Reviews of Jon Yuma Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 11 of 11 Movies
Boxcover for Fan Sexxx: Show Me Pink
Fan Sexxx: Show Me Pink 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Shayla LaVeaux, Rayveness, Phoenix Ray
Studio: Nasty Pixx

Directed by: Jon Yuma
Release date: 10/12/2004
Fan Sexxx: Show Me Pink reviews:
review on  

General Impression Somehow in my porn travels I never saw any of the old ' Fan Fuxxx' stuff Christi Lake did, although I recall seeing her on Howard Stern having sex on film with one of his fans. In any event, ' Fan Sexxx' seems to be in a similar motif. It also sports bikini tan-lined cutie Shayla LaVeaux,nice. Sex Highlights Liked the disk opener w/ Christi & Alexis Fire taking on 'Jay from Las Vegas'. A little g/g taease before they tag team Jay's cock orally. Christi rides Jay in reverse cowgirl, with Alexis then riding in cowgirl.
   read the review
Boxcover for My Virtual Misty
My Virtual Misty 
(1.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Misty Rain, Chad Thomas
Studio: Anarchy

Directed by: Jon Yuma
Release date: 12/15/2003
My Virtual Misty reviews:
review on  

The Little Details Running Time: 67 min. Production Date: 11 / 12 / 2003 Director: Jon Yuma Cast: Misty Rain and you (played by Chad Thomas) The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive enjoyed Misty plenty in the past, but for some reason this one scares me. Initial Reaction: The sex is good, but thats about it. Who Should Watch It : Fans of Misty Rain Who Should Avoid It: Fans of virtual sex and anybody who wants what the cover advertises The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are okay. The audio is clear and pretty well balanced, and I dont think I noticed any other background noises. The video is okay. Jon Yuma normally has a bit of an artistic feel, and it shows here. The video has some slight grain and the colors are bleached out slightly due to what Im guessing is a fair amount of natural light being used. Yumas artistic style often works well for me, but its out of place here and actually interferes with the action.
   read the review
Boxcover for 100% Masturbations 3 (Nasty Pixxx)
100% Masturbations 3 (Nasty Pixxx) 
(3.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Rebecca Lord, Silvia Saint, Carmen, Regina Hall, Victoria Knight
Studio: Nasty Pixx

Directed by: Jon Yuma
Release date: 10/24/2003
100% Masturbations 3 (Nasty Pixxx) reviews:
review on  

Starring: Silvia Saint, Rebecca Lord, Carmen, Isabella Camille, Regina Hall, Jassie, and Victoria Knight Pros: Isabella Camille!!!..Mastrubating!!!!, Chicks masturbating!!!, Jassie's pretty, innocent looking face, great looking group of women, good background porn Cons: 85 Masturbations, 7.5 playing with belly button, 7.5 stretching, Why are some of the tracks timed while others aren't? What's with the fancy four screen mode? Features: A photo gallery!!!..AND you get to skip to a scene! Why I have it: Isabella Camille!!!Masturbating!!! Overall: Mixed feelings. First off..I get to see Isabella Camille masturbating. Every time I see her I get increasingly convinced that she is the hottest porn star today. No disrespect to all the other porn stars I love, but a flip of wraps me around her fingernot to mention her INCREDIBLE body. At times I even dare to think that she may even be able of dethroning Racquel Darian. For me, her masturbation scene is probably worth $15, but I am trying to be less biased when filling in 'What it's worth".
   read the review
Boxcover for Raw 2: Uncensored (Nasty Pixxx)
Raw 2: Uncensored (Nasty Pixxx) 
(2.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: John Decker, Brian Surewood, Julie Meadows, Inari Vachs, Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Tyce Bune, Dick Nasty, April, Silvia Saint, Jay Ashley, Tera Patrick, jessica drake, Bridgette Kerkove, Rafe, Bruno Sx, Rachel Moore, Rumiko Power, Jennifer Andersson, Dru Berrymore
Studio: Nasty Pixx

Directed by: Jon Yuma, Nic Cramer
Release date: 3/30/2003
Raw 2: Uncensored (Nasty Pixxx) reviews:
review on  

One of the most informative films Ive seen on the adult industry was Raw 1- Unsensored, and we would only be fortunate if the sequel turned out to be so interesting. The reality is that Raw 2 is quite different from Raw 1, which is very good for those seeking a more stimulating film. Raw 1 showed very little sex, and what was there was often not very stimulating. That is also true of Raw 2, even if it begins very well. Few women have had an impact on the adult industry in such a short period of time as Tera Patrick, whose stunning good look and sharp, witty and intelligent personality puts her ahead of most adult stars by considerable distance. She is a solid star to learn from, even if it is her fire engine scene with Randy Spears thats the most stimulating. The pair ravish one another for quite some time, and with the passion that rivals any of their previous work, unlike much of the dim work of Raw 1. The first scene is spectacular, but it is not alone.
   read the review
review on  

Running Time: 101 min. (cover states approx. 90 min.) Production Date: 7 / 15 / 2001 Director: Jon Yuma and Nic Cramer Cast: Inari Vachs, Bridgette Kerkove, April, Julie Meadows, Silvia Saint, Dru Berrymore, Jessica Drake, Tera Patrick, Rumiko Power, Rachel Moore, Jennifer Andersson, Randy Spears, Evan Stone, Jay Ashley, Tyce Bune, John Decker, Brian Surewood, Dick Nasty, Rafe, and Bruno Sx Initial Expectations: Raw 1 left me rejoicing for the invention known as a fast forward button. Needless to say, that doesnt do much for my expectations here. Initial Reaction: Its better than its predecessor, but still doesnt seem to know quite what it wants to be. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who isnt sure if they want to watch a porno or a behind the scenes feature Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a lot of information on the making of a porn scene or who wants to see well done porn scenes Audio /Video Quality: The audio varies a little throughout the feature.
   read the review
Boxcover for New Zealand Girls Exposed
New Zealand Girls Exposed 
(1.5 stars from 1 review)


Studio: Nasty Pixx

Directed by: Jon Yuma
Release date: 3/5/2003
New Zealand Girls Exposed reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 84 min. Production Date: 7 / 2002 Director: Jon Yuma Cast: Holly Watters, Toni King, Jodie Cahill, Brook Adams (who was previously listed as Savannah), Kay Wolfe, Andy Wild, Rogert Hornhill, Harry Corne, William Money, and Steve Parnell Initial Expectations: I wasnt too impressed with Sex Around the World: New Zealand, and Im not expecting much different here. Initial Reaction: Eh. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting fresh faces and a bit of artistic camera work Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting something with a lot of heat and energy or who doesnt like tattoos Audio /Video Quality: The audio is okay at best. There are a few background noises, such as the talent being given directions, the cameraman talking with the still photographer, and somebody playing piano in the room next to where the scenes are shot. The actual sex audio is also often a bit on the soft side.
   read the review
Boxcover for Sex Around the World: New Zealand
Sex Around the World: New Zealand 
(1.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Andy Wilde, Kay Wolfe, Jodie Cahill, Geneve Wai, Holly Walters, Mike Cahill, Harry Corne, William Money, Steve Parnell
Studio: Nasty Pixx

Directed by: Jon Yuma
Release date: 2/20/2003
Sex Around the World: New Zealand reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 85 min. Production Date: 7 / 22 / 2002 Director: Jon Yuma Cast: Holly Watters, Jodie Cahill, Savannah, Kay Wolfe, Geneve Wai, Andy Wild, Mike Cahill, Harry Corne, William Money, and Steve Parnell Initial Expectations: Jon Yuma has impressed me behind the camera in the past. Im really curious to see what he does here. Initial Reaction: It tries merging artistic direction with amateur porn with weak results Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wants to watch first timers with an artistic movie Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants their sex a bit more straightforward Audio /Video Quality: The audio is okay at best. There are a few background noises, such as the cameraman sniffing, and the actual sex is often a bit on the soft side. The video has a soft feel that approaches film slightly, which I think is deliberate as Jon Yuma has a reputation for being a bit artistic in his approaches. There are also frequent split screen views and a bit of non-anamorphic widescreen which furthers the artistic feel of the scenes.
   read the review
Boxcover for Fan Fuxxx
Fan Fuxxx 
(3.5 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Christi Lake
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Jon Yuma
Release date: 2/4/2003
Fan Fuxxx reviews:
review on  

Movie: Fan Fuxxx (Also known as "Christi Lakes Fan Fuxxx #1") Released by VCA/Xplicit I heard about Fan Fuxxx from Playboy TVs "Sexcetera" show, which made a lot of hay about Christi Lake actually paying her fans to have sex with her, providing its all done on camera. While the idea of having sex with an adult film starlet is probably every fans fantasy, doing it on camera is not something that everyone would be willing to do. This was my first pro-am DVD, and I found it to be a refreshing change from the usual fare of rotating industry actors. These were people you would probably find more in the local grocery store than in the local gym. So you have guys that are hairy, balding, a tad chunky around the midsection, perhaps not well endowed in other words, they look like actual FANS. The big turnon of course is Christi an all-natural girl who was not sporting body jewelry or an abundance of tattoos.
   read the review
review on  

Director: Jon Yuma Videographer: Jon Yuma DOP: 8/96 Female cast: Christi Lake Male cast: Five of the luckiest sons-of-bitches on the planet. Audio/Video: This is a pro am effort, and as such the video is adequet but there are few insertion shots and not many extreme closeups. I don't consider that a negative in this case. The sound sucks at times, and I could have done without the background music in a couple of the scenes, although it never intrudes over the sex. A few times the director/cameraman, who shoots a lot for JKP of late, is heard giving orders. Extras: Animated scene selection Preview trailers Condoms: none The Movie: The premise is just what the title says. Christi fuxxx five of her fans, though I'm fairly certain that there was some kind of screening process employed because most of these guys are packing more than your average bear.
   read the review
Boxcover for Raw: Behind the Scenes of Nasty Porn
Raw: Behind the Scenes of Nasty Porn 
(2.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Misty Rain, Chad Thomas, Brian Surewood, Kylie Ireland, Randy Spears, Taylor St. Clair, Dick Nasty, Silvia Saint, Jay Ashley, Tavalia Griffin, Dillion Day, Illona
Studio: Nasty Pixx

Directed by: Jon Yuma, Nic Cramer
Release date: 1/22/2003
Raw: Behind the Scenes of Nasty Porn reviews:
review on  

The first thing that has to be said about Raw #1 is that it isn't a real adult film. Oh, there's plenty of naked women and sex, but this is not a reall film itself. Instead, it shows the process by which adult scenes are put together, and while most scenes are shown in quite some detail, I found it more educational than erotic. I also found it one of the most interesting films I've seen in a while. I have only two general complaints. Firstly, the video quality is terrible as the images are highly pixalated, some scenes worse than others. However, this behind the scene look was not shot with their main cameras but with cheaper extra ones so the diminished video quality can be excused. The second complaint I have is that they never say what films each scene is from. They certainly are not from the same film since they come from dozens of different directions, and the scenes were not just shot for this presentation. I'd like to see the "official" films that this behind the scene look came from.
   read the review
review on  

Running Time: 85 min. Production Date: 8 / 2001 Director: Jon Yuma and Nic Cramer Cast: Taylor St. Clair, Kylie Ireland, Silvia Saint, Misty Rain, Tavalia Griffin, Illona, Randy Spears, Jay Ashley, Dillion Day, Brian Surewood, Dick Nasty, and Chad Thomas Initial Expectations: Jon Yuma and Nic Cramer did some great work in their Ecstasy Girls series. Im hoping for more here! Initial Reaction: Eh. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a behind the scenes look at highly artistic sex, complete with the same art direction Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting something new, with good technical aspects, or with straightforward scenes Audio /Video Quality: The audio varies from scene to scene. Most of it is pretty good, having nice clarity for the dialogue as well as a good balance. The video also varies, but normally sucks. Some of it has such bad pixelation that I wasnt sure if I was watching new porn or if somebody had piped in an Atari game.
   read the review
Boxcover for Bridgette & Friends Exposed
Bridgette & Friends Exposed 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Rebecca Lord, Layla Jade, Bridgette Kerkove, Bobbi Barrington, Angela Crystal
Studio: Jill Kelly Productions

Directed by: Jon Yuma
Release date: 5/1/2002
Bridgette & Friends Exposed reviews:
review on  

DVD Features On this DVD there are 4 basic menus: Play Movie, Scene Index, Photo Gallery and Extras. The Extras consist of a Behind the Scenes for 100 Haven and My Perfect 10. There are also photo galleries for Perfect 10, Haven's Magic Touch and April in January. Scene 1 "Slurp, Suck, and Spew Slut" with Bridgette Kerkove and Rod Fontana in a living room. This is an oral only scene where Bridgette gives chunky Rod a soggy blowjob. Scene 2 "Sunny Summer Swingers" with Rebecca Lord, Bobbi Barrington and Ian Daniels. The girls are reading magazines outside in the sun on a leather couch. What the couch is doing outside...well who knows. They rub some sunscreen on each other and Ian arrives. They fellate him. Sex doggie with Bobbi who eats Rebecca. Sex reverse cowgirl with Rebecca. Facials. Rebecca is so thin, I thought one of her ribs was going to poke through her skin at any time. Uggh! Scene 3 "Busted" with Bridgette Kerkove and VooDoo.
   read the review
Boxcover for Ecstasy Girls 2 (Odyssey / Sunshine)
Ecstasy Girls 2 (Odyssey / Sunshine) 
(4.0 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Asia Carrera, John Decker, Chris Cannon, John Strong, Randy Spears, April, Carmen, Tera Patrick, Daniella Rush, Oliver Sanchez
Studio: Odyssey

Directed by: Jon Yuma, Nic Cramer
Release date: 6/20/2001
Ecstasy Girls 2 (Odyssey / Sunshine) reviews:
review on  

Running Time: 81 min. Production Date: 3 /01 / 2000 (movie) 09 / 2000 (cover) Director: Nic Cramer and Jon Yuma Cast: Asia Carrera, Tera Patrick, April, Carmen, Daniella Rush, Chris Cannon, Randy Spears, Backey Jacik, John Decker, John Strong, and Oliver Sanchez Initial Expectations: OGV has put together some great DVDs. With this cast Im hoping for another one. Initial Reaction: Its the best Ive seen from Nic Cramer. Normally this isnt saying too much, but in this case its a great fuckfest. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking for hot sex with beautiful women Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants plot with their porn Audio /Video Quality: The audio is normally clear and well balanced. There are a few muffled spots, but very few. The video looks very good for a Cramer feature. As this is the first of his features Ive seen with Jon Yuma, Ill give Jon the credit since I have yet to see a feature done just by Nic Cramer with a decent picture.
   read the review
Boxcover for Wet Dreams 2 (Digital Playground)
Wet Dreams 2 (Digital Playground) 
(3.3 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Billy Glide, Roxanne Hall, Randy Rage, Tony Tedeschi, Shayla LaVeaux, Olivia del Rio, Laura Palmer, Mr. Marcus, Coralie
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Jon Yuma
Release date: 4/24/2000
Wet Dreams 2 (Digital Playground) reviews:
review on  

Get more reviews and porn star interviews at Mr. Web Review's House Of Truth Stars: Shayla Laveaux, Laura Palmer, Coralie, Olivia Del Rio, Roxanne Hall, Randi Rage, Billy Glide, Tony Tedeschi Director: John Yuma Themes: energetic sex, big tits, anal sex DVD Extras: Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound; slide show; behind the scenes footage (more like outtakes) RATING: 8.5 out of 10 MR. WEB REVIEWS TAKE: Well, Digital Playground has a winner here. While we don't have part 1 (yet, we hope DP), Part 2, directed by John Yuma is a winner. With a gorgeous DVD transfer and the kind of sound you might expect from a mainstream release (this was the first XXX title we tried that had true five-channel Dolby Digital sound), this is a must-have addition to your DVD porn library. The film is split up into hot vignettes and the first, entitled, "Pool Girl," stars hot-looking Shayla and Billy Glide.
   read the review
review on  

Wet Dreams 2 (1998) Studio: Digital Playground/Nasty Pixxx Directed by: Jon Yuma Starring: Shayla LaVeaux, Olivia Del Rio, Laural Palmer, Randi Rage, Roxanne Hall, Coralie, Billy Glide, John Decker, Clive Phoenix, J.J. Michaels, Mr. Marcus, and Tony Tedeschi Running Time: 1:41 Format: Single Sided, Single Layer DVD Features: Full-motion chapter selection menu, 30-picture photo gallery, and 4.5 minutes of behind-the-scenes footage The First Word: Wet Dreams 2 isn't going to cause many--it's your average, run of the mill, gonzo title with only one scene that grabs my attention. Plot Synopsis: No plot, just short setups to introduce the sex. It's billed as the fantasies of "porn's nastiest women," even though that premise only seems to apply to the first segment with Shayla LaVeaux. The other scenes are with relative unknown girls and don't really have much "fantasy" or "nastiness" in them. The titled segments are: "The Pool Girl" with Shayla and Billy Glide, "Erotic Lagoon" with Oliva Del Rio and Clive Phoenix, "Alley Cats" with Roxanne Hall, J.J. Michaels, and Mr.
   read the review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters

Studio