Porn Movie Studios  >  Ultimate  > Reviews

Reviews of Ultimate Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 25 of 49 Movies   Page: Movies Per Page: 25    Sort: 
Boxcover for Hollywood Guru
Hollywood Guru 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Randy Spears, Giselle, Joey Ray, Taylor Lynn, Jesse V., Lauren Phoenix, Natalia Wood, Tony Sexton
Directed by: Nicholas Steele
Release date: 2/9/2004
Hollywood Guru reviews:
review on  

Hollywood Guru is a couples flick featuring some decent talent and okay sex action, but it could put a stroker to sleep quickly. The predictably soft music throughout is an insomniacs best friend. It even plays during the Behind the Scenes bonus feature. Zzzzzz. The movie employs Adam & Eves traditional camera work, that is, lots of Playboy Channel shooting. There are more shots of the couples kissing and fondling then there are of close-ups of actual penetration. There are no anal scenes and no facials in director Nicholas Steeles effort. In other words, invite Mom and Dad over to watch. Its that vanilla. Forget the plot. Its inane and hard to follow. Suffice to say, Steven St. Croix plays an enlightened man who spreads happiness to everyone he meets by reciting lines such as Truth is at the river. He wears a smock straight from the Beatles Magical Mystery Tour album collection. As for the sex, pretty blonde Taylor Lynn does a g/g with Lauren Phoenix; Phoenix takes on Randy Spears; attractive brunette Giselle gets our guru, St.
   read the review
Boxcover for Enjoying Guilty Pleasures
Enjoying Guilty Pleasures 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Karen, Julian St. Jox, Chennin Blanc, Eric Masterson, Cheyne Collins, Wendy Divine, Joelean, Ben, Kris Slater, Pason
Directed by: Mark Schoen
Release date: 12/14/2003
Enjoying Guilty Pleasures reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 57 min. Production Date: 05 / 2003 Director: Mark Schoen, Ph. D. Cast: Wendy Divine, Eric Masterson, Pason (listed as Judy), Kris Slater (listed as Chris), Chennin Blanc (listed as Wendy), Cheyne Collins (listed as Mike), Joelean, Ben, Karen, Julian St. Jox, Lee, Billy, Julie, Tony, Tania, Chris, Lisa, Leila, Charles, and Kristianin sexual roles and hosted by Jane Monreal with experts Herb Samuels, Ph.D., Louise-Andree Saulnier, M. A., and Jack Morin, Ph.D. The Short Story Initial Expectations: Sinclairs features have been fairly hit or miss for me. Im not quite sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: Its a little basic, but for the audience its aimed at I think its very well done. Who Should Watch It : Anybody whos extremely nervous about sex or who feels completely lost Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who doesnt want graphic sexual instruction The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very well done.
   read the review
Boxcover for Design for Desire
Design for Desire 
(0.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Felecia, Mark Davis, Isabella, Joel Lawrence, Dale Dabone, Lea, Nina Ferrari, Kristal Summers, Adriana Sage, Zora
Directed by: Nicholas Steele
Release date: 3/4/2002
Design for Desire reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 102 min. Production Date: 7 / 13 - 14 / 2000 (feature) 2 / 08 / 2001 (cover) Director: Nicholas Steele Cast: Kristal Summers, Adriana Sage, Felecia, Isabella Camille, Lea De Mae, Zora, Nina Ferrari, Dale DaBone, Mark Davis, Joel Lawrence, and Steven St. Croix Initial Expectations: Nicholas Steele has been kind of hit and miss with me lately, however theres some nice talent here that make me hope this is more of a hit than a miss. Initial Reaction: The only word that should be used around this DVD is PULL!. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who doesnt care about the audio in a movie or who can lip-read Who Should Avoid It: Most everybody Audio /Video Quality: The audio basically sucks. Its horribly out of balance to the point that all I could really hear from most of it was a hum from my speakers. Even the hum drowned out most of the spoken audio in the setup scenes, and in the sex scenes I could barely hear the music. Even worse, the audio problems continued through the entire DVD including the extras.
   read the review
Boxcover for Women of the World
Women of the World 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Shay Sweet, Evan Stone, Dee, Steve Drake, Daniella Rush, Dale Dabone, Essance, Bamboo, Joey Ray, Flick, Jody Moore, Joelle, Jean-Luc Godard
Directed by: Nicholas Steele
Release date: 12/24/2001
Women of the World reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 105 min. Production Date: 11 / 05 / 2001 Director: Nicholas Steele Cast: Shay Sweet, Dee, Little Jody, Syren, Bamboo, Victoria Style, Daniella Rush, Evan Stone, Steve Drake, Hick, Dale DaBone, and Jean Luc Godard in sexual roles and Anthony Crane and Lu Swag in non-sex roles NOTE: Many of the names in the credits dont match up with those on the cover. Initial Expectations: Adam & Eves Premium Collection banner has been a very good sign of a well done DVD and feature, which is what I expect here. Initial Reaction: Its a fairly average feature but a very well done DVD. Who Should Watch It : Couples who arent looking for anything too risque Who Should Avoid It: Anybody looking for some more extreme sex Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear but some of it is a little too low to be easily heard. The video is excellent and in anamorphic widescreen. Yes, somebody actually cares enough to do a widescreen feature right.
   read the review
Boxcover for Touch (Ultimate / Adam & Eve)
Touch (Ultimate / Adam & Eve) 
(0.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Brick Majors, Shay Sweet, Ian Daniels, Charlie, Gina Ryder, Claudia, Nicolette, Taylor St. Clair, Azlea Antistia, David Steele, Paul Cox, Pryce Leigh, Shelbee Myne, Amaretta
Directed by: Nick Orleans
Release date: 10/5/2001
Touch (Ultimate / Adam & Eve) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 89 min. Production Date: 3 / 15 / 1998 Director: Nick Orleans Cast: Amaretta, Azlea, Charlie, Gina Ryder, Nicolette, Pryce Leigh, Shay Sweet, Shelbee Myne, Taylor St. Claire, Brick Majors, Dante, Tony Martino, Thomas Ryder, David Steele, Ian Daniels, Paul Cox, and Steve Taylor in sexual situations and Michelle Milano, Lulu Grimes, Kinky Kelly, Captain Protein, and Rev. Cheddar in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: Nick Orleans has normally put out enjoyable movies. Im looking forward to this one. Initial Reaction: *YAWN* Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting an extremely soft feeling feature Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who doesnt like artistic effects or who wants something that doesnt feel watered down Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects leave much to be desired. First, the audio is frequently off balance. People walking over gravel are louder than the people theyre talking with, and there are frequent wind noises during the outdoor scenes. The video is much the same.
   read the review
Boxcover for Tantric Guide to Better Sex, The
Tantric Guide to Better Sex, The 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 10/5/2001
Tantric Guide to Better Sex, The reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 60 min. Production Date: June, 1997 Director: None credited Cast: Charles & Caroline Muir, Robert Frey, David Ramsdale, and Margo Anand as experts plus several couples for demonstrations The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed luck with Sinclairs educational features, but I have a bit of hope for this one for some reason. Initial Reaction: Theres some nice tips, but there seems to be a lot of bullshit to wade through as well. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a fairly clinical look at Tantra that incorporates lots of the mumbo jumbo Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants Tantra thats just about the fucking The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are nicely done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I dont think I heard a single background noise. The video is much the same way. Theres very nice use of lighting throughout the feature and barely any grain. This is a very nice looking and sounding release.
   read the review
Boxcover for Corporate Assets 2 (Ultimate)
Corporate Assets 2 (Ultimate) 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, John Decker, Michael J. Cox, Jeanna Fine, Steve Hatcher, Alex Sanders, Mark Davis, Christi Lake, Chloe, Juli Ashton, Johnni Black, Shayla LaVeaux, Ruby Richards, Epiphany, Rebecca Lord, Nina Hartley, Heaven Leigh, Claudio, Nikki Lee, Gigi, Lady Olivia Outre
Directed by: Thomas Paine
Release date: 10/3/2001
Corporate Assets 2 (Ultimate) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 95 min. Production Date: 3 / 24 / 1997 Director: Thomas Paine Cast: Asia Carrera, Heaven Lee, Chloe, Jeanna Fine, Johnni Black, Juli Ashton, Nina Hartley, Rebecca Lord, Shayla LaVeaux, Alex Sanders, John Decker, Mark Davis, Michael J. Cox, and Steve Hatcher in sexual roles and Christi Lake in a non-sex role Initial Expectations: Thomas Paine has rarely impressed me. Although this one has a great female cast I cant get my expectations up too high. Initial Reaction: Although it flounders a little in places, its one of the best Ive seen from Thomas Paine. Who Should Watch It : Couples Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a heavy plot, nastier sex, or a movie about business Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and nicely balanced, although there is a little bit of dubbing. The video shows a bit of the features age. It has some grain, and looks almost as if the feature were shot on film. Its nicely lit, and even varies the lighting at times to help with the mood.
   read the review
Boxcover for Better Sex Video Series 8: You Can Last Longer
Better Sex Video Series 8: You Can Last Longer 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 9/29/2001
Better Sex Video Series 8: You Can Last Longer reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 37 min. Director: Francesco Marini Cast: Hosted by Derek C. Polonsky, MD and Marian E Dunn, PhD with a few uncredited couples giving demonstrations The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed luck from Sinclair. Im not sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: It has some good information, but is also extremely clinical. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting better ejaculatory control Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting education with a stroke factor The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty impressive for a feature thats well over ten years old. The audio is clear, nicely balanced, and free of background noises. The video shows a little age, but has very little grain and is nicely lit. This is a surprisingly good looking and sounding release! Music: Theres a little cheesy music in the background. Menus: The menus are pretty basic.
   read the review
Boxcover for Joy Of Erotic Massage, The
Joy Of Erotic Massage, The 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Dan Anderson, Louise Andree, Kira Reed Anderson, Alex Alexander, Lisa Rolland, Lesley M. Blair
Directed by: Mark Schoen
Release date: 7/22/2001
  Free Preview
Joy Of Erotic Massage, The reviews:
review on  

Running Time: approx. 60 min. Production Date: June 2001 Director: Mark Schoen, PhD Cast: Louise Andree, Dan Anderson, Kira Reed Anderson, Alex Alexander, Lisa Rolland, and narration by Lesley M. Blair Initial Expectations: Ive had pretty good luck with the DVDs form the Sinclair Institute, so Im hoping for more good stuff here. Initial Reaction: Its Sinclairs best DVD so far. Who Should Watch It : Anybody interested in massage Who Should Avoid It: Anybody that massage rubs the wrong way Audio /Video Quality: Both the audio and video quality is very good. Lesley M. Blairs deep voice comes across very well, although it is just a little hard to understand at times. The video is very clear with very few signs of any pixelation. Music: The music is very sexy and relaxing. It reminds me a lot of Saints music from many of Adam & Eves features. It ranges from a very nice balance to being just a hair loud. Disc Problems / Complaints: As with the rest of The Better Sex Video Series DVDs, there isnt a time stamp.
   read the review
Boxcover for Erotic Guide to Sexual Fantasies For Lovers, The
Erotic Guide to Sexual Fantasies For Lovers, The 
(0.5 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 7/11/2001
Erotic Guide to Sexual Fantasies For Lovers, The reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 60 min. Production Date: 1994 Director: none given (with good reason) Cast: Dr. Marty Klein, Dr. Judy Siefer, Dr. Max Fitz-Gerald, Dr. Jessie Potter, and many more people who youll never want to see again after this feature. There are also some great porn stars such as Ashlyn Gere, Zara Whites, Jennifer Stewart, Tori Welles, and many more Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed results from the Sinclair Institute, but lately theyve been putting out pretty dang good educational DVDs. Im hoping for another good one here. Initial Reaction: I tried to figure out which one of the Sinclair DVDs was the worst when this one jumped out of the box waving its arm over its head screaming PICK ME! PICK ME!.
   read the review
Boxcover for Better Oral Sex Techniques
Better Oral Sex Techniques 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 7/11/2001
Better Oral Sex Techniques reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 59 min. (cover states approx. 60 minutes which is close enough) Production Date: June 1997 Director: Joey Adams Cast: Dr. Marty Klein, Diana Wiley, and many real couples Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed results from The better Sex Video Series DVDs that were released earlier, but they were showing quite a bit of improvement which gives me some hope. Initial Reaction: Its a very well done feature on oral sex. Who Should Watch It : Anybody whos interested in improving their oral sex skills. Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who thinks they know it all when it comes to oral sex. Audio /Video Quality: Both the audio and video are very good. The audio is very clear and well balanced. Theres a little grain to the video, but its not too noticeable. Music: The music is soft and romantic, which should work very well to comfort those who arent quite comfortable with watching an video of this nature.
   read the review
Boxcover for Big O, The: An Erotic Guide to Better Orgasms
Big O, The: An Erotic Guide to Better Orgasms 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 7/11/2001
Big O, The: An Erotic Guide to Better Orgasms reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 58 min. Production Date: October 1996 Director: none given Cast: Dr. Marty Klein and several real couples Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed reactions to The Sinclair Institutes DVDs, but lately theyve been pretty good which gives me some hope. Initial Reaction: Its not bad, but there isnt really anything new if youve seen Sinclairs other DVDs. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking to improve their sex life, especially if you or your partner has trouble having orgasms. Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who Audio /Video Quality: The audio quality is very good. Its clear and very well balanced. The video has a little grain and is a little fuzzy in a couple times, but it still looks pretty good and Im sure its better than the original VHS. Music: The music rests very nicely in the background. It sometimes comes up a little, but its very romantic and helps to keep the feature more relaxed and romantic.
   read the review
Boxcover for Creative Positions for Lovers (Ultimate)
Creative Positions for Lovers (Ultimate) 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 12/18/2000
Creative Positions for Lovers (Ultimate) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: approx. 60 min. Production Date: Feb. 1999 Cast: Experts Linda Banner, Marty Klein, and Bernie Zilbergeld Initial Expectations: Im hoping for a little more advanced feature. Theres not a lot that can be done for extras, so Im not expecting much there. Initial Reaction: Its extremely basic and even more dry. Audio /Video Quality: The video has just enough grain to be noticed. The audio is very clear. Music: Much of the video has very soft, extremely relaxing music in the background. Disc Problems: Theres no time code, which I think is a must on any DVD. Review: WARNING: The following product may cause drowsiness. Do not consume alcoholic beverages while watching this product (trust me). Do not attempt to operate heavy equipment while, or after, watching this product. This is the minor part. Here comes the dangerous part. WARNING: Watching the product may make you think of your parents having sex. Okay, hopefully I havent lost too many people there.
   read the review
Boxcover for KSEX 106.9 2
KSEX 106.9 2 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: John Decker, Billy Glide, Ruby, Felecia, Alex Sanders, Mark Davis, Shanna McCullough, J.J. Michaels, Cortknee, Taylor Hayes, Alyssa Love, Hollywood
Directed by: Michael Santangelo
Release date: 12/12/2000
KSEX 106.9 2 reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 104 min. Production Date: 04 / 11 / 1997 Director: Michael Santangelo Cast: Taylor Hayes, Ruby, Alyssa Love, Cort Knee, Felecia, Holli Woods, Shanna McCullough, Alex Sanders, John Decker, Billy Glyde, J. J. Michaels, and Mark Davis Initial Expectations: I kind of liked KSEX 106.9, and have some hopes for this feature as well. Initial Reaction: Its another hot movie thats held back by technical problems. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wants some nice light porn with hot and varied sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting very high technical aspects or nastier sex Audio /Video Quality: The audio is incredibly inconsistent and lacks a bit. Its sometimes clear and well balanced, normally in Taylors voice overs, but during the sex it often falters and has a bit of dubbing. The video is extremely grainy and has a few lighting problems, such as extremely noticeable flashes from still cameras, and flashes of remnants as well.
   read the review
Boxcover for Better Sex Video Series 3: Making Sex Fun
Better Sex Video Series 3: Making Sex Fun 
(2.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)


Release date: 12/4/2000
Better Sex Video Series 3: Making Sex Fun reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 90 min. Production Date: 1991 Director: American Video Productions Cast: Dr. Roger Libby, Ph. D. and Dr. Judy Seifer, Ph.D. host while others give demonstrations. The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed luck out of the Sinclair Intimacy Institute. Im not quite sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: It has a few ideas, but is fairly hit or miss and way too concerned with not offending anybody. Who Should Watch It : People who are wanting to spice things up but are completely lost as to where to start Who Should Avoid It: Anybody looking for sex ideas by people who arent completely afraid of offending anybody The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are a little weak, and very similar to what Id expect the VHS release to look and sound like. The audio is pretty clear, but nothing too outstanding and it does have a few minor background noises. The video is much the same. Its nicely lit, but it has some very minor grain.
   read the review
review on  

Better Sex Series Volume 3: Making Sex Fun With Games & Toys (1992) Studio Ultimate Genre Educational Director (Director not credited) Starring (Cast not credited) Running Time 1:28 DVD Format Single Sided, Single Layer Aspect Ratio 1.33:1 (full frame) Special Features English and Spanish language tracks, English closed captions, and sexual health information Typical Watchers Couples with little sexual experience looking for "educational porn" to broaden their horizons Typical Haters Anyone looking for porn or quality sex education Replay Value Low Themes Toys, female masturbation, male anal penetration, underwater sex, oral sex, office sex, and sex outdoors If You Liked This DVD, You Should Enjoy Other Better Sex Series videos    The Better Sex line of videos has sold millions of copies, thanks to the endless number of mail order ads in the back of magazines.  Way back when, I even ordered these tapes from such an ad.  The producer is the Sinclair Intimacy Institute, although it's called "The Townsend Institute" in the video.  Personally, I
   read the review
Boxcover for Better Sex Video Series 1: Better Sexual Techniques
Better Sex Video Series 1: Better Sexual Techniques 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jon Dough, Deidre Holland
Release date: 12/4/2000
Better Sex Video Series 1: Better Sexual Techniques reviews:
review on  

Running Time: approx. 90 min. Production Date: 1991 Cast: Diedre Holland, Jon Dough, and a whole bunch of normal people. Initial Expectations: This series has been around for quite a while, so if its making it onto DVD there must be something pretty good about it. Since its the first volume, Im expecting this to be very basic. Initial Reaction: Its very basic, but other than being a little dry, its very well done. Audio /Video Quality: The picture is slightly grainy, but its to be expected with the age of the feature. The audio is very well done and normally very well balanced. Music: Although I didnt expect any, theres very light instrumental music (think John Tesh or Kenny G) throughout almost the entire feature. Disc Problems: NO TIME CODE! With how little effort Ive heard it is to do this, I can see no reason why any DVD should be without one.
   read the review
Boxcover for Better Sex Video Series 2: Advanced Sexual Techniques (Ultimate)
Better Sex Video Series 2: Advanced Sexual Techniques (Ultimate) 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 12/4/2000
Better Sex Video Series 2: Advanced Sexual Techniques (Ultimate) reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 89 min. Production Date: 1991 Director: American Video Productions Cast: Dr. Judith Seifer, Dr. Michael Kollar, Diedre Holland, Jon Dough, and plenty of other people The Short Story Initial Expectations: Its been a long time since Ive watched one of Sinclairs DVDs, but I remember them being extremely basic. Im not expecting a lot here, but every now and then Sinclair does surprise me. Initial Reaction: Its okay, but a little too basic to be called advanced sexual techniques. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who feels clueless about sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who has put so many notches in their bedpost that its starting to look like a toothpick The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are a little weak, and very similar to what Id expect the VHS release to look and sound like. The audio is pretty clear, but nothing too outstanding. The video is much the same.
   read the review
Boxcover for Trouble (Ultimate)
Trouble (Ultimate) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Taylor Hayes, Monica Orsini, Caterina Rinaldi, Nena Anderson, Elisabeth King, Mike DeVinci, Jolt Gaber, Heros
Directed by: Michael Santangelo
Release date: 8/24/2000
Trouble (Ultimate) reviews:
review on  

A mid-1990s production, TROUBLE is a foreign made video starring Vivid Girl and former Seymore Butt's sex toy Taylor Hayes. Although Stephen St. Croix also appears, both have their lines dubbed in English, which kind of reminds me of those classic Godzilla movies where non- Japanese actors had distinctly overdubbed voices. In any event, TROUBLE (not to be confused with the Tori Welles minor classic from Caballero Video) is a very hot, sexy video thanks entirely to Taylor's heated performances. Raven- haired, thin, with a cute over-bite and always smiling attitude, Taylor gives every scene her sexual-all, as she seems determined to arouse even the most jaded viewer with a white-hot performance...naturally, she succeeds. Taylor appears in three of five scenes including a straight threesome with cute Eurobabe Monica and the always reliable Steven St. Croix, a fantastic foursome, a straight scene with some lucky bastard, and finally another threesome to end the movie. Needless to say, she absolutely burns in each one of them.
   read the review
Boxcover for Slave to Fashion, A
Slave to Fashion, A 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Shay Sweet, Claudia Chase, Alex Sanders, Raquel Devine, Jessica Jewel, Colt Steele, Steve Taylor, Nicolette, Rebecca Lord, Taylor St. Clair, Azlea Antistia, Paul Cox, Nancy Vee, Janis Jones, Amaretta, David Steel, Jessica Conners, Paul Loxxx
Directed by: Nick Orleans
Release date: 8/23/2000
Slave to Fashion, A reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 88 min. Production Date: 3 / 15 / 1998 Director: Nick Orleans Cast: Nicolette, Asia Carrera, Shay Sweet, Rebecca Lord, Taylor St. Clair, Raquel Devine, Jessica Jewel, Nancy Vee, Azlea Antistia, Claudia Chase, Janis Jones, Amaretta, Jessica Conners, Alex Sanders, Colt Steele, Steve Taylor, Paul Cox, and David Steele Initial Expectations: Fairly high. I really enjoy a lot of Nick Orleans other movies that Adam & Eve has released such as The Garden Party, Fire & Ice, and Serenade. Initial Reaction: The movie is okay but not one of Mr. Orleans best and brought down by the technical aspects. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking for a light porno. Who Should Avoid It: Fans of nasty sex. Audio /Video Quality: The audio is okay at best. Some of it is dubbed, and much of the dubbing is done very poorly. The video isnt much better. Theres a slight grain to the video and some of the pixelation is very bad. There are also a few flashes of other colors and color blocks at some points in the movie.
   read the review
Boxcover for Deep Behind the Scenes with Seymore Butts 1
Deep Behind the Scenes with Seymore Butts 1 
(2.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: T.T. Boy, Steven St. Croix, Peter North, Mickey Ray, Felecia, Caressa Savage, Alex Sanders, Christi Lake, Melissa Hill, Stephanie Swift, Nici Sterling, Taylor Hayes, Jonathan Morgan, Madelyn Knight, Crystal Gold
Release date: 8/2/2000
Deep Behind the Scenes with Seymore Butts 1 reviews:
review on  

I didn't really know what to expect when I popped this into my DVD player. I had know idea who Seymore Butts was and I'd never seen gonzo before. At the end, I was glad I had watched it. But I wouldn't pay any bucks to see another unless it was done differently. Synopsis: Seymore grabs a cam and goes behind the scenes of the making of the Palace of Pleasure. It really wasn't about "the making of" like I thought it was going to be. I kept wanting to see what was actually involved in the making of the flik. Like a breakdown of how a flik shoot is planned, what kinda prep for sex the people go through and so on. We do get a little of that, but no where near as much as I was expecting or hoping for. Seymore just chatted it up with the porn stars and kinda horsed around behind the scenes. It was fun to watch to some extent, but not something I would put in my DVD collection. Sex: I didn't like the sex in this flik with the exception of the two Taylor Hayes scenes. Taylor comes across as a voracious animal in the first one.
   read the review
review on  

Running Time: 126 min. Date of Production: 12 / 30 / 1995 Director: Seymore Butts Cast: Felecia, Stephanie Swift, Nici Sterling, Melissa Hill, Caressa Savage, Christi Lake, Taylor Hayes, Madelyn Knight, Crystal Gold, Sid Deuce, Alex Sanders, Peter North, Steven St. Croix, T. T. Boy, Jonathan Morgan, Mickey Ray, and of course, Seymore Butts Initial Expectations: Pretty high. I enjoy watching the behind the scenes of adult films, and Seymore Butts is almost always enjoyable. Initial Reaction: I would have liked to see some other and deeper behind the scenes stuff, but Deep Behind the Scenes with Seymore Butts Vol.
   read the review
Boxcover for Deep Behind the Scenes with Seymore Butts 2
Deep Behind the Scenes with Seymore Butts 2 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Mike Foster, Taylor Hayes, Hakan
Release date: 8/2/2000
Deep Behind the Scenes with Seymore Butts 2 reviews:
review on  

Starring: Taylor Hayes, Monica Orsini, Nina Cherry, Maria, Katarina Martinez, Celina, Tonya Hartley, Ursula Moore, Elizabeth King, Hakan Serbes, Heros, John Walton, Jolte Gaber, Mike Foster, Steven St. Croix Pros: Katarina's ass, Selena, heck I liked the girls, the sexual fervor of the girls (a fun time had by all), pool table sex Cons: camera noises got really irritating, ass- to-mouth blow job, Selena licks a guys asshole (she's hot, but I don't want to see that), behind the scenes gets a bit boring (yes, I fully realize the 'behind the scenes' is in the title) This is definitely one of my mixed bagged reviews. Usually good-looking chicks and hot sex would earn a great review, but I was not particularly fond of the behind the scenes aspect. And I fully realize that I am criticizing this DVD for being what it is supposed to be. But, I found this DVD incredibly hard to watch in one sitting (I guess I might be able to say that of all porn.
   read the review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Making Love to Men
Nina Hartley's Making Love to Men 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Ian Daniels, Nina Hartley, Kaylynn, Dayton Rains, Justine Romee, Herschel Savage
Release date: 7/20/2000
Nina Hartley's Making Love to Men reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 99 min. Production Date: 11 / 06 / 1999 Director: Nina Hartley Cast: Nina Hartley, Kaylynn, Justin Romee, and Herschel Savage in major sexual roles and Dayton Rains and Ian Daniels in a background sex scene The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ninas instructional movies have been kind of hit or miss for me. Im not quite sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: It starts off very strong, but sadly gets a bit weaker as it goes on. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking for tips on better lovemaking Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who just wants straight fucking without any talking The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good for the age of the feature and the DVD. The audio is pretty clear and well balanced, although it does have a few soft spots. The video is also pretty good. Its not much better than Id expect from a VHS tape, but its nicely lit and very even looking throughout the entire feature.
   read the review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Making Love To Women
Nina Hartley's Making Love To Women 
(4.0 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Ian Daniels, Chris Cannon, Tina Tyler, Nina Hartley, Jewel Valmont
Directed by: Nina Hartley
Release date: 7/20/2000
Nina Hartley's Making Love To Women reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 140 min. Production Date: 11 / 6 / 1999 Director: Nina Hartley Cast: Nina Hartley, Tina Tyler, and Ian Daniels in major roles and Ava Vincent (listed here as Jewel Valmont) and Chris Cannon in the background The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ninas educational movies have been kind of hit or miss for me. They normally include some decent information, so I have a bit of hope here. Initial Reaction: Its one of Ninas best educational movies. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who with a female lover or who plans on having a female lover sometime Who Should Avoid It: Gay men (and with the job Nina does here, Im not sure even they should avoid it!) The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good for the age of the feature and the DVD. The audio is pretty clear and well balanced, although it does have a few soft spots. The video is also pretty good.
   read the review
review on  

I liked this DVD! I found it to be honest, original, straight forward and sexy all at the same time. Nina starts out with a very honest instructional "lecture" of sorts while beautiful Tina Tyler lounges in the background. Nina speaks as though you were right there with her, I thought this really added a nice dimension to an instructional type video. Nina is very well spoken and seems very well educated. She touches upon cultural influences, emotional aspects of a womyn's sexuality. I was very pleased to find this was not just a "put your fingers here and rub" DVD. Some of the things she pointed out the importance of were: -Kiss and touch -A womyn feeling safe, physically and emotionally -That womyn are very tactile -Slowing down, being in the moment -Getting the fires burning Nina Hartley shares some very insightful, real issues that womyn face in this first segment. I did think this lecture portion ran a little long, and was slightly repetitive in some places, but wasn't anything major. ------ In the second scene, we get a little show and tell with Nina and Tina.
   read the review
review on  

Starring: Nina Hartley, Tina Tyler, Jewel Valmont, Ian Daniels, Chris Cannon Pros: educational porn, candles, massage, feather Cons: would have liked to have seen more of Jewel, no features Educational porn is good! This DVD teeters on being educational and at the same time being a porn. The end result is that it ends up being quite opposite from any porn I have seen. Nina talks about and does this thing called 'foreplay'. And later on, this one scene does not end right after the guy cums. You would never believe it. Nina actually asks for another orgasm after the guy cums (I thought that was called nap-time). What was with all those candles and stuff anyways? Do you buy those things in a sex toy shop or something like that? Where was the facial? So what did I learn from this educational porn. Well, women are different than men, they "blah blah blah" (women stuff). Seriously though, this DVD is more about informing men about how women approach and feel about sex in general.
   read the review
Boxcover for Fire And Ice (Adam & Eve)
Fire And Ice (Adam & Eve) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Brick Majors, Brandon Iron, Mark Davis, Evan Stone, Charlie, Tera Patrick, Keri Windsor, Vivian Valentine, Alexa Rae, jessica drake, Sydnee Steele
Directed by: Nicholas Steele
Release date: 7/14/2000
Fire And Ice (Adam & Eve) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 86 min. Director: Nicholas Steele Cast: Keri Windsor, Tara Patrick, Alexa Rae, Vivian Valentine, Jessica Drake, Sydnee Steele, Charlie, Evan Stone, Brick Majors, Mark Davis, and Brandon Iron Extras: Bios, Photo Gallery, Future Release, 'Hot Shot' link to the climax on each scene, and a 13 minute Behind the Scenes with Sydnee, Evan, and Keri. I really enjoyed the Behind the Scenes. It gave a nice feel to the cast as real people rather than people that you just enjoy watching having sex. Audio Quality: Dolby Surround. I suppose it stands to reason that if a company goes as far as to have Dolby Surround sound, they're going to pay attention to it so that it's good. As always, there are a couple small problems, but nothing that interfered with my enjoyment of the film. One scene showed some obvious dubbing. Video Quality: Above average. Most of the film is very clear, however there are a couple spots that are a little grainy but that's it. Music: Composed by Saint.
   read the review
Boxcover for Blue Matrix
Blue Matrix 
(2.4 stars avg from 4 reviews)

Starring: Jill Kelly, Alexandra Silk, Billy Glide, Ian Daniels, Dave Hardman, Alec Metro, Evan Stone, Tina Tyler, Salena Del Rey, Taylor St. Clair, Jack Hammer, Chennin Blanc, Ginger Paige, Vivian Valentine, Nick Orleans, Herschel Savage
Directed by: Nick Orleans
Release date: 6/26/2000
Blue Matrix reviews:
review on  

Starring: Jill Kelly, Alexandra Silk, Taylor St. Clair, Chennin Blanc, Tina Tyler, Vivian Valentine, Salena Del Rey, Ginger Paige, Ian Daniels, Dave Hardman, Herschel Savage, Evan Stone, Alec Metro, Billy Glide, Jack Hammer Pros: Alexandra Silk, director knows how awesome Alexandra Silk's tongue is, Jill Kelly's ass, decent masturbation scene, visually interesting, that librarian looking chick masturbating, that chick playing on the weird computer Cons: music is distracting, lousy chick ID, dubbing in Jill Kelly's scene, fashion Plot: people have sex then someone disappears. This may be a big plus for the fans of one-night stands, since the chick mysteriously vanishes after sex. Personally I am offended. She should at least stick around to cook breakfast;). This flick has good looking women and is, many times, visually appealing. But still, it falls flat. Sure we had the tantalizing look of that one chick licking that other chicks pussy (the chick ID wasn't very good. Please folks! Read this! Absorb this.
   read the review
review on  

Starring: Jill Kelly, Alexandra Silk, Tina Tyler, Taylor St. Claire, Vivian Valentine, Salena Del Ray, Ginger Page, Chennin Blanc, Billy Glide, Ian Daniels, Alec Metro, Evan Stone, Jack Hammer, Dave Hardman, Herschel Savage Directed By: Nick Orleans Sometimes people like to take themselves pretty seriously. For example, I'm pretending right now that there are some who are going to read this entire review word for word without first jumping down the page to see how many times Jill Kelly gets laid in Blue Matrix. I'll save you the effort--one. Blue Matrix, itself, is another example of something that has a tendency to take itself seriously. Oh, earnestness alone is not a sin, but it can occasionally be unsightly. What I'm getting at is that this feature comes across like one of those many copy-cat movies that were made just after Andrew Blake first hit the scene with Hidden Obsessions.
   read the review
review on  

Directed by Nick Orleans Starring Jill Kelly, Tina Tyler, Taylor St. Claire, Alexandra Silk, Herschel Savage, Evan Stone et al. Running Time : 101 minutes Review : Hoho, it's been a long time since Adam & Eve disappointed me (since I never had any high expectations for their relases, that's why :)) but I actually though this movie might just work. Nick Orleans should be an alright director (though I still haven't seen any good movies directed by him) and Jill Kelly's nice too. The answer is nope, the movie definitely does NOT work, and I was barely able to sit through it. I almost dozed off during the dialogue (terrible plot, and badly acted too) and this trend unfortunately continued during the sex scenes.. Obviously the stimuli from my TV screen were too feeble for my nerves to register anything. I don't even really want to describe the sex scenes in detail, again, I don't know a lot of the cast..
   read the review
All reviews of Blue Matrix
Page 1 of 2 Last   Page:

Available Filters
Free Previews

Category
Director
Free Video Preview