Reviews of Jim Powers Heatwave Movies

MOVIESREVIEWS
Showing 1 - 8 of 8 Movies
Boxcover for Kelly the Coed 20: Frat Fucks
Kelly the Coed 20: Frat Fucks 
(4.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Rick Masters, Jay Ashley, Johnny Thrust, Kat, Candy Sweet, Nikki Blaze, Anthony Hardwood, Alec Knight, James Deen, Courtney Cummz, Riley Brooks
Studio: Heatwave

Directed by: Jim Powers
Release date: 3/4/2005
Kelly the Coed 20: Frat Fucks reviews:
review on  

Awesome movie, and the fraternity house setting was killer. I even watched the whole video, talking and all. LOL. normailly i fast forard through everything to get to the sex, but i wanted to hear what was being said. If i had to give a best scene, i would go with Nikki.
   read the review
Boxcover for Kelly the Coed 16
Kelly the Coed 16 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Sergio, Jay Ashley, Johnny Thrust, Haley, Mr. Pete, Ashley Long, Andrew Riviera, Crystal Ray, Soma, Corina Taylor, Dirty Harry, Haley Paige
Studio: Heatwave

Directed by: Jim Powers
Release date: 12/3/2003
Kelly the Coed 16 reviews:
review on  

The Kelly the Coed series has been fairly ruined by its multiple installments (and multiple Kellies), but it's still, and always, a hoot to watch. For all those of you who, like me, value the set-up to a sex scene in a porn movie, be warned: the acting here is terrible! It could very well have been a high school play, weren't it for the sex. Our new Kelly in this episode is Crystal Ray. It's kind of a major departure from previous episodes to suddenly have a tall and red-haired Kelly, but she's such a little slut it ends up not really mattering. The plot on this one revolves around the midterm period, but everybody in the Delta and Pi Pi houses would much rather fuck than study. Proof of it is the promptness with which Kelly gladly interrupts her study to fuck two guys in the first scene. Her excuse for so doing? «You guys have beer!» This first scene, by the way, is just about the best in the movie. Laughing sluttily, Crystal seems to be having the time of her life been licked, sucking and getting DPed by those two ugly bastards.
   read the review
Boxcover for It's Cumming
It's Cumming 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Rich Handsome, Johnny Thrust, Rafe, Flick Shagwell, Ashley Long, Velvet Rose, Ben English, Ashley Moore
Studio: Heatwave

Directed by: Jim Powers
Release date: 12/19/2002
It's Cumming reviews:
review on  

Tremors never struck me as a good movie to base a porno spoof on, but it's done pretty well here. The monster is done with some fun cheesiness and the cast does a very nice job with the non-sex portions. There's some good chemistry, nice energy, and plenty of anal for the sex, but sadly the sex is horribly held back by extremely poor lighting and some poor and choppy editing. Thankfully the audio's decent and there's also some very nice effort put into the extras. This should have been a great movie and DVD, but instead it's just an above average movie on a DVD that shows some very nice effort.
   read the review
Boxcover for Virgin Whore
Virgin Whore 
(3.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Dave Hardman, Alec Metro, Chris Cannon, Alexandra Nice, Envy, Mark Cummings, Gwen Summers, Adam Wilde, Sammi, Alana Evans, Oceana, Nadia Foster, Trevor Slide, Giuseppe, Briana Banks, Mongo, Victoria Rose, Mic Ever, Russell Jackson, H Long Fellow, Jesus Lou De Toro, Kevin Madison, Ringside, Dandy Sherwa, Stingray, TC, Ringside Two
Studio: Heatwave

Directed by: Jim Powers
Release date: 11/13/2001
Virgin Whore reviews:
review on  

Director : Jim PowersVideography : Jim PowersCast : Briana Banks, Gwen Summers, Alexandra Nice, Oceane, Alana Evans, Sammie, Nadia Foster, Victoria Rose, Alec Metro, Trevor Slide, Mark Cummings, Dave Hardman, Adam Wilde, Chris Cannon & a string of male extrasRunning Time : no timestampDVD Extras : Chapter selection, interviews, bonus solo clips, behind-the-scenes, trailers, language option, weblink, sex adsLanguages : English / Hungarian (no subtitles)Interviews : Briana Banks, Océane, Gwen SummersSolo clips : Briana Banks, Océane, Gwen SummersTrailers : "Haunted Tails", "XXX Women", "Brick House", "Kelly the Coed 5", "Chrissy the Campus Slut", "Slick"Behind-The-Scenes : Powers tries really hard to get the actress out of Briana, but she seems in a constant daze. The make-up artist full-body paints the girls for the orgy scene. Dave Hardman does tricks with a shower gel & his dick.
   read the review
Boxcover for Candy Apples Busted at 742
Candy Apples Busted at 742 
(2.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Candy Apples, Chocolate, Kenya, Randi Storm
Studio: Heatwave

Directed by: Jim Powers
Release date: 2/17/2001
Candy Apples Busted at 742 reviews:
review on  

This is yet another attempt on the ever-elusive gangbang record. It seems that one girl breaks it and a week later someone else is going at it. I have only seen one other gangbang record which was Jasmin St Clairs attempt in The Worlds Biggest Gangbang 2 in which Candy Apples was a fluffer. Therefore, I will make various comparisons between the two. First off though I was a little dubious about a movie from Heatwave. In my experience they tend to be a bit rough and cheap compared to the likes of Evil Angel for example, but I kind of like the voyeuristic spectacle of a big gangbang so I gave it a go. The disc starts at the menu which is a plus, it has the standard features, in the bonus material category there is a biography, a rather lengthy behind the scenes feature, another feature on the fluffers and previews of other Heatwave releases. The movie starts out showing the preparations for the event with the girls getting photos taken and makeup done, there is even a part where the fire department shows up to check fire regulations.
   read the review
Boxcover for Texas Dildo Masquerade
Texas Dildo Masquerade 
(0.5 stars from 1 review)

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Dave Hardman, Kyle Stone, Mila, Rod Fontana, Candy Apples, Tabitha Stevens, Ron Jeremy, Jonathan Morgan, Gina Rome, Randy Storm, Sweety Pie
Studio: Heatwave

Directed by: Jim Powers
Release date: 4/24/2000
Texas Dildo Masquerade reviews:
review on  

Never let it be said that I don't go the whole nine yards to give you, the discerning porn connoissier, the very best in adult DVD reviews. I work hard at giving you the most thorough, accurate and humorous reviews that I can. Sometimes, I have to make sacrifices in order to give you the best review in exchange for the time it takes to read them. In the case of today's DVD, the Texas Dildo Masquerade, I went out and rented the movie that inspired this tale of lost teenagers in a wilderness of terror. Yes, I actually watched the Texas Chainsaw Massacre in order to catch any reference that the director may throw at you. I suspect that the director is a fan of the original horror movie and he wanted to show, in his own way, that he enjoyed the cult classic and pay homage to the archetype of the slasher films. He failed. The Plot: Okay, check this out. Four impressionable "youths" are driving through the countryside to check on the gravesite of one of their number's grandfather.
   read the review
Boxcover for Kelly the Coed 2: Initiation Night
Kelly the Coed 2: Initiation Night 
(2.8 stars avg from 2 reviews)

Starring: Allysin Chaynes, Dave Hardman, Candy Apples, Katie Gold, Earl Slate, J.J. Michaels, Sabrina Johnson, McKenna, Kristen, Jay Ashley, Gwen Summers, Herschel Savage
Studio: Heatwave

Directed by: Jim Powers
Release date: 4/24/2000
Kelly the Coed 2: Initiation Night reviews:
review on  

Don't waste your money. Kelly the Coed (1) is much better than this one. It looked like everyone was just going through the paces with this one. If you bought the first one, don't waste your money on this one.
   read the review
review on  

Title: Kelly the Coed 2: Initiation Night Studio: Heatwave DVD Director: Jim Powers Talent: Allysin Chaynes, McKenna, Sabrina Johnson, Gwen Summers, Candy Apples, Katie Gold, and Kristen Length:  1 hour 23 minutes DVD Format: Dual layer single-sided Kelly has just finished her first month in college. She mentioned that she will be initiated into the Pi sorority. Kelly meets Sabrina while she walks to class. Sabrina has trouble in organic chemistry and she mentions to Kelly that a frat boy invited her to study with him. Hopefully, she will get a better "grip" in organic chemistry. Then, Kelly bumps into Holly (Gwen Summers).  Scene one: Sabrina Johnson and two guys A frat dude tutors Sabrina in organic chemistry. His fellow brother enters the room all drunk. He offers Sabrina's frat dude a beer and then he, in turn, offers Sabrina a sip of the beer. After some hesitation, she agrees to drink it. The funny dialog includes the frat boy's rendition of what a certain chemical compound stands for: the F stands for fuck and the C stands for cock.
   read the review
Boxcover for Kelly the Coed: Rush Week
Kelly the Coed: Rush Week 
(2.7 stars avg from 5 reviews)

Starring: Allysin Chaynes, Brandon Iron, Brian Surewood, Anabel Chong, Tyce Bune, J.J. Michaels, Jay Ashley, Gwen Summers, John West, Mazzi, Delta, Mark Wood, Pat Myrna, Johnny Trust
Studio: Heatwave

Directed by: Jim Powers
Release date: 4/24/2000
Kelly the Coed: Rush Week reviews:
review on  

* DIRECTOR: Jim Powers. * DURATION: »85mins. * STARRING: Allysin Chaynes, Annabel Chong, Delia, Gwen Summers & Mazzy Page. Kelly the Coed has occupied the #1 spot on a few DVD retailers top 10 lists for a very long time. This teen-theme classic stars the perennial teen-queen Allysin Chaynes (less teeny these days with a big pair of plants) and one of my personal favourites, Gwen Summers, in addition to two less well-known cuties, Delia and Mazzy Page. Unfortunately, Annabel Chong worked her way into the movie too ... but these things happen. The teen theme works well with the four young girls and their nice natural bodies. The plot is pretty stupid it has some amusing moments but is entirely skippable. Ive disliked most of Jim Powers work but this movie seems more coherent than his others and the sex was OK. While great for Powers and decent by normal comparison, there could have been a lot more done with the cast (especially Gwen). Once you fast-forward past the long annoying ad at the start, there's a good range of extras.
   read the review
review on  

Kelly the Coed A film review by Flash Movie Specs: Distributor: Heatwave A.K.A.: Kelly the Coed: Rush Week Run Time: One hour and 23 minutes Rated: XXX Year of release: 1998 Director: Jim Powers Cast: Allysin Chaynes, J.J. Michaels, Gwen Summers, Mark Vega, De'Lia, Brian Surewood, John West, Pat Myrna, Mazzie Paige, Brandon Iron, Johnny Thrust, Mark Wood, Jay Ashley, Tyce Bune', Annabel Chong Disk Specs: Audio: 2.1 mono English, 2.0 mono French Video: 1.33:1 Regional Code: 0 Disk: Single Layer, Single Sided Special Features: Multiple Angles, Meet the Stars (live action, bios', stills), Behind the Scenes, Solo Scenes, Future DVD Releases, Interactive Screens, Chapters, Bonus Movie Synopsis: Kelly (Allysin Chaynes) is a freshman at college and since it is Rush Week, she is looking to go to all the frat parties.
   read the review
review on  

Running Time: 83 min. Production Date: August 6th and 7th 1998 Director: Jim Powers Cast: Allysin Chaynes, Annabelle Chong, Gwen Summers, De Lia, Mazzie, Brian Surewood, Pat Myne, John West, Mark Wood, J. J. Michaels, Tyce Bune, Jay Ashley, Mark Afile, Brandon Iron, and Johnny Thrust Initial Expectations: Ive heard a lot of mixed reviews on Kelly The Coed . Since its been nominated for a WAD Award I have some hope for it. Initial Reaction: Its not bad, but its not fabulous either. Audio /Video Quality: Its a low budget feature, so its not perfect. The audio has some dubbing but most of the dialogue is pretty clear. The video has some grain and suffers some from poor lighting in areas. On the plus side, its probably a little more realistic lighting in some of these scenes. Unfortunately, it isnt that way for all of them. Music: I think theres only two songs through the entire movie. Theyre normally well balanced but get really annoying.
   read the review
All reviews of Kelly the Coed: Rush Week
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Heatwave X

Available Filters