Reviews of Harmony Concepts Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Movies
Boxcover for Game Is Afoot, The
Game Is Afoot, The 
(1.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Cassandra Knight, Amber Michaels, Cleo Nichole, Zana, Calli Cox, Julie Simone, Courtney Chambers, Karina Santos, Liz Tyler, Sara Nychols, Jodi Baldwin, Ava Barton
Directed by: Oak O'Kork
Release date: 11/28/2005
Game Is Afoot, The reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 101 min. Production Date: 9 / 15 / 2002 Director: Jon Woods Cast: Karina Santos, Amber Michaels, Sara Nychols, Julie Simone, Talia Monet, Cleo Nichole, Liz Tyler, Calli Cox, Jodi Baldwin, Cassandra Knight, Courtney Chambers, Ava Barton, Lexia, Zana, Ikaras, and Leonard Ayresteel The Short Story Initial Expectations: I havent had the best of luck with the movies Ive checked out from Harmony, and their authoring doesnt help a single thing. Im a little leery going into this one, but with a shoe and foot fetish aspect worked into this one I do have a little hope. Initial Reaction: This one just didnt do it for me. Who Should Watch It : Rope bondage fans Who Should Avoid It: Foot and shoe fetish fans The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good. The audio is a little hollow, but there are very few background noises. The video is also well done, and in fact is very impressive for a fetish release. Its nicely lit and only has a hint of grain.
   read the review
Boxcover for Irving Klaw Again
Irving Klaw Again 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Anastasia, Cleo Nichole, Lena Ramon, Darling
Directed by: Greta Von Scorn
Release date: 11/23/2005
Irving Klaw Again reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 66 min. Production Date: 7 / 9 / 2004 Director: Greta Von Scorn Cast: Anastasia, Darling, Cleo Nichole, and Lena Ramon The Short Story Initial Expectations: Mmmmmm. Lena Ramon... Initial Reaction: Its definitely not for everybody, but if it works for you it should work in a very big way. Who Should Watch It : Fans of bondage styles and ropework Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting sex or more than one person in most of the scenes The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very nicely done, especially for a bondage feature. Normally bondage features are full of background noises and have poorly balanced audio, but Im not sure I heard a single background noise and the audio was nicely balanced here. Rather than having dark and grainy video, the video is clear and well lit, just as you would hope for with a bigger budget mainstream release. This is a good looking and sounding release as is, but when you compare it to other bondage releases it really shines.
   read the review
Boxcover for Tales Of Corruption
Tales Of Corruption 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Cassandra Knight, Anna Mills, Paige Richards, Josie Perez, Abby Cameron
Directed by: Jon Woods
Release date: 10/20/2005
Tales Of Corruption reviews:
review on  

These women - Josie Perez, Abby Cameron, Anna Mills, Cassandra Knight, Elise Di Medici, Alissa Anderson, Paige Richards, and Isabelle Rose - are gorgeous! Too bad they are not porn performers! Instead, Tales of Corruption presents them in various capacities (captive / captor, etc), where the tables are turned and the oppressor is the victim! The girls know how to alluringly squirm in their bonds, mostly rope ties. Great movie if you like the bondage and no sex.
   read the review
Boxcover for Tightness Factor, The
Tightness Factor, The 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Stacy Burke, Eve Ellis, Jewell Marceau, Tori Sinclair, Kendra Summers
Directed by: Jack Banner
Release date: 2/15/2005
Tightness Factor, The reviews:
review on  

Barely naked women are intricately bound.
   read the review
Boxcover for Particular Fetishist, The
Particular Fetishist, The 
(0.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Cassandra Knight, Amber Michaels, Artemis Antone, Alex Foxe, Tanya Danielle
Release date: 2/15/2005
Particular Fetishist, The reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 64 min. Production Date: 10 / 2002 Director: Greta von Scorn Cast: Amber Michaels, Tanya Danielle, Alex Foxe, Artemis Antone, and Cassandra Knight The Short Story Initial Expectations: Im just not sure about this one, but its different enough to make me interested. Initial Reaction: YAWN... Who Should Watch It : Anybody whos turned on by girls struggling against ropes Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting anything other than girls struggling against ropes The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are nicely done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I didnt noting any background noises. The video is also nicely done. Its clear and free of grain without any camera motion to interfere with things. Music: None Menus: The main menu has a little animation combined with a still and a clip of the movie for an okay first impression.
   read the review
Boxcover for Immortalizing Klaw : A Tribute By Greta Von Scorn
Immortalizing Klaw : A Tribute By Greta Von Scorn 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Cassandra Knight, Mary Jane, Jewell Marceau, Conmiel
Release date: 1/20/2005
Immortalizing Klaw : A Tribute By Greta Von Scorn reviews:
review on  

Immortalizing Klaw: A Tribute By Greta Von Scorn (2005) USA Review by Domina Brought to you by Bleu Review & from the gals at I was very excited when I ordered this dvd, and having enjoyed other Harmony Concepts' works, I couldn't wait to get it in the mail. Afterall, the dvd recreates the immortal images of Irving Klaw--famous bondage photographer and the man responsible for making Bettie Page an American icon--so what self-respecting bondage enthusiast wouldn't be tied up in knots about it? Unfortunately, my expectations were perhaps a bit too high, and I didn't find this film as good as some of Harmony's other works (see Nine Bound Beauties). Let me explain. Immortalizing Klaw : A Tribute By Greta Von Scorn is not a bad movie. It's just when a tribute is being paid to a great artist like Irving Klaw, it is bound to raise the expectations of the viewers. Technically, the film has the same clear quality of picture and bright lighting that Harmony is known for. The girls were pretty (including a great Bettie Page look-a-like) and poses were authentic.
   read the review
Boxcover for Hogtied Hard
Hogtied Hard 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Amber Michaels, Jewell Marceau, Julie Simone
Release date: 8/30/2004
Hogtied Hard reviews:
review on  

I'll be honest. I'm not really into this type of porn usually. My overall rating isn't that high but I did enjoy this more than I expected. All the girls in the movie are beautiful and some actually seem to get off on what is happening to them. I espicaly enjoyed all the scenes with Amber Michaels. Because I have no idea what fans of this genre like I'll just tell you what I thought. The main thing about the movie is obvious from the title. All the girls are hogtied. Some of the scenes actually depict them getting tied while most come in after the fact. My favorite scene in the video has to be the last one with Amber Michaels. She get's bounded in leather mitts and cuffs. Locks are used to make sure she can't get out.
   read the review
Boxcover for Girl/Girl Bondage 3
Girl/Girl Bondage 3 
(0.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Amber Michaels, Alex Foxe, Julie Simone
Release date: 8/30/2004
Girl/Girl Bondage 3 reviews:
review on  

Next up for review:  undecided Director: Jack Banner Camera: ? Genre: Bondage Fetish  Release: Sept. 2003 Cast: Shannon Kelly, Angelique Lei, Hollywood, Amber Michaels, Ginger Savage, Darby Daniels, Loren Chance, Sybil, Julie Simone, Alex Foxe        GIRL/GIRL BONDAGE 3    First off, let me say that I'm completely out of my arena here. I've never seen any kind of movie like this before, therefore I had no idea what to expect nor did I have any frame of reference to compare this to. Why did I choose to watch this? Curiosity. Utter curiosity.      The movie goes with a simple premise. A girl gets tied up by another girl (or girls) and is left there bound and helpless. She struggles, moaning out in protest all the while. There is some light fondling and a bit of nudity.
   read the review
Boxcover for Fumetti Company, The
Fumetti Company, The 
(1.0 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 5/6/2004
Fumetti Company, The reviews:
review on  

The Fumetti Company A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Harmony Concepts Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $30.00 DVD Release Date: August 2004 Movie Specs: Genres: Feature Film, Fetish, Bondage A.K.A.: Gaillo Fumetti Run Time: 59 minutes Rated: not Release Year: 2002 Director: Oak O'Kork Written by: uncredited Cast: Sadie Atkins, Sass Lynn (as Sass Lyn), Ryan Conner, Angelique Lei, Candice Hart (as Carolyn Monroe), Summer Cummings, Sadie Belle Voice of: Oak O'Kork       Disc Specs: Audio: English 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: DVD 5 (SS, SL) Special Features: Full Bondage Scenes, Outtakes, Photo Gallery DVD-ROM Special Features: none Synopsis: Sass (Sass Lynn) works as a story board artist for Sadie (Sadie Atkins) at a Italian style fumetti comic company.  Sadie wants Sass to work on a story board on a stranger tying up women in their places of business, which is currently going on in their area. Audio/Video: The Fumetti Company is presented with
   read the review
Boxcover for Maximum Suspensions
Maximum Suspensions 
(3.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Amber Michaels, Stacy Burke
Release date: 5/6/2004
Maximum Suspensions reviews:
review on  

Maximum Suspensions 10 Scenes 6 Girls Let me tell you something. This is the first review of done for Smart Girls' Porn Club. So for this special occasion, I decided to watch something that I usually don't watch. In this case, a bondage video. I actually got two to review but Maximum Suspensions was the first one I put in the DVD player. Being new to the bondage video market I dodn't know quite what to expect. I'm gonna tell you that this particular video did nothing for me. Nothing against the performers. All of the performers were gorgeous women. I would say anyone that really gets into bondage would probably like this title. There were however a few scenes and stars I would like to discuss though. One of the main reasons I picked this video was because of one of the stars, Amber Michaels. I've liked Amber for a while now and like just about everything i've seen her in. She has a few scenes in this movie. My favorite being the first scene in the movie.
   read the review
review on  

Maximum Suspensions Highlights: Legs, high heels, feet, bondage, older damsels Data: 2003, Harmony Concepts, 86 minutes Models: Amber Michaels, Darby and Darcy Daniels, Frankie Dashwood, Jenni Lee, Loren Chance, Stacy Burke Featured Screenshot Special Features Notable Older Damsels: [2/6] Amber Michaels, Stacy Burke Anal Play: [0/6] None. Deep Oral Penetration: [0/6] None. Footsies: [6/6] Feet, high heels, pantyhose... best of the best, given that this is not a foot/leg fetish video (only in theory, though). Kissing: [0/6] None. Summary Purchase Recommendation: [6/6] Overall Rating: [6/6] Legs, legs, legs, legs, legs, legs, legs, legs, legs, legs, legs, legs, legs. Legs? Legs legs legs -- legs, legs legs. Legs legs. Legs legs legs legs legs legs. Legs! Legs; legs legs -- legs! Legs legs, legs legs legs. Legs legs, legs, legs, legs legs. Legs. Legs legs, legs legs legs, legs.
   read the review
Boxcover for Gangbound 6
Gangbound 6 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)


Release date: 4/2/2004
Gangbound 6 reviews:
review on  

I was curious what porn star Amber Michaels was up to these days and the Harmony Concepts website piqued my interest. They offer a line of non-sex, rough bondage videos that are directed at the refined 50s-pinup style lingerie, high-heels and bondage fetishists. The legal limitations involved in this type of production means no sexual penetration is shown while the girls are bound-but many of the girls get topless and are presented in provocative, staged situations. Many of the girls are curvaceous & very amply endowed (some with implants). Some of the scenarios may be considered campy and there is NO violent slapping or choking whatsoever. This disc consists of 10 vignettes with multiple bondagettes with a total run time of 60 minutes. The ones that stood out for me are listed below. Summer Cummings in a Strappado Summer is a top-heavy, disgruntled auto service customer demanding satisfaction. She gets tied up & gagged (ball gag) for her complaints.
   read the review
Boxcover for Dreambound
Dreambound 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Summer Cummings, Amber Michaels, Eve Ellis, Jewell Marceau
Release date: 1/14/2004
Dreambound reviews:
review on  

I suppose there are two audiences of bondage video viewers, those that tie and/or get tied and those that don't. I'm in the first category, and enjoy running this video in my thoughts during bondage play. Jack Banner and Julie Simone are accomplished riggers, but like other straight male kinksters out there, I enjoy features with women tying women more, hence to me, the joy of this video is from Julie and the bondage models. An amateur knowledge of putting women friends in ropes as well as times I spend tied, gives me an appreciation for what the bondage in this video is like. It's certainly real, and the models have given it their best to perform in ties. The plot line of dreambound is as the title says, a dreamy state about the memory of bondage, and if you enjoy bondage play, restrictive clothing and fetish footwear, you will probably like this video. Although there are no simulated sexual acts, I give it a full rating for sex, which to me is an enjoyment and arousal factor.
   read the review
Boxcover for Nine Bound Beauties
Nine Bound Beauties 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Amber Michaels, Stacy Burke, Tanya Danielle, Autumn Wood, Sadie Belle, Autumn Woods
Release date: 12/18/2003
Nine Bound Beauties reviews:
review on  

Nine Bound Beauties (2003) USA Review by Domina Brought to you by Bleu Review & from the gals at Format: DVD, 1 Disk Studio: Harmony Concept Inc. Running Time: 105 mins. Scenes: 4 vignettes with 18 different bondage postures Language: English Directed by Jack Banner Cast: Tanya Danielle, Amber Michaels, Sadie Belle, Autumn Woods, Alicia Silver, Stacy Burke, Molly Mathews, Darby Daniels, Jack Banner, Julie Simone, David Kapture and Mystery Woman. Intended Audience: Bondage enthusiasts who enjoy Damsel-in-Distress scenarios, people who like busty babes. Content: 100 Bondage, lingerie and clothing, some bare breasts, no sex, no BDSM. Bound, Gagged and Helpless Synopsis This is a superb film geared towards men and women who enjoy traditional damsel-in-distress type bondage fantasy vignettes that are depicted in a romantic fairytale manner which have happy endings.
   read the review
Boxcover for Buxom, Blonde & Bound
Buxom, Blonde & Bound 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)


Directed by: Jack Banner
Release date: 11/26/2003
Buxom, Blonde & Bound reviews:
review on  

This is an older DVD title from Harmony Concepts than Gangbound 6, which I had reviewed previously. The bondage vignettes for Buxom, Blonde & Bound are much tamer and less forceful than the scenarios in Gangbound, so the appeal for this one is not as strong. Disc running time is a total of 100 minutes with awkward title stops in addition to sub-chapters. There are a series of overlong vignettes featuring former porn actreses Tanya Danielle and Carolyn Monroe getting hog-tied during a job interview. This seems to be the position of choice for Jack Banner videos, as he uses it on a lot of the girls. Both women get topless, so there is some partial nudity & bouncing but whether that's enough to warrant a rental is entirely subjective. Some more visually stimulating segments are the excerpts from a live webcam session where Chanta Rose gets tied up in various positions. Chanta is a fresh, tight bodied, platinum-blonde whom I haven't seen before and she looks great with her arms tied back while topless with her arms tied back.
   read the review
Boxcover for Girl Gangbound 2
Girl Gangbound 2 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Alex Foxe, Jewell Marceau, Julie Simone, Frankie Dashwood, Darby Daniels, Loren Chance, Shannon Kelly, Tory Sinclair, Amber Michael
Directed by: Jack Banner
Release date: 11/19/2003
Girl Gangbound 2 reviews:
review on  

Reviewed By: Coyote22 Harmony Concept's Girl-GangBound 2 INITIAL THOUGHTS: This is my first bondage video, so I really have no experience with these types of films. The cast is definitely very hot so that is a real plus. VIDEO/AUDIO: The video was rather good, with a minimale about of grain. The audio was inconsistent throughout the film. Sometimes the audio would get low, then back up to the normal levels THEMES: Bondage, Slapping, Spanking EXTRAS: Scene Selections, Vignetts Chapter Jump CAST: Shannon Kelly, Frankie Dashwood, Amber Michaels, Hollywood, Jewell Marceau, Darby, and Alex Foxe HOW I RATE: I rate in an un-bias way; meaning I will not let something come in my way of reviewing a film before I see it, I make sure to give every film I review a fair chance! I will try to give a detailed description of the film that way you (the reader) will get a real sense for the film and what it contains. I will give a film a 5 if I like all of the scenes, all of the stars, enjoy the performances (you get the picture); I rate descending upon that. I like to s
   read the review
Boxcover for Beyond Hot Bondage 19
Beyond Hot Bondage 19 
(2.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Amber Michaels, Angelique Lei, Jenny Lee, Shawna Lake
Directed by: Shadow Project
Release date: 10/31/2003
Beyond Hot Bondage 19 reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 106 min. Production Date: March 2003 Director: The Shadow Project Cast: Amber Michaels, Jenni Lee, Angelique Lei, Shawna Lake, and uncredited guy(s) The Short Story Initial Expectations: The little I've sen from Harmony Concepts hasn't done much for me. I'm not really expecting that to change here. Initial Reaction: Girls tied up and struggling just isn't my thing, but it does seem fairly well done. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting to see women tied up and struggling Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: As with most bondage releases, the technical aspects are lacking a bit. There's a lot of camera noise and hissing in the background throughout the movie, and the balance falters a little in places too. The video is presented in the full frame format, and looks okay. There's a touch of pixelation, but the action is nicely lit and there isn't a lot of camera motion. Music: There's a little threatening music now and then.
   read the review
Boxcover for House Of Bondage Mystery, The
House Of Bondage Mystery, The 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Summer Cummings, Carolyn Monroe, Amber Michaels, Cory Lane, Chanta Rose
Directed by: Oak O'Kork
Release date: 10/24/2003
House Of Bondage Mystery, The reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: min. Production Date: 2003 Director: Oak O'Kork Cast: Amber Michaels, Ander Page, Angelique Lei, Carolyn Monroe, Cory Lane, Chanta Rose, Mary Jane, Ryan Conners, Summer Cummings, and a guy or two The Short Story Initial Expectations: Harmony Concepts just hasn't been my bag so far, but every now and then I just can't resist taking a risk... Initial Reaction: Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting to see women tied up and struggling Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: As with most bondage releases, the technical aspects are lacking a bit. There's a lot of camera noise and hissing in the background throughout the movie, and the balance falters a little in places too. The video is presented in the full frame format, and looks okay. There's a touch of pixelation, but the action is nicely lit and there isn't a lot of camera motion. Music: There's a little threatening music now and then.
   read the review
Boxcover for Bondage Tickling
Bondage Tickling 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Missy, Stacy Burke, Jewell Marceau, Cleo Nicole, Frankie Dashwood, Josie Perez, Tickle the Clown
Release date: 10/14/2003
Bondage Tickling reviews:
review on  

Description Girl-girl tickling in bondage. General Impression I didn't expect to like anything girl-girl, but my husband likes tickling, so I thought I'd take a look at this one. Surprise! It was fun. The first, second, and bonus scenes were, anyway. It's not glamorous, and there's no full nudity, and no sex. The first two scenes are around 30 minutes, then there's a thankfully brief scene involving a clown, followed by two scenes just over 8 minutes each. Don't watch it all at one sitting -- I suspect that doing so might cause insanity. Scenes Stacy Burke, in a skirt and blouse with stockings and heels, has her hands tied to the headboard and her ankles tied together. Cleo tickles her. For about 30 minutes. So why does this scene hold my attention and keep me smiling? There's a good-natured slumber party, 'goofing around' feel to the scene. Stacy's mirthful reactions are natural, from petulance to playful lack of cooperation, wiggling, laughing, bouncing, cooing, screeching, thrashing, 'biting,' and exhaustion.
   read the review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters

Category
Director
Free Video Preview