Reviews of Red Devil Entertainment Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 11 of 11 Movies
Boxcover for Dante (Red Devil)
Dante (Red Devil) 
(5.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Chad Hunt, Trent Atkins, Trevor Knight, Eddie Stone, Ty Hudson, Zackary Pierce, Damon Phoenix, Logan Robbins
Directed by: Jett Blakk
Release date: 8/21/2007
Dante (Red Devil) reviews:
review on  

Dark and mysterious themed gay erotica movie. And I do mean movie, complete with intriguing plot and intelligent dialog. Ty Hudson plays three roles: Two gothic type powers from some ancient past and the boss of the lead character, Dante, (One very Hot Logan Robins). Dante loses grip on his life after freaky angles creat sexual and dramtic havoc on his life. His ex-escort lover falls away from him after a heated agruement and then picks up giant dicked Chad Hunt with Swarthy Eddie Stone following "Behind". Okay, fucking Trent actually. Trevor Knight and euro-looks Zachary Pierce fuck the living daylight, (or demonic darkness), out of Ty Hudson who later fucks angelic assed Damon Phoenix in a loving way. Four hot sex scenes and great story line with sequal suggested. Music is phenomonal and appearently written by Ty Hudson. Interesting special features that are informative and entertaining. Not the usual run of porn add-ons. Very original feel and unique approach to porn.
   read the review
Boxcover for How To Seduce a Straight Man
How To Seduce a Straight Man 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Christian Owen, Nick Capra, Brett Matthews, Zackary Pierce, Adam Faust, Jordan Vaughn, R.C. Ryan, Aaron Archer
Directed by: Jett Blakk
Release date: 3/3/2007
How To Seduce a Straight Man reviews:
review on  

Although hes been a busy little bee over the past months, its been awhile since Jett Blakk produced anything through his own studio Red Devil. HOW TO SEDUCE A STRAIGHT MAN remedies that neglect. Jetts strengths are in feature-length gay hardcore movies, but occasionally (as here) he opts for short vignettes the sort of filmic equivalent of short stories. There are four of these in this collection, providing tongue-in-cheek but not wholly implausible methods of gay guys luring straights to sex. In the first of these where it is suggested we get them hot by telling raunchy stories we find Nick Capra and his real-life boyfriend Aaron Archer are soaking in a hot tub after their ladies have departed. Nick has done a number of fine films for Red Devil and is a deservedly well-known performer. Aaron is appearing in films for the first time. He has a striking face with a small goatee and a stunning body that is made even more sensual by beautifully patterned hair.
   read the review
Boxcover for Drifter, The (Red Devil)
Drifter, The (Red Devil) 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Dirk Adams, Sebastian, Paul Morgan, Johnny Thrust, Jeff D. Kota, Chris Dano, Dean Maxwell
Directed by: Casey O'Brian, Peter O'Brian
Release date: 3/7/2006
Drifter, The (Red Devil) reviews:
review on  

I wasnt looking forward to watching this one when I saw it included a performer whom I truly dislike. That fact made my viewing not just of this film but of many 90s films difficult because it seemed that for a while this performer was in every damn fuck flick made. That old adage familiarity breeds contempt never seemed more apt. He was handsome enough, but he conveyed the personality of an egoistic narcissist; and no amount of good looks can compensate for that. We first see the drifterChris Danodrifting along. Then as we see Paul Morgan returning home we hear an earlier conversation as he bids goodbye to his wife before taking her to a plane. Looking out the window he spies the humpy Chris sunning himself by the pool. Chris is only wearing a posing strap and his muscles are on full display. Paul (playing a stupid hetero twit) suggests Chris move on. But Chris shows Paul his balls. N0not those between his legsbut a pair of Chinese steel balls of the kind used to calm nerves or exercise arthritic hands. These are special balls however.
   read the review
Boxcover for Nick Capra Dirty Talk
Nick Capra Dirty Talk 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Tony Scalia, Dillon Press, Bret Wolfe, Nick Capra, Arpad Miklos, Pascal Bruno, Chet White
Directed by: Jett Blakk
Release date: 2/3/2006
Nick Capra Dirty Talk reviews:
review on  

As Jett Blakk did for Jason Ridge in THE BEST OF JASON RIDGE, he now does for Nick Capra, another star who has blossomed under Blakks astute direction. The result is NICK CAPRA DIRTY TALK. Bret Wolfe, a good friend, interviews Nick. Wolfe makes it easy for Capra to speak freely about his life, loves, and art. There are times when they forget they are doing this for others and go off onto tangents that make us feel neglected but on the whole were seldom bored with their conversation. Bret comes across as a warm friendly sort of laid-back guy. Nick in contrast appears to be a tad hyper, the type of guy its exhausting to be around for any length of time. He comes across as frightfully intelligent and so open and honest that he must have and made many enemies as well as friends. Another surprise is that he is much lighter than the macho stud he appears to be in films. We begin with a solo. Nick lies on a sofa and pounds his pud. It doesnt take him long to shoot a load. Then, with more or less introductory comments, we are treated to three of Nicks scenes for Red Devil.
   read the review
Boxcover for Dirty Little Sins
Dirty Little Sins 
(5.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Brad Benton, Dillon Press, Jason Ridge, Nick Capra
Directed by: Jett Blakk
Release date: 6/3/2005
Dirty Little Sins reviews:
review on  

Gore Vidal once expressed the notion that if someone were to deliberately sit down in a conscious attempt to devise a religion that would enslave the mind and negate all life, he couldnt do much better than Judeo-Christianity. Of course any religion demands absolute belief in the absolutely unbelievable, demanding that we stifle reason and murder the mind. Yet, it is not the evil of religion per se that DIRTY LITTLE SINS deals with, but the evil men who use that religion in a hypocritical manner. It is a timely topic with our present administration using right-wing religious groups to further a repressive and tyrannical agenda that erodes our liberties and the fundamental principles on which this country was based. Freud said that religion attacked sexual activity because religion was a perversion of sexuality. That is certainly the case here as illustrated in the opening prologue where we pan from a bible to a cross on the wall stating you are forgiven to young Brad Benton on his bed gazing at pictures of naked men and masturbating.
   read the review
Boxcover for Squirt (Red Devil)
Squirt (Red Devil) 
(3.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)


Release date: 3/14/2005
Squirt (Red Devil) reviews:
review on  

Squirt, hmmm, what can I say. Im probably the worst person to review a movie like this since Im not turned on at all by little guys. Now first off you have to realize that Squirt refers to height, and small little boy appeal of the guy, not squirting cum every where. So for me I just couldnt get hard in this film. But dont get me wrong, for guys who like that Twink, little boy look, this film is for you. The Box itself tells you that height plays a role in the film, the actors are not only listed with there names, but also there heights. The tag line of the film This time the little guys are on top Sets up that the tiny ones will be doing the fucking. Now like I said before, twinks arent my thing, but I showed this to some of my friends who do like the little boy look, and even they agreed that these guys are just not attractive at all,. Except for the last scene in the film, it was pretty hot and actually got me hard.
   read the review
review on  

In his other films from Red Devil Entertainment, director Jett Blakk made fine feature films with fucking. He has now expanded Red Devil to include Sweatshop Video which will produce films without elaborate plots and three-dimensional characters for those who just want a fuck film. SQUIRT is the first film in this series. The title, of course is a pun: squirt being a condescending epithet for a little guy and also. well, I dont have to tell you what else squirt can refer to. Its a film in which Blakk says the traditional roles are reversed and the short guy fucks the tall guy. The little guys revenge, he calls it. In one of her films Mae West sidles up to a tall hunk and says, My youre a big boy. How big are you? Im 6 feet 9 inches, the hunk replies. Forget about the 6 feet, Mae coos, lets talk about the 9 inches. For Mae it wasn't the height of a man that was important. It was the length. Now, the little guys in SQUIRT may be vertically challenged but they more than make up in thickness or length what they may lack in height.
   read the review
Boxcover for Best Of Jason Ridge, The
Best Of Jason Ridge, The 
(5.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Chad Hunt, Jason Ridge
Release date: 12/17/2004
Best Of Jason Ridge, The reviews:
review on  

When Jason Ridge won last years Gay VN Award for best newcomer, it was no surprise to those of us who had seen his films. Not pretty-boy handsome nor built like the proverbial brick shithouse, Jason has that mystical quality that makes for film stars. The camera loves him and when he is in a scene he is the one you watch. Some have said he reminds them of Ben Affleck (I dont think so.). Since I just finished watching the Turner Classic Movies Anthony Quinn Festival, I thought on re-viewing his scenes that he reminded me of the young Quinn. The truth is, he looks like Jason Ridge. He has a quiet charisma and hes damned sexy. Seeing his first time on film again, a solo from RED DEVIL SOLOS: CHICAGO one knows why Jett Blakk, director and founder of Red Devil Entertainment, snatched him up to be put under contract for future films. Jason takes him time; he strokes his dick slowly and sensuously, driving the viewer wild. At one point we see a close-up of his ass that makes one want to go up and mount the TV. But Im getting ahead of myself.
   read the review
Boxcover for French Kiss (Red Devil Entertainment)
French Kiss (Red Devil Entertainment) 
(4.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Nick Capra, Pascal Bruno, Mack Manus
Directed by: Jett Blakk
Release date: 11/4/2004
French Kiss (Red Devil Entertainment) reviews:
review on  

Hottie Nick Capra does Paris in this better than average film from director Jett Blakk. The Plot French Kiss opens with Nick Capra (one of my many porn crushes) playing a tourist, wandering around Paris and checking out the sites. At one point, someone slips a package into his backpack while he's not looking. It's only later that he discovers the package and finds a letter inside, detailing a sexual escapade. He begins reading and we cut to the scene in question. It's a duo between the incredibly sexy Taurus, and somewhat less sexy Mack Manus. The two trade blowjobs before Taurus gets his ass plowed. In the end, Manus shoots his load on Taurus' ass and eats it up, while Taurus shoots a fine load on Manus' bearded face. Capra then puts the letter back in his bag and sets off to do more sightseeing. We see him pass the Arc de Triomphe on his way to the Louvre. After seeing much of the museum (in a set-up that takes far too long), he takes a break to read another of the letters that was slipped into his bag.
   read the review
review on  

I always reviewed the films from Red Devil Entertainment by saying that they were porn movies; not porn films. A porn film being one in which anonymous guys walk into a room and fuck. A porn movie being one in which there is a strong story, and three-dimensional characters. So, I was surprised andI admitdisappointed that their latest release is a porn film; not a porn movie. This is not to say it isnt good. It is. Its just not their typical release. As director Jett Blakk explains in his commentary (do listen to the commentary, its interesting) the logistics of filming on a tight schedule in Paris made a complex plot problematic, so the plot here is merely a device to link together the various scenes. Nick Capra, an American in Paris, is reading the menu outside a French restaurant when a packet of letters is slipped into his backpack. When Nick reads the letters, they describe various sexual encounters and we see them occur.
   read the review
Boxcover for Canvas
Canvas 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Kylie Ireland, Michael Knight, Chad Hunt, Tony Scalia, Jason Ridge, Alex Leon, Sebastian Jaymz, Rob Romoni, Nick Capra
Directed by: Jett Blakk
Release date: 12/9/2003
Canvas reviews:
review on  

At Red Devil Jett Blakk does not make porn films. He makes porn movies. Theres a difference you ask? Yes, there is. A porn film is one in which anonymous guys walk into a room and fuck. A porn movie is one in which there is a strong story, three-dimensional characters, and full-fledged production values. Of course guys still walk into a room and fuck, but we know these guys, and as a resultwe become much more involved in their sexual activity. We know we are in for something special when the credits roll over close-ups of a brush leaving paint on a canvas and Jake Renders fine rendering of Schuberts Trio in E-flat booms out from the screen. (Viewers may remember its being used in Kubricks BARRY LYNDON. Its beautiful yet at the same time slightly sinister. Incidentally, Schubert was gay.) The film opens with Ross an ad executive, played by the star Jason Ridge, waking up in bed with his wife, Janie, nicely played by Kylie Ireland. (Dont worry, guys, she doesnt have sex and she keeps her clothes on at all times.).
   read the review
Boxcover for Red Devil Solos: Chicago
Red Devil Solos: Chicago 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steve Cannon, Giovanni, Troy
Release date: 11/20/2003
Red Devil Solos: Chicago reviews:
review on  

That I am not a fan of solo films can be seen in the fact that in all of the 270 films I have reviewed for this site none has been a professional solo film. Until now, that is. So why now? I have been very impressed with all three of Red Devils feature films and wanted to see what this one was like. Also because it was the film debut of Jason Ridge, the extraordinary star in each of Red Devils three features. The first soloist is a familiar one: Steve Cannon. Steve has starred in over thirty films, most memorably as the Fallen Angel in the first two films from that series. He startsas do all the othersfully clothed. Slowly he strips to reveal that profusion of tattoos that cover his chest and arms. Even naked Steve still looks as though he has a shirt on. Hes really a walking art gallery. One can read Heart over one pectoral and Ache over the other. Sinner is tattooed across the small of his back. There are large rings in both nipples.
   read the review
Boxcover for Nasty Nasty
Nasty Nasty 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Doug Jeffries, Andrew Addams, Paul Johnson
Directed by: Jett Blakk
Release date: 6/19/2003
Nasty Nasty reviews:
review on  

With homage to Hitchcock and a bow to Brian di Palma, Jett Blakk has devised a clever and well-acted film with lots of red-hot sexual encounters. The star of the film is Jason Ridge, a Ben Affleck look-alike, who will have you wishing he were in every scene. And he almost is, as he plays twin brothers who were separated at birth. The good twin, Will, becomes a successful hairdresser; while the evil twin, Jason, is a thoroughly bad lot who at the start of the film owes a gangster $20,000. You can tell them apart because good guys wear white and bad guys wear black, and also because Jason has a remarkable ring given to him by his father, the doctor who delivered these illegitimate brothers. A black and white prologue shows their birth. Then with music reminiscent of Psycho we see a title sequence designed by Adam Rom that reminds us both of Psycho and North by Northwest. A double screen image then shows us the boys at their morning stroke session. Jason does his in bed; Will in the bathtub.
   read the review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters

Category

Director
Free Video Preview