Reviews of Veronica Hart Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 21 of 21 Movies
Boxcover for Lucky Stiff (Penthouse)
Lucky Stiff (Penthouse) 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Nikki Fairchild, Niko, Holly Wellin, India Summer, Jack Logan, Shawna Lenee
Studio: Penthouse

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 11/4/2008
Lucky Stiff (Penthouse) reviews:
review on  

This is a decent little piece of porn fluff. The story and sex are light, but never really feel dumbed down. Shawna Lenee turns out the best scene, but each of the other girls also do a nice job. The technical aspects are well done and there's a touch of effort put into the extras with an okay bonus scene. This is a simple release, but one that's probably worth a rental if it piques your interest.
   read the review
Boxcover for Fountain Of Innocence
Fountain Of Innocence 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Billy Glide, Tom Byron, Jeremy Steele, Juli Ashton, Shayla LaVeaux, Vince Vouyer, Steve Drake, Ron Jeremy, Nina Hartley, Toni James, Sean Rider, Taren Steele, Supremacy
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 5/6/2008
Fountain Of Innocence reviews:
review on  

Ah, the halcyon days of VCA features. How I miss them. As is typical for the movies I've seen from that not-long-ago era, Fountain of Innocence is a beautiful multi-camera production, attractively lit, skillfully edited, and boasting excellent sound that's enhanced by carefully selected music. The views of the sex are explicit yet pretty. The costumes are a hoot: the perfect swizzle of elegance and tackiness, just right for a porno about a porno. Ron Jeremy stars as a director who's taping History of the Sex World: Part 2. Taren Steele plays an aspiring actress who's about to perform for the first time. Our nervous heroine receives friendly advice and reassurance from a trio of hot blonde veterans: Juli Ashton, Shayla LaVeaux, and Nina Hartley. The conversational flow is pleasingly uncontrived. It sounds as though the performers are discussing their real and very positive experiences in the industry. It all leads to a happy heap of flesh by the swimming pool.
   read the review
Boxcover for Sunset Thomas 4 on 1
Sunset Thomas 4 on 1 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Julie Meadows, Evan Stone, Christi Lake, Chloe, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Randy Spears, Mike Horner, Tyce Bune, Sunset Thomas, Dick Nasty, Ron Jeremy, Malitia, Eric Masterson, Venus, Brooke Hunter, Dave Cummings, Ava Vincent, Sharon Wild, Flick Shagwell, Kelly Fire, Jassie, Lezley Zen, Velvet Rose, Barrett Blade, Trevor Zen, Michelle Lay, Hamilton Steele, Misty Mason, Jessica Jaymes, Missy Monroe, Shy Love, Luccia, Pandora Dreams, Lena Julliette
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart, Chloe
Release date: 3/14/2007
Sunset Thomas 4 on 1 reviews:
review on  

This is a set of 4 movies from the porn legend herself Sunset Thomas. What's nice is that these are fairly recent releases.
   read the review
Boxcover for Chasing Destiny
Chasing Destiny 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Billy Glide, Steven St. Croix, Roxanne Hall, Chris Cannon, Steve Taylor, Dale Dabone, Noname Jane, Trevor Zen, Jennifer Luv, Alexis Malone, Demi Marx
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 8/2/2004
Chasing Destiny reviews:
review on  

Chasing Destiny is a better than average couples flick starring Roxanne Hall, who used to be the cutest British import since Nici Sterling. She still looks darn good, especially the way she curls her upper lip into a snarl when shes enjoying the sex. She takes on boyfriend Steven St. Croix in the first scene. Its a very lovey-dovey tryst, with lots of soft music, kissing, etc. Then, all of a sudden, hes fucking her cute ass and cumming in her mouth. Weird, but nice! Afterward, she finds out Stevens been cheating on her. She packs up her things and moves in with girlfriend Violet Blue. Jennifer Luv and Dale DaBone romp in the next scene. Again, more couples intercourse than whacker fucking, but she does take a nice load on her mug. The plot gets a little extensive at this point, but suffice to say we are whisked back in time to 1947 in a short flashback scene between Alexis Malone and Trevor Zen.
   read the review
Boxcover for Misty Beethoven: The Musical
Misty Beethoven: The Musical 
(3.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Asia Carrera, Julie Meadows, Evan Stone, Chloe, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Randy Spears, Mike Horner, Tyce Bune, Sunset Thomas, Dick Nasty, Venus, Dave Cummings, Ava Vincent, Kelly Fire, Lezley Zen, Barrett Blade, Trevor Zen, Michelle Lay, Hamilton Steele, Misty Mason
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 5/14/2004
Misty Beethoven: The Musical reviews:
review on  

You have to admire Veronica Hart's courage in attempting a musical remake of "The Opening of Misty Beethoven" the greatest adult film of all time. This movie features Randy Spears in the Gillis role, Chloe in the Jacqueline Beaudant role, and Sunset Thomas as Misty Beethoven, the part played by Constance Money in the original. The movie is okay, but suffers greatly by comparison with the original. Obviously, there are no exterior shots in Rome, Paris, and New York, as there are in the original, but that is to be expeced. The real problem is that the movie is not as funny nor as erotic as the original. The plot doesn't really work, and completely falls apart at the end. Oh, sure, the sex is better lighted, and is filmed much more clearly and explicitly than in the original, but good lighting does not equal eroticism. And as to the music, the less said the better.
   read the review
review on  

In a word: It's a hummer. The gist: This is a sequel to "The Opening of Misty Beethoven," a Golden Age classic. But this time, director Veronica Hart adds an exclamation point to the title and a half-dozen songs, and we get that rarest of rarities in porn: something original. The plot: As in the 1975 film, it's a "Pygmalion" story -- though in this case I suppose the comparison should be to "My Fair Lady." Randy Spears is a jaded, idle-rich fop who wants to take the lowest, cheapest hooker he can find (Sunset Thomas) and shape her into something greater, just for kicks. In this case, she'll be transformed into a sexy pop-singer phenomenon. Chloe plays his sidekick in a relationship reminiscent of "Dangerous Liaisons" (yes, I'm claiming quite a pedigree for this movie). The project ultimately is a success, but in unexpected ways -- they all finally drop their defenses and learn important lessons about love. Awww. The play-by-play: We open in an alley, with Chloe on her knees blowing Randy while he sings over the opening credits.
   read the review
Boxcover for Love & Bullets (VCA)
Love & Bullets (VCA) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Billy Glide, Ginger Lynn, Sergio, Brooke Hunter, Herschel Savage, Katie Morgan, Aria, Kurt Lockwood, Rebecca Love, Kris Slater, Ava Devine, Vicky Vette, Dana Vespoli, Pason, Dana Vispoli
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 4/7/2004
Love & Bullets (VCA) reviews:
review on  

          Reviewed By:                              Coyote22                                                                           INITIAL THOUGHTS: This is a VCA feature that I have been looking forward to seeing. I am not a Ginger Lynn fan but I picked this up because of Vicky Vette and because of the guns. It has a long runtime over two hours and I hope that it takes advantage of that. I have been pleased with VCAs stuff in the past and am hoping that this will be no different. VIDEO/AUDIO: Video was in a full screen presentation and was rather well done. The audio was in stereo and was nicely done. RUNTIME: 2 Hours 11 Minutes & 28 Seconds THEMES: Oral, Anal, Squirting, Girl on Girl, DAP, Toys, 3 Ways EXTRAS: Star Bios, Image Galleries, Behind the Scenes (20:33), Trailers (sunset stripped, taker, white lightning), Commentary by Director HOW I RATE: I rate in an un-bias way; meaning I will not let something come in my way of reviewing a film before I see it; I make sure to give every film I review a fair chance! I will try to give a deta
   read the review
Boxcover for Candida Royalle's A Taste Of Ambrosia
Candida Royalle's A Taste Of Ambrosia 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jeanna Fine, Randy Paul, Alexis Firestone, Rugby Rhodes
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Candida Royalle, Veronica Hart
Release date: 2/16/2004
Candida Royalle's A Taste Of Ambrosia reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 67 min. Production Date: 1988 Director: Candida Royalle and Veronica Hart Cast: Jeanna Fine, Randy Paul, Alexis Firestone, and Rugby Rhodes The Short Story Initial Expectations: So far Candidas movies have affected my consciousness more than my libido, and it normally tried running away from me faster than a turpentined cat. Needless to say, Im not looking forward to this one even with Veronica Hart being behind the camera for half of it. Initial Reaction: Its okay, but far from special. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting plot, tease, and as little visible cum as possible Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a scene that closes feeling like the sex is actually done The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: For a feature thats approaching twenty years old, the technical aspects are very well done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I dont think I noticed any background noises. Music: The music is a bit loud, but has a very sexy feel that works very well.
   read the review
Boxcover for Barbara Broadcast Too
Barbara Broadcast Too 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Billy Glide, Rebecca Bardoux, Ruby, Steve Hatcher, Chloe, Sharon Kane, Chris Cannon, Randy Spears, Tina Tyler, Ashlyn Gere, Tyce Bune, Mark Anthony, Alex Foxe, Venus, Justine Romee, Rafe, Wendy Divine, Marty Romano, Kelly Fire, Dino Bravo, Rebecca Starr, Anthony Hardwood, Dru Berrymore, Hamilton Steele, Brooke Adams
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 4/3/2003
Barbara Broadcast Too reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 138 min. Production Date: 10 / 2002 Director: Veronica Hart Cast: Chloe, Dru Berrymore, Ruby, Wendy Divine, Ashlyn Gere, Justine Romee, Sharon Kane, Venus, Rebecca Bardoux, Alex Foxe, Rebecca Starr, Brooke Adams, Kelly Steele, Chris Cannon, Randy Spears, Steve Hatcher, Tyce Bune, Billy Glide, Mark Anthony, Rafe, Marty Romano, Anthony Hollywood, Dino Bravo, and Hamilton Steele in sexual roles and Tina Tyler in a non-sex role Initial Expectations: Im going in with extremely high expectations. Initial Reaction: Its very well done and nicely updates the original. Who Should Watch It : Fans of classic styled porn Who Should Avoid It: Anybody expecting a movie that completely fits the mold of classic porn Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are great! The audio is crystal clear, and the few background noises that appear sound like they belong there. The video is just as good. The lighting as amazing, and uses shadows as well as light for presenting things.
   read the review
Boxcover for Lost Hienie
Lost Hienie 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Ian Daniels, Steve Hatcher, Julie Meadows, Chris Cannon, Randy Spears, Keisha, Justine Romee, Sabrine Maui, Kristal Summers, Kelly Fire, Hamilton Steele, James Donlan, Woody Schtick
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 12/26/2002
Lost Hienie reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 115 min. Production Date: 05 / 2002 Director: Veronica Hart Cast: Julie Meadows, Justine Romee, Keisha, Sabrine Maui, Kristal Summers, Kelly Steele, Chris Cannon, Randy Spears, Ian Daniels, Steve Hatcher, and Hamilton Steele and Bridget Powerz, James Donlan, and Woody Schtick in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: With Veronica behind the camera and this cast in front of it, I cant not have high expectations Initial Reaction: Its a riot, and a very impressive DVD! Who Should Watch It : Fans of porn and David Lynch movies, anybody wanting a laugh with their porn, and anybody who doesnt mind some art direction Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a really tame couples movie Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very clear and well balanced. Theres a couple moments where the audio appears to have been dubbed, but theyre very small moments. The video is excellent! The lighting goes up and down to accentuate the scenes, and theres barely a hint of grain. Music: The music varies quite a bit throughout the movie.
   read the review
Boxcover for Sunset Stripped
Sunset Stripped 
(5.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Ginger Lynn, Sharon Kane, Randy Spears, Ashlyn Gere, Tyce Bune, Jamie Gillis, Mickey G., Chennin Blanc, Cheyne Collins, Alex Foxe, Nikita Denise, Kelly Fire, Cherie, Sondra Hall, Hamilton Steel, JT Cannon, Hamilton Steele
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 10/18/2002
Sunset Stripped reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 140 min. Production Date: 2 / 2002 Director: Veronica Hart Cast: Ginger Lynn, Ashlyn Gere, Chennin Blanc, Nikita Denise, Sharon Kate, Alex Foxe, Cherie, Sondra Hall, Kelly Fire, Hamilton Steel, Randy Spears, Tyce Bune, Mickey G., Cheyne Collins, JT Cannon, JD Coxxx, and Jamie Gillis in sexual roles and George Kaplan, Wit Maverick, and many others in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: This one has me really interested, and I cant nail it down to one or two things. Initial Reaction: Wow. Movies and DVDs like this are why VCA is considered one of the top studios around. This is one of the few adult films that as soon as I finished watching it I wanted to go back and watch it again. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting an adult film rather than just a porno Who Should Avoid It: Raincoaters Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are excellent and varied throughout the movie. The audio is clear and well balanced, while the video is normally clear of grain and has shadows only where they should be.
   read the review
Boxcover for Deep Inside Felecia
Deep Inside Felecia 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Michael J. Cox, Kim Kataine, Sindee Coxx, Melissa Monet, Misty Rain, Felecia, Caressa Savage, Kylie Ireland, Christi Lake, Juli Ashton, Carolyn Monroe, Alexis Dane, Julie Rage
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 8/25/2002
Deep Inside Felecia reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 110 min. Production Date: 12 / 1996 Director: Veronica Hart Cast: Felecia, Sindee Coxx, Kylie Ireland, Misty Rain, Julie Rage, Christi Lake, Alexis Dane, Caressa Savage, Juli Ashton, Kim Kataine, Carolyn Monroe, Melissa Monet, and Michael J. Cox in sexual roles and Ron Jeremy in a non-sex role Initial Expectations: VCAs Deep Inside series has been very good so far. Im expecting another good one here. Initial Reaction: Its a good compilation, but it lacks a bit compared to some of the other installments. Who Should Watch It : Fans of all girl action and anybody whos a Felecia fan or whos just curious about her Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who doesnt like lesbian action Audio /Video Quality: The audio varies a bit throughout the feature. Some of the interview is a little scratchy, almost as if the microphone was maxed out. The movies themselves come across every bit as good as what they originally sounded to be. Most of the video has some slight grain, which is to be expected with a feature thats over five years old.
   read the review
Boxcover for Deep Inside Missy
Deep Inside Missy 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jill Kelly, Ian Daniels, Tom Byron, T.T. Boy, Vince Voyeur, Peter North, Sean Michaels, Missy, Alex Sanders, Juli Ashton, Monique DeMoan, Sharon Mitchell, Crystal Breeze, Mickey G., Sean Rider
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 8/8/2002
Deep Inside Missy reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 102 min. Production Date: 07 / 1996 Director: Veronica Hart Cast: Missy, Jill Kelly, Juli Ashton, Monique de Moan, Miss Sharon Mitchell, Crystal Breeze, Peter North, Vince Voyeur, Tom Byron, Alex Sanders, Ian Daniels, T. T. Boy, Sean Michaels, Sean Rider, and Mickey G. Initial Expectations: VCAs Deep Inside series has been very good so far. Im expecting another good one here. Initial Reaction: Its another great compilation! Who Should Watch It : Anybody whos a fan of Missy or whos just curious about her Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who doesnt want enthusiastic sex or who wants it extremely nasty Audio /Video Quality: The audio varies a bit throughout the feature. Some of the interview is a little scratchy, almost as if the microphone was maxed out. The movies themselves come across every bit as good as what they originally sounded to be, but the fantasy scene does have a few background noises. Most of the video has some slight grain, which is to be expected with a feature thats over five years old.
   read the review
Boxcover for Deep Inside Julie Meadows
Deep Inside Julie Meadows 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Billy Glide, Alec Metro, Julie Meadows, Evan Stone, Jack Hammer, Herschel Savage, Nick Manning
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 7/9/2002
Deep Inside Julie Meadows reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 103 min. Production Date: 07 / 2001 Director: Veronica Hart Cast: Julie Meadows, Billy Glyde, Herschel Savage, Alec Metro, Evan Stone, Jack Hammer, and Nick Manning Initial Expectations: Julie Meadows got my attention right away with the first scene I saw her in, and Ive been paying attention to her ever since. The same can be said for VCAs Deep Inside series, which should make for a great combination Initial Reaction: Its a nice compilation that does a good job of showing Julie Meadows as a person. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wants to get to know Julie Meadows a little better and to see what she had to offer before she got her contract with VCA Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who just wants sex without getting to know the performer a little better Audio /Video Quality: With compilations the audio and video vary a fair amount from scene to scene. VCA has treated Deep Inside Julie Meadows very well, and the technical aspects are fairly consistent throughout the feature.
   read the review
Boxcover for Deep Inside Jill Kelly (VCA)
Deep Inside Jill Kelly (VCA) 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Jill Kelly, Tom Byron, Bobby Vitale, Vince Voyeur, Peter North, Missy, Mark Davis, Eric Price, Lana Sands, P.J. Sparxx, Monique DeMoan, Rocco Siffredi, Mickey G., Kim Kitane
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 6/27/2002
Deep Inside Jill Kelly (VCA) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 109 min. Production Date: 7 / 1996 Director: Veronica Hart Cast: Jill Kelly, P. J. Sparxx, Vince Voyeur, Rocco Siffredi, Bobby Vitale, Tony Tedeschi, Eric Price, Peter North, Lana Sands, Kim Kataine, Mark Davis, Missy, Initial Expectations: The Deep Inside series was the first compilation series that showed me that they could be done right. Im looking forward to this one. Initial Reaction: Its a nice Jill Kelly compilation, but unfortunately is over 5 years old so it misses many of Jills great recent scenes. Who Should Watch It : Fans of Jill Kelly Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants to see the nastier side of Jill Kelly Audio /Video Quality: As one would expect with a compilation feature, the technical aspects vary, but not that much. The audio is mostly clear, although there is a bit of dubbing. The video is also pretty clear, but there is a little bit of grain and one scene suffers from some low lighting.
   read the review
Boxcover for Edge Play
Edge Play 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Kyle Stone, Kylie Ireland, Chloe, Randy Spears, Tyce Bune, Valentino, Jamie Gillis, Keisha, George Kaplan, Kim Chambers, Marilyn Chambers, Jay Ashley, Anthony Crane, Eric Masterson, Joel Lawrence, Dale Dabone, Brooke Hunter, Bruno Sx, Marty Romano, Don Hollywood, Nick Manning, Michael Thic
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 9/6/2001
Edge Play reviews:
review on  

Title: Edge Play Studio: VCA Feature Length: 144 min. Production Year: 2001 Cast: Marilyn Chambers, Tyce Bune, Chloe, Kyle Stone, Randy Spears, Michael Thic, Brooke Hunter, Valentino, Eric Masterson, Don Hollywood, Keisha, Jay Ashley, Joel Lawrence, Kim Chambers, Dale DaBone, Nick Manning, Bruno SX, Marty Romano, Jamie Gillis, Kylie Ireland, George Kaplan, Anthony Crane, Wit Maverick, Director: Veronica Hart Overall: A group of wealthy people enjoys private sex shows in public places - it's their kind of edge play - they experience the things that other people wouldn't be able to afford and even dream of. Scene 1 Kim Chambers is a stripper, but she does other things as well. The story starts with her driving into a multi-level parking garage and performing a strip and masturbation show for several wealthy people (Keisha, Brooke Hunter, Tyce Bune) who hide in a black limo.
   read the review
Boxcover for Taken (VCA)
Taken (VCA) 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Ginger Lynn, Kelsey, Rebecca Lord, George Kaplan, Adajja, Herschel Savage
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 7/8/2001
Taken (VCA) reviews:
review on  

This is a very good movie. It is as close to mainstream with sex in it as I have ever seen. The production is first rate, audio is excellent Ginger plays a wife who is unhappy with her life we get to see her interact with her husband,and see her life for the first part of the movie; she is kidnapped or "taken" in the middle of the film. Takes about 45 minutes for her to get taken by Evan Stone. This film doesn't have lots of hardcore stuff in it. Excellent for first timers or couples. I found myself caught up in the story and actually wanted to see how the story ended. Not many adult genre films can say that. If you are a fan of Ginger it is a good one to have. I was impressed with Evan Stone's ability to act as well. Ginger was excellent from her years in mainstream, but Evan was quite good himself. I actually believed he was his character. If you want a plot driven adult movie, with some good sex scenes thrown in, this movie is for you.
   read the review
Boxcover for Being With Juli Ashton
Being With Juli Ashton 
(4.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Juli Ashton
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Wit Maverick, Veronica Hart
Release date: 2/10/2001
Being With Juli Ashton reviews:
review on  

Directors: Wit Maverick and Veronica Hart Writer: Wisdom Maverick Videographer: Barry Wood Running length: 3 hrs DOP: 06/2000 Female cast: Juli Ashton, Chloe, Charlie Angel, Tina Tyler, Dee, Shawna Sexton, Bridgette Kerkove Male cast: Steve Hatcher, Evan Stone, Mickey G, Lexington Steele, Devin Wolf, Ron Jeremy, Wit Maverick (non sex) Audio/Video: As in most VCA features, top notch. The special effects were especially well done, as good as you'll see in mainstream, and the sets were varied with lots of visual interest. Some of the menus are a little slow to load, but nothing too annoying. The audio was perfect. In fact, I don't remember hearing any annoying porn music.
   read the review
review on  

This is the best interactive dvd I have seen so far. I put it on par with Chasing Stacy and My Plaything Tera Patrick and Jewel De'Nyle. It really helps if you like the star of the dvd who in this case is Juli Ashton and let me say that I DO. The dvd starts out with an awesome lesbian scene with Juli and Charlie Angel. These two ladies are a treat to look at and obviously were into each other from the start kissing and touching each other and the sex was top notch with a lot of oral play for each girl. Juli takes a toy up her ass with much joy and Charlie took a toy in the pussy for what seemed like a hour. This first scene went on for a long time and I didn't reach for the remote once. The only drawback for me in the entire dvd was the second scene which featured Shawna Sexton who is quite good but she was paired with Ron Jeremy. Bless his heart he gets to make love with some really pretty ladies but do we have to look at him naked.
   read the review
Boxcover for White Lightning (VCA)
White Lightning (VCA) 
(4.0 stars avg from 3 reviews)

Starring: Michael J. Cox, Billy Glide, Sindee Coxx, Kylie Ireland, Ginger Lynn, Chloe, Brad Armstrong, T.J. Hart, Keisha, Angelica Sin, Mickey G., Midori, Syren, Dale Dabone
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 8/11/2000
White Lightning (VCA) reviews:
review on  

I'm a married woman looking for enhanced pleasure with my husband. It doesn't take much to get him arroused, however I need a bit more encouragement and I'm far more critical of the porn we watch. Here's my honest opinion: White lightning is a series of sexual encounters linked together by relationships. There was a lot of jealousy and pouting by the characters, who were upset that their significant other was cheating, but then that character would imediately go have sex with someone else. I thought this was a lame attempt at drama. The story line was pretty dumb, even though there was an attempt to make it intresting. The movie was a bit long...to long for my husband and me to wait, so we had to watch the ending later. I thought there would be a twist, or a surprise at the end, but there wasn't. It just sort of ended. The sex acts were fortunately better than the acting, and the filming and settings were good.
   read the review
review on  

Running length: 2 hrs 10 min. D.O.P. 10/99 Director: Veronica Hart Female cast: Ginger Lynn, Chloe, Kylie Ireland, Keisha, Angelica Sin, Sindee Coxx, Nina Hartley, T. J. Hart, Midori, Salena Del Rey, Male cast Michael J. Coxx, Mickey G, Billy Glide, Brad Armstrong, and Dale DaBone Audio/Video: Very well done, no complaints here. I liked the lighting in the club scenes, and the thunder and lightning special effects during the scene between Mickey G and Kylie Ireland. Multi-angle option in parts. Extras: Fantasex feature, which is kind of a virtual sex option, some bios, short 'interview' with Ginger, behind the scenes, and a photo gallery. Menus were so slow to load, I found myself pressing my remote, like we do at crosswalks or elevators, though we know it won't help speed things up.
   read the review
review on  

Running Time: 130 min. Production Date: October 1999 Director: Veronica Hart Cast: Ginger Lynn, Chloe, Sindee Coxx, Nina Hartley, T. J. Hart, Kylie Ireland, Angelica Sin, Salena Del Rey, Keisha, Cherry Mirage, Midori, Anita Cannibal, Syren, Brooke Hunter, Marlene, Michael J. Coxx, Mickey G., Brad Armstrong, Billy Glide, and Dale DaBone Initial Expectations: Ive heard great things about Veronica Harts movies, although this is the first one Ive watched (that I know of) with her behind the camera. VCA normally does a great job with their DVDs, so Ive got fairly high expectations for this DVD. Initial Reaction: Wow. Once again VCA shows how amazing a well made DVD can be, especially when combined with an excellent movie. Audio /Video Quality: Both are excellent. The picture is crystal clear with no faults that I saw. The same can be said for the sound. Music: The music in the movie is the closest thing to come to average on this DVD.
   read the review
Boxcover for Love's Passion
Love's Passion 
(4.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: John Decker, Juli Ashton, Tina Tyler, Shayla LaVeaux, Colt Steele, Shanna McCullough, Tyce Bune, Mickey G., Nikita, Rayveness, Herschel Savage
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 4/24/2000
Love's Passion reviews:
review on  

Overall thoughts; *The acting is a little weak in places (I was particularly not impressed w/ Julie Ashton's passionless attempts in the period scenes) *There's lot's of talking during sex, not I am a fan of this but this was almost too much *All the scenes are hot *Great camera angles, very well executed *Nice flow to the plot *Thumbs down to anal in every scene *It was nice not to have predictable cum shots in each scene *Kudos on the costuming, hair/makeup and continuity to the film *A quality production Intro- Very classy, slow, sexy shots, music written by a Lauren Alexander fits very nicely. Scene 1-Home Coming We open to a scene portrayed sometime around 1860. Here we suffer through a bit of bad "period speak and our first encounter with Julie Ashton's attempt at a passionate dialogue. We go into "Sarah", Shanna McCullough giving "Daniel", Tyce Bune, her returned from the war husband a sponge bath which very delicately turns to a B.J as he tells her how it "eases his pain".
   read the review
review on  

For my money, VCA remains the leader in the DVD market when it comes to high quality transfers of their back video catalog. Despite their mandatory condoms policy and use of the multiple angles graphic in many of their releases, VCA is synonymous for hot sex featuring their gorgeous contract women, so the consumer can hardly go wrong with their line of DVDs. Of course some movies are better than most, and in the case of the LOVE'S PASSION, some are merely above average.
   read the review
Boxcover for Still Insatiable
Still Insatiable 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Julian, Stacy Valentine, Kylie Ireland, Chloe, Juli Ashton, Vicca, Tyce Bune, Mr. Marcus, Julian St. Jox, Marilyn Chambers, Nikita, Jack Garfield
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 4/24/2000
Still Insatiable reviews:
review on  

The Plot: Whee! Lots of plot, lots of dialogue, and lots of characters. Ah, porn at it's finest. So what if we've seen the plot before? I'll bet you won't see it done as well for a long time. Our movie follows the adventures of Senator Ballworth, an obvious homage to the movie Bullworth (another excellent film, I must say), who is on a crusade against smut and porn. While on the way to a fundraiser, the esteemed senator decides to view one of her visual aides, a porno tape called Still Insatiable . The movie features a young couple who are in a sex booth performing for some actor with the wrong agent (heh). After arriving at the fundraiser, she reaffirms her commitment to the end of smut while her chauffer keeps the engine and internals warm in the parking lot (hey it got me hot, I suspect the engine block was nice and toasty). After doing the dog and pony show for the contributors, the senator goes home and decides to seduce the bodyguard. Quick tip, you probably aren't supposed to stay that close to your client.
   read the review
Boxcover for Torn (VCA)
Torn (VCA) 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: John Decker, Michael J. Cox, Julian, Sean Michaels, Stacy Valentine, Kylie Ireland, Alec Metro, Ginger Lynn, Chloe, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Juli Ashton, Tina Tyler, Rayveness, Devin Wolf
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Veronica Hart
Release date: 4/24/2000
Torn (VCA) reviews:
review on  

Maybe it was the glamorous cover, maybe it was the exultant return of Ginger Lynn marketing, maybe it was my own presumptions about VCA, whatever the reason, I thought Torn was going to be a feature film. Torn is anything but a feature. Aside from an amusing opening and a clever dialog between Ginger and Tina Tyler, Torn has little character development or plot. So three cheers for a movie jam-packed with sex :) Ginger gets a shocking amount of action for her exultant return. Were talking 5 scenes, 8 partners now thats a triumphant comeback.Sex highlights in order of memorabilityThe Masturbatory Flight: this is one of those sex scenes that will go down in porn history. Its funny, explosively erotic and a far cry from typical porn sex. Juli Ashton plays a stewardess who wears nothing but her wings. She offers Ginger everything from complimentary butt plugs to the pie in between her legs for dessert. The scene transitions from Ginger masturbating to polite conversation with Sean Michaels (also masturbating) to Juli showing Ginger just how friendly the skies can be.
   read the review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters

Studio