Reviews of South American Pictures Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 9 of 9 Movies
Boxcover for Behind Closed Doors (South American Pictures / Arena)
Behind Closed Doors (South American Pictures / Arena) 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Stanley, Erick Fontes, Poax Lenehan, Denis Boy, Felipe Meirelles, Natan Fontes, Igor Sodre, Lucas Pontes
Directed by: Cristian Ferrero
Release date: 11/12/2007
Behind Closed Doors (South American Pictures / Arena) reviews:
review on  

In recent years there has been a deluge of films from Brazil. Few if any of the films achieve the standard of top-notch American porn but they are often interesting. BEHIND CLOSED DOORS (not to be confused with the super Falcon release of many years ago) has some intriguing guys and others who could be classed only as average of slightly above average. The four scenes progress in quality as the film goes on.
   read the review
Boxcover for Boxer Boys
Boxer Boys 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 4/10/2006
Boxer Boys reviews:
review on  

Boxer Boys is one of those films that you look at the box cover seeing this hot guy and hoping that the rest of the cast equals his good looks. In this case they dont; but they still manage to bring a few hotties in. The video has four scenes lasting 103 minutes. As the title would imply, the plot centers on boxing. In reality, it just sort of centers around sex in and around the boxing ring. As usual they dont identify the performers with any kind of association of their name with a face, so its anyones guess who is who in this video. In the opening scene two guys are boxing (sort of). One hot looking tight muscled dude is in white trunks and a smaller average looking guy is in red trunks. Red falls backward (with no force from White). White removes his headgear and gets down on the mat kissing his opponent. He works his way down to Reds chest licking and sucking his nipples. We soon learn that in lieu of sucking dick, White will suck Reds nipples when it seems like he needs to do something to keep the scene moving.
   read the review
Boxcover for Ambushed (South American Pictures)
Ambushed (South American Pictures) 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Max, Bruno, Rodrigo, thiago, Autobele, Romano Di Caprio, Cristiano, Adam Persio
Release date: 2/15/2006
Ambushed (South American Pictures) reviews:
review on  

Ambushed is a product from South American Pictures. With four scenes shown over a 95-minute period, the action goes up and down in its intensity. The video offers no credits to show whom among the performers are who so I have to make up names for them as I go along. I am guessing the director and the camera people were relatively new in this business given the results, but the performers here are real troopers as they endeavor all that is apparently thrown at them. You have to wonder about any video that fails to recognize the director. The film opens with a chain saw cutting down a tree. After the tree falls, two guys are walking up to this area talking in a non-English language. One is muscular and the other is smaller framed. Since we get no opening credits to identify anyone associated with this video, I will call one Muscle and the other one Slim. Muscle is wearing a couple of necklaces around his neck and is sporting a large tattoo on his arm. They do some kissing and rubbing on each other.
   read the review
Boxcover for Romans and Gladiators
Romans and Gladiators 
(1.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)


Release date: 9/30/2005
Romans and Gladiators reviews:
review on  

Another "Arena Title" (This company is lamo) Synopsis: Guy is sitting in his room when all of a sudden a book magically appears on a table. He walks over to the book, opens it and sees a photo of 2 guys kissing. The photo comes alive in the pages and the scene transfers to the guys in the book. This happens 4 tiresome times in about 84 minutes. The last sex scene has one of the people from the book materialize in the guys room, and they then proceed to have the same lame mechanical sex that we seen in the previous 3 segments. Cocks can barely maintain full erection in all the segments. This also had many spots where the disc had minor pixelation. The dvd had zero scratches on it so I guess its a cheap dvd authoring company.
   read the review
review on  

By means of a magic book a young bearded stud watches illustrations come alive (or should that be cum alive?) First up are two Romans in an embrace. Theres a lot of neck nuzzling before off come the togas. (The costumes are great but we see them for only a few minutes in each scene as in practically no time at all the guys are completely nude. But dont think Im complaining about that!) Once the togas are off in this first scene the handsomer of the two, who has longish silky hair, drops to his knees to orally engulf the hard stiff cock of his friend. He does a great job priming the uncut flesh. I could have watched this longer but the handsome sucker is obviously anxious to take the cock up his ass. Standing and resting one foot on a plinth, he positions himself for easy entry. Unfortunately we dont see it, as we cut to the cock already firmly in place and pumping away. When they change positions and the beauty lies on the ground to get pummeled missionary we dont see entry either. Nor do we see it when the handsome stud sits down on his fuckers cock.
   read the review
Boxcover for Backside Boys
Backside Boys 
(1.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Bob, Rock, Jack, Felipe, Victor, Rodrigo, Alexandre, Diego
Release date: 5/24/2005
Backside Boys reviews:
review on  

Lo-Down: Another Arena title..and what does that mean? Lame mechanical sex with half hard dicks. Non English..no subtitles. Brazilian or Italian guys. This one really pushes the boundaries of bad product. Running at about 118 minutes, all we get are 4 sex scenes stretched to endurance of patience levels. Nothing original.
   read the review
review on  

The film opens with two lovers swapping tongues. A handsome savage is observing them through the window. Seeing they are being observed, they are not in the least perturbed but simply open the door for the wild man to enter. Odd, you say? Would you open the door to a wild man? You would once you see this savage. He is primo beef and he wants to play. Curly hair, a face that is movie-star handsome, and a muscular physique that just wont quit make him one hell of a hunk. When the loin cloth (the only thing he is wearing) is removed he indicates he wants his cock sucked. The younger of the two lovers is more than willing to oblige. Assuming that anyone who looks like the savage is straight, Im surprised when he too sucks cock. Both the wild man and the older one fuck the younger one. Im more than surprised when the older one also fucks the savage. Now this sounds like a hot scene, but the fact is it really doesnt engender that much heat. For a scene with a wild man, its strangely tame. Its robotic fucking.
   read the review
Boxcover for Secret Society
Secret Society 
(3.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)


Release date: 6/13/2004
Secret Society reviews:
review on  

The Plot Judging by the title and the box cover, I thought there was going to be a lot more plot to this movie. Maybe it's because all the guys speak Portuguese and there aren't any subtitles that I missed most of what was supposed to be going on. But basically, it seemed to me like it was just 4 scenes of guys having sex outside. The movie starts with 2 Brazilian guys next to a pool. They're both sufficiently attractive, but neither one is going to be starring in a Kristen Bjorn movie anytime soon, either. One of the guys is tall with a decent amount of muscle, and the other guys is short and stocky. Both guys really need better haircuts though. They strip off their Speedos and suck each other in a 69 position. Then the shorter guy flips around and sits on the taller guy's dick. It's a bareback scene! What a pleasant surprise! They fuck for a long time, in many different positions, and they both really seem into it. After a while, they switch places and the taller guy sits on the shorter guy's dick.
   read the review
review on  

We open with two gorgeous guys in a pool scene. One of them is Samuel Bueno, whom we see on the cover. After some passionate kissing, they go into a sensuous sixty-nine. As his buddy continues to suck his cock, Sam maneuvers into position to eat out his hunky friends ass. This so excites his friend that he whirls around and sits down on Samuels bare cock. No condoms, folks! Samuel bucks up to drive his dick to the hilt in his buddys hot ass. After a time they rise so that his friend can lean over a chair in order for the fuck to continue in a standing position. Samuel really throws it to him. Then the hunky dude lies back on a poolside table for the age-old missionary fuck. There are some great shots of Samuel's bare cock going in. Finally, in a real surprise, the hunk that was being fucked sits in a chair and Samuel sits down on his friends condomless cock. Samuels cock remains at full erection as he rides that dick. Even more amazing than the fact the Samuel was bottoming was the supreme enjoyment he seems to experience with a dick in his ass.
   read the review
Boxcover for Thrust Master, The
Thrust Master, The 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 4/9/2004
Thrust Master, The reviews:
review on  

This is one of the better films from this studio and director. The men are attractivein some cases downright decidedly desirableand the sex is often energetic with the performers appearing to enjoy themselves. On the cover we see Guilherme and his dog. Guilherme is a standard performer in these films although he is apparently straight and merely permits his dick to be sucked and then fucks the sucker. As the film opens we find G and his dog on the sofa. A man dressed entirely in white enters. Is he the vet, just a friend, or the local representative of Kentucky fried chicken? Anyway, he starts stroking the dog and then moves on to stroke Guilhermes dick. He sucks it, too. Both strip naked and the sucking continues until the vet sits on Gs dick. After a time they get down on the floor for him to get fucked doggy style. (The dog has long since departed, which just goes to show the difference between a man and a dog.) Its a rather vigorous fuck that segues into sidesaddle and then returns to the vet sitting on it again. The vet then sits on the sofa to jack off.
   read the review
Boxcover for Stripped Naked
Stripped Naked 
(2.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)


Release date: 3/16/2004
Stripped Naked reviews:
review on  

Lo-Down: 14 sex scenes...actually 7 with the same guys; just stretched out to 14 in the Menu section. 112 minutes. A non English presentation with no subtitles. The guys seemed to be either Brazilian or Italian. No setups or situations..just cheaply produced porn by someone who bought a consumer video camera. Guys walk into camera focus and proceed to suck, and try to shove flacid dicks into man ass. *Yawn The sex was ALL mechanical and lame. Nobody enjoyed anything. They just went thru the motions. Not one cock was able to maintain a full erection. In many spots the disc had minor pixelation. The dvd had zero scratches on it so I guess its a cheap dvd authoring company.
   read the review
review on  

The film has an unusual opening. The first two performers are seen on what appears to be a stage. They are clad only in towels. Lights swirl over them. The drop the towels and briefly suck one anothers cocks. They appear to leave the stage and walk into a room fully clothed, where they proceed to get their clothes off and get it on. One is a real Adonis with blond highlights in wavy hair. The other is dark haired and somewhat hairy. The Adonis has nice body tone. The other does not, but is still sexy. They suck. The positioning of the light for the scene being misplaced causes boths cocksucking to be in shadows made by the backs of their heads. Properly lit this would be a hot scene. As it is we just see heads bobbing up and down into a dark pool. Finally when we do get a clear shot of a cock going into a mouth the dark haired sucker quickly obscures it by raising up his arm. The dark haired sucker then sits on the pretty ones dick on which has appeared the magic condom. (You know the magic condom.
   read the review
Boxcover for Macho Men
Macho Men 
(3.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)


Release date: 3/7/2003
Macho Men reviews:
review on  

Title: Macho Men Studio: Producer(s): Leo Bothelo, Paul Viana, and Richard Maia Director: Leo Bothelo Videographer: Leo Bothelo Editor: W. Silva Cast: Alan Dias, Dudu Boy, Felipe Santos, Frank Lemos, Hugo Garanhao, Junior Lolito, Reinaldo Vieira, Ricardo Mendes, Richard Maia, and Victor Hugo Date of Production: 9/2002 Running Time: 1 hour and 52 minutes Extras: A puny photo gallery and nothing else, but the scene selection is top knotch so you won't miss it. By Line: Nobody Likes A Pussy. The Story There really isn't a tying storyline here. Basically it's "yeah, I look hot. Film the fucking scene. Let me be Brazilian." I promise, this doesn't matter much. Another thing highly key here is the scene selection feature that's built into the main film itself. With just the quick flick of the button, you can move from the sucking to the fucking to the cumming.
   read the review
review on  

MACHO MEN is another of those films that make us want to vacation in South America. It not only has Macho men but it also has some cute young guys to service them, giving us a little something for every taste. The DVD is interactive in that a menu appears in the down left corner enabling us to jump to the action that suits us most. There are five choices: 1. Oral 2. Sex 3. Cum Shot 4. Hide menu 5. Menu I assume that the distinction between oral and sex follows the Clinton assertion that blowjobs are not sex. One can of course, just ignore the menu and watch the film as you would any other, following the action from its beginning to the end and then the cum shots. A solo scene with a muscular guy in a Santa hat and g-string starts us off. He removes the cock-confinement to reveal a really big one. Unfortunately when theyre this big they never get hardjust swell a bit. He tries vainly but. Theres no cum shot.
   read the review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters

Category

Director
Free Video Preview