixie Pearl, Dana DeArmond
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 4/4/2006
Previews: Movie Trailer
Joanna's Angels 2: Alt Throttle reviews:
review on  

Well, we have another episode of Joanna's Angel. In the previous episode, brainwashed villain Tommy Pistol wreaked crazed havoc across New York. Apparently though, the Angels are desperate as he's their new recruit, still wreaking havoc with his general ineptitude. Meanwhile, the President's (Mr. Marcus) daughter (Dana DeArmond) has been kidnapped so the Angels are on the case. Joanna Angel (a, dp), James Deen, and Mr. Marcus Pixie Pearl & Tommy Pistol Pinky Lee (bj only) & Mr. Marcus Kylee Kross & Mr. Marcus Sabrina Sparx, Dana DeArmond (a), and Tommy Pistol Joanna Angel (a), Charlotte Stokely, and James Deen Well like the previous movie, we have a choppy plot where the transitions are confusing especially the payoff. Paying attention to the dialogue reveals its zaniness as the cast makes fun of the "alt" phenomenon so you know not to take any of this seriously.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Joanna's Angels
Joanna's Angels 
(3.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Katrina Kraven, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Pink Angel, Kylee, Tommy Pistol, Kylee Kross, Sabrina Sparx, Pete Swayzee
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 9/20/2005
Previews: Movie Trailer
Joanna's Angels reviews:
review on  

FAST, CHEAP AND OUT OF CONTROL sinema reviews by skronker Wassup with this alt-porn business anyway? Over the past few months, there's been a growing buzz about the genre -- mostly generated by LA art-school grad Eon McKai, whose Kill Girl Kill series injects a dose of underground style into the ol' in-'n'-out. My enthusiasm for McKai has dampened a bit since he apparently got through college without learning how to spell, and gets more mileage from the excellent design folks he hires to work on his title sequences and DVD packaging than he does from actually being a great shooter, but I still think his movies offer something a little different. I was way more impressed with what his "protege," Joanna Angel, came up with for her VCA debut. With Joanna's Angels, New York-based scenemaker claims the form for her own.
   read the complete review
review on  

For those who don't know who she is, Joanna Angel is known for burningangel.com which is popular indie porn site similar to suicidegirls.com. Of course, some people think of indie porn as girls with a bunch of tattoos which cover up the fact that they're really not that attractive even without the ink. Joanna is a stunning girl though and one that I look forward to seeing on video. Think a raven haired Sarah Michelle Gellar with beautiful boobs and some generous tattoos on her arms. Joanna's Angels is a fun campy spoof of the Charlie's Angels series. Joanna is the head angel with two protegees who don't do much of anything other than listen to Joanna's stories. Her enemy (a la Demi Moore) is a delicious Katrina Kraven. Katrina has brainwashed Tommy Pistol who steals the scene whenever he shows up as a raving lunatic. The sex was hardcore but I didn't find the other girls that attractive. The best scenes both involve Joanna in them.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Joanna Angel X

Available Filters
Trailers (17)

Category
Studio
Director