Porn Movie Studios  >  Studio 2000  > Reviews

Reviews of Studio 2000 Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Movies
Boxcover for Voyeur (Studio 2000)
Voyeur (Studio 2000) 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Grant Larson, Adam Hart, Scott Russell, Al Michaels, Tom West, Allen Stephensen, Johnny Roma, Ryan Cassidy, Monte Fiero, Bruce Spaulding, Rob Antonio
Directed by: John Trennel
Release date: 10/23/2007
Voyeur (Studio 2000) reviews:
review on  

We are supposed to believe that Adam Hart is concerned about Scott Russells lack of love and from time to time calls Scott on the phone. Adam Hart was a beautiful young animal and he is clearly revealed to us bit by bit. There are some attractive guys in the scenes but the film is seriously marred by the incongruity of the unappealing Scott Russell being the object of Adam's interest and by the fruity voice of Kevin Glover narrating the film.
   read the review
Boxcover for Bedtime Stories 2 (Studio 2000)
Bedtime Stories 2 (Studio 2000) 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Buddy Jones
Directed by: John Travis
Release date: 10/21/2003
Bedtime Stories 2 (Studio 2000) reviews:
review on  

Notes There weren't any reviews up for this movie, or even a cast list. Given a choice between not doing a review at all and just giving a brief sketch of the movie, I opted for the latter. I don't know a fair way to set the value for the movie. Gay movies are generally priced too high, so in protest, I plan to always list the value as $25.00. Sue me. Description Chico Torres narrates a few short, sexy stories for you. General Impression Everything about the movie seems clean and solid; good-looking guys, good natural sound and music, long scenes with wall to wall sex. The first three scenes ambled right by me; they were well done, but nothing to really grab me. Then -- POW! -- the fourth scene got my full attention and brought a smile to my face. Not that I've seen that many gay porn movies, but here was what I'd been looking for. A man who wasn't stoic and who was completely engaged by what he was doing. Scenes Buddy Jones dreams up a sweet, wordless rendezvous with Ladislav Pekar.
   read the review
Boxcover for Ace's Place
Ace's Place 
(5.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Casey Williams, Robert Balint, Trace Hansen
Release date: 3/27/2003
Ace's Place reviews:
review on  

Synopsis Ace Hanson (former Dude Dorm JO artist Eric Reins) makes his second film for Studio 2000. This time around he plays the central character who binds the scenes together. He also stars in the first and last scenes. The film also features Robert Balint, Trent Atkins, Casey Williams, Rhett O'Hara, Travis Reed, Randy Stone, Brad Rudolph, Alex Leon and Clay Foxe. Ace's Place is an all male resort (filmed at the Citadel in Palm Springs) that Ace is trying to keep together. Scene 1 The film opens with Ace dreaming of handyman Robert Balint. In fact, he gets so worked up dreaming of Balint that he has to call his Fuck Buddy Trent Atkins to help him relieve his stress. Trent is a hot new blonde bottom boy who has been making the rounds of late. (I have also heard he was a diver at the Gay Olympics in Sydney). This scene is really hot. The two attack each other at the door kissing wildly until Ace orders Trent to get down on his knees and give him a blow job. Trent is quite adept at getting all of Ace down his throat.
   read the review
Boxcover for Desert Fire
Desert Fire 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Roland Dane
Release date: 3/26/2003
Desert Fire reviews:
review on  

First Word: I picked up this video because it has some models whose work I had not seen but wanted to.Video: Desert FireStudio: Studio 2000Director: John TravisDate of Production: October 2002Cast: Trent Atkins, DC Chandler, Sal Correlli, Roland Dane, Cade Devilin, Dick James, Alex Leon, Tino Lopez, Antonio Marquez, Tico Martin, Jim SladeThe Story: Despite this director's reputation for including plots in his videos, there is no story here. The premise is that Professor Roland Dane takes some students on some sort of expedition to a desert camp, which merely serves as the backdrop for the sex scenes.Scene 1 (Antonio Marquez and Trent Atkins): Trent roams around the camp and finds Antonio bathing in what can be characterized as a large outdoor bathtub or a child's pool. He walks up to Antonio and they kiss as Antonio strips Trent and then lifts him into the pool. Trent sucks Antonio very briefly before Antonio fingers Trent. Antonio penetrates Trent as Trent stands with one foot on the edge of the pool.
   read the review
Boxcover for In Man's Country
In Man's Country 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Christian Fox, Sunny Markham, Adam Rom, Todd Stevens, Alan Reeves, Tony Cameron, Andrews, Jake, Chris Ramsey, Kevin Wolf, Karl Bruno, Tom Winston
Release date: 2/11/2002
In Man's Country reviews:
review on  

Its Sonny Markhams twenty-first birthday, and his friend Adam Rom takes him out to dinner and then to Chicagos Mans Country. Sonny is a hefty blond bodybuilder with a godlike gym-built physique; Adam is a cute young twink with curly dark hair. Sonny is reluctant to go into a gay place, but Adamwho obviously has designs on Sonnypersuades him. Adams plan begins to have effect when they encounter Chris Ramsey giving head to Tony Cameron in the showers. Since Tony is in ecstasy, Sonny wonders what a blowjob feels like and asks Adam if he will oblige. Naturally this is what Adam has been hoping for and he chows down on Sonnys dick. Sonny likes it! He shoots his load not merely over Adams face, but into his mouth. After he has shot his load he places his still dripping cock between Adams lips! Returning to the shower, they find Tony is now screwing Chris. Yup, Sonny wants to try that too. Once again Adam is only too willing to oblige, and Sonny fucks him in a variety of positions. Well, Sonny has enjoyed this so much that he gets himself a club membership.
   read the review
Boxcover for Mavericks 2
Mavericks 2 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Casey Williams, Pierce Vendetta, Logan Reed, Blake Harper, Rick Hammersmith, Jackson Price, George Fleece, Clint Fox
Directed by: John Travis
Release date: 10/19/2001
Mavericks 2 reviews:
review on  

Mavericks 2: same ranch, different cowboys. This flick is actually a tad better than the original Mavericks. The cast includes favorite porn vets Logan Reed and Blake Harper and the hunky Rick Hammersmith, who will gratify those who like to see a muscular big boy take it like a man. The thin plotline revolves around ranch hands sluffing off work to have sex, foreman Logan Reed catching them, and two city boysJackson Price and Rick Hammersmithdriving around in their 2-seater Beemer and running out of gas near the ranch. In scene 1 Blake Harper and little Clint Fox get up late and run to the outside shower. After some preliminary mutual sucking, boss Logan arrives and joins in the action. A real nice 3-way ensues. A highlight is when Logan tops Blake. Logan Reed has been in a ton of flicks and he always delivers a professional performance. The climaxing cumshots are excellent as little Clint becomes the splooge repository--Blake shoots his load on Clints face and Logan shoots all over Clints chest. Overall, though the scene would probably rate a B.
   read the review
Boxcover for Grease Guns 1
Grease Guns 1 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Marco Rossi, Chip Daniels, Dave Logan, Cody Foster, Aiden Shaw, Donnie Russo, Daryl Brock, Sean Davis, Kurt Wolfee
Directed by: John Travis
Release date: 10/16/2000
Grease Guns 1 reviews:
review on  

Who hasnt had fantasies about those hunky guys down at the local auto shop? What kind of surly things are they doing after hours? What is the best way to get a discount on an oil change? These questions and more are answered in Studio 2000s Grease Guns. First up, Aiden Shaw and Donny Russo are arguing over who gets to use the garage to fix their car. Of course they settle their argument with some good ol fashion mansex. I gotta tell ya, I just love Aiden Shaw he has a great body, a dangerously long uncut cock, and that English accent of his just melts my muffins. Donny is the stereotypical tough guy, right down to the heart shaped tattoo on his ass (I think it says Booger??) Anyway, they each trade blowjobs before Aiden bends Donny over a stack of tires and gives him a thorough lube job. There are four great cum shots in this scene, which is a great way to start off a movie. In the next scene, Sean Davis (from Kristen Bjorns Jackaroos) is sent off to pick up a customers car.
   read the review
Boxcover for Trust Me
Trust Me 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Blake Harper, Chris Steele, Anthony Cox, Marco Antonio, Drew Peters, Rick Hammersmith, Buddy Jones
Directed by: John Travis
Release date: 9/6/2000
Trust Me reviews:
review on  

Im not sure what to make of Studio 2000s Trust Me. I think it is supposed to be a love story if it is, its a rather depressing one. Chris Steele and Buddy Jones are long time lovers who have never spent any time apart. Buddy has to leave for 2 days for business, so the two engage in one last tryst in a hot tub before he goes. Chris is your basic buffed up daddy-type good looking, broad shoulders, nice cock. But Buddy, man oh man, where do I start? Last time I saw Buddy, he was my favorite studmeister from Hot Times in Little Havana. He doesnt look quite as good as he did in that flick, but he is still one hell of a hottie. Anyway, on to the sex The action is hot, but unfortunately, its oral only. The two lovers alternate blow jobs, but the highlight for me was Buddy stuffing his face between Chriss cheeks and licking his hairy ass for all its worth.
   read the review
Boxcover for Mavericks 1
Mavericks 1 
(2.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Trent Reed, David Thompson, Chad Conners, Sunny Markham, J.T. Sloan, Chad Donovan, Rob Cryston, Bo Garrett, Mark Montana, Tony Piagi, Pagan Prince, Scott Randsome, Beau Saxon
Directed by: John Travis
Release date: 6/19/2000
Mavericks 1 reviews:
review on  

Cowboys, western gear, outdoor scenes, good bodies, man-to-man sexIt all has the makings of a really worthy porn DVD. Unfortunately, it just doesnt quite deliver. JoeBlow69s review pretty well summarizes this flicks high points and low points so I wont go into the blow-by-blow, but Ive added some additional comments in this review. The main criticisms I have of this DVD are: 1) too many limp dicks and too many puny cum shots; 2) sex that lacked passion; and 3) (a thing that perhaps only I would find fault with) theyre supposed to be cowboys and ranchers and Mark Montana has on a pair of biker boots and theyre all driving puny little Ford Rangers and foreign pickups. I lived in Montana and Ive never seen ranchers there drive anything but full-sized Fords, Chevys, GMC or Dodge trucks. Even so, there are some positive things to be said here. In scene 1, Mark Montana does have a really nice dickbig and thickly veined. He does have problems, though, as JB69 reports, in getting it up and keeping it there. And his cumshot is really weak. J.T.
   read the review
review on  

Ya gotta love cowboys. There is just something about hot rugged men out on the range, living the simple life that makes my dick stand to attention. With this is mind, I was really stoked when Mavericks showed up in my mailbox. The first scene stars Mark Montana and J.T. Sloan. Mark is supposed to be Studio 2000s big new discovery hes on the cover, and is the only guy that shows up in more than one scene. I was not impressed, though. He looks good with his clothes on, but as soon as he takes off his shirt you notice that he doesnt have any pecs! Head back to the gym, Mark! When his pants come off, we see he does have a very large cock, but what good is it if he cant get it fully hard? The two guys suck each other off, and take turns cumming before things get anal. To my surprise, this is a flip/flop scene, with Mark getting fucked first (I thought for sure Mark was a top only). When its Marks turn to fuck J.T., he has to squeeze the base of his cock the whole time in order to get it hard enough to penetrate J.T.
   read the review
Boxcover for Cuffed
Cuffed 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Dave Nelson, Mark Slade, Brad King, Tommy Lord, Ben Damon, Jens Hammer, Rob Lance, Jeff White
Directed by: Derek Kent
Release date: 6/18/2000
Cuffed reviews:
review on  

Cuffed! is the first DVD release of Mark Slade, who recently made the switch to gay porn from straight, where he was known as Frank Towers. Apparently, he starred in over 200 straight movies before he realized that he could make a ton more money in gay porn. Oh well, their loss is our gain! Mark has a great body, not to mention a very thick cock and some big hairy balls. The question is, will he be able to turn up the heat with another man? Cuffed! starts out with a very nice extreme close- up of Rob Lance drooling all over Marks cock. Unfortunately, Mark doesnt reciprocate much in this scene. As soon as Rob finishes his spit- shine job, Mark bends him over and starts plowing away. This is probably the weakest scene, as Mark doesnt seem to into the sex here. I think that he prefers his meat a little younger, as we will see in scene 5. Just as the two have finished getting dressed, Robs son Tommy Lord comes home.
   read the review
Boxcover for Czech Point
Czech Point 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Thomas Lloyd, Nick Savage, Chris Steele, Michael Brandon, Geoff Ashton, Ales Hanak, Steve Harper, Jan Novak, Pavel Novotny
Release date: 5/17/2000
Czech Point reviews:
review on  

[ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> Now is the time, brothers and sisters, to bow down to the deity of your choice, and thank him/her for the glory that is the Czech Republic. There are only two Czech men in this flick, but man oh man, are they GORGEOUS! Ales Hanak and Pavel Novotny are truly works of art. They both have bulging pecs, huge cocks, bronze tans, and best of all, dont speak a word of English. The two Czechs are visiting Chris Steeles military base to get some hands on experience in how the US military is run. Chris knows a good thing when he sees it, and arranges for some alone time with Pavel. He quickly gets Pavel undressed and on his back so he can ram his tongue right up the Czechs crack. The two then trade blow jobs before Chris throws Pavels legs up in the air for a good old-fashion ass ramming. Chris is a little more tender with Pavel than I would have been, but maybe Pavel isnt used to getting fucked, and needed special attention.
   read the review
Boxcover for Trying it on for Size
Trying it on for Size 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Gianfranco, Adam Wilde, Sonny Markham, Johnny Hanson, Carl Erik, Nic Collins, Buck Phillips
Directed by: John Travis
Release date: 4/24/2000
Trying it on for Size reviews:
review on  

I was looking forward to this one for a long time. I had seen some pics on the internet of Sonny Markham fucking Gianfranco, and immediately put this on my "must buy" list. Unfortunately, I was a little disappointed. The movie starts out with Sonny Markham's boyfriend, Buck Phillips, leaving town for the weekend. Buck reminds Sonny that a bunch of people will be stopping by to do some photo shoots, and tells him to keep his dick in his pants. Good luck... Scene 1 has Johnny Hanson modeling underwear next to a convertible. Adam Wilde is helping out on the set, and the two decide to get busy during a break. This is the fist time I have seen Johnny in action, and all I can say, is WOW! Johnny has a HUGE head on his very thick cock. Very red, and very engorged. Had Johnny been paired up with an attractive partner, this scene could have been a scorcher (sorry Adam!) The scene is pretty good, though, and Johnny does cum twice. In the next scene, Sonny gets roped into being a replacement for a missing model.
   read the review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters

Category

Director
Free Video Preview