Porn Stars  >  Chad Thomas  >  Reviews  > Straight

Reviews of Chad Thomas, Straight Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 6 of 6 Movies
Boxcover for Nasty Nymphos 5
Nasty Nymphos 5 
(2.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Tom Byron, Misty Rain, Chad Thomas, Sean Michaels, Mark Davis, Melissa Hill, Mike Horner, Anna Malle, Rebecca Lord, Tera Heart, Jon Dough, Tess Newhart, Dominique Winters
Studio: Anabolic

Release date: 4/28/2003
Nasty Nymphos 5 reviews:
review on  

Description These are gonzo scenes filmed on or before 1995. Each scene begins with a brief interview. General Impression The box announces, "Face Splattering, Sphincter stretching SEX!" This amuses me every time I see it. Yes, there are a few facials and anals, but raincoaters will want to look elsewhere. These older scenes have lots of kissing, average-looking girls, some camera wobble, and lots of natural bush. It happens that I find those things endearing, though I find the disco music less so. I also enjoy the less-directed feel, with the performers left to enjoy themselves. Sex Rebecca Lord is up first, a new arrival from France at this time, in a cute interview in which she struggles a bit in English. She says that she likes doggie position and also that she likes very much to suck dick. No lie! She clearly enjoys taking a languid, deep suck on Mark Davis' dick, and she looks great doing it. He straddles her face and shows the skills that made him such a favorite with the ladies, leaving her gasping.
   read the complete review
review on  

Title: Nasty Nymphos 5 Cast: Rebecca Lord, Tess Newheart, Melissa Hill, Anne Malle, Tera Heart, Misty Rain, Dominique Winters, Mark Davis, Tom Byron, Mike Horner, Jon Dough, Sean Michaels, Brett Ryan and Chad Thomas. Cut to the chase: An average DVD which has it's moments. There are a few good parts for anal fans, and Rebecca Lord is always good eye candy, but this didn't wear as well as some of the others in the series. The technical problems lowered my rating. Features: A chapter menu, which didn't work on my player. I had to stop the DVD, dismount and remount it to continue. The menu includes the names of the performers in each scene, which is a nice touch, and a Cumshot Recap. A photo gallery consisting of about 90 seconds of glam shots and outtakes from the scenes; there are no controls over the selection or pace. Web site info DVD releases (available on the back side of the DVD) Scenes: 1) Rebecca and Mark Rebecca had recently arrived in the US when this scene was done so her knowledge of English was still limited.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Directors' Wet Dreams
Directors' Wet Dreams 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Vince Voyeur, Peter North, Misty Rain, Chad Thomas, Kyle Stone, Brian Surewood, Sean Michaels, Krista Maze, Stacy Valentine, Christi Lake, Vince Vouyer, Jonathan Morgan, Julian St. Jox, Jay Ashley, Mitchell Grant
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Michael Zen, Bud Lee, Jim Holliday, Henri Pachard, Nic Cramer
Release date: 2/4/2003
Directors' Wet Dreams reviews:
review on  

Directors' Wet Dreams A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: VCA Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $39.95 DVD Release Date: February 2003 Movie Specs: Genres: All Sex Run Time: 114 minutes Rated: 114 minutes Release Year: 1996 Directors: Nic Cramer, Jim Holliday, Henri Pachard, Michael Zen, Bud Lee Written by: Nic Cramer, Jim Holliday, Henri Pachard, Michael Zen, Bud Lee Cast: Christi Lake, Jay Ashley, Brian Surewood, Misty Rain, Stacy Valentine, Krista Maze, Peter North, Chad Thomas, Mitch Gant, Kyle Stone, Jonathan Morgan, Sean Michaels, Julian St. Jox, Vince Vouyer       Disc Specs: Audio: English 2.0 Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1/Widescreen, 1.45:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: DVD 5 (SS, SL) Special Features: none  [ /image ] --> Synopsis: The film features five unrelated vignettes all starring Christi Lake. Audio/Video: Directors' Wet Dreams is presented with a English 2.0 Stereo track that, like many adult films from the late 80s and early 90s, sounds more monophonic in nature than stereopho
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Raw: Behind the Scenes of Nasty Porn
Raw: Behind the Scenes of Nasty Porn 
(2.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Misty Rain, Chad Thomas, Brian Surewood, Kylie Ireland, Randy Spears, Taylor St. Clair, Dick Nasty, Silvia Saint, Jay Ashley, Tavalia Griffin, Dillion Day, Illona
Studio: Nasty Pixx

Directed by: Jon Yuma, Nic Cramer
Release date: 1/22/2003
Raw: Behind the Scenes of Nasty Porn reviews:
review on  

The first thing that has to be said about Raw #1 is that it isn't a real adult film. Oh, there's plenty of naked women and sex, but this is not a reall film itself. Instead, it shows the process by which adult scenes are put together, and while most scenes are shown in quite some detail, I found it more educational than erotic. I also found it one of the most interesting films I've seen in a while. I have only two general complaints. Firstly, the video quality is terrible as the images are highly pixalated, some scenes worse than others. However, this behind the scene look was not shot with their main cameras but with cheaper extra ones so the diminished video quality can be excused. The second complaint I have is that they never say what films each scene is from. They certainly are not from the same film since they come from dozens of different directions, and the scenes were not just shot for this presentation. I'd like to see the "official" films that this behind the scene look came from.
   read the complete review
review on  

Running Time: 85 min. Production Date: 8 / 2001 Director: Jon Yuma and Nic Cramer Cast: Taylor St. Clair, Kylie Ireland, Silvia Saint, Misty Rain, Tavalia Griffin, Illona, Randy Spears, Jay Ashley, Dillion Day, Brian Surewood, Dick Nasty, and Chad Thomas Initial Expectations: Jon Yuma and Nic Cramer did some great work in their Ecstasy Girls series. Im hoping for more here! Initial Reaction: Eh. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a behind the scenes look at highly artistic sex, complete with the same art direction Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting something new, with good technical aspects, or with straightforward scenes Audio /Video Quality: The audio varies from scene to scene. Most of it is pretty good, having nice clarity for the dialogue as well as a good balance. The video also varies, but normally sucks. Some of it has such bad pixelation that I wasnt sure if I was watching new porn or if somebody had piped in an Atari game.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Misty Rain's Worldwide Sex 2
Misty Rain's Worldwide Sex 2 
(3.7 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Misty Rain, Chad Thomas, April, Kevin Long, Lou Valmont, Titof, Angela Tiger, Pascal White, Nataly Dune, Ian Scott, Ovidie
Studio: Digital Sin

Directed by: Misty Rain
Release date: 5/16/2001
Misty Rain's Worldwide Sex 2 reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 130 min. (the cover states 3 hours of footage, which is probably pretty close with the extras) Production Date: 8 / 12 / 2000 Director: Misty Rain Cast: Misty Rain, April, Angela Tiger, Lou Valmont, Nataly Dune, Ovidie, Chad Thomas, Kevin Long, Ian Scott, Titof, and Pascal White Initial Expectations: Misty Rains Worldwide Sex blew me away. Ive got very high expectations, hoping that this one matches up with its predecessor. Initial Reaction: Its another great gonzo DVD from Misty that has me looking forward to more. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking for hot and fun gonzo sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants a lot of really extreme gonzo sex or a plot Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear, but the balance is off slightly through several scenes. Theres a bit of dubbing here and there, and occasionally its very noticeable. Theres also a little bit of background noise in a few places, but it doesnt interfere with the rest of the audio too much.
   read the complete review
review on  

Overview This DVD turned out to be a bit of a disappointment, after reading the glowing reviews of the first one in the series. We see short pieces of Misty Rain sightseeing in Paris, visiting a sex shop, eating at restaurants, and showing us the house she is staying in, interspersed with sex scenes featuring Misty and a few French and American performers, and one flashily edited sequence where she is on stage at a trade show. The sex scenes have little to do with the non-sex scenes, they are just stuck together. I think my biggest problem is the disjointed feeling, there is no continuity. Also, I do not find some of the performers appealing, which also can skew my judgement. On re-viewing the sex scenes, I found many of them to be better than I remembered, so I suppose my initial impression might have been too negative. Misty is probably the worst tour guide ever, when she does her Valley Girl commentary from a L'OpenTour bus.
   read the complete review
review on  

By any other standard, "Misty Rain's Worldwide Sex Vol. 2: Wild in Paris," is a complete success and shows that the brilliant hardcore gonzo videos directed by women still live thrive, even in Shane's absence (recent volumes of "Shane's World" have not lived up to the predecessor of their departed originator). So with that in mind, it should be noted that like "Misty Rain's Worldwide Sex Vol. 1: Cannes Festival Du Film 2000" this title is actually an all-around winner of a dirty movie. However, when compared to "Volume One" of Misty Rain's best video work yet (her "Misty Cam" work of the late 1990s was a bit lackluster, I thought), "Volume Two," like all sequels of certified blockbusters, falls just a wee bit short of true greatness. Naturally, Misty does terrific work whenever she performs for the camera, and her opener with English-illiterate Titof is simply Misty magic, with all the passion and extended foreplay one expects from this sex kitten.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Misty Rain's Worldwide Sex
Misty Rain's Worldwide Sex 
(4.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Misty Rain, Chad Thomas, T.J. Hart, Oceane, Valentino, April, Julian St. Jox, Robert Rosenberg, Nicol Taylor, Venus, Dominicia Leoni, Ian Scott, Peter Rain, Lynn Stone
Studio: Digital Sin

Directed by: Misty Rain
Release date: 2/10/2001
Misty Rain's Worldwide Sex reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 130 min. Production Date: 5 / 14 / 2000 Director: Misty Rain Cast: Misty Rain, April, Amanda Angel, Dominica Leoni, Venuse, Nicol Taylor, T. J. Hart, Oceane, Chad Thomas, Ian Scott, Robert Rosenberg, Peter Rain, Valentino, and Julian St. Jox Initial Expectations: Im not a big gonzo fan, but Ive heard good things about Misty Rains work behind the camera and Ive had good luck from Digital Sin. Initial Reaction: Its a great gonzo feature and an excellent overall DVD. Audio /Video Quality: Although a small amount of dubbing exists, the audio is normally extremely clear and very well balanced. The video looks as good as the audio sounds. Its very clear and mixes color and black and white but theres a little bit of pixelation from using what appears to be a digital camera. Music: Many of the sex scenes dont have music. Some of them have the European techno style music that fits in very well with the rest of the movie. Review: Misty Rains World Wide Sex Vol.
   read the complete review
review on  

One look at the DVD cover of this new release from Digital Sin might prompt a cynically reflexive reaction in any discrimintating porn collector: Oh, no...yet another gonzo series calamoring for our attention in an already saturated porn market? For a genre which was originated by John "Buttman" Stagliano and perfected by the likes of Seymore Butts and Shane, any new gonzo title can't just hack out the same "roving video camera with commentary" approach which has become a hoary cliche, especially in the hands of lesser talents. However, the supersexy and naturally playful Misty Rain brings her bubbly character and uninhibited sex practices to infectiously arousing use here in volume one of her new travelogue series: MISTY RAIN'S WORLDWIDE SEX VOL. 1: CANNES FESTIVAL DU FILM 2000. This hyperextended title is quite a mouthful of words for anyone to swallow, even if they could deep throat as well as some of the actresses in this video.
   read the complete review
Boxcover for Amazing Sex Talk 2
Amazing Sex Talk 2 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: John Decker, Jill Kelly, Tom Byron, Nikki Tyler, Steve Hatcher, Misty Rain, Julian, Jade Lee, Chad Thomas, Mitchel Gant, Wanda Jane, Jeremy Steele, Atilla Schuszter, Tracy Luv
Studio: Metro

Release date: 4/24/2000
Amazing Sex Talk 2 reviews:
review on  

Amazing Sex Talk 2 Studio: Metro Starring Female: Nikki Tyler, Jill Kelly, Misty Rain, Tracy Love, Jade Lee, Wanda Jane Starring Male: Atilla Schuszter, Tom Byron, John Decker, Steve Hatcher, Jeremy Steele, Julian, Chad Thomas, Mitchell Gant Looks: Overall a great looking cast. First Impression: Well I thought it was going to have a lot of dirty talk. Likes: Not bad. There isnt too much to not like. Was it great? Well it was very good. Is it a must have? Well no. Dislikes: Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr I hate when they over power the music over any moaning that is going on. In scene one we dont hear whats going on! Overpowered by music must have been construction or planes passing by for them to do this. Review: I watched this one about a year ago. IT was good. The video and audio quality was great. The action was good The first scene was very erotic. But I would have liked for them to not dub the voices out with music.
   read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Straight X

Available Filters

Category

Studio
Director