Porn Stars  >  James Deen  >  Reviews  > Alt-Porn

Reviews of James Deen, Alt-Porn Movies



Interviews

We have 29 movie reviews with James Deen in the Adult DVD Talk database.

This list of James Deen's Alt-Porn movies can be refined using the filter options below.
MOVIESREVIEWSGALLERIESTALK
Showing 1 - 25 of 29 Movies   Page: Movies Per Page: 25    Sort: 
Boxcover for P.O.V. Punx 7: The Big Boob Edition
P.O.V. Punx 7: The Big Boob Edition 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Pete, James Deen, Juelz Ventura, Veronica Rose, Larkin Love, Angel Blaze, Vyxen Steel, Lily Lane
Studio: Burning Angel

Release date: 2/20/2013
Previews: Movie Trailer
P.O.V. Punx 7: The Big Boob Edition reviews:
review on  

Joanna Angel rounds up James Deen and Mr. Pete to shoot three P.O.V scenes each for her P.O.V. PUNX 7: THE BIG BOOB EDITION (2012, Burning Angel Entertainment) with some of the gals being a bit more punk than others, a few not exactly fitting the big boob category, Here is a review.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for No Panties Allowed 3
No Panties Allowed 3 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: John Strong, Annika, Mr. Pete, Mick Blue, James Deen, Taurus, Danny Wylde, Brian Street Team, Miya Monroe, Crystal Carrera, Azure Maddox
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: James Deen
Release date: 10/19/2011
Previews: Movie Trailer
No Panties Allowed 3 reviews:
review on  

Alt girls getting down and dirty, whether it is a bad girl getting it good, or a car-repair customer wanting more than just her fluids changed.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Kung Fu Pussy
Kung Fu Pussy 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Tom Byron, Mr. Pete, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Dana DeArmond, Dane Cross, Jessie Lee, Brian Street Team, Kleio, Skin Diamond, Kelly Chaos
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 9/28/2011
Previews: Movie Trailer
Kung Fu Pussy reviews:
review on  

Its martial arts inspired fists of furious fucking in this offering from Burning Angel, with three tattooed hotties taking on the evil James Deen.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Joanna Angel: Ass-Fucked
Joanna Angel: Ass-Fucked 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: John Strong, Steve Holmes, Mr. Pete, Mick Blue, Manuel Ferrara, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Mason Moore
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel, James Deen
Release date: 9/7/2011
Previews: Movie Trailer
Joanna Angel: Ass-Fucked reviews:
review on  

*****Alert Alert***** Joanna Angel is airtight within the first five minutes of Joanna Angel: Ass-Fucked ***** End Alert***** If that isnít enough of a reason to get this 5 scene almost 3 hour self directed release from Joanna Angelís Burning Angel, I donít know what is.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Crushing On Draven Star
Crushing On Draven Star 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mick Blue, Kris Slater, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tony Swan, Regan Reese, Bella Vendetta, Dane Cross, Draven, Brian Street Team
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 8/4/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Crushing On Draven Star reviews:
review on  

This is the second installment in Burning Angel's "Crushing On" line, featuring my overall #1 favorite pornstar, the exceptionally beautiful, black-haired, pale-skinned, heavily tattooed hipster princess, Draven Star. Includes 2 new scenes, plus 4 scenes from earlier Burning Angel releases.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Rebel Girl
Rebel Girl 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jenna Haze, James Deen, Indigo, Joanna Angel, Draven Star, Brian Street Team, Maven
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 7/7/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Rebel Girl reviews:
review on  

Joanna Angel produces and stars in REBEL GIRL (2010, Burning Angel Entertainment)in HD. Mitch Fontaine directs. Here is a review.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Bartenders
Bartenders 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Evan Stone, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Kylee Kross, Dana DeArmond, Mason Moore, Brian Street Team, Kleio, Moretta Coxxx
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 5/25/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Bartenders reviews:
review on  

A group of inked ladies running a bar have all sorts of sexual escapades.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Fuck Me In The Bathroom... Quadrupled
Fuck Me In The Bathroom... Quadrupled 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Pete, Alec Knight, James Deen, Indigo, Vanessa Naughty, Katie St. Ives, Brian Street Team, Holly D, Phoenix Askani
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 5/4/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Fuck Me In The Bathroom... Quadrupled reviews:
review on  

Fuck Me In The Bathroom... Quadrupled is the latest offering in the Bathroom series from Burning Angel. I want to say up front that this is not a bathroom series in the sense of performers squirting on each other or any other sort of bathroom play. Its about people hooking up in a bathroom of some sort. I was under the impression that this would be a little dirtier as far as the sex in the bathrooms is concerned, I thought theyd be shot almost on the sly in truck stops, parks and the like, but no we dont have to worry about anyone busting through the door. As with all Burning Angel productions, the emphasis is on girls in the Alt tat, piercing, and dyed hair lifestyle. It works here as there really is time and effort put into the body art instead of the standard, Im going to express my individuality by getting a tat in the same exact place as every girl who is also expressing their individuality. This is a great release as we are treated to 5 hot M/F scenes.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Crushing On Kleio
Crushing On Kleio 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Pete, Mick Blue, Alec Knight, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Keni Styles, Kleio
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 3/23/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Crushing On Kleio reviews:
review on  

Crushing on Kleio is the latest from Burning Angel Entertainment and after watching the scorching Friends Dont let Friends Fuck Alone 2 a few months ago, I was sure the Joanna and company would set the new standard in the Alt/Tat Porn Genre. Unfortunately, if they are setting a new standard in that genre, it wont be with this release. This feature stars Alt Model Kleio in all 6 scenes and except for scene 2; which is a MFM spit roast, all other scenes are one on one with 3 M/F, 1 solo, and 1 F/F. Kleio sports some interesting artwork that is highlighted very well, and puts in a good effort overall during the actual sex scenes, but when it comes time for the popshot , she takes the shots to her face, but it looks like shes tolerating it versus welcoming a moisturizing facial. Her girl on girl with Kristina Rose is nice, but its not going to break any new ground on the girl on girl front. Pluses: Nice artwork on Kleio.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Friends Don't Let Friends Fuck Alone 2
Friends Don't Let Friends Fuck Alone 2 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Pete, Mick Blue, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Bella Vendetta, Joey Brass, Andy San Dimas, Jessie Lee, Draven, Misti Dawn, Draven Star, Violet Monroe, Holly D, Skin Diamond
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 1/26/2010
Previews: Movie Trailer
Friends Don't Let Friends Fuck Alone 2 reviews:
review on  

Friends Don't Let Friends Fuck Alone # 2 is an almost 3 hour with 5 scenes must have from Burning Angel. OMG, if youíve never heard of Joanna Angel/Burning Angel before (I didnít), you really need to check her/them out. This is what porn is all about.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for LA Pink: A XXX Porn Parody
LA Pink: A XXX Porn Parody 
(4.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Sean Michaels, Erik Everhard, James Deen, Andy San Dimas, Coco Velvett, Misti Dawn, Draven Star
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 9/29/2009
Previews: Movie Trailer
LA Pink: A XXX Porn Parody reviews:
review on  

Who says humor and eroticism don't mix? This L.A. Ink spoof will have you glued to the set for hours, holding your sides with laughter. There's a lot of good music, too. Oh, yeah: and gorgeous women getting fucked on camera.
   read the complete review
review on  

A porn parody that actually celebrates and surpasses the source material. Genuine laughs, hardcore sex, and one of the most visually appealing casts in recent memory. Joanna Angel has written and directed another winner for Burning Angel.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Joanna Angel Magical Threesome Adventure Experience, The
Joanna Angel Magical Threesome Adventure Experience, The 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steve Holmes, Sparky, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Regan Reese, Jade Jolie, Scarlett Pain, Jessie Lee
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 4/21/2009
Joanna Angel Magical Threesome Adventure Experience, The reviews:
review on  

Im not into MFF threesomes in porn, but this one kicked ass, which is a testament to both Joanna and Burning Angel.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for XOXO Joanna Angel
XOXO Joanna Angel 
(4.3 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Sean Michaels, John Strong, Tony T., Steve Holmes, Mr. Pete, Mick Blue, Kris Slater, Alec Knight, James Deen, Will Powers, Joanna Angel, Alex Gonz, Roxy Deville, Alan Stafford, Dann, Cali Nova, Brian Street Team
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: James Deen
Release date: 9/30/2008
Previews: Movie Trailer
XOXO Joanna Angel reviews:
review on  

This is a great DVD. Almost all of the scenes are incredibly hot, and the set-ups have a slightly ironic tone that works well for porn.
   read the complete review
review on  

Well for fans of Joanna Angel I'd say this dvd is a must have, something like 8 scenes full of watching her fuck, do a bit of solo fucking and plenty and I do mean plenty of cock sucking and ass blasting!! The dicks are big but in the end prove no challenge for Joanna who takes on all cummers usually ending with a face full of jizz for her efforts. An easy purchase for fans of Joanna's and for those curious as I was this would be a great intro I think into her persona and after watching you just might cum back for more! Anal, dp's and a bit of night vision fucking for good measure, take a look!
   read the complete review
review on  

Pretty much plot-free, just Joanna in a flat-out fuckfest from start to finish over the span of 2 disks . Yup . Interracial lovin', anal lovin', DP's, gangbangs, blowbangs....jeez . For those who have craved feasting upon Joanna, unencumbered by Alt/Schmalt/Gestalt trappings....your' wishes are now reality . Outfreakinstanding !
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Rock & Roll in my Butthole
Rock & Roll in my Butthole 
(4.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Steve Holmes, Mick Blue, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Sabrina Sparx, Alex Gonz, Pinky Lee, Dane Cross, Jade Jolie, Nico Elise, Mina Leigh, Cali Nova
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 9/23/2008
Previews: Movie Trailer
Rock & Roll in my Butthole reviews:
review on  

Joanna Angel and a the Burning Angel girls in a whole lotta (anal) lovin'.
   read the complete review
review on  

Backdoor boinked Burning Angel babes . There ya go . Yup, its all anal , all the time for these tatted temptresses . Must see dvd for thems' who love anal and Kat Von D.-esque babes .
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cum on My Tattoo 4
Cum on My Tattoo 4 
(4.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Brian Surewood, Tony T., Jezebelle Bond, Mr. Pete, Mick Blue, Daisy Marie, Alec Knight, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Alex Gonz, Lexi Bardot, Jessie Lee, Cali Nova, Jessie Lee (II)
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 7/22/2008
Previews: Movie Trailer
Cum on My Tattoo 4 reviews:
review on  

For the porn fan who loves women in tats, this is the dvd. Some are tatted more than others, but the main goal of these women is to get cum on their new tats. The dvd was edited by James Deen who does a good job in front of the camera, but his edited presentation was a bit disorganized. The women are interviewed, but they are not coordinated with the fuck action so you see an interview for one chick followed by a sex scene featuring someone else. Some of the scenes had an intro listing the cast members, both male and female, others just had the action with no cast listing....This isn't all that important though as the skin is the most important thing...and tatted skin at that. Most of the scenes were shot in what looks like a warehouse studio with bare floors, wooden sets/flats in the background and junk on the floors. Not the most attractive of places, but this from a Brooklyn, NY porn company, so aesthetics might not be as important as in Chatsworth.
   read the complete review
review on  

One flash of light, but no smoking pistol........ Ahem, well to these matters : Joanna delivers another highly sexy & entertaining endeavor . Value is awesome...3 hours of of semen spurted upon scribbled-upon sirens . 10 scenes total....3 alone with the drool inducing Joanna . And yes, there's some anal lovin' here to enjoy . An inky treat .
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Debbie Loves Dallas
Debbie Loves Dallas 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mary Jane, Cassidey, Monique Alexander, James Deen, Justin Syder, Tommy Pistol, Alex Gonz, Charlotte Stokely, Julius Ceazher, Pixie Pearl, Dana DeArmond, Icarus Corpse, Melodie Gore, Stoya
Studio: Vivid Alt

Directed by: Eon McKai
Release date: 8/7/2007
Previews: Movie Trailer
Debbie Loves Dallas reviews:
review on  

A remake of Debbie does Dallas that's really not a remake; instead of being about cheerleaders it's about groupies and instead of taking place in Dallas there's a band called Dallas. What this means is that in this movie the girls quite literally get to do Dallas. It features decent sex of the alt variety, and looks good in terms of style, but the story parts of it unfortunately suffer from misplaced attempts at irony and off-kilter dialogue that's supposed to be funny but really is just a pain to sit through.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cum on My Tattoo 3
Cum on My Tattoo 3 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Brian Surewood, John Strong, Mick Blue, Talon, Alec Knight, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Lorelei Lee, Chapel Waste, Presley Maddox, Regan Reese, Bella Vendetta
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 4/2/2007
Previews: Movie Trailer
Cum on My Tattoo 3 reviews:
review on  

Inky babes get their body art decorated with white miracle elixir in this Joanna Angel directed title. Lorelei Lee has the pick scene on the disk as she gets DP lovin' from Mick Blue & Brian Surewood. Not your daddy's porn sure, but highly entertaining nonetheless.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Porny Monster
Porny Monster 
(3.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Alec Knight, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Lystra, Pixie Pearl, Chapel Waste, Whisky, Jade Jolie
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 1/10/2007
Previews: Movie Trailer
Porny Monster reviews:
review on  

It's Party Monster, porn-style, as we witness the rise and fall of Joanna Angel wannabe Chapel Waste. We get some good sex, but an even greater plot with lots of humor and creativity.
   read the complete review
review on  

Ostensibly a porn re-imagining of the creepy Macauley Culkin vehicle, 'Party Monster', Joanna Angel and her Burning Angel minions merge fun, freaky shit, & hard-ass sex into this concoction.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Suthern Cumfort
Suthern Cumfort 
(3.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Mika Tan, Gia Jordan, Alec Knight, James Deen, Ryan Knox, Riley Mason, Lystra, Icarus Corpse, Marli Jane, Regan Reese, Felon, Dante Belmont
Studio: Pulse Pictures

Directed by: Vonn Fink
Release date: 12/4/2006
Suthern Cumfort reviews:
review on  

This is Vonn Fink's first production for Razordolls. (His second Sister Midnite has been released this week) His work is rather reminiscent of Jack the Zipper's style, if you are familiar with is work. The girls here would probably largely fit in with the Alt and Punk porn genres. The highlights of this one for me are Riley Mason's scene, which is dark and seedy and is one of her better scenes IMO. Gia Jordan also gives a solid aggressive performance. Aside from those scenes, the rest of the film is entertaining because its visually stimulating and should be very entertaining if you like your porn settings to be dark, sleezy and a bit dirty. I don't really understand any reason for the redneck underground vibe they're using as a motif, but it works. Vonn Fink shows some good potential here.
   read the complete review
review on  

Overview You likey tattoed love dolls? 'Alt' porn? Well then, Vonn Fink's 'Suthern Cumfort' featuring Razordoll lovelies, might be worth puttin' that beer down, & throwin' on a clean wifebeater tee for. What I Liked Riley Mason's here, & that's usually a good thing. No anal, but it's a decent, rough scene..some neck chokage, mouthfuckage...cool. At the end of her boinkage, she sucks alt-dude's dick & gets a tongue full o' nut butter for her efforts. A Razordoll babe, Felon, has a couple scenes here...kinda reminded me of a young/tatted-up version of Sharon Mitchell. By far the main reason to care 'bout this dvd is Gia Jordan's scene. In fact, WTF is she doin' here ??!! NO tats, or ALT-attitude....just a wanton goddess of lust. Mebbe she just got lost & wandered onto the set by accident. In any event, Gia just fucks the lights out...lucky Alt leading man, James Deen & his alt co-hort from the Riley Mason scene get to tag-team the beautiful Gia. Lotsa oral/mouthfuck/deep throat love for the dudes, and DP ( !!) lovin' for lovely Gia....very cool.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cum on My Tattoo 2
Cum on My Tattoo 2 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Marcus, Avy Lee Roth, Flower Tucci, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Riley Mason, Adrianna Nicole
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 9/5/2006
Cum on My Tattoo 2 reviews:
review on  

Here we have an exceptional release from the fine folks over at Burning Angel. I for one, embrace the Alt Porn movement, and I enjoy seeing ladies that have different qualities than your normal porn star. I think that Tattoos and Piercings are a sexy complement to the female body. This release which is entitled "Cum On My Tattoo 2" includes the sexy ladies that have various tattoos and piercings, that have hot sex and receive a nice cumshot to one of their numerous tattoos. Also all of the girls in this film have a natural rack, which I find is starting to become a rarity upon todays female talent.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Skater Girl Fever
Skater Girl Fever 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Kimberly Kane, Gia Jordan, Leah Luv, Christie Lee, Nadia Styles, James Deen, Tommy Pistol, Charlotte Stokely
Studio: Vivid Alt

Directed by: Dave Naz
Release date: 8/31/2006
Skater Girl Fever reviews:
review on  

The second ever release from Eon McKai's Vivid.alt was the Dave Naz directed Skater Girl Fever. Front and center on the cover Charlotte Stokely looks absolutely adorable. The girls in this movie will all be sporting some retro '80s comfortable, but (usually) cute outfits. The production values look good and the film boasts a solid cast. If you're looking for a movie with a young and stylin' cast, both female and male, then you're in the right place. Some of the sex goes a bit to the rough side, but nothing too over the top. There's some girl on girl play as well.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cum on My Tattoo
Cum on My Tattoo 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Marcus, Rob Rotten, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Kylee Kross, Pinky Lee, Pixie Pearl
Studio: Burning Angel

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 5/29/2006
Previews: Movie Trailer
Cum on My Tattoo reviews:
review on  

Cum On My Tattoo Burning Angel/Pulse Distribution D: Joanna Angel. Joanna Angel, Kylee Kross, Pinky Lee, Pixie Pearl. Tommy Pistol, Mr. Marcus, James Deen & Rob Rotten. 2 hours, 37 min. Extras: Behind the Scenes, Trailers, Tattoo Gallery, Cumshot Loop, Live Tattoo Footage. (Kylee gets a "Burning Angel" tat on her leg) I'm still not entirely sure what to make of the whole "alt" movement, a genre currently popularized by Neu Wave Hookers director Eon McKai and the director/performer of this flick, Joanna Angel, who litter their work with mostly pale and waifish tattood, pierced and dyed goth-types. In Joanna's work, the vast majority of these exclusive ladies are culled from her very own BurningAngel.com, a website that specializes in showcasing girls you're more likely to find in Hot Topic buying a new "Nightmare Before Christmas" binder than in today's more conventional gonzo product. It's an interesting and risky proposition, to give these girls who aren't what fans are used to seeing and giving them a chance.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Joanna's Angels 2: Alt Throttle
Joanna's Angels 2: Alt Throttle 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mr. Marcus, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Kylee Kross, Sabrina Sparx, Charlotte Stokely, Pinky Lee, Pixie Pearl, Dana DeArmond
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Release date: 4/4/2006
Previews: Movie Trailer
Joanna's Angels 2: Alt Throttle reviews:
review on  

Well, we have another episode of Joanna's Angel. In the previous episode, brainwashed villain Tommy Pistol wreaked crazed havoc across New York. Apparently though, the Angels are desperate as he's their new recruit, still wreaking havoc with his general ineptitude. Meanwhile, the President's (Mr. Marcus) daughter (Dana DeArmond) has been kidnapped so the Angels are on the case. Joanna Angel (a, dp), James Deen, and Mr. Marcus Pixie Pearl & Tommy Pistol Pinky Lee (bj only) & Mr. Marcus Kylee Kross & Mr. Marcus Sabrina Sparx, Dana DeArmond (a), and Tommy Pistol Joanna Angel (a), Charlotte Stokely, and James Deen Well like the previous movie, we have a choppy plot where the transitions are confusing especially the payoff. Paying attention to the dialogue reveals its zaniness as the cast makes fun of the "alt" phenomenon so you know not to take any of this seriously.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Atomic Vixens
Atomic Vixens 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mika Tan, Tyler Houston, Leah Luv, Marie Luv, Justine Joli, James Deen, Ashley Steel, Jade Starr, Lacie Heart, Kyle Moore
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Ron Royster
Release date: 3/7/2006
Atomic Vixens reviews:
review on  

Plot/Story: Atomic vixens is very well done Austin Powers knockoff. Instead of Dr. Evil, we have L.I.M.P., a diabolical organization who has taken over the United Nations nuclear base on the moon. They are holding the world hostage. Their demands are simple, the total enslavement of all the worlds women! In this time of crisis, the UN turns to the Atomic Vixens for salvation. With girls like Jade Minx, White Queen, Anita Goodbang, Roxy Brown, and the fembots SQ-24 and TS-64, the world should be in good hands. Scenes: Jade Starr and Mika Tan: we start out with a superb lesbian scene. This is the first I have seen of Jade Starr, but I would like to see more. While all the girls in the movie have the alternative thing going, she pulls it off the best: Pale skin, dark hair, small breasts, tattoos on each arm, dark eye shadow, and perfect body. These girls really know how to lick pussy, and the camera does a good job of picking up every little detail. Also some nice kissing.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Neu Wave Hookers
Neu Wave Hookers 
(4.0 stars avg from 5 reviews)

Starring: Tiger, Felix Vicious, Kurt Lockwood, Dirty Harry, Justine Joli, James Deen, Sierra Sinn, Joanna Angel, Nyomi Zen, Tommy Pistol, Riley Mason, Dana DeArmond
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Eon McKai
Release date: 1/17/2006
Previews: Movie Trailer
Neu Wave Hookers reviews:
review on  

Eon McKai has developed an interesting niche market in so-called Alt- Porn, but I'm not sure is his movies are developed enough creatively to really stand as the artistic pieces they claim to be.
   read the complete review
review on  

Overview When I got this dvd a couple weeks back I was stoked ; I was a big fan of the original from back in the day, and being a fan of Sierra Sinn & Joanna Angel I expected one kick ass remake/update. Good stuff or bad bust ? Let's see. What I Liked Umm, well, I liked the Original version ( minus the Traci ' angel/devil ' scene of course) , that comes with this package. And, uh, the packaging was pretty cool. Yep that's about it. What I Disliked Ah where to start, where to start ? Now lemme just say, I got no beef with ' alt porn'. I liked ' Joanna's Angels', I liked ' Kill girl Kill 3'. But here ? Wow. Linear plot ? Not so much. Hot sex? Not so much. Great use of great cast ? Not so much. Seeing a trend here ? I'll explain further. Kurt Lockwood & Joanna Angel, easy on the eyes eh ? I think so, Mrs B thinks so. So what does Ion/Eon(?) do with them ? He shoots them in a way that makes it appear as though your are watching from underwater, or through mud.
   read the complete review
review on  

Many Are Alt, But Few Are Chosen: Eon McKai's "Neu Wave Hookers" Back in 1985, the Dark Bros. New Wave Hookers was one of those inevitable porn jokes. It spoofed pop culture with its premise of two deadbeat pals (Jamie Gillis and Jack Baker) who get baked one night while watching a skinflick and imagine themselves as pimps running a stable of new wave hookers (so-called, because of Bakers genius discovery that otherwise innocent girls could be turned into raving sluts if they listen to too much new wave music on big clunky headphones. Hey, porn is all about fantasy!). With a soundtrack by the Plugz, a classic DP scene by 80s porn It Girl, Ginger Lynn, and the soon-to-be-controversial casting of secretly underage Traci Lords, New Wave Hookers put the Darks on the map, and created a porn-hipster cache that director Greg Dark would continue to work decades later as a producer of rock videos (ultimately signaling porn's definitive seepage into mainstream pop consciousness, and positing Britney Spears in schoolgirl drag as the true inheritor of Traci's jailbait divadom.
   read the complete review
All reviews of Neu Wave Hookers
Page 1 of 2 Last   Page:
Current Filters
Alt-Porn X

Available Filters
Trailers (21)

Category
Studio
Director