Porn Stars  >  Harmony Grant  > Reviews

Reviews of Harmony Grant Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 10 of 10 Movies
Boxcover for Private DVD Pack 19: Sex & Magic
Private DVD Pack 19: Sex & Magic 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Alexandra Nice, Amber Michaels, Amia More, Anastasia Blue, Claudia Jamsson, Harmony Grant, Dina Pearl, Sophie Evans, Allysin Embers, Rachel Moore, Belladonna, Alexis Amore, Rita Faltoyano, Sheila Scott, Petra Short, Laureen Kiss, Mia Stone, Michelle Wild, Mandy Bright, Veronica Sinclair, Claudia Claire, Liza Pinelli
Studio: Private

Release date: 3/31/2004
Private DVD Pack 19: Sex & Magic reviews:
review on  

I've recently bought this Limited Edition 4 DVD Pack, which includes four features: -Fetish and Magic (directed by Kovi, featuring Michelle Wild)(Fetish Machine) -Perversions of the damned (directed by Frank Thring, with Alexandra Nice as the main star and Alexis Amore in the cover) (Pirate Video Deluxe) -Faust, the Power of Sex (directed by Jose Maria Ponce, with Nacho Vidal, Belladona, Toni Ribas, etc) (Pr Black Label) -Eternal Love (also directed by Kovi, featuring Michelle Wild) The best thing in those DVD's is the report, on all of them. The report I like best is from Faust , because I know what they say in spanish without reading the subtitles so I can understand what Toni Ribas and Nacho Vidal are trying to say when they are answering the questions, and it's very funny and interesting, specially that bit when they explain how Andrew Blake works (an odd thing, of course).
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Castings 27: Gili Sky
Castings 27: Gili Sky 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: David Perry, Dick Nasty, John Walton, Niki Blond, Judith Fox, Dorka, Nicole Thompson, Caroline Cage, Harmony Grant, Kevin Long, Rob Scott, Gili Sky, Mephisto, Bruno Sx, Jean-Yves Le Castel, Frank Gunn, Gabrielle Scream, Mia Stone, Evelyn, Bob Terminator, Angelica Bella, Myrka
Studio: Private

Directed by: Pierre Woodman
Release date: 2/12/2004
Castings 27: Gili Sky reviews:
review on  

Title: Castings 27 (also as "Private Castings 27") Released by: Private If youve ever wondered just how Private or someone like director Pierre Woodman manages to get the girls for his videos that dont resemble grown-up Barbie dolls, this video series shows how theyre picked. The Private Castings series is all about the audition videos for seven actresses who eventually take part in either filming or photo shoots for Woodman. You get to see their original interviews talking about who they are, what they do, their thoughts about sex, and then you get to see them in action. Youre given a taste of what theyre like either at a photo shoot or from a scene in one of Privates many videos. So this reviewer goes ahead and pops the DVD in, and the first thing that I see is a trailer for Privates "Cleopatra". This is not good. I dont mean the trailer, per se, I mean automatically running trailers before you get to the main menu. I dont care if this is what the "mainstream" does with their releases, its still WRONG.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Private DVD Pack 14: Fetish
Private DVD Pack 14: Fetish 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Alexandra Nice, Mike Foster, Katy, Michelle, Silvia Saint, Olivia, John Walton, Frank Gun, Amber Michaels, Sheila, Zarina, Daniella Rush, Anastasia Blue, Vanessa Freeman, Caroline Cage, Harmony Grant, Tunde, Chrissy, Julia Taylor, Allysin Embers, Cintia, Rachel Moore, Monika Sweetheart, Alexis Amore, Lea de Mae, Zita, Cheetah, Monica Moore, Sandra Russo, Dru Berrymore, Nikky Blond, Rumika Power, Mikki, Nicole Thomson, Amia Moré, Brandy N, C G Summer, Tamara N Joy
Studio: Private

Directed by: Frank Thring
Release date: 9/6/2003
Private DVD Pack 14: Fetish reviews:
review on  

Fetish 4 Pack Private Feature, Foreign, Fetish TOTAL RATING: The Fetish four pack is a collection of some of Frank Thring's Pirate releases. It includes Double Confusion, The Academy, Rich Bitch, and Hells Belles. Double Confusion Starring: Caroline Cage, Nicole Thomson, Harmony Grant, Dru Berrymore, Vanessa Freeman, Nikki Blond, Katalin, Kevin Long, John Walton, Rob Scott, Frank Gun, Dick Nasty Directed By:Frank Thring Running Time:Feature: 88 minutes, Total: 113 minutes RATINGS Feature:6.65 +Extras:6.65 Sex:6.65 TOTAL:6.65 FEATURE: This DVD has the usual Private extras, which is a plus. One thing that isn't usual is the lack of overdubbed dialogue and I love it. This movie is very inconsistent, with two good scenes in a sea of mediocrity. The second scene, which is one of the good ones, barely constitutes a sex scene. Harmony Grant is this movies only shining star, all of her performances are great. The women are all hot, though I am not a fan of Dru Berrymore or Vanessa Freeman.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Cum Shot Starlets
Cum Shot Starlets 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jill Kelly, Shay Sweet, Leanna Heart, Leanni Lei, Raylene, Angel, Sky, Kelly Orion, Claudia, Avalon, Katie June, Nikki Anderson, McKayla, Nici Sterling, Silvia Saint, Goldie, Emily, Anita Dark, Charmane Star, Alexis, Anita Blond, Jewel De'Nyle, Tina Thomas, Kate, Tera Patrick, Margo Stevens, Lolita, Harmony Grant, Dalia, Nicole, jessica drake, Jeanie Rivers, Nadia, Alissa, Ariel, Sharone, Laureen Kiss, Tawny Roberts, Katja Jean
Studio: Odyssey

Release date: 7/26/2002
Cum Shot Starlets reviews:
review on  

Here is a compilation dvd from Odyssey Group Video featuring over 40 girls taking some pretty good cumshots mostly to their faces and into their inviting mouths. This is along the lines of the first Cumshot Deluxe from Private which came out last year I believe. There are no full scenes shown, instead you come in at the end and we get to see some blowjob footage and then the pops. The blowjob footage shown ranges from almost none to lasting several seconds before we get the pops. Among the males cast is Peter North and he is in rare form in most of his pops coating several girls faces quite copiously. On the cover we are promised 40 scenes and over 44 babes so folks there should be a little something here for all fans of popshots. There wasn't much swallowing but almost all the facials are winners and there are a couple of nice two girl pairings so we get a little cumswapping kisses which is a big turn on.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Ass Angels 2 (Adam & Eve)
Ass Angels 2 (Adam & Eve) 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: John Decker, Alexandra Silk, Tricia Devereaux, Alec Metro, Mark Davis, Evan Stone, Chloe, Mia Smiles, Tina Tyler, Monique DeMoan, Alexandra Nice, Mickey G., Rita, Julian St. Jox, Mariah, Nikita, Joel Lawrence, Heather Lynn, Harmony Grant, Dale Dabone, Voodoo, Alexis Amore, Ava Vincent, Aurora Snow, Lee Stone, Lena Ramon, Briana Banks, Suzy Sweet, Alexis Fire, Luc Wilder
Studio: Adam & Eve

Release date: 12/24/2001
Ass Angels 2 (Adam & Eve) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 233 min. (cover states 240 min.) Production Date: 5 / 11 / 2001 Director: Various Cast: Chloe, Mia Smiles, Ava Vincent, Monique DeMoan, Alexandra Silk, Briana Banks, Alexandra Nice, Tricia Devereaux, Suzy Sweet, Nikita, Tina Tyler, Alexis Amore, Harmony Grant, Mariah, Aurora Snow, Heather Lynn, Adajja, Rita Faltoyano , Alexis Fire, Lena Ramone, Mark Davis, VooDoo, Luc Wylder, Joel Lawrence, Dale DaBone, Evan Stone, Lee Stone, Mickey G., John Decker, Julian St. Jox, Alec Metro, Luc Wylder, T. J. Cummings, Rob Scott, and The Cigar Man in a non-sex role Initial Expectations: Ass Angels Vol. 1 is one of my favorite compilations, so I have very high expectations here as well. Initial Reaction: Its not quite as good as its predecessor, but still better than an awful lot of compilations out there.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Goddess (Adam & Eve)
Goddess (Adam & Eve) 
(1.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mark Davis, Evan Stone, Alexandra Nice, Erik Everhard, Amber Michaels, Keri Windsor, Harmony Grant, Alex Foxe, Rob Scott, Adajja, Skylar Knight, Joey Ray
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Nicholas Steele
Release date: 11/12/2001
Goddess (Adam & Eve) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 108 min. Production Date: 5 / 4 - 5 / 2000 Director: Nicholas Steele Cast: Adajja, Alex Foxe, Alexandra Nice, Amber Michaels, Harmony Grant, Skylar Knight, Keri Windsor, Evan Stone, Mark Davis, Erik Everhard, Rob Scott, and Joey Ray in sexual roles and Reenie Varga providing voiceovers for the narration Initial Expectations: Nicholas Steele has been hit or miss for me. Im not really sure what to expect other than beautiful sets. Initial Reaction: Its beautiful but extremely shallow. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting beautiful settings, elaborate costumes, and softer sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants to hear the performers or who doesnt want much art direction Audio /Video Quality: The audio leaves a bit to be desired. Much of the plot sequences are done with a voice-over by the storyteller, and they have a very soft feeling. Sadly, its so soft that I had an extremely hard time making out most of the words that were being said and had to go back many times to figure out what was being said.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for North Pole 8
North Pole 8 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Peter North, Chris Cannon, Silvia, Erik Everhard, Jewel De'Nyle, Chris Charming, Harmony Grant, Aspen Brock, Rob Scott, Barrett Moore, Jade Marcella
Studio: Digital Sin

Release date: 5/26/2000
North Pole 8 reviews:
review on  

North Pole #8 Directed by Peter North Starring: Sylvia, Jewel De'Nyle, Barrett Moore, Aspen Brock, Harmony Grant, Jade Marcella, Peter North, Eric Everhard, Rob Scott, Chris Cannon, Chris Charming. This is Peter North's eighth entry in his North Pole series, which does a pretty good job of straddling the fence between hardcore gonzo and couples oriented vignettes. Instead of grubby guys trying to prove to the camera how "hardcore" they really are, Peter instead opts for well appointed locations, very pretty girls, and shots that steer away from strictly gynecological close ups. At the same time, however, you still get facials, anal, strap ons, and all the other things that make a hardcore video hardcore. There is some above average sex on this disc, but you won't find much in the way of extras. There are a handful of trailers for other titles which are well put together, but that's about it. Everything is professionally constructed, on the other hand. The picture is sharp, the sound is clear, and the menus work.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Private XXX 6
Private XXX 6 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Katja Love, Harmony Grant, Laura Angel, Cassandra Wild, Dru Berrymore
Studio: Private

Release date: 4/24/2000
Private XXX 6 reviews:
review on  

Stars: Alyssa Love, Harmony Grant, Dru Berrymore This was my first Private purchase on DVD. I was impressed by it's quality and how gorgeous the girls were. There are 7 short stories in here, or rather situations. The first is Love and two guys on a pool table. Harmony Grant plays the girl next door, (there was some leaking butt juice which was off putting!), and there was a pair of couples at eh end including Dru Berrymore. If you look on the Private website, or indeed on the back of the DVD cover, it lists Cassandra Wilde and Laura Angel as stars. It even has a screenshot of Cass in a sex swing. Do not be fooled, they are a part of a brief backstage report and not a main feature as the cover will have you believe, disappointing! Also there is a report on Amands Diary 5 and Matador 1. Overall it was okay, i generally don't go for the XXX series now, but there have been better ones that i have seen.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Pirate Video Deluxe 6: Double Confusion
Pirate Video Deluxe 6: Double Confusion 
(3.7 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Niki Blond, Nicole Thompson, Katalin, Vanessa Freeman, Caroline Cage, Harmony Grant, Dru Barrymore
Studio: Private

Directed by: Frank Thring
Release date: 4/24/2000
Pirate Video Deluxe 6: Double Confusion reviews:
review on  

All Blondes Scene 1/ Dru Berrymore, Vanessa Freeman & A Guy: The Scene opens up in Some Obscure Room with Blonde Dru, Dressed in a Red Latex Dress, Red Silk Gloves & High Heels Smacking some Guy around with a Choke chain around his Neck. It switches to Him Eating out Blonde Vanessa Freeman, Wearing Leopard Lingere & Knee High Boots. She stands up against the Wall & He eats her Pussy & Turns her around to Eat her ass. Both girls then give him a Excellent Blowjob on their Knees, Too bad it didn't Last Longer. He then takes Vanessa & Dru Doggystyle, Very Hot Sequence. While Fucking Dru, He slips it in her ass, Even Hotter. It switches to Vanessa taking it up the ass Reverse Cowgirl. She seemed so uninspired compared to Dru in this Scene. Both Women Suck his Cock & both at least Taste Cum but A lot of it Misses & they suck his Cock afterwords . 4 Scene 2/ Harmony Grant & Two Guys: This seen was Hilarious. While Harmony was sitting in the Car waiting for a Fellow, A deranged Old Man comes out of the Darkness, Slapping his Cock against the Window. His Demonic Laugh was just Disturbing.
   read the complete review
review on  

The Plot: Wow! Just think of the possibilities behind not just Confusion, but Double Confusion! Think of the possible outcomes of mistaking a mainstream actress for a porn actress! Think of the fun watching people mistake a porn actress for a mainstream actress! Think of the potential! Think how much fun Double Confusion is going to be! Now think again. This plot sucks elephant hemorrhoids. We start with our "mainstream" actress being invited to the Cannes Film Festival. The same guy who invites her to the festival also invites a porn star that specializes in master/slave porn movies. As you can guess, the guy who is supposed to pick up the porn star at the airport picks up the wrong one. Hey, I can fully sympathize.
   read the complete review
review on  

Title: Pirate Video Deluxe Double Confusion Studio: Private DVD  Director: Frank Thring Original Video Release Date: November 1999 Talent: Harmony Grant, Nicole Thomson, Caroline Cage, Dru Berrymore, Katalin, Niki Blond, and Vanessa Freeman Length: 1 hour 27 minutes DVD Layout: Single-sided single layer. It starts with a full motion menu with five selections including: Languages, Subtitles, Extras, Scenes, and Play Movie. The movie can be set in English, French, German, Spanish, and Italian. Subtitles include Dutch, Swedish, Danish, and Portuguese. Episode Six of Pirate Video Deluxe already looked promising with a better than average porn music track. The movie starts with the important landmarks of Hollywood. The camera then focuses on Harmony Grant's breasts residing in her yellow body tight skirt. Wow! Finally some live audio from Private.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Pirate Video Deluxe 12: Perversions of the Damned
Pirate Video Deluxe 12: Perversions of the Damned 
(2.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Billy Glide, Dizzy Blonde, Anastasia Blue, Harmony Grant, Allysin Embers, Alexis Amore
Studio: Private

Directed by: Frank Thring
Release date: 1/1/2000
Pirate Video Deluxe 12: Perversions of the Damned reviews:
review on  

I'm not a fan of the fetish stuff. In fact, I've bought this film because it was cheap in a shop and a friend told me that is a good film. Yeah, but not at all. This is a film directed by Frank Thring, which is well known in Pirate productions (Pirate is the label for Private fetish films), so maybe I expected more. Anyway, it's not a bad film, but it could have been better. The cast is entirely American, something very very unusual in Private films, so if you want to see natural tits, with no cosmetic surgery operations, you are choosing bad. The girls (from Alexandra Nice to Amber Michaels, passing Alexis Amore and some more) are almost all with artifical breasts, which I think it's a bad point. The acting, even for a porn film, is bad, but at least the sex is fine, especially if you love fetish stuff like licking boots and so on.
   read the complete review
review on  

I'll be somewhat brief with this one.. no scene by scene breakdown. Largely because I sold the thing off two weeks ago, so I'm writing from memory. Apologies in advance for that, but that says something in itself. Female Cast: Alexandra Nice, Alexis Amore, Allysin Embers, Amber Michaels, Olivia, Harmony Grant. DVD Stuff: Pretty much standard fare for a Private disc. Nicely animated menus, previews, still gallery, internet stuff I need a dvd-rom to look at. The video -quality- is quite good, but the production/lighting is overall poor, which is why I have given this DVD a middling AV quality score. The Feature: Massive Disappointment here - The covergirl Olivia is only in one scene, - an orgy and she (like most of the cast) is hidden by poor lighting and average editing. You get a better look at her on the front and back covers sadly. The female cast were almost all very attractive, and wasted in an overall very poor film. Frank Thring usually comes through with quality work but not this time.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters

Category
Studio
Director