Reviews of Men of Odyssey Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 14 of 14 Movies
Boxcover for Mass Appeal 2
Mass Appeal 2 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Lola, Jake Armstrong, Keri Windsor, Ken Ryker, Troy Halston, Cameron Sage, Jason McCain, Holly Halston, Jordan Haze
Directed by: Jim Steel
Release date: 6/24/2003
Mass Appeal 2 reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 87 min. Production Date: 10 / 2002 Director: Jim Steele Cast: Ken Ryker, Jake Armstrong, Jordan Haze, Keri Windsor, Cameron Sage, Lola, Troy Halston, Holly Halston, and Jason McCain The Short Story Initial Expectations: I remember Mass Appeal as being pretty good. With that memory and Keri Windsor in this one I cant resist! Initial Reaction: Its pretty good, but has a few definite faults. Who Should Watch It : Bisexual movie fans Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a bisexual movie where the girls take it in the ass too The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are nicely done. The audio is pretty good and well balanced, but there are a few places where it seems muffled and distant. The video is also pretty well done. Theres barely any grain, and it varies from being nicely lit to having a few shadows interfere. Music: The music is soft and rests in the background nicely. Menus: The menus are pretty good.
   read the review
Boxcover for Gangbang Cafe
Gangbang Cafe 
(1.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Michael Brandon, Spike, Andy Hunter, Ryan Chandler, Colton Ford
Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Release date: 2/21/2003
Gangbang Cafe reviews:
review on  

You would think that with a cast like this and a directorix like Chi Chi at the helm this would be one hell of a film, right? Wrong! There are some beautiful studs here, such as the hunky Australian Joey Caruso; and some big cocks like Spike, Colton Ford, and Michael Brandon. But its just fuck-for-the money, folks. I suppose when one cranks out as many films as Chi Chi some of them have to be clinkers. This one goes Clunk! It starts with Spike and his lover Ryan Chandler sitting at an outdoor café. The waiter is having to wait as Ryan goes under the table to suck on Spikes spike. They soon move indoors and thats where the trouble begins. The problem is with a ceiling fan that plays holy hell with the lights on the white tablecloths. Its an inadvertent strobe effect guaranteed to bring on epileptic seizures. An orgy develops as other customers, the waiter, and finally the cook join in. And so for 40 minutes we watch these hunks having lethargic sex as the ceiling fan whirls about driving the viewer nuts.
   read the review
Boxcover for Top Secret (Men of Odyssey)
Top Secret (Men of Odyssey) 
(5.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steve O'Donnell, Sam Crockett, Zach Richards, Clay Stone, Nick Young, Corey Summers, Jack Ryan, Daniel Cross, Greg Vaughan
Directed by: Jerry Douglas
Release date: 12/4/2002
Top Secret (Men of Odyssey) reviews:
review on  

Jerry Douglas has been directing porn for over thirty yearscorrection: Jerry Douglas has been directing films for over thirty years. You would think he would be burned out by now, or at the very least, jaded; but his films are still as fresh and exciting as ever. In commenting on Stanley Kubrick, Martin Scorsese said, Everyone one of his films was an event. The same can be said in the porn world about Douglas. TOP SECRET is indeed another event. The filmon the surfaceis a spoof of the Bond films, but it is also a coming-out story and primarily a love story. Corey Summers in a real tour de force performance plays both master spy McGuffin and Goodwin, a military man look-alike who is forced into impersonating the arch-villain. There are a few slight problems to this impersonation however. McGuffin has a distinctive tattoo, is cut, and is gay. Goodwin has no tattoo, is uncut, and is straight. The tattoo is no problem; circumcision is possible (ouch!); but when it comes to the gay aspect, Houston we have a problem.
   read the review
Boxcover for Citi Boyz: Stud Pups In Heat
Citi Boyz: Stud Pups In Heat 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 9/2/2002
Citi Boyz: Stud Pups In Heat reviews:
review on  

Citi Boyzs specialty is to produce films featuring what are known as barely-legal boys. The performers range in age from 18-21 and somewell actually, mostlook to be much younger. In watching their films I feel I am preparing to become a dirty old man. But, to be truthful, the guys are definitely cute little buggers. The young cast is obviously what sells the flick, but there are problems. One is that guys this young are not very experienced and so dont do a very good job sucking and fucking. Another problem with this particular DVD is the arrangement of the scenes. It starts with two solos, then two suck and fuck scenes, and ends with a suck only. It would seem that it should be the suck only; then a solo; then a suck fuck; then the other solo, and end with the best suck and fuck. Especially since the suck-only is such a letdown. The guys are also not used to performing in front of a camera and so have erection problems. This makes the title stud and in heat something of a misnomer. In all cases the bottoms (all of the bottoms were blond) were the best performers.
   read the review
Boxcover for Technical Ecstasy
Technical Ecstasy 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Brett Ford, Dennis Lincoln, Sam Crockett, Joe Romero, Tony Donovan, Sandy Sloan, Derek Cameron, Dean O'Connor, Jon Eric, Marc Hamilton, Chad Kennedy, Robert Kirk
Release date: 4/4/2001
Technical Ecstasy reviews:
review on  

[ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> Wash West is know for directing very story driven porn, and with a title like Technical Ecstasy, I wasnt quite sure what to expect when I popped this in the ol DVD player. I dont remember the last time I saw a plot in a porno that didnt completely fall apart at the end. Technical Ecstasys story holds up remarkably well, though, so in this review, Ill make sure I dont give away any of the plot. As our story starts off, Chad Kennedy wakes up in the countryside (naked) and begins walking around looking for signs of life. Eventually, he runs into Sam Crockett, who is looking better than I ever remember. Sam sounds extra sexy with his Texas accent as he asks Do you want to taste some cowboy cock? Chad jumps at the chance and does a fine job of taking Sams dick down to the root. Its very hot stuff, but were just getting warmed up! Sam leads Chad into his motor home, where the real fun begins.
   read the review
Boxcover for Till He Comes
Till He Comes 
(4.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)


Release date: 2/10/2001
Till He Comes reviews:
review on  

Till He Comes couldve been a great dvd if it were not for the sound and picture quality. Besides the actors accents, the sound seemed low and was somewhat hard to hear, the picture wasnt bad but there was a slight graininess; I said slight. It does however have some good extras including a commentary which is insightful, approximately 10min of outtakes, good bios and the standard scene selection. The basic premise is that Damon (Rory Lester) is in a relationship although his previous boyfriend Mike (Tristan Vaughn) has been trying to contact him. This stirs up feelings in Damon and unbeknown to him his current lover is actually cheating on him. It begins with Rory Lester and Dawson Bryson who are lovers fooling around with each other. Rorys cute with dark hair and striking features and Dawson is blonde, both have slender builds and big tools. Theres a lot of sucking action to begin with and then they take turns fucking each other.
   read the review
review on  

Promising seven of Britain and South Africans sexiest men, Till He Comes is about as far removed from the generic Californian porn as you can get. Before I started watching this one, I thought to myself, Do they really have sexy men in Britain? Read on to find out. Things start out with 2 rather average looking guys (Rory Lester and Dawson Bryson) making out in bed. What they lack in muscles, they more than make up with big uncut cocks! The sex is pretty standard, though sucking, rimming, then they take turns fucking each other. Its a decent scene, but theres just something about these two guys that just turns me off. For lack of a better word, they look too foreign. And not in a sexy Eastern European way, either. Rory has quite a hot cumshot, though. While the guys are going at it, Rory gets a phone call from his dreamy ex-boyfriend, cover boy Tristan Vaughn. This brings back all sorts of bad memories, including the time he caught Tristan having an affair with a hunky British Latino, Bastian.
   read the review
Boxcover for Pharaoh's Curse, The
Pharaoh's Curse, The 
(5.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Duncan Mills, Doug Jeffries, Rob Steele, Blake Harper, Tuck Johnson, Zachary Scott, Jason Branch, Anthony Cox, Rick Chase, Luke Savage, Rick Allen, Jeremy Tucker, Steve Cassidy, Steve Shannon, A. Damron, Rubaire
Release date: 9/21/2000
Pharaoh's Curse, The reviews:
review on  

What a production! The Pharaohs Curse is one helluva dvd! First let me tell you about the extras: an interesting interview with the star Jon Eric, outakes and bloopers, filmographies, trailers, and a fascinating commentary by the director! This is what adult dvds are made for! Next, this is one of the best "epic" productions Ive seen in quite some time. With a cast of 17, great set design, costumes and props, and fine filming this is a top notch dvd! Just a tad over 2 hours I wont go into heavy detail about each and every scene but they are all hot! The scenes couldve been shortened maybe a bit as the action sometimes gets lost behind the story and glitz but overall its great! The basic premise is that the Pharaoh (Jon Eric) has a hunger for sex and has brought to him peasants which will turn out to be his sex toys. His hunger is more heightened when he is wearing his "sex suit", or with any who come in contact with it.
   read the review
Boxcover for Position Impossible
Position Impossible 
(1.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Hall Ross, Anthony Mengetti, Ted Lowe, Frank Sterling, Billy Boulders, Dave Davison
Release date: 9/6/2000
Position Impossible reviews:
review on  

There was a terrible old joke I heard in high school: Why does a dog lick his balls? Answer: Because he can. I guess something similar could be said about the guys in this film about sucking their own dicks. I guess weve all tried it at one time or another. Most of us dont succeed. When I was in high school auto-fellatio to me was getting a blowjob in a car. This DVD begins with Chad Donovan in a sling. Someone releases him and he goes and sits in a swing, leans over and licks the head of his dick. Sometimes he manages to get the head passed his lips, but its mainly just licking. Chad has an unfair advantage because he has a very big dick and he doesnt t have to bend over very far to get it. After much too long a time, he wends his way back to the sling where he continues licking the glans in an inverted position, eventually dropping a load into his mouth. The lighting in this scene is really bad and much of the activity is hidden in dark shadows. What did they think they were making? Film noir? Next up we have someone in a cage.
   read the review
review on  

From the looks of the cover Position Impossible looked like it had potential. A guy in a leather swing, doubled over, and licking his own dick! Who hasnt tried that before! Its like the old saying, "Why do dogs lick themselves? Because they can!" Anyway, this was a disappointment. I was hoping for maybe a slight parody of Mission Impossible but instead its just a series of vignettes with no relation to one another. It opens with Ted Lowe struggling to get out of a harness contraption when a cop(?) walks into the darkened room and undoes him and leaves. Ted bends over and begins to lick the head of his cock. He then moves to another area and sits in a swing and continues playing with his cock, stretching and pulling it, and ocassionally licking it. This continues for a bit and gets boring. He eventually gets the head of his cock in his mouth. As hes doubled over he continues this and then jerks off to the point where he shoots his own load in his mouth and on his face but by that point I was bored already.
   read the review
Boxcover for Ryker's Revenge
Ryker's Revenge 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Brett Ford, Ricky Starr, Chad Donovan, Logan Reed, Tony Donovan, Gabriel, Oscar, Steve Harper, Zachary Scott, Dean O'Connor, Ken Ryker, Joey Hart
Release date: 8/11/2000
Ryker's Revenge reviews:
review on  

Its been a long time coming, but I finally got a chance to see Odyssey Mens opus, Rykers Revenge. I was a little bit apprehensive about seeing this, since Ken Ryker he has a reputation for being a very trade straight top. Imagine my surprise when the movie starts out with Ken and Steve Harper in an incredibly romantic scene. Ive never seen Ken so passionate before! These guys kiss like they mean it! Steve spends a lot of time worshipping Kens cock, and you get some really great shots of that beauty. Even nicer is the shot of Steve slipping his tongue around Kens furry hole. Damn! Maybe someday Ken will give up his cherry on film! (I can dream cant I?) You gotta give props to Steve for keeping his cock rock hard while getting the entire length of Kens massive meat shoved up his ass. This is some seriously good stuff! Across town, Cub reporter Joey Hart is trying to find out the real reason why Ken left the industry. After a little digging, he ends up poolside with with one of Ken's ex-costars, Logan Reed.
   read the review
Boxcover for Twins (Men of Odyssey)
Twins (Men of Odyssey) 
(3.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Gabriel, Oscar, Sam Dixon, Griff Thorson
Directed by: Anthony Londano
Release date: 6/28/2000
Twins (Men of Odyssey) reviews:
review on  

Twins couldve been a whole lot better I think if there had been more of a cast and storyline but overall its not half bad. Its not often you get to see a couple of twins so that truly makes it unique. The twins are Oscar and Gabriel who are two, hot, hairy, horny uncut, Spanish hunks. The only others in the film are Griff Thorson and Sam Dixon who are also quite hot. It opens with Griff Thorson who decides to call an "escort" service. He makes arrangements to go to this stud's apartment and upon arrival, Oscar shoves Griff down on the bed and starts pawing and kissing him. If you like semi-rough stuff, this will have you hard in a matter of seconds! Lots of sucking, ass slapping and a good deal of fucking with Oscar on top. The hairy, muscular stud pulls out and squirts all over Griff's ass. Then he turns the trick over and and rides him some more until Griff shoots a big wad all over himself. A few days later Griff declines going to the gym with his "roommate" Sam and is yearning for some more action from his escort pal.
   read the review
review on  

About a year of two ago, one of my favorite gay mags, Men Magazine, showed up on my doorstep with two of the hunkiest twins I had ever seen on the cover. The photo shoot was amazing, and these two Spanish studs had the most amazing cocks! Their spread teased about an upcoming porno movie, Twins, which is finally available on DVD. Our story starts off with Griff getting horny and ordering up a hooker from the classifieds. I dont know why Griff needs to pay for sex hes definitely cute enough to land just about any guy he wants. Seconds later one of the Odyssey twins (Im not sure which one! In fact, the director didnt even know which one it was! Lets just say it was Oscar) shows up and throws Griff down on the bed. Oscar really manhandles Griff, slapping him around a bit to get him warmed up.
   read the review
Boxcover for Journey to Italy
Journey to Italy 
(4.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Julian, Derek Cameron, Dario D'Alba, Erik Kovak, Lucas Kazan, Marco Balestra, Gianni Bucciarelli, Bruno Di Martino, Ivan Forti, Mirko, Michele Siciliani, Davide Solari, Wolff
Release date: 6/7/2000
Journey to Italy reviews:
review on  

Ever since Hotel Italia, Ive been a big fan of Lucas Kazan. That flick had everything gorgeous Italian hunks, beautiful scenery, and incredibly hot sex. Once I found out that Lucas also directed Journey to Italy, I was super psyched to see it. One of my favorite bottom boys, Derek Cameron stars as the young boy sent to Italy by his parents for the summer that changes everything. After a little site seeing, he heads out to the country to try to find an old friend. He stops to ask a few locals directions, but they arent able to help him out. Once Derek leaves, though, the three Italians start groping each other. These arent the most attractive Italians Ive ever seen, but what they lack in looks, they more than make up with passion. Its an all oral scene that ends with some very gooey cumshots. Elsewhere in the country, three guys are exploring what looks to be an abandoned village in the rain. They head back at their apartment, where they decide to warm each other up by sharing body heat.
   read the review
review on  

The first porn ever to be shot entirely in Italy, Lucas Kazans film Journey to Italy is great! With nice cinematography of the country its as gorgeous as the men to look at. Derek Cameron, who I have not seen before, is hot, and stars in this story of sexual awakening. With his blonde hair, striking eyes, great abs and an ass you could bounce a quarter off, hes adorable! And a great performer to boot! I read once where he was the only one to deep throat Jeff Stryker, and afterwards Jeff kissed him for it. Not sure if its true but Derek doesnt seem to have a problem taking dicks down his throat or up his ass thats for sure! The basic premise is that hes an art student living in Italy for the summer and as he becomes intrigued with the Italian men his desires take over. All of the scenes are pretty hot with these Italian men and their Italian sausages! They all seem to have an innocence about them and have striking good looks. The first scene involves a three-way between Michele Siciliani, Gianni Bucciarelli, and Bruno DiMartino.
   read the review
Boxcover for Black Justice
Black Justice 
(0.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Bobby Blake, Ethan Alexander, Danny Brown, Buck Horse Jackson, Jonathan Christopher, Vincent Williams, Chaka Zulu
Release date: 4/24/2000
Black Justice reviews:
review on  

I have seen some pretty bad films in my time, and I probably have seen one that was worse than this one, but, if so, I have repressed the memory. It looks so promising on the surface: a southern prison gang that we know is going to gangbang their guard. But before we get there, we have four other truly awful scenes. In the first we have the warden interrogating Buck Horse Jackson. It is a foul diatribe using the contemptuous boy and the N word. The warden wants to swing on Bucks big dick and does. The problem is that the scene is performed in semi-darkness and for some mysterious reason switches to black and white from time to time. (Actually one can see what is going on better in the black and white sections. The color sections are shrouded in shadow and the action is almost totally obscured.) What were they using for lighting here? A night-light? But if I thought the first scene was poorly lit, I had only to wait for scene two. The second scene was performed in total darkness.
   read the review
review on  

For those of you who like big, dark slabs of meat dont get too excited, the meat is undercooked! Featuring an all black cast, except for Danny Brown, its a mediocre film at best. Black Horse Jackson, and we all know how he got his name, is in prison for stealing. Danny Brown is the warden who has his way with him and eventually the "chain gang" has their way with the warden. Lots of huge cocks that are too big to even get rock hard, scenes are grainy in spots, and Bobby Blake comes off as a dud! Hes in a couple of scenes where he doesnt even cum! So whats the point? Black Horse does jerk off in one scene and shoots a shitload of cum out of his 12-incher but that may have been the high point. Your typical suck and fuck shots and a couple of orgies but they all just seemed blasé.
   read the review
Boxcover for Idol In The Sky
Idol In The Sky 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Ryan Idol, J.T. Sloan, Joshua Sterling, Bo Summers, Jordan Young
Directed by: Taylor Hudson
Release date: 4/24/2000
Idol In The Sky reviews:
review on  

Ryan Idol right up there with Ken Ryker and Jeff Stryker, he is one of the big three gay porn stars. You either love him or you hate him. Idol in the Sky was his last movie, which promised to be the biggest, baddest, most expensive porno to date. Ryan got paid a whopping $25,000 for this film, and stars in 4 out of the 6 scenes. Enough of the history lesson, hows the movie? Idol in the Sky has Ryan as a bad-ass fighter pilot whose job it is to train in the new rookies. First up, Ryan is giving a slide show to Aaron Austin, Kyle McKenna, and Adam Wilde. Things turn frisky, and Ryan ends up dropping his shorts for the cadets, who all get their turn sucking him off. Ryan shoots his load on Kyles face (right across his eye!) then leaves. The guys keep the heat going, though, as Kyle works his tongue into both Adam and Aarons cracks. Evidently, the Air Force frowns on body hair, as these boys butts are smooth as silk.
   read the review
Boxcover for Something Very Big
Something Very Big 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jason Nikas, Jason Miller, Noah Walker, Cody Matthews, Tony Donovan, Dean O'Connor, Tony Cummings, Jonnie Perino
Release date: 4/24/2000
Something Very Big reviews:
review on  

SOMETHING VERY BIG (109 minutes) Directed by: Kevin Clarke Paladin / Odessey Men Video, 1998 Cast: Tony Donovan, Dean OConnor, Tony Cummings, Jason Miller, Jason Nikas, Noah Walker, Cody Matthews, Jonnie Perrino Report Card: C+ This is one of those titles that, with just a little more effort--or attention or talent or something, anyway--couldve been terrific. It features a great cast of pretty young twinks who, though they arent quite Bel-Ami caliber, are damn close. There are at least a couple of good scenes and performances. Unfortunately the guys arent filmed or coached very well, and both the script and direction are a mess. Way-cute Dean OConnor stars as a Midwestern kid, fresh off the bus, who gawks and drools over a gang of Hollywood skateboard punks, led by super-hung Tony Donovan. Almost half the action takes place in and around a public bathroom where the skaters hang out; but most of this glory-hole footage is pointless and incomplete.
   read the review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters

Category

Director
Free Video Preview