Porn Stars  >  Deidre Holland  > Reviews

Reviews of Deidre Holland Movies



We have 8 movie reviews with Deidre Holland in the Adult DVD Talk database.

This list of Deidre Holland's movies can be refined using the filter options below.
MOVIESREVIEWSGALLERIESTALK
Showing 1 - 8 of 8 Movies
Boxcover for Ultimate 4-Pack: Romance Edition
Ultimate 4-Pack: Romance Edition 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, John Decker, Ian Daniels, Dyanna Lauren, Misty Rain, Julian, Kylie Ireland, Tiffany Mynx, Mark Davis, Evan Stone, Julia Ann, Dee, Randy Spears, Shayla LaVeaux, Colt Steele, Celeste, P.J. Sparxx, Paula Price, Maeva, Nici Sterling, Alexa, Woody Long, Draghixa, Jenna Jameson, Deidre Holland, Isabella, Aaron Colt, Layla Jade, Dale Dabone, Alex Foxe, Dillion Day, Sophie Evans, Tiffany Mason, Ava Vincent, Rita Faltoyano, Briana Banks, Suzy Sweet, Marty Romano, Nina Ferrari, Monica Mayhem, Phoenix Ray, Toni Ribas, Jenna Haze, Star E. Knight, Krystal Steal, Micky Ray
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Nicholas Steele, Cameron Grant
Release date: 8/8/2012
Ultimate 4-Pack: Romance Edition reviews:
review on  

This is a nice collection of older adult films on the romantic side of things. You get plenty of big names along with a nice mix of style and substance. The technical aspects are well done for the age of the releases and there's a few decent extras as well. At the price point this one's being offered, this release is well worth picking up.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Maddams Family, The
Maddams Family, The 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mike Horner, Ron Jeremy, Ona Zee, Jon Dough, Deidre Holland, Kim Alexis, Charisma
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Herschel Savage
Release date: 11/2/2002
Maddams Family, The reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 70 min. Production Date: 1991 Director: Herschel Savage Cast: Deidre Holland, Charisma, Kim Alexis, Ona Z, Jon Dough, Mike Horner, and Ron Jeremy Initial Expectations: All I needed to see to know I had to see this one was Ron Jeremy as Uncle Fester. Initial Reaction: Its a fun piece of fluff, but nothing too great. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who misses porn from ten years ago Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants implants or very high technical aspects Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear, but occasionally a bit out of balance. The video doesnt hide its age quite as well, and looks about as good as Id imagine the original VHS did. Its well lit, but its a little fuzzy, has a few remnants, and theres a slightly off-colored line along the left edge of the screen. Its not great, but for a movie thats over ten years old, it isnt anything to complain about. Music: The music varies a fair amount, and is normally well balanced with the rest of the audio.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Better Sex Video Series 1: Better Sexual Techniques
Better Sex Video Series 1: Better Sexual Techniques 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jon Dough, Deidre Holland
Studio: Ultimate

Release date: 12/4/2000
Better Sex Video Series 1: Better Sexual Techniques reviews:
review on  

Running Time: approx. 90 min. Production Date: 1991 Cast: Diedre Holland, Jon Dough, and a whole bunch of normal people. Initial Expectations: This series has been around for quite a while, so if its making it onto DVD there must be something pretty good about it. Since its the first volume, Im expecting this to be very basic. Initial Reaction: Its very basic, but other than being a little dry, its very well done. Audio /Video Quality: The picture is slightly grainy, but its to be expected with the age of the feature. The audio is very well done and normally very well balanced. Music: Although I didnt expect any, theres very light instrumental music (think John Tesh or Kenny G) throughout almost the entire feature. Disc Problems: NO TIME CODE! With how little effort Ive heard it is to do this, I can see no reason why any DVD should be without one.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Hidden Obsessions
Hidden Obsessions 
(4.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Nick East, Peter North, Julia Ann, Randy West, Janine Lindemulder, Skye Blue, Celeste, P.J. Sparxx, Steve Drake, Sunset Thomas, Dominique Simone, Paula Price, Heather Hart, Marissa Malibu, Kym Wilde, Marc Wallice, Woody Long, Jon Dough, Francesca Le, Sheila Stone, Deidre Holland, Tracy West, Laurel Canyon, Melanie Moore, John Lee, Jami Dion, Bruce Gates
Studio: Studio A

Directed by: Andrew Blake
Release date: 9/12/2000
Hidden Obsessions reviews:
review on  

After reviewing "The Fashionistas", I decided that it was time for me to review my other favorite porno movie. "Hidden Obsessions" is an incredible presentation, and anyone who is familiar with Andrew Blake's work knows about his style of porn. He has created some of the most visually spectacular movies ever made. With this movie, he is at his best. It's an awesome showcase of cinematography and music, which makes it an incredibly beautiful movie. The movie is about a writer (Janine Lindemulder) who is hired by a collector to write erotic stories, and each scene is a visual depiction of a particular story. A woman (Heather Hart) comes home from work, and she is having an affair with her boss (Steve Drake). There are lots of closeups in this scene as well as soft lighting. The music is soft jazz, which fits perfectly with the action. Janine sits by her pool while using a laptop. She then fingers herself as inspiration for her next story. This is interspersed with the story itself, which features her and another woman (Julia Ann) using an ice dildo.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 90 min. Production Date: 8 / 22 /1992 Director: Andrew Blake Cast: Janine, Julia Ann, Celeste, Diedre Holland, Dominique Simone, Francesca Le, Heather Hart, Jami Dion, Kym Wilde, Lauryl Canyon, Marissa Malibu, Melanie Moore, P. J. Sparxx, Paula Price, Skye Blue, Sheila Stone, Sunset Thomas, Tracy West, Jon Dough, Marc Wallice, Nick East, Peter North, Randy West, Steve Drake, and Woody Long in sexual roles and B. Gates and John Lee in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: Andrew Blake has made some of the most visual stunning porn ever. Im really looking forward to this feature, but not expecting much of an overall DVD. Initial Reaction: Its kind of hit and miss, but does have Blakes style throughout it all. Who Should Watch It : Fans of artistic porn and all girl action Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting more extreme sex Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very clear and well balanced. The only problem with this is there isnt a lot of audio other than the music.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Student Nurses
Student Nurses 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Tom Byron, Debi Diamond, Joey Silvera, Jon Dough, Deidre Holland, Melanie Moore, Shaunna, Jenna Wells
Studio: Caballero

Release date: 5/3/2000
Student Nurses reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 1:15 Director: The case lists Henri Pachard, but the movie lists Jackson St. Louis. Cast: Diedre Holland, Debi Diamond, Melanie Moore, Shaunna, Jenna Wells, Jon Dough, Joey Silvera, and Tom Byron Extras: Photo Gallery, Scene Selection, 800 numbers, and web site. Nothing special except the scene selections, which is the only way to jump ahead in the movie. Yes, another Caballero release with no chapters or time code. Audio Quality: Poor. I had a hard time understanding what little dialogue there was. Some of this was due to the poor balance between the music and talking. You also could hear a lot of background sounds. Video Quality: Average.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Chameleons: Not The Sequel
Chameleons: Not The Sequel 
(3.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Nick East, Ashlyn Gere, P.J. Sparxx, Sunset Thomas, Carolyn Monroe, Nick Rage, Rocco Siffredi, Woody Long, Jon Dough, Tim Lake, Deidre Holland, Don Fernando, Fawn Miller, Brandy Alexandre, Leanna Foxxx, Zack Thomas, Micky Ray, Traci Winn
Studio: VCA

Directed by: John Leslie
Release date: 4/24/2000
Chameleons: Not The Sequel reviews:
review on  

I used to have a VHS copy of John Leslie's Chameleon, in which Tori Welles seemed to have the ability to change shape at will - although there was a certain element of ambiguity about the events that no reviewer has seemed to pick up on. What exactly was real? The not-sequel from 1992 features Deidre Holland and Rocco Siffredi as a couple of vampiric shape-changers and Ashlyn Gere as an adventurous woman who is seduced and intrigued by them. The plot is less ambiguous this time around, although not exactly mainstream. I suppose the viewer is aided by the obvious loans from other movies, most obviously Tony Scott's The Hunger. Watching the movie I was struck by a realization of how much I had been missing real and intriguing plots in porn. Chameleons is by no means a perfect movie - I did not get the opening scene, which appears to be taken from an entirely different kind of movie. All it seems to do is to establish the bitchiness of the Ashlyn Gere character, and not very effectively.
   read the complete review
review on  

'Chameleons' is one of John Leslie's later creations for VCA.. shot on film with a substantial (if not great) plot and (for the time) good production values. It centers on Rocco Siffredi and Deidre Holland as a couple of shape-changers who can turn into any person they like if they drain their sexual energy; and on Ashlyn Gere as a woman who gets involved with them.. They first meet at an orgy-style party where one can briefly see a young and hot Sunset Thomas riding on hubby Zach. Deidre stands in a corner looking bored while being touched by another woman. Meanwhile Ashlyn goes to the bathroom and is interrupted by Deidre who suddenly turns into Rocco, the 'real' Rocco still having fun at the party. A sex scene follows between the two and there's quite some energy between them, Rocco finally shooting on Ashlyn's chin and breasts. After the orgy, on their way home, Rocco is grumpy since his energy has been partially drained by Deidre during her transformation... Things get worse when Ashlyn turns up again at their home.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Elements Of Desire (Ultimate)
Elements Of Desire (Ultimate) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Dyanna Lauren, Mickey Ray, Misty Rain, Tiffany Mynx, Mark Davis, Julia Ann, Shayla LaVeaux, Celeste, P.J. Sparxx, Paula Price, Maeva, Woody Long, Daisy, Draghixa, Jenna Jameson, Deidre Holland, Tracy West, Victoria Andrews, Aaron Colt, Micky Ray
Studio: Ultimate

Directed by: Cameron Grant
Release date: 4/24/2000
Elements Of Desire (Ultimate) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 88 min. (cover states approx. 110 min.) Production Date: April, 1994 Director: Cameron Grant Cast: Julia Ann, Celeste, Asia Carrera, Deidre Holland, Jenna Jameson, Dyanna Lauren, Draghixa, Maeva, Misty Rain, P. J. Sparxx, Paula Price, Shayla LaVeaux, Tiffany Mynx, Mark Davis, Aaron Colt, Micky Ray, and Woody Long in sexual roles and Tracy West and Victoria Andrews in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: The little bit Ive seen of this feature has been amazing. Although Im not expecting a great overall DVD, I am expecting a great feature. Initial Reaction: Its great! Are you sure this wasnt made by Andrew Blake? Who Should Watch It : Fans of artistic sex such as that done by Andrew Blake Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants more extreme sex Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very well done. At times its dubbed, but the video is sometimes slowed a bit which requires dubbing rather than having the performers sound like James Earl Jones.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Voices In My Bed
Voices In My Bed 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Tom Byron, Rebecca Bardoux, Steven St. Croix, Nikki Sinn, Alex Sanders, Brooke Ashley, Ashlyn Gere, Chaz Vincent, Valeria, Deidre Holland, Brittany O'Connell, Melanie Moore, Dizzy Blonde, John O'Connell, J.P. Anthony
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Layne Parker
Release date: 4/24/2000
Voices In My Bed reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 1:11 Cast: Ashlyn Gere, Rebecca Bardot, Valeria, Nikki Sinn, Brittany O'Connell, Melanie Moore, Diedre Holland, Timber, Brooke Ashley, Wynona, Chaz Vincent, Dizzy Blonde, Alex Sanders, Tom Byron, Steven St.Croix, J.P Anthony, John O'Connell, and Stevie Stharr Director: Layne Parker Extras: Biographies, previews, and interactive sex Audio / Video Quality: Excellent. The picture is very clear and the audio matches it throughout the movie. There was only one spot where I didn't think the audio quite matched the video. The Rest: I had some fairly high hopes when I first watched 'Voices In My Bed'. Ashlyn Gere has always been one of my favorite adult film stars, and I'm hoping she makes a comeback soon. My hopes rose a little when I saw that she wrote the script for Voices. Within the first 5 seconds after the opening credits, my hopes started to pay off. The camera work was excellent from the start, switching between color and black and white shots with some chains hanging down rattling.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters

Category
Studio
Director