Reviews of Digital Playground Comedy Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Movies
Boxcover for Jack's My First Porn 11
Jack's My First Porn 11 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Mick Blue, Sophia Santi, Marco Banderas, Shay Jordan, Mikey Butders, Mackenzee Pierce, Shawna Lenee, Adrianna Lynn, Kiki Vidis
Directed by: Robby D
Release date: 3/10/2009
Previews: Movie Trailer
Jack's My First Porn 11 reviews:
review on  

This was a solid effort from Jack aka Robby D with Adrianna Lynn aka Adrenalynn leading the way with very nice efforts also from Mackenzee Pierce, Shay Jordan and Kiki Vidis. The picture quality I thought was pretty good so the action's easy to follow and the eye candy from scene one to the last one is quite good so this is an easy rental and for those trying to get as much of Adrenalynn as possible this ones a good scene as she does two guys here.
   read the review
Boxcover for Jack's My First Porn 10
Jack's My First Porn 10 
(3.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Jerry, Erik Everhard, Mick Blue, Sophia Santi, Sabrina Rose, Charles Dera, Stoya, Evie Delatosso, Savannah Gold, Kortni Kiss
Directed by: Robby D
Release date: 6/19/2008
Previews: Movie Trailer
Jack's My First Porn 10 reviews:
review on  

Although it's not a bad movie, this is one of the weaker Jack movies I've seen come out. The setups seem overly generic and the sex rarely drew me in hard. Stoya turned out a great anal scene with Erik Everhard, but otherwise the sex is just above average to good. The technical aspects are also above average due to some low audio and a fair amount of shadows, and the extras show very little effort. This isn't a bad release, but it's not up to the standards I normally expect from Robby D. or Digital Playground.
   read the review
review on  

A good one from the pervey mind of Jack led by Stoya opening up her backdoor!! You also get solid turns from Evie Delatosso and Kortni Kiss along with Savanah Gold doing a 2 on 1 anal plus you add in Sophia doing a g/g romp with Sabrina Rose- for toy fans this is a good scene. So all in all a great rental option.
   read the review
Boxcover for Naked Aces 3
Naked Aces 3 
(4.5 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Tommy Gunn, Mick Blue, Katsuni, Brianna Love, Tony De Sergio, Marco Banderas, Abbey Brooks, Jandi Lin
Directed by: Robby D
Release date: 2/28/2008
Previews: Movie Trailer
Naked Aces 3 reviews:
review on  

What do you get when there bad guys to be taken down? You send in Katsuni, Brianna Love, Jandi Lin, and Abbey Brooks. The result: the ladies do a little bit of gun play, but do a lot more playing with the guy's "guns".
   read the review
review on  

This is a great mix of humor and strong sex from director Robby D. Katsuni is a superb lead and has two amazing scenes with Marco and then Mick Blue. Add in the awesome ass of Brianna Love and you've got a dvd right there worth picking up but you add in two more fine looking ladies in Abbey Brooks and Jandi Lin to make this one an easy pick up. Nods to movies such as Nacho Libre, Grindhouse, and the legendary croc hunter Steve Irwin as well. It's rare to have a dvd combine humor and sex so well but this one does it in great amounts.
   read the review
review on  

This is a must have release for anybody who likes comedy and hot sex. The openings are a lot of fun, and always have a few laughs before getting into the sex. Katsuni and Brianna Love lead the sex, but there isn't a scene that drops down even to just being good. The technical aspects show some very nice care by mixing in an aged seventies look for the openings, and the extras show some nice care with a very fun behind the scenes featurette. This is a great release that far exceeded my expectations.
   read the review
Boxcover for Jack's My First Porn 9
Jack's My First Porn 9 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jerry, Tyler Durden, Teagan Presley, Jean Val Jean, Scott Nails, Rico Strong, Rebeca Linares, Audrey Bitoni, Misti Love, Veronique Vega
Directed by: Robby D
Release date: 11/21/2007
Previews: Movie Trailer
Jack's My First Porn 9 reviews:
review on  

A good one from Jack here fans with Teagan and Misti Love leading the way. There are some setups to the scenes, Teagan playing like she doesn't know Tyler was funny and Misti trying to sell newspapers to get her demo tape done were the best for me and watch as Veronique melts once the machismo of Jean Val Jean is unleashed on her, lol. Well worth a purchase.
   read the review
Boxcover for Jack's My First Porn 8
Jack's My First Porn 8 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jerry, Eric Masterson, Ben English, Kinzie Kenner, Scott Nails, Sophia Santi, Lacie Heart, Velicity Von, Marco Banderas, Tia Tanaka, Ariel Alexus, Sasha Grey
Directed by: Robby D
Release date: 8/23/2007
Previews: Movie Trailer
Jack's My First Porn 8 reviews:
review on  

A good dvd with some bright spots most notably Lacie Heart doing anal with Scott Nails and then you have Sasha Grey doing a solid scene with Jerry who also gets to hook up with the blond busty babe Velicity Von who's been MIA for awhile now so this is obviously an older scene, but well worth checking out for those big juicy melons and her equally juicy ass. No real extras so this title is going to sink and swim on the merits of the scenes and I think you have some good action here well worth a rental at least.
   read the review
Boxcover for Jack's Playground 33
Jack's Playground 33 
(3.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Jerry, Devon, Bree, Tommy Gunn, Scott Nails, Celeste Star, Renee Richards, Sara Stone, Riley Mason, Devaun
Directed by: Robby D
Release date: 1/4/2007
Previews: Movie Trailer
Jack's Playground 33 reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 106 min. Production Date: 6 / 29 / 2005 Director: Robby D. Cast: Celeste Star, Devaun, Devon, Julianna Kinkaid (listed here as Bree), Renee Richards, Riley Mason, Sara Stone, Jerry, Scott Nails, and Tommy Gunn in sexual roles with Shay Jordan in a non-sex role and Robby D. as Jack The Short Story Initial Expectations: This has been a very fun series, and with the job he's been doing I have a hard time not looking forward to anything Robby D. does. Initial Reaction: It has a few minor stumbling points, but has plenty to like as well. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a fun and laid back porno Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting harder sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are nicely done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I don't think I noticed a single background noise with the exception of the final scene (which had a few very noticeable ones).
   read the review
review on  

Ok fans here's the latest in the Jack's Playground series and the jist here has some amusing set ups for the most part followed by the sex. This time out we have Devon, Riley Mason, and Sara Stone that I know. No reason to dilly dally so let's get to it. Devaun & Renee: The scene opens literally with a door opening and Jack heads inside where we have two pretty ladies hooking up with each other on the couch-- ahh Renee is Renee Richards whom I know!! Well Jack interrupts the ladies as they were pleasuring each other-- bad move Jack, lol. Well everyone discusses the latest state of world affairs, lol, as Jack does something right by zooming in on each pretty girl's body. The two then stand up and let us take a gander at their asses and both are tanned pieces of Grade A Tush.
   read the review
Boxcover for Jack's My First Porn 7
Jack's My First Porn 7 
(3.3 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Christian XXX, Gianna, Kinzie Kenner, Scott Nails, James Deen, Luscious Lopez, Lorena Sanchez, Sasha Grey
Directed by: Robby D
Release date: 10/5/2006
Previews: Movie Trailer
Jack's My First Porn 7 reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 104 min. Production Date: 5 / 15 / 2006 Director: Robby D. Cast: Gianna Michaels, Kinzie Kenner, Lorena Sanchez, Luscious Lopez, Sasha Grery, Christian XXX, James Deen, and Scott Nails with cameos by Jelena Jensen and Teagan Presley The Short Story Initial Expectations: Robby D. seems to have been having a lot of fun with this series. With that and the cast he's put together here I can't help but look forward to this one. Initial Reaction: It's hot and fun, and perhaps my favorite episode I've seen of the series so far. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a few laughs and hot sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting girl girl or group action The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good. The audio is pretty clear, but there are a few places where it's a bit hard to hear. The video is nicely presented in anamorphic widescreen. It's nicely lit and very clear with a little camera motion that's not uncommon for gonzo porn.
   read the review
review on  

Performers:Gianna, Kinzie Kenner, Luscious Lopez, Lorena Sanchez, Sasha Grey, Scott Nails, James Deen, Christian XXXProduction Date:5.15.2006Directed by:Robby D. for Digital Playground My Thoughts... Been awhile since I watched an installment in the My First Porn series but I know what to expect. Well-shot porn featuring some of the hottest talent in the industry fused with a good deal of comedy. The deal is that Jack (of Jack's Playground fame) is trying to shoot some porn and along the way he gets tips and encouragement usually from a crippled old man who uses a voice box to talk. Here we go. Gianna & Scott Nails "Can I return the favor?" -Gianna Gianna is having some wardrobe issues. It appears that all the clothes that she's supposed to wear are far too small to hold her gigantic tittyballs so eventually she ends up wearing only a blue choker. The next dilemma is that the crew locks themselves out but it's not a problem, they just shoot the scene outside.What makes for a nice location can't be too comfortable for Gianna.
   read the review
review on  

Welcome fans to another chapter in the My First Porn series which holds some amusing moments in between the sex scenes and often in the early stages of the scene you might find yourself laughing a bit at the set up. There is the "mentor" to Jack aka Robby D who uses the voice box since he can't actually talk to offer up porn tips while standing behind his wheelchair pushing him about you've got a buxom brunette.
   read the review
Boxcover for Jack's My First Porn 6
Jack's My First Porn 6 
(3.3 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Delilah Strong, Scott Nails, Holly Morgan, Kelsey Michaels, Marco Banderas, Carmella Bing, Riley Shy, Cody Bangs
Directed by: Robby D
Release date: 8/3/2006
Previews: Movie Trailer
Jack's My First Porn 6 reviews:
review on  

I guess Jack's My First Porn is a series where Robby D as Jack pretends to be a novice director encountering troubles that sometimes happen on set that might challenge a new director but somehow it always end up working for him. Delilah Strong (a) & Scott Nails Riley Shy & Scott Nails Kelsey Michaels & Cody Bangs (Chris Charming?) Holly Morgan & Scott Nails Carmella Bing (a only) & Marco Duato As such, Robby (as Jack) gets to have a couple of fun setups that poke fun at some of the things that may happen from time to time on set. For example, Delilah Strong would only fuck with a condom. Robby D showing his inexperience would react with a 'Don't eat the condom' when she orally applies the rubber to Scott Nails. Scott of course complains about the condom so they compromise where Delilah gives up the ass because she was only concerned with birth control. Riley Shy is a hot girl that Jack supposedly picked up from the grocery store. The newbie experience is in trying to shoot a fake POV (the genesis of Jack's POV).
   read the review
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 94 min. Production Date: 12 / 19 / 2005 Director: Robby D. Cast: Carmella Bing, Delilah Strong, Holly Morgan, Kelsey Michaels, Riley Shy, Chris Charming, Cody Bangs, Marco Banderas, and Scott Nails in sexual roles and Jelena Jensen and Harry Bali in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: This is the first installment I've checked out from this series, but with the roll Robby D.'s been on lately I'm really looking forward to it! Initial Reaction: Although the sex wavers a couple times, the movie as a whole is a heck of a lot of fun. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wants a few laughs with their porn Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a good mix of camera angles in every scene The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: As usual with Digital Playground, there's some great effort put into the technical aspects. The audio is very clear and well balanced, and I don't think I heard a single flaw.
   read the review
review on  

Alright here's the latest in the My First Porn series though I'm a little confused on who is doing their first porn, lol. I've seen a couple of the girls before such as Delilah Strong, Holly Morgan, and Riley Shy aka Bambi but does it really matter. It's hot girls having sex so let's get to it. Watching through this one a little I was struck with the loose going atmosphere between the performers and the director. The "fun" vibe was definitely in the air and it's good for porn to be fun sometimes, you don't always need the gack, gack, gack nonstop, have a little laughter mixed in with the schlong sucking and pussy/ ass drilling. Delilah Strong: We get started with this sexy lady who is already on the couch ass sticking up high in the air as Scott Nails and Jack aka Robby D come in. They amusingly go through the introductions but Scott is anxious and so is Delilah so we're quickly on to some good cock sucking, both side views as well as the shot panning down on Miss Strong who does work in some gagging.
   read the review
Boxcover for Jack's My First Porn 3
Jack's My First Porn 3 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Faith, Candy Lee, Teagan Presley, Scott Nails, Austin Kincaid, Richard Kline, Bobbi Dean, Marco Banderas, Katja Kassin
Directed by: Robby D
Release date: 2/16/2006
Previews: Movie Trailer
Jack's My First Porn 3 reviews:
review on  

OK fans her we have a dvd celebrating "my first Porn" though I'm confused on whos first porn it is since several of the girls in it are already veterans and Jack aka Robby D's been making movies for awhile but really it doesn't matter much to me as I get to see faves Katja and Teagan in action. The one thing which did have me laughing, though, was the comedy relief provided by Jack's Mentor and you have to see it to really get the full effect but I was laughing a lot especially when the girl pushing his wheelchair accidently turns to pick up a cell phone which had dropped, inadvertently pushing his wheelchair down the stairs. Now obviously he wasn't in it but you see him sprawled out on the stairs, he takes out his talker and gives her a piece of his mind. This leads to our first scene with the lovely Teagan. Teagan Presley: Ok we find Teagan looking all gorgeous and Scott Nails is there too but he's got a full head of hair which is different than he looks now and since we're on Vol. 6 of the series and this was #3 I can see this being from some time ago.
   read the review
Boxcover for Jack's My First Porn 2
Jack's My First Porn 2 
(3.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Devon, Carmen, Tommy Gunn, Rita Faltoyano, Eva Angelina, Scott Nails, Jasmine Byrne, Marco Banderas, Andres Moranti
Directed by: Robby D
Release date: 1/19/2006
Previews: Movie Trailer
Jack's My First Porn 2 reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 104 min. Production Date: 2 / 12 / 2005 Director: Robby D. Cast: Carmen, Devon, Eva Angelina, Jasmine Byrne, Rita Faltoyano, Andrea Moranty, Marco Banderas (aka Marco Duato), Scott Nails, and Tommy Gunn in sexual roles with Harry Balli and Jelena Jensen in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: This has been a very fun series. I'm looking forward to this one. Initial Reaction: As usual with Jack, it's hot and fun. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a few chuckles with their sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a lot of nastier sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good. The audio is clear and well balanced for the most part, but there were a couple places in the final scene where the audio dropped out for a moment. The video is very nicely presented in anamorphic widescreen, just as one would hope from Digital Playground. There's just a touch of grain along with some good lighting that does have a few minor shadows.
   read the review
review on  

Cast: Rita Faltoyano, Carmen, Devon, Jasmine Byrne, Eva Angelina, Tommy Gunn, Scott Nails, Marco Duato, Andreas Moranti Production Date: 2.12.2005 Directed by Robby D. for Digital Playground Rita Faltoyano & Tommy Gunn Rita is ready to start things off for this second installment of Robby D.'s My First Porn. She's clad in black and white to play the part of a narcoleptic stripper. Therefore throughout her performance she randomly loses consciousness.Rita begins by giving Tommy a lap dance then moves quickly along to sucking dick and doing a damn good job of it then Rita has another narcoleptic attack while getting her box tongued down. Next Rita gets her perfectly tight snatch stretched out in a mish all the while throwing some absolutely smoldering looks at Gunn. RCG brings about yet another attack then Rita swivels around to CG keeping the dick in her the whole time.
   read the review
Boxcover for Hitman, The
Hitman, The 
(4.0 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Jay Ashley, Alexa Rae, jessica drake, Herschel Savage, Sunrise Adams, Barrett Blade, Dolorian
Directed by: Robby D
Release date: 12/16/2003
Previews: Movie Trailer
Hitman, The reviews:
review on  

Barrett Blade is a master killer with a single serious issue--he can't kill women--in the "Hitman", a very good action flick from Digital Playground and director Robby D. Standing up well against the test of time and the advancement of technology, this 2003 release focuses on Barrett Blade as a hitman with a heart (and cock, apparently) of gold. Indeed, his one fatal flaw is that he won't ice-out women, which--as one might imagine--leads him into serious trouble with his lowlife thug boss, Herschel Savage. This is no more evident than when Savage asks him to off his own wife (unbeknownst to Barrett, of course). What ensues is a steamy action film that mixes in just the right amounts of guns, jokes, romance, and fucking to keep the viewer entertained from sexy start to clever and cool finish.
   read the review
review on  

Robby D. cut his teeth doing a series of gonzo videos called "The Watcher" for Vivid Raw (Vivid's gonzo label) in the late 1990s. Although the series was obviously copying John Leslie's "Voyeur" series, and was also derivative of John Stagliano, Ben Dover, Seymore Butts, and Tom Byron, I remember being very favorably impressed with Robby D.'s product. He wasn't original, but he was very good at the gonzo stuff he was doing, and clearly had tremendous talent. Robby D. subsequently went to film school, and further honed his craft, and now Digital Playground is allowing him to put out very high quality films. I have recently seen a couple of his very original sex comedies, "Sex in the Valley" and "The Hitman," both starring Barrett Blade. In this movie, Barrett plays a hitman who works for Herschel Savage. He has twin .45 calibre automatic pistols that he has named "Mary Kate" and "Ashley," but when it comes to women, he can't seem to pull the trigger. He gets seduced into having sex with his intended victims, and then . . .
   read the review
Boxcover for Blue Movie (Digital Playground)
Blue Movie (Digital Playground) 
(3.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Jeanna Fine, Steven St. Croix, Alex Sanders, Tony Tedeschi, Lana Sands, Rebecca Lord, Tera Heart, Jenna Jameson, Dallas
Directed by: Michael Zen
Release date: 4/24/2000
Blue Movie (Digital Playground) reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 83 min. Production Date: 4 / 7 / 1995 Director: Michael Zen Cast: Jenna Jameson, Dallas, Jeanna Fine, Lana Sands, Rebecca Lord, Tera Heart, Steven St. Croix, Alex Sanders, Tony Tedeschi, and T. T. Boy in sexual situations and Jackie Beat and Jordan St. James in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive heard great things about this movie and am going in with extremely high expectations Initial Reaction: Its nicely artistic, but not the hottest movie Ive seen by a long shot. Who Should Watch It : Fans of slightly artistic porn with a plot and a few jabs at the adult industry Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting straightforward sex, a lot of Jenna Jameson getting busy, or pure stroke material The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very nicely done. Its clear and well balanced, and I dont think I heard a single background noise. Theres a couple places which have some dubbing, but theyre quick and easy to miss. As the cover states, Blue Movie was shot on film. This means that theres a bit of grain, as well as some depth to the video.
   read the review
review on  

Normally comedy in porn means acting so bad it's laughable. Not so in this wonderful film. Blue Movie is not only a parody on porn itself, but also makes amusing references to mainstream movies. Remember the briefcase in Pulp Fiction, which if I remember correctly was also in Kiss of the Spider Woman? Well, Blue Movie has a clamshell that emits that same dangerous light. Men melt into nothingness if they look into the clamshell that deviously whispers "Pussy Power. Pussy Power." I'm slapping my knee just writing about it.Stephen St. Croix's quarky role as cross-dressing director makes the movie. He stays in character even during sex scenes. And best of all he wears a chiquita banana fruit hat around the set one day.I know you're waiting for me to start talking about Jenna. But the Jenna look just isn't my style. And the blue ball - what's with the blue ball? I must be shallow 'cause I have no idea.Michael Zen made one heck of a masterpiece here. I'd give it a five if the sex were as extraordinary as the movie. The sex is good just not as phenomenal as the movie.Blue Movie is porn with wit.
   read the review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Comedy X

Available Filters
Trailers (11)

Category
Director
Free Video Preview