Porn Stars  >  Christy Canyon  > Reviews

Reviews of Christy Canyon Movies



We have 18 movie reviews with Christy Canyon in the Adult DVD Talk database.

This list of Christy Canyon's movies can be refined using the filter options below.
MOVIESREVIEWSGALLERIESTALK
Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Movies
Boxcover for Peter North: The Lost Footage
Peter North: The Lost Footage 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Tom Byron, Christy Canyon, Peter North, Sean Michaels, Randy West, Ron Jeremy, Tony Montana, Samantha Strong, Billy Dee, Marc Wallace, Carol Cummings, Chantel, Suzie Bartlett, Debbie Foley, Paulina Down
Studio: Antigua Pictures

Release date: 8/23/2011
Peter North: The Lost Footage reviews:
review on  

Culled from those old VHS tapes of the late 80s early 90s (that's my guess) we have an conglomeration of Peter North scenes lifted out of various movies....13 scenes in fact. I doubt they were really "lost" but rescued from oblivion off of those old movies is probably a better description. The woman often have huge hair and lots of hairspray. Peter even has what looks like a perm in one scene. That crappy music that pervaded porn back then is heard throughout the scenes. We've cum a long way baby since then, but those Peter North explosions are legendary and here they are again from the earlier days of his career.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Christy Canyon: More Lost Footage
Christy Canyon: More Lost Footage 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Christy Canyon, Peter North, Randy West, Ron Jeremy, Blake Palmer, Tony Montana, Michelle Monroe, Frank James, Carol Cummings, Kimberly Kane, Kitty Luv, Mandi Wine, Tiana, Sasha Strange, Crystal Heart, Frankie Leigh, Dan T Mann, Stacey Lords, Johnny All, Debbie Foley
Studio: Antigua Pictures

Release date: 8/16/2011
Christy Canyon: More Lost Footage reviews:
review on  

Christy Canyon was one of the most popuilar pornstars of the eighties and justifiably so. Christy was a beautiful woman with beautiful large natural tits. She had fun in her scenes and it showed up on screen. She was a dynamic sexual package whose career was too short.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Only the Best Of Breasts
Only the Best Of Breasts 
(3.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Tom Byron, Christy Canyon, Mike Horner, Jamie Gillis, Keisha, Marc Wallice, John Leslie, Tony Martino, Kay Parker, Desiree Cousteau, Jon Martin, Mike Ranger, Candy Samples, Vanessa D'oro, Lotta Topp, Herschel Savage, Ali Moore, Susan Nero, Jose Duvall, Jeanette Littledove
Studio: Cal Vista Classics

Directed by: Buck Adams, Jim Holliday
Release date: 10/9/2009
Only the Best Of Breasts reviews:
review on  

Thirteen scenes from what some say is the golden age of porn. Unfortunately many of these film prints have gotten a bit faded through the years and aren't restored to their glory here. We are so used to hardcore today, that some of these scenes aren't quite fulfilling anymore...and the musical soundtrack is certainly something I'm glad has gone the way of the eight track tape player. Anyhow, here is a listing of the scenes and if hardcore, it is mentioned. Flick is narrated by Jim Holliday who adds a few tidbits about the women.
   read the complete review
review on  

A collection of gold and silver-era big-boob stars in clips from their films. The sex is definitely from that period--less harsh but a little less explicit. This was transferred over from VHS and the video quality is lacking, sounds is uneven. It's a good compilation if you like that era of soft bodies and (mostly) natural boobs, but the video quality makes this less attractive than most "regular" videos.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Star 69: Brunettes
Star 69: Brunettes 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Kobe Tai, Christy Canyon, Ashlyn Gere, Janine Lindemulder, Celeste, Chasey Lain, Sky, Heather Hunter, Leslie Glass, Cheyenne Silver, Racquel Darrian, Taylor Hayes, Veronica, Madelyn Knight, Nikki Dial, Nikki Randall, Lori Michaels, Hyapatia Lee, Tori Welles, Autumn, Tiffany Taylor, Cassidey, Chelsea Sinclaire, Sunny Leone, Mercedez, Taya, Malezia, Lanny Barby, Brea Lynn
Studio: Vivid

Release date: 4/30/2008
Star 69: Brunettes reviews:
review on  

The cover slick description for Vivid’s Star 69: Brunettes says “Presenting 69 of our wildest brunette scenes with the hottest Vivid Superstars in History!
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Passages 1
Passages 1 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Christy Canyon, Heather Hunter, Heather Hart, Marc Wallice, Blake Palmer, Jennifer Stewart
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Release date: 1/18/2006
Passages 1 reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 72 min. Production Date: 1991 Director: Paul Thomas Cast: Carolyn Monroe, Christy Canyon, Heather Hart, Jennifer Stewart, Blake Palmer, Marc Dick O Death Wallice, and Peter North The Short Story Initial Expectations: I remember watching this one a lifetime or two ago with very fond memories of it. I'm really hoping it stands up to the test of time. Initial Reaction: It's a great movie and a piss poor DVD. Who Should Watch It : Couples and anybody wanting an adult film with emotion Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting graphic and nasty action The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects look and sound just like they did on VHS. The audio has a nice balance and is mostly clear with a few crackly moments as the girls get extra vocal. The video is presented in the full frame format and looks very dated.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Can You Be a Pornstar? 7 & 8
Can You Be a Pornstar? 7 & 8 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Christy Canyon, Ginger Lynn, Tabitha Stevens, Sophia, Bree, Cloe, Flick Shagwell, Brie, Dino Bravo, Mary Carey, Cherry Lane, Ava Devine, Mason Storm, Jessica Jaymes, Alex Divine, Sarah Blake, Larisa Fox, Jason Jewell, Kenna Tyler, Dr. Ava Cadell, Brie Anders, Clive McLean, Dino Colletti
Studio: Hustler

Release date: 2/22/2005
Can You Be a Pornstar? 7 & 8 reviews:
review on  

Can you be a Pornstar 7 & 8 Hustler Running Time: 143 minutes In case you didn't know, in 2004 Hustler made a show for PPV in which aspiring pornstars could compete for cash and a contract. Some of the competitors have already done films but want more. It is hosted by Tabitha Stevens. Most of the episodes revolve around the girls chatting and talking about life and the scenes they are gonna do for the show. Anyone looking for hardcore content had better stay away. There are multiple scenes show but what you see is what you might see late at night on Cinemax. In other words no penetration shots. The plus side is that the girls are quite cute. And although you don't see penetration the scenes look good. The Production value is good as would be expected from Hustler.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Wicked Divas: Julia Ann
Wicked Divas: Julia Ann 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Christy Canyon, Julia Ann, Randy Spears, Charlie, Randy West, Janine Lindemulder, Brad Armstrong, Nakita Kash, Mr. Marcus, Marc Wallice, Laurie Cameron, Amber Michaels, Aaron Colt, Eric Masterson, Joel Lawrence, Devinn Lane, Kristal Summers, Kaylani Lei, Stormy Daniels
Studio: Wicked

Release date: 1/19/2005
Wicked Divas: Julia Ann reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 137 min. Production Date: 8 / 16 / 2004 Director: Jonathan Morgan Cast: Julia Ann, Devinn Lane, Stormy, Charlie, Nakita Ka$h, Renee La Rue, Kristal Summers, Brad Armstrong, Randy Spears, Joel Lawrence, and Eric Masterson in sexual roles and Janine, Andrew Blake, Christy Canyon, Randy West, F. J. Lincoln,Michael Raven, and Jonathan Morgan in interviews only The Short Story Initial Expectations: Julia Ann seems very proud of this one. It gives me a lot of hope and makes me think that maybe Wicked figured out how to get compilations of their stars right... Initial Reaction: Its a compilation worthy of Julia Ann. Who Should Watch It : Every fan of Julia Ann or anybody whos even curious about her Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants a compilation to be all sex and no character The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very nicely done. Its kept at an even level and the interviews are nicely balanced without any background noises. The video leaves me a bit torn.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Canyon Climbers
Canyon Climbers 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Dyanna Lauren, Steven St. Croix, Christy Canyon, Krista Maze, Julia Ann, Jenteal, Ashley Nicole, Jamie Summers, Melanie Moore, Wayne Summers, Tim Banger
Studio: Vivid

Release date: 11/16/2004
Canyon Climbers reviews:
review on  

At first glance I thought of this purchase as a shot in the dark. By the price tag alone my expectations were low, especially as Vivid comps go! I knew Christy would be there, but I wondered how many times she would not? And of the times she did appear, how many of them would be scenes I already own? Turns out that this DVD is awesome! 21 has always been my lucky number, but I really lucked out on 12/21 when I got 21 full Christy Canyon scenes on this DVD and no filler! Turns out that it was a 2 in 1 set (2/1, I'm seeing a pattern!) that also comes with a 2nd bonus disc which is an actual full feature (I don't know if everyone gets the same one, but mine was "The Ultimate Dayton Raines")!! How lucky can 21 be?? The Bad: The A/V quality is typical Vivid (sort of fuzzy, like a straight VHS transfer) but there's not much hope in "Remasters" being issued.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Big Tit Super Stars Of The 80's: Lesbian Bra Busters Of the 1980's
Big Tit Super Stars Of The 80's: Lesbian Bra Busters Of the 1980's 
(1.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Christy Canyon, Lee Caroll, Colleen Brennen, Linda Shaw, Trinity Loren, Rachel Ashley, Buffy Davis, Rhonda Jo Petty, Keli Stewart, Leslie Winston
Studio: Alpha Blue Archives

Release date: 10/28/2004
Big Tit Super Stars Of The 80's: Lesbian Bra Busters Of the 1980's reviews:
review on  

A collection of lesbian scenes from 1980s-era porn. The sex is standard, stylized, fakey FF stuff. The actresses are generally attractive, but the video and audio quality are very uneven, often terrible. It's good if you want to see a particular obscure actress, but pass it by otherwise.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Eye Spy Raylene
Eye Spy Raylene 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, John Decker, Billy Glide, Bobby Vitale, Kobe Tai, Steven St. Croix, Ruby, Christy Canyon, Sean Michaels, Missy, Eric Price, Sharon Kane, Rebecca Wild, Charlie, Raylene, T.J. Hart, Pat Myne, Stephanie Swift, Madelyn Knight, Lori Michaels, Nadia, Barrett Moore, Jodi Roxx, Jonathan Simms, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Vivid

Release date: 7/6/2002
Eye Spy Raylene reviews:
review on  

This is an entry in a new compilation series from Vivid which focuses on their contract girls. In this installment we get to focus on the gorgeous Raylene. I have been a fan of hers ever since she first appeared in Shanesworld 4 & 5 so it will be nice to see a collection of some of her scenes even though they were for Vivid. In the first scene we start off with Raylene receiving some oral. I believe the guy here was once maried or at least linked with Jill Kelly. I know Raylene has enhanced breasts but I still love her entire body. Soon we get to see Raylene wrap that mouth around a cock but the guy can't resist those melons and gets in a couple of kisses on them. We also get to see Vince Voyeur in the background with a camcorder. Raylene soon spreads those gorgeous legs for some mish action.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Pretty in Peach
Pretty in Peach 
(1.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Nick East, Christy Canyon, Randy West, Tianna Taylor, Cassidy, Rick Knight, Summer Knights, Grady Sutton, Max Steed
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Jane Waters
Release date: 5/2/2001
Pretty in Peach reviews:
review on  

A sex crazed teenage boy might get wood watching this DVD. If you're old enough to be on this site, you probably won't.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Action Sports Sex 3
Action Sports Sex 3 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jeanna Fine, Christy Canyon, Brandon Iron, Jake Steed, Randy Rage, Elena, Raylene, Rick Masters, Kary Evers, Vanessa, Jack Hammer, Jonathan, Emilia, Julian St. Jox
Studio: Vivid Raw

Release date: 4/24/2000
Action Sports Sex 3 reviews:
review on  

Action Sports Sex 3 Studio: Vivid RAW Starring Female: Kary, Jeanna Fine, Elena, Randi Rage, Raylene, Alana, Sana Fey, Emillia Starring Male: Jack Hammer, Mark Davis, Jake Steed, Brandon Iron, Rick Masters, Mr. Marcus, Chris Cannon, Julian St. Jox Looks: Oh yeah the looks are hot. Raylene has some amazing eyes. I love how they role into the back of her head. All the girls are good looking overall. First Impression: Wow Action sports sex again. Hmmmm Raylene again? Well lets pick it up. What do you expect for a 9.99 dvd? Not much what do you get? A lot more than 9.99! Review: Heyday! Raylene is back in this installment of Action Sports Sex. She's got some beautiful eyes. And a gorgeous ass. Oh wait, she's using her ass this time. You naughty girl. She looks so hot doing the backdoor romp. The first time I saw Raylene I thought "Wow what an amazing ass she has." It was a clip I had downloaded from the Newsgroups. And as soon as that is on DVD Ill be sure to pick it up. For those that aren't Raylene fans.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Black Throat (VCA)
Black Throat (VCA) 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Christy Canyon, Sahara, Purple Passion, Erica Boyer, Lady Stephanie, Jake Baker
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Gregory Park
Release date: 4/24/2000
Black Throat (VCA) reviews:
review on  

CENSORSHIP NOTE: Black Throat has been edited from its original release to remove scenes involving a 16 year old Traci Lords. Anybody who feels like complaining about this, please present yourself at VCAs office and have their lawyers draw up something where you serve all jail time and pay all fines associated with releasing this in its uncut format. Running Time: 62 min. Production Date: 1985 Director: Gregory Dark Cast: Christy Canyon, Erica Boyer, Lady Stephanie, Purple Passion, Sahara, Craig Roberts, Kevin James, Marc Wallice, Peter North, Steve Powers, and Tony Martino in sexual roles and Jack Baker in a non-sex role Initial Expectations: Greg Dark directed it, Antonio Passolini wrote it, how could I not have high expectations? Initial Reaction: Its another nicely different movie from the Darks and Passolini.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Comeback
Comeback 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Michael J. Cox, Ian Daniels, T.T. Boy, Steven St. Croix, Christy Canyon, Shelby Stevens, Jenteal, Tony Tedeschi, Christa Rain, Dallas
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Release date: 4/24/2000
Comeback reviews:
review on  

* DIRECTOR: Paul Thomas. * DURATION: »90mins. * STARRING: Asia Carrera, Christa Rain, Christy Canyon, Dallas, Jenteal & Shelby Stevens. OVERALL: A fun movie for Christy Canyons 90s comeback. The story is light but entertaining though, as always, Vivid sex leaves a fair bit to be desired particularly as Christy doesnt seem too enthusiastic with men. A decent film overall with some funny moments and some erotic moments, especially in the scene with Christy and Jenteal. FEMALE LOOKS: I got started in porn after Christy retired, so I dont know how she looked at her peak. Here her face is a little gaunt but she is still attractive with a natural appeal, though the famous massive (natural) breasts are starting to sag. The girls in the first three scenes Christa, Dallas and Shelby are average, and Ive never thought highly of Asias looks. Jenteal however looks gorgeous and suitably innocent for her first girl-girl scene. MALE LOOKS: About average with Ian Daniels, Michael J. Cox, Steve St. Croix, Tony Tedeschi and TT Boy.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Sex Show
Sex Show 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Vince Voyeur, Christy Canyon, Krista Maze, Jenteal, Tony Tedeschi, Tracy Love, Kitty Monroe
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Release date: 4/24/2000
Sex Show reviews:
review on  

The Plot: Okay, I have to hand it to Vivid. Rarely, if ever, do they produce a movie that doesn't have a plot. Or at least a semblance of a plot. Okay, maybe a hint of a plot. True, the plot's don't always make sense, but you at least get some motivation behind why Actress A is working her way through Actors B, C, D and the sheep in the corner. Our plot today revolves around a fictitious show similar to Late Night with Old Comedian that you may watch yourself. We start with Steven St. Croix, playing himself, having a lot of fun with Alexa, a waitress he picked up in a bar. After having very intimate relations, Stevie discovers that the new-age bit of fluff that he brought home last night has been talking to her crystals too long. See, she and Steven have only just met last night... in this life. Ah, their souls are immortal and they have been meant for each other since time began. And if Steven doesn't like that arrangement, she'll just have to kill him and wait until the next time they meet up again. Okay.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Top 25 Adult Stars of all Time
Top 25 Adult Stars of all Time 
(3.9 stars avg from 4 reviews)

Starring: Jill Kelly, Tom Byron, Christy Canyon, Peter North, Ginger Lynn, Amber Lynn, Sharon Mitchell, Carolyn Monroe, Victoria Paris, Joey Silvera, Ron Jeremy, Nina Hartley, Marc Wallice, Georgina Spelvin, John Holmes, Marilyn Chambers, John Leslie, Erica Boyer, Eric Edwards, Vanessa Del Rio, Seka, Constance Money, Leslie Bovee
Studio: VCA

Release date: 4/24/2000
Top 25 Adult Stars of all Time reviews:
review on  

The Top 25 Adult Stars of All Time Directed by Various Running time (approx): 240mins I think there is a very good reason why many hold the classic era of porn (70s, 80s) in such high regard. For me when I first saw films like this, they were normally passed to me on very low quality VHS, sometimes with no sound, or a picture so bad it was almost unwatchable. Porn back then was the holy grail. It was next to impossible to widely obtain (at least here in the UK) and just seeing real sex was amazing. Now it is different. Hardcore for one, is legal in the UK. Porn is now on DVD and the picture quality is never an issue (at least by no means the issue it was) and also, such beautiful women are ready and willing to shed their inhibitions for your viewing enjoyment. It is a different world now, and for me I have come to the realisation that yes, porn in the past was special because it was so forbidden and unobtainable but porn now is in a different league.
   read the complete review
review on  

Starring: Marilyn Chambers, Ginger Lynn, Amber Lynn, Nina Hartley, Seka, Christy Canyon, Sharon Mitchell, Victoria Paris, Tianna, Jeanna FineGeorgina Spelvin, Erika Boyer, Jill Kelly, Lesllie Bovee, Constance Money, Vanessa Del Rio, Carolyn Monroe, Sharon Kane, Samantha Fox, Lee Carroll, Bunny Bleu, John Holmes, Peter North, John Leslie, Ron Jeremy, Eric Edwards, Joey Silvera, Tom Byron, Jamie Gillis, Marc Wallice We are all list crazy. We compulsively make them, whether they are of our favorite rock bands, favorite movies, best places to eat ribs, favorite sexual positions, or whatever there is in the world that can be counted. It's only natural, then, that there would be a list of the all-time greatest porn stars. Look to the Polls Forum of this very web site, and you'll see such matters continuously debated. Of course, there could be no official list; sex is much too subjective.
   read the complete review
review on  

The Top 25 Adult Stars Of All Time (1998) Studio: VCA Directed by: Jim Holliday Starring: Marilyn Chambers, Ginger Lynn, Seka, Annette Haven, Constance Money, Georgina Spelvin, Lili Marlene, Tianna, Lesllie Bovee, Rachel Ashley, Jody Maxwell, Samantha Fox, Veronica Hart, Sharon Mitchell, Sharon Kane, Lee Caroll, Bunny Bleu, Vanessa Del Rio, Nina Hartley, K.C. Williams, Jeanna Fine, Bridgette Aime, Amber Lynn, Christy Canyon, Tracy Adams, Victoria Paris, Tori Welles, Nancy Suiter, Jill Kelly, David Morris, John C.
   read the complete review
All reviews of Top 25 Adult Stars of all Time
Boxcover for Where The Boys Aren't 7
Where The Boys Aren't 7 
(2.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Dyanna Lauren, Christy Canyon, Julia Ann, Janine Lindemulder, Jenna Jameson
Studio: Vivid

Release date: 4/24/2000
Previews: Movie Trailer
Where The Boys Aren't 7 reviews:
review on  

Janine turns in two bone-inducing scenes, including a classic scene with a young Jenna Jameson. Otherwise, not worth a rent.
   read the complete review
review on  

An oldie but goodie. Been kicking around for a while, but I figured I would give my thoughts since the scene with Janine and Jenna Jameson has to be one of the most downloaded scenes of all time. Background: Janine owns a night club where Asia plays the piano and Dyanna sings. Asia really plays the piano here, so you get to see her other talents besides sucking and fucking. Jenna is the new girl in town who is trying to get to know people. Christy Canyon is a record executives and Julia Ann is her Assistant. The plot deals with Asia and Dyanna trying to get a record contract from Christy, but in their quest for fame, their relationship is almost ruined. Thankfully there is a nice happy ending involving a 6 girl vivid orgy, so everyone wins. Scene 1. Asia Carrera, Dyanna Lauren Scene 2. Janine, Jenna Jameson Scene 3. Christy Canyon, Dyanna Lauren, Julia Ann Scene 4. Asia Carrera, Janine Scene 5. Asia Carrera, Christy Canyon, Dyanna Lauren, Janine, Jenna Jameson, Julia Ann Not really much to say here. Big 90's hair with bigger 90's fake breasts.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Where The Boys Aren't 9
Where The Boys Aren't 9 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Dyanna Lauren, Christy Canyon, Jenteal, Janine Lindemulder, Chasey Lain, Alexis
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Release date: 4/24/2000
Where The Boys Aren't 9 reviews:
review on  

You could dress Jenteal up in workmens clothes and boots and shed still be sexy. Unfortunately, although Ms Teal looks absolutely stunning in this skin flick, she cannot save it from the mess it is. Directed by Brad Armstrong, WTBA9 starts off well with Christy Canyon licking Jenteals pussy and ass, but the scene is way too short, and is marred with Armstrongs fancy for putting inanimate objects in the way of the action. This trend of interrupting the lesbian sex for the sake of art has no place in porn - to my mind anyway. Were then shown another sex-bomb, Chasey Lain, in the role of a tarot card reader, which leads us into the next scene starring Chasey, Janine and Dyanna Lauren. The direction is appalling although the girls look stunning. Just as the action appears to be hotting up, Armstrong puts the brakes on it again and were stuck in a sort of Andrew Blake style mode; attractive girls, nice scenery but youre not likely to get a boner. Or wet if youre a chick. Nikki Tyler cant even save the day in a scene set during the 1950s.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters
Trailers (1)

Category
Studio
Director